Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great monitor!
9/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was hesitant to buy this monitor because it was new and didn't have any reviews, but I decided to buy it with a gift card and try it out. Worst case scenerio, I return it in a couple weeks. I set it up as soon as I got home and I can hear my 4 yr old play in her room with no static. I can take out the trash or sit on the back porch and not lose signal. I like how it has music for the baby, and a battery backup. My favorite feature is the no static. I can not stand even a small hum, and this is so quite, I have to look and see if it's on when no noise is being made. I wish they would have had this when my first was born.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Sill, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only 2 monitor dect I could find
9/19/2009

Customer review by VTBuster

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by VTBuster
by VTBuster

For the money, I don't think you can beat these. I bought these after experiencing interference with my 49mhz and 900mhz monitors - these are crystal clear. Some people complain about them not being loud enough. As long as you're not at a rock concert you should be fine. It's also interesting, when there is no noise, they actually stop transmitting. As soon as it detects noise, it turns back on. It's a great way to extend the battery life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTBuster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/12/2009

Customer review by annonymouswv

1.0 stars 11/12/2009 by annonymouswv
by annonymouswv

i bought this product and returned it as soon as i got home. the volume was so low you have to hold it right to youre ear to hear anything. for the price you pay its definetly not worth it. i admitte you dont hear static but you also dont hear youre baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annonymouswv
lashmeet wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor sound
9/22/2009

Customer review by seb71

3.0 stars 9/22/2009 by seb71
by seb71

I just bought this today and am very disappointed. The sound is very poor. You need to turn up the volume all the way on the parents receiver and still wouldn't be able to hear it in the next room- no wonder they give you rechargable batteries with it. You need to carry this with you from room to room. My child sounds like they are in a tin can. I would not buy this monitor again, nor would I recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seb71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zera static
12/29/2009

Customer review by Whynot01

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Whynot01
by Whynot01

I had a 2.4Hz Baby monitor and the static was killing me. I bought this one and zero static. Solve my problem. Can control the volume and It beeps if loose signal (in my case because my wife took out of the outlet). Good product and the cheapest one that I found with this DECT 6.0 tecnology.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whynot01
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
we like it
12/1/2009

Customer review by Garthatwis

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Garthatwis
by Garthatwis

I bought this several months ago when it first came out and there were only two reviews, but after 5 months we still like it and have had no probs. we hear her(baby) just fine and the sound quality is good, I can take it out to our garage/workshop 70 feet way and it still works, it is a pain to have to hold the on button for 5 seconds on the Receiver to turn it on is the only thing I don't like, don't know why I can't just press a button to turn it on, but we like it alot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garthatwis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
worth the money
11/17/2009

Customer review by cheeks1975

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by cheeks1975
by cheeks1975

I purchased this product when I had my baby. It is crystal clear and I can hear her breathe it's so sensitive. It has a long battery life so that is helpful and it shuts off until it picks up a sound if it's not turned on the highest sensitiviy so that saves even more on battery life. Has two recievers and was only I think 60 bucks. that's cheap for this quality. highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheeks1975
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returning tomorrow
12/18/2009

Customer review by LJMAX

1.0 stars 12/18/2009 by LJMAX
by LJMAX

This monitor was not what I expected it to be. For almost $40 it's not worth it. First, you can barely hear your child until he's full blown crying even with it turned all the way up. When you do hear your kid cry it sounds like they are in an empty room with a weird echo. The product says it goes for 1000 feet when you are in an open area. What? Who needs one in an open area? With walls it's reduced 90% and gives you the breakdown of how much it's reception is reduced in the book. TERRIBLE PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJMAX
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day