Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 78 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Not Bad, Not Great
8/17/2013

Customer review by hollisson

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by hollisson
by hollisson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This alarm clock works as advertised. The electricity goes out fairly often where I live so the automatic time setting is important to me. I was highly impressed to see how quickly the clock reset itself after a power glitch. My only grumbles relate to the brightness of the display. There is a switch to control the brightness. When set to dim, the display is almost invisible during the day but is almost too bright at night. When set to bright the display is visible during the day and is way too bright at night. I could switch it back and forth each morning and evening but the thing should have an automatic brightness control like most other LED alarm clocks. Also, I would prefer the display be all one color. The two blue dots in the middle of the red display seem out of place to me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollisson
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not extra loud; alarm shuts off after 1-minute
8/14/2009

Customer review by DrKingston

3.0 stars 8/14/2009 by DrKingston
by DrKingston

Bought this because it had a loud/soft alarm switch; I was looking for an extra loud alarm for my 14 yr old son. The alarm set to loud is really just at normal volume. And it stops alarming after 1-minute! Kids sleep through 1 minute of anything. Also, the "automatic" part of it setting the time is just that it has a small battery backup (and the correct time was set at the factory). On the good side, it does have large, clear digits, and 2-alarm settings.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrKingston
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT CLOCK
8/29/2011

Customer review by MSDORIS

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by MSDORIS
by MSDORIS

I LOVE THIS CLOCK. IT WAS A GREAT VALUE. HAS GREAT FEATURES. HAD A COMPLIMENT ON IT A FEW DAYS AFTER I PUT I BY MY TV. IT IS TROUBLE FREE. SETS ITSELF WHEN THE POWER GOES OFF. AND A LOT MORE GOOD FEATURES. AND VERY GOOD LOOKING. LOOKS GREAT IN MY LIVING ROOM. ALSO WOULD BE GREAT IN THE BEDROOM, OR ANY ROOM IN THE HOUSE.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSDORIS
FORTLAUDERDALE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value!
2/23/2010

Customer review by jinctrtx

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by jinctrtx
by jinctrtx

I had been dreading buying a new alarm clock because I just couldn't find one I thought was worth the money. This is perfect...perfect price, perfect display and I was very pleased that it was so easy to use (even though it does do most of the work for you).

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jinctrtx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Product for the money
12/26/2009

Customer review by alonco

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by alonco
by alonco

Good value for the money. Large letters with two brightness settings. The automatic time set is convenient. My only concern is with the switches for setting the alarms and the time. They do not have a solid feel and are difficult to determine what position the switch is at.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alonco
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fantastic product
1/4/2011

Customer review by mischiefman

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by mischiefman
by mischiefman

great features, great value and very large numbers and bright too!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mischiefman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good clock
6/10/2014

Customer review by GrandpawP

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by GrandpawP
by GrandpawP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for an alarm clock, this is a good value. Nice larg numbers and bright enough to be able to see in the dark. I cannot really review the sound quality, as I think that if more for a radio and as far as battery life is concerned, it's new, I just got it! I don't know what the battery life is like. But I like my clock!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpawP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good value
12/10/2010

Customer review by Shyster

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Shyster
by Shyster

A fine product for the money. Easy to see but a tad bright, even on low.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shyster
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New alarm clock
10/29/2010

Customer review by RiverRage35

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by RiverRage35
by RiverRage35

Hello. I have shopped online with Walmart many times and have always been happy with my products but this alarm clock looked great and priced great but has one important feature failing, the alarm could not be heard unless you put the clock up to your ear. I really liked this clock , sure wish it had worked. I took it to my local Walmart and they refunded my money with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiverRage35
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Alarm Clock
4/2/2010

Customer review by Jaialai12

4.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Jaialai12
by Jaialai12

I'm retired and bought the clock mainly for the easy to read large numbers.The clock is perfect in that way. The controls to set the alarm are on the back and I find them confusing,I guess with practice you can get by with them. My previous clock was much wider and stood more solidly on the top of the bedroom TV,plus the controls were on the front.Bottom line for this price it's a good buy and serves my main purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaialai12
North Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Workmanship
7/22/2010

Customer review by bhat79

3.0 stars 7/22/2010 by bhat79
by bhat79

Good Workmanship. Wish thoughtfullness would have place on and off switch at easily reachable position since 2 inch display designed for myopic eyes. Fit and finish good. Convinience of Coin Battery compared to pld 9 volt and different time zones, very thoughfull. Not impressed with sound of the alarm, loud or low.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhat79
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy To Use
4/2/2011

Customer review by rdogs

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by rdogs
by rdogs

This is a good product and easy to setup. The price is right, and the clock is easy to read, day or night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdogs
Santa Clara, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOESN'T KEEP CORRECT TIME
8/24/2010

Customer review by SUNDANCE7

2.0 stars 8/24/2010 by SUNDANCE7
by SUNDANCE7

THIS IS AN AUTOMATIC CLOCK THAT'S SUPPOSE TO KEEP THE CORRECT TIME FOR ANY SELECTED TIME ZONE IN THE USA...PROBLEM IS IT'S ALWAYS TWO MINUTES AHEAD OF THE LOCAL TIME...DOESN'T SYNC WITH TV, RADIO, ETC!! I PURCHASED TWO OF THESE, AND BOTH OF THEM HAVE THE SAME FLAW!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUNDANCE7
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Large numerals
8/30/2013

Customer review by CayC

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by CayC
by CayC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can be seen across room, if needed. Dim is all one needs, as it is very bright at night. So much so, that you may have to turn it nearly sideways at night if it lives beside your bed! Alarm at low setting is fine for near at hand; may have to be set louder if at a distance. Several options, but easy to figure out with clear instructions. All in all, good purchase if you don't wish a radio--and where is there an undistorted radio?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CayC
Northeast FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to read, easy to use clock!
1/1/2013

Customer review by DixieDrew

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by DixieDrew
by DixieDrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these for my parent's house -- they set themselves and adjust for daylight savings time on their own too. Since my dad likes to have a clock on the highest shelf in the kitchen, this clock can be seen from a distance and doesn't need further attention. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieDrew
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Clock!
9/19/2013

Customer review by TiggerMKat

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by TiggerMKat
by TiggerMKat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this clock. I purchased this clock because I liked the look of it and also because it automatically sets the time and date. I don't have a need for an alarm so I haven't tried that feature. The numbers are large and in Red making them easy to see from across the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiggerMKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by ljtushhog

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by ljtushhog
by ljtushhog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem I have with the clock is turning the alarm off. The switch is located behind the clock face with four other switches. Makes it hard to find in the dark and half a sleep. Other than that I really do like the clock. And I'm buying another one in a month or so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljtushhog
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by LaPara

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by LaPara
by LaPara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy setup: 1) plug in, 2) set time zone. No need to adjust actual time. I really like the large numbers. Subjectively, I consider this clock model to be better styled than comparable alternatives available at Walmart. Can't comment on the alarm yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaPara
Bay area CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by micgen

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by micgen
by micgen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best clock I ever bought. I can dim the light, so I will not have a bright nightlight at night. The way our power company works, our power goes off at the oddest times. When the power comes on I don't have to reset the time. That's what I like!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micgen
Jacksonville, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2012

Customer review by MTmyboxers

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by MTmyboxers
by MTmyboxers

I just plugged it in and wow, the time adjusts itself. Great. Just the right size from across the room. Brightness is adjustable so it's not too bright. I haven't tried the alarm yet. So far, great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTmyboxers
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews