Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
174
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 204 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Very cute product!
10/22/2009

Customer review by mastapeace16

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by mastapeace16
by mastapeace16

I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies! "Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way)

Was this review helpful? (69) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mastapeace16
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun in a Box!
8/16/2010

Customer review by TreasureTress

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by TreasureTress
by TreasureTress

An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want? My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreasureTress
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loves it!
8/14/2010

Customer review by Dora29

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Dora29
by Dora29

My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dora29
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2010

Customer review by WmMack

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by WmMack
by WmMack

My 9 month old grandson loves this toy. He plays with it every day. I would highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WmMack
Alpharetta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Excellent Toy
11/25/2009

Customer review by SunshineToday

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by SunshineToday
by SunshineToday

My daughter absolutely loves this toy! There are so many things to explore. I actually enjoy it too! Keeps us very busy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineToday
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
6/20/2012

Customer review by CHoux

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by CHoux
by CHoux

This was my sons favorite toy from 4mths to about 10 mths, It is well worth the money, and durable. It survived the throwing everything off the high chair stage with out even a scratch

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHoux
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A hit!
10/6/2011

Customer review by Miracle2010

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Miracle2010
by Miracle2010

My daughter absolutely loves this toy. She always mimics the monkey dancing when she moves the lever back and forth to get the monkey to dance. So cute! She got it when she was 8 months old, she's almost a year and still loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miracle2010
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Thumbs Up!
9/21/2010

Customer review by BeBeK10

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by BeBeK10
by BeBeK10

I bought this toy for my five month old grandson, and he just loves it! He plays with this toy for long periods of time. He is extremely entertained by it. I would highly recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeBeK10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertaining for a baby but not me
4/10/2013

Customer review by IfYouSaySo

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by IfYouSaySo
by IfYouSaySo

It looks like a cute/interesting/fun toy, and it would be, except for the voice they used. The man's voice is just weird and there's no way to avoid it (unless it's turned off which defeats the purpose of having it). I read another review about the voice, but bought it anyway figuring how bad could it be? Bad! It's not like any other toy's voice I've heard. I don't like that there's no volume control, especially for him and the squawking bird - or maybe it just seems too loud because I'm trying to escape that voice. The rest of the toy is great and (unfortunately) my 9 month old loves it and always wants it! Half the time I keep it turned off just so I don't have to hear it, and when it's on I hit whatever button is closest to change it to something else when he starts talking. He is not one you wouldn't mind having stuck in your head all day long. Disappointed & surprised that VTech used a voice like this because their toys are usually great. Hopefully they'll remanufacture it with another voice or none at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IfYouSaySo
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by Angelfacemoma

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Angelfacemoma
by Angelfacemoma

This is one of the gifts I got for my 1 year old twins and it is adorable. If you are thinking of buying it, you won't go wrong if you do. It's even nicer than the picture makes it look. Very adorable toy and the price is great for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelfacemoma
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by ACTIVELYBUSY

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by ACTIVELYBUSY
by ACTIVELYBUSY

Keeps baby actively listening and learning. Wont let go, has to have it at all time, very amusing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACTIVELYBUSY
Selma, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute and colorful.
10/30/2012

Customer review by girls5boys1

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by girls5boys1
by girls5boys1

Grandson loves the movement, colors, and music.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girls5boys1
El Cajon, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/18/2012

Customer review by buynow1

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by buynow1
by buynow1

Every where else they wanted between 30 to 50 dollars for this toy. Walmart has done it again with offering the lowest prices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buynow1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great baby toy
11/20/2013

Customer review by southernmom1234

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by southernmom1234
by southernmom1234

This was my 6 month olds first "sitting" toy to play with...he loves it. Good learning toy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernmom1234
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son likes the monkey
11/17/2013

Customer review by babinct

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by babinct
by babinct

I guess my problem with this is more mine than my son's. Why put a giraffe and penguin with the elephant and parrot? What noises do they make? What about a lion? Since when was a penguin a jungle animal?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babinct
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2012

Customer review by BethpageMom

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by BethpageMom
by BethpageMom

My granddaughter loves this, especially the monkey and keeps trying to get him out!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethpageMom
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Babies love but music annoying
2/27/2011

Customer review by Kaylan7

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Kaylan7
by Kaylan7

Babies do love this toy BUT I think parents should be warned that the music is really annoying. It plays basically the same tunes over and over again and for some reason, the voice of the man singing is really bothersome. I ended up donating this toy because I couldn't stand the noise it made even though the monkey movement was great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylan7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Great toy for toddler
11/10/2013

Customer review by Bs1995

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Bs1995
by Bs1995

My son loves this toy.. He plays with it atleast 4 times a week

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bs1995
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Musical Monkey
11/24/2010

Customer review by tigerluver

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by tigerluver
by tigerluver

This is a Christmas present for my youngest grandson and I am sure he will love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerluver
Bellbrook, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Well worth the money spent
11/8/2012

Customer review by forevermom1

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by forevermom1
by forevermom1

We bought this for our son when he was about 6 months old. He is now 9 months and still LOVES it. It has traveled with us to many places. He will make the music start and then start clapping his hands and dancing around. It is very entertaining and fun. It also draws a crowd with older kids 6-10 who have to play with it too. His big thing now is to turn it upside down and use it more like a drum. If I had to say a negative it can cause a bump when he falls over on it. I do love that it can be totally turned off so when he is sleeping it does not get turned on or if we are traveling with it, it is not constantly making sounds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forevermom1
Stoneville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews