Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 238 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Entertaining for a baby but not me
4/10/2013

Customer review by IfYouSaySo

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by IfYouSaySo
by IfYouSaySo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks like a cute/interesting/fun toy, and it would be, except for the voice they used. The man's voice is just weird and there's no way to avoid it (unless it's turned off which defeats the purpose of having it). I read another review about the voice, but bought it anyway figuring how bad could it be? Bad! It's not like any other toy's voice I've heard. I don't like that there's no volume control, especially for him and the squawking bird - or maybe it just seems too loud because I'm trying to escape that voice. The rest of the toy is great and (unfortunately) my 9 month old loves it and always wants it! Half the time I keep it turned off just so I don't have to hear it, and when it's on I hit whatever button is closest to change it to something else when he starts talking. He is not one you wouldn't mind having stuck in your head all day long. Disappointed & surprised that VTech used a voice like this because their toys are usually great. Hopefully they'll remanufacture it with another voice or none at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IfYouSaySo
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift!
7/17/2016

Customer review by CarolineM

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by CarolineM
by CarolineM

I bought this as a gift for a 1-year-old girl. I tried it out to make sure it worked before I wrapped it. I LOVED it so much that once I got it home, I contemplated keeping it. The joystick monkey is fun to use and adorable. Best part of the toy. The toy is very colorful. I didn't have any issues with the sound of the voice that sings. The words aren't terribly clear but that wasn't an issue for me. The little girl loved her gift and I will probably buy another to have around the house once my own little one arrives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolineM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun in a Box!
8/16/2010

Customer review by TreasureTress

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by TreasureTress
by TreasureTress

An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want? My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureTress
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy for the price
7/15/2016

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Beth
by Beth

I bought this toy for my son when he was about 4 months old. He was already sitting unassisted. This is by far one of his favorite toys. He has been playing with it everyday for about 4 months now. I would definitely recommend this toy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gender neutral baby toy
1/3/2016

Customer review by Marathonmom

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Marathonmom
by Marathonmom

I purchased this toy for my 9 month old son. It has an adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music. It has provided many hours of fun for my son and is easy to carry around for toddlers too. My 3 year old daughter loves it also and plays with it along with her brother. It has great sensory benefits and the sounds it makes isn't annoying as many baby and kid toys. It has provided many hours of learning enjoyment in my home and would recommend to anyone looking for a quality learning toy for a baby that will last through the toddler years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marathonmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toy
7/10/2016

Customer review by Kristal

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Kristal
by Kristal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute product!
10/22/2009

Customer review by mastapeace16

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by mastapeace16
by mastapeace16

I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies! "Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way)

Was this review helpful? (91) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mastapeace16
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Toy
11/25/2009

Customer review by SunshineToday

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by SunshineToday
by SunshineToday

My daughter absolutely loves this toy! There are so many things to explore. I actually enjoy it too! Keeps us very busy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineToday
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too loud and words to songs not easily understood
4/12/2016

Customer review by Birdie

3.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Birdie
by Birdie

When you first turn on the toy it plays a tune. At the end it says "dance like a monkey and laugh....?.....? We have a running argument at our home about what it is actually saying at the end. I teach children with dyslexia and my ears are trained to listen to phonetic sounds and it sounds to me like it is saying "laugh...out....loud" although not clearly. Others hear "Laugh...laugh....laugh".... which is what the Product PDF file for this product has written down. I definitely hear the "ou" sound in those last two words not the "short a" sounds as in laugh. I think whoever wrote down the lyrics for the PDF on this product didn't get it right. Can someone in the company please verify this for me once and for all. I noticed another purchaser of this toy who wrote a complaint on her review thought it said "laugh out loud".

Birdie
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Number of children:1
Great Value
6/20/2012

Customer review by CHoux

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by CHoux
by CHoux

This was my sons favorite toy from 4mths to about 10 mths, It is well worth the money, and durable. It survived the throwing everything off the high chair stage with out even a scratch

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHoux
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loves it!
8/14/2010

Customer review by Dora29

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Dora29
by Dora29

My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dora29
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice toy
6/17/2016

Customer review by vinodkt7

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by vinodkt7
by vinodkt7

Good for 2 - 3 years old kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinodkt7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A hit!
10/6/2011

Customer review by Miracle2010

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Miracle2010
by Miracle2010

My daughter absolutely loves this toy. She always mimics the monkey dancing when she moves the lever back and forth to get the monkey to dance. So cute! She got it when she was 8 months old, she's almost a year and still loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miracle2010
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great interactive toy for baby
6/1/2016

Customer review by bjsmith

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by bjsmith
by bjsmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandbaby loves it. Yes, it is loud... but kids like that. It is sturdy. Should last awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2010

Customer review by WmMack

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by WmMack
by WmMack

My 9 month old grandson loves this toy. He plays with it every day. I would highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmMack
Alpharetta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love
5/17/2016

Customer review by Nevmom

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Nevmom
by Nevmom

Perfect for my nephew who just turned one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2013

Customer review by Angelfacemoma

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Angelfacemoma
by Angelfacemoma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the gifts I got for my 1 year old twins and it is adorable. If you are thinking of buying it, you won't go wrong if you do. It's even nicer than the picture makes it look. Very adorable toy and the price is great for it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelfacemoma
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Thumbs Up!
9/21/2010

Customer review by BeBeK10

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by BeBeK10
by BeBeK10

I bought this toy for my five month old grandson, and he just loves it! He plays with this toy for long periods of time. He is extremely entertained by it. I would highly recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeBeK10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2013

Customer review by ACTIVELYBUSY

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by ACTIVELYBUSY
by ACTIVELYBUSY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps baby actively listening and learning. Wont let go, has to have it at all time, very amusing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACTIVELYBUSY
Selma, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby loves it!
3/23/2016

Customer review by Mochi

4.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Mochi
by Mochi

We got this for our 7month old daughter and she loves the animal sounds. It's a bit loud and there was no option to control the volume. Other than that, it gets our baby's attention with the different sounds and songs. She loves to tug on the monkey and so far it's been holding up well. I was very surprised they used a male voice and thought that was funny, but it seems to fit so it doesn't bother me. So far, the songs are yet to be annoying but maybe if she keeps playing with it as she gets older, I might have to buy some ear plugs lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mochi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews