Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 259 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

259 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

259 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
49
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 223 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Great gender neutral baby toy
1/3/2016

Customer review by Marathonmom

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Marathonmom
by Marathonmom

I purchased this toy for my 9 month old son. It has an adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music. It has provided many hours of fun for my son and is easy to carry around for toddlers too. My 3 year old daughter loves it also and plays with it along with her brother. It has great sensory benefits and the sounds it makes isn't annoying as many baby and kid toys. It has provided many hours of learning enjoyment in my home and would recommend to anyone looking for a quality learning toy for a baby that will last through the toddler years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marathonmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entertaining for a baby but not me
4/10/2013

Customer review by IfYouSaySo

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by IfYouSaySo
by IfYouSaySo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks like a cute/interesting/fun toy, and it would be, except for the voice they used. The man's voice is just weird and there's no way to avoid it (unless it's turned off which defeats the purpose of having it). I read another review about the voice, but bought it anyway figuring how bad could it be? Bad! It's not like any other toy's voice I've heard. I don't like that there's no volume control, especially for him and the squawking bird - or maybe it just seems too loud because I'm trying to escape that voice. The rest of the toy is great and (unfortunately) my 9 month old loves it and always wants it! Half the time I keep it turned off just so I don't have to hear it, and when it's on I hit whatever button is closest to change it to something else when he starts talking. He is not one you wouldn't mind having stuck in your head all day long. Disappointed & surprised that VTech used a voice like this because their toys are usually great. Hopefully they'll remanufacture it with another voice or none at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IfYouSaySo
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kensley's toy.
2/9/2016

Customer review by KOSAR19

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by KOSAR19
by KOSAR19

We bought this for my Great Granddaughter, She seems to enjoy playing with it. It occupies her pretty well, so it is doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KOSAR19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun in a Box!
8/16/2010

Customer review by TreasureTress

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by TreasureTress
by TreasureTress

An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want? My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureTress
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cute product!
10/22/2009

Customer review by mastapeace16

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by mastapeace16
by mastapeace16

I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies! "Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way)

Was this review helpful? (89) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mastapeace16
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Toy
11/25/2009

Customer review by SunshineToday

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by SunshineToday
by SunshineToday

My daughter absolutely loves this toy! There are so many things to explore. I actually enjoy it too! Keeps us very busy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineToday
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loves it!
8/14/2010

Customer review by Dora29

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Dora29
by Dora29

My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dora29
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/20/2012

Customer review by CHoux

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by CHoux
by CHoux

This was my sons favorite toy from 4mths to about 10 mths, It is well worth the money, and durable. It survived the throwing everything off the high chair stage with out even a scratch

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHoux
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but strange
1/5/2016

Customer review by KitK

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by KitK
by KitK

The voice and songs on it are a little strange, but it's a cute toy, and my baby loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
1/6/2016

Customer review by Dallas

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Dallas
by Dallas

Very nice and worked good ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT- BUT AWFUL LATE DELIVERY
12/27/2015

Customer review by Ratz

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Ratz
by Ratz

Its a very entertaining toy. I keep one in my house for when kids visit & was glad to order it as a gift because everyone loves it. But service to get it was awful. 2 and a half weeks is just in excusable. My niece was thrilled when she finally received it 4 days after Chanukah was over. ( I ordered it well in advance)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ratz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much fun!!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Grayhawksmom

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Grayhawksmom
by Grayhawksmom

I bought this for my great granddaughter and we had hous of fun pushing buttons and making the monkey dance!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grayhawksmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
12/27/2015

Customer review by LaVonne

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by LaVonne
by LaVonne

This is really a very nice musical toy. I liked that there are so many things to touch and move to make the music along with an automated music button too. My great nephew loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaVonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good toy
12/30/2015

Customer review by jkkjjkkj

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by jkkjjkkj
by jkkjjkkj

Fun to play with

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkkjjkkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A hit!
10/6/2011

Customer review by Miracle2010

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Miracle2010
by Miracle2010

My daughter absolutely loves this toy. She always mimics the monkey dancing when she moves the lever back and forth to get the monkey to dance. So cute! She got it when she was 8 months old, she's almost a year and still loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miracle2010
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable
12/28/2015

Customer review by Brenn02

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Brenn02
by Brenn02

My 7 month old nephew loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenn02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Infant interactive toy
12/26/2015

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Momof3
by Momof3

This toy is interactive and educational for infants of all ages. Great sound and lights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely gift
12/24/2015

Customer review by Erin

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Erin
by Erin

Ordered for my 7 month old niece and she loved the sounds and lights

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
baby toy
12/15/2015

Customer review by Auntie

3.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Auntie
by Auntie

I read others' reviews complaining hers, but is is definitely an odd voice. I have not decided whether to give it or not. Also, the monkey does not move ll that much and I also agree that two silent animals (penguins and giraffes) were very odd choices. I will probably return it if I can find something I like better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntie
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/25/2010

Customer review by WmMack

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by WmMack
by WmMack

My 9 month old grandson loves this toy. He plays with it every day. I would highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmMack
Alpharetta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews