Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 146 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Worth every penney!
9/10/2009

Customer review by CSCE

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by CSCE
by CSCE

Love this mattress cover. It was exactly what I was looking for and it fit our very thick, very large mattress. Easy to put on the mattress and fits like it was custom made. Washes up nicely, is sturdy, and well made. Love that it is cotton. Hard to find. Just can't rave about it enough. Hope I can find it again when I need another one. I plan on ordering one for all the beds in our home.

Was this review helpful? (103) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSCE
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, however..............
10/4/2010

Customer review by Katylabmom

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Katylabmom
by Katylabmom

PLUSES: This mattress pad is very nice - extrememly comfy to sleep on & the sides of it don't rip to shreds like most mattress pads do when you put them on on or straighten them. MINUS: The only down side is that it shrunk pretty badly after washing it according to the directions. It shrank a few inches all around, so now it doesn't fit as neatly as it should, which is disappointing. The top of the pad is now 2-3 inches (maybe more) from the sides of the mattress. Before washing, it fit perfectly. I expected better of Beauty Rest. This is a real shame, but even so, I'd buy it again b/c of the value for the king size & comfort level, which is excellent. I really wish this company would offer a waterproof version.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katylabmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
1/28/2010

Customer review by deegranny

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by deegranny
by deegranny

This mattress pad fits our pillowtop mattress without all the pulling and stretching and screaming to get the thing on. I have washed it once, and so far no problems. It also adds some cushioning to our mattress. The workmanship and stitching look to be very professional and of excellant quality. Time will tell, but so far we love this product. Price is higher than some others, but this one is better made. I plan to purchase one for the guest bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deegranny
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress cover
4/30/2011

Customer review by All4Yahweh

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by All4Yahweh
by All4Yahweh

We had a cover provided by the company that sold us our Simmons mattress set. It is a moisture barrier protective cover. What I did not know is that it does not breathe well. I would wake up during the night wet from sweat. Once we installed this Beauty Rest Luxury Cotton Mattress Pad, I have not experienced night sweats. What a comfortable pad and a good night sleep! One other thing to mention...when you wash it, the elastic sides will shrink some and it can be a challenge getting it back on the mattress. But, it does not come off of the corners of the mattress and fits oversized mattresses well. Overall, excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
All4Yahweh
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made in America
3/25/2010

Customer review by petsrpeople2

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by petsrpeople2
by petsrpeople2

The biggest deciding factor in this purchase was the fact that it was made in the USA. It cost a bit more than some of the others but it was well worth it. I never used a mattress pad before but when I bought a new mattress that was white I thought it might be a good idea and I have to say I love it. It fits great and it is so comfortable I hate to get out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petsrpeople2
Ofallon MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is ok, but I'm not impressed at all...
2/14/2013

Customer review by HeresMyTwoCentsReview

3.0 stars 2/14/2013 by HeresMyTwoCentsReview
by HeresMyTwoCentsReview

I bought this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad and the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad. I bought them for a brand new, firm mattress that I wanted to add some plush comfort to. Together they are, indeed, very nice. However, after putting on just the Makeover Mattress Pad first and testing it out by itself, I found it to be absolutely wonderful. It is a substantial piece, very cushiony, and I love the fabric on top. In my opinion, this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad is not a true luxury mattress pad, and I recommend the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad over this one. This is made in the USA, like the other one, but it does not have a 5 year warantee. It is not really very lofty or as plush/cushiony as I wished it would have been. However, the other one (Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad) made up for it completely! If I were going to make another purchase, I would absolutely buy the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad and not this one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeresMyTwoCentsReview
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item for the Price
3/2/2012

Customer review by Gizmo1971

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Gizmo1971
by Gizmo1971

My husband and I were looking to get a memory foam mattress topper for our bed, but we didnt want to spend a fortune on something we were unsure about. After reading the reviews about this mattress topper I bought one, and I must say I slept so great. We stayed in a hotel once where the bed was like a cloud and I looked everywhere for something that would give me the same feeling and great sleep. Well I found it in this product. Thanks for the reviews it helped us make the right decision and kept us from spending a lot of money on something else that may not have worked for us. Love it. Thanks Walmart for caring items that are affordable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizmo1971
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mattress Pad Ever!
2/5/2010

Customer review by gamegirl115

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by gamegirl115
by gamegirl115

I just purchased this mattress pad and figured it would give me a minimal amount of relief from the springs in my old mattress. Wow! Was I ever surprised! Not only did it fit nice and snuggly and stay in place, but when I laid down on it, it was like laying on a cloud! Best purchase I ever made!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamegirl115
Simpsonville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great with one major flaw
1/10/2012

Customer review by likeitis

2.0 stars 1/10/2012 by likeitis
by likeitis

Top is very nice. Heavily padded. Appears as a quality item. But............. The elastic "skirt" is unbelievably bad. When pulling it to stretch it over to the bottom corners of the mattress, it tears at the seams. Almost unbelievable that such a poor quality skirt would be attached to such a nice pad. No, my mattress is not overly thick and I did not "strongarm" the attempt to stretch it over the corners. I was stunned at how easily the skirt tore.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likeitis
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a wonderful mattress pad
2/9/2010

Customer review by Lgraves

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Lgraves
by Lgraves

This mattress pad has just enough padding for extra comfort, and has very deep pockets, deep enough for our 14 inch mattress plus 3 inch memory foam topper. I highly recommend this pad for the money! excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lgraves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
AMAZING and for UNDER $50!!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Ballhog34

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Ballhog34
by Ballhog34

I read everyone else's review and was sold. I'm so glad I did. It's so SOFT and does act like a pillowtop matress. I washed and dried and it did not shrink for me. It has super deep sides and fits like a gem. This will be the only matress pad I will ever buy again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ballhog34
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Mattress Pad.....hummmmmm
1/6/2014

Customer review by myst18

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by myst18
by myst18

It looks very good and feels great on the bed. Only problem we had is it tore the very first time we put it on the bed. (The stretchy part on the edge). We were disappointed, but I am gonna slip-stitch it with strong thread......like button thread. Just too much trouble to take it off and take back to the store. It is very comfy though. Just be careful when fitting it on your mattress.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myst18
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm Disappointed!
10/18/2011

Customer review by GothicSidhe

2.0 stars 10/18/2011 by GothicSidhe
by GothicSidhe

I ordered this because of all the great reviews, especially about how well it fit on a King sized mattress. I was so disappointed!! It really doesn't fit well. I've been looking for a mattress pad that not only fits, but fits TIGHTLY so it doesn't bunch up and get all wrinkly under the bottom sheet. This one, unfortunately, doesn't fit the bill. It bunches up and is actually not very comfortable to sleep on. I honestly feel I wasted my money, but it's good enough to use for now until I can find what I'm looking for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GothicSidhe
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
12/22/2010

Customer review by FloridaMominator

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by FloridaMominator
by FloridaMominator

This is a terrific buy. The product is better than what I expected to get. It is fluffy, washes well and fits our bed perfectly. No more tug and pull to get the corners to stay on. If you need to purchase a cover...this is it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaMominator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy
5/14/2014

Customer review by Kbryan4

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Kbryan4
by Kbryan4

It's soft and comfortable but too short. I have a 10 inch memory foam mattress and this comes up short about 2 inches. If your looking for a big fluffy topper this isn't for you. I just needed something over my memory foam mattres because it tends to get warm. With this my bed is super comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbryan4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/17/2011

Customer review by finyin

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by finyin
by finyin

Priced right and quality better than what I have come to expect from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finyin
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as advertised
3/20/2011

Customer review by NotToolTimeTim

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by NotToolTimeTim
by NotToolTimeTim

Price is right and size is correct. Seems to be exactly as advertised. Fits my Ca King with foam topper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotToolTimeTim
Julian, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
where's the cotton?
3/12/2014

Customer review by jellero

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by jellero
by jellero

i built a nice new king size bed out of aspen logs i cut and hand peeled, then ordered a 5" memory foam mattress. i thought i would top it with a quality cotton mattress cover, but settled for the best cover walmart had. what sold me was that the package said "all cotton" which i thought would keep me from getting too hot from the foam. got it home and removed it from the package and the tag on the cover said "100% polyester". so how can it be all cotten yet all polyester? it was $49 and change as well, the moste expensive they had. i could say A LOT more but it wouldn't get published. needless to say, it goes back in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellero
salida, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very good mattress pad
9/1/2010

Customer review by BirdLover9

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by BirdLover9
by BirdLover9

I've had this mattress pad for about a month and it is everything I hoped it would be. It fit the mattress perfectly and it stays on the bed. No more adjusting and tucking the pad every morning when making the bed. I was happy with the thickness of the pad even though I don't need extra padding added to the bed. I got it when there was a price reduction so that made it even better. If you are looking for a good pad, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdLover9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Highest Quality
9/5/2010

Customer review by GrandmaSuzyq

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by GrandmaSuzyq
by GrandmaSuzyq

I was hesitant to pay this much for a mattress cover, but I wanted something good that would hold my 4" memory foam topper in place. This product worked beautifully. It is high quality and fits perfectly. I highly recommend it. A prime example of getting what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaSuzyq
Beebe, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews