Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 259 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

259 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

259 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
55
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 237 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews
Beautiful Set...Missing Parts
11/25/2009

Customer review by Fashionista247

4.0 stars 11/25/2009 by Fashionista247
by Fashionista247

I would have rated this product 5 stars, but when I got the set home and began to put it together I had received 8 left leg chair assemblies instead of 4 lefts and 4 rights. I called the product part hotline and explained that they failed to put the correct parts in my package. They told me that it would be 7-10 business days before I would receive the correct leg assemblies. The next day I emailed the parts department and asked if they could expedite my order since it was their error. They emailed me back and said I would have the parts sent in 2 business days. I received the parts yesterday and we finished putting the set together. It was very easy to put together and it is very sturdy. Overall, I really like it and think the price was a good value. Hopefully, if anyone else orders this product, they will have all the correct parts.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fashionista247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the Money!
2/26/2010

Customer review by thebestplaceinuniontown

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by thebestplaceinuniontown
by thebestplaceinuniontown

This table and chairs exceeded my expectations! I was worried about spending only $200 on a dinette set but when I unpackaged the box and saw the quality of the wood I was amazed and very relieved. I also want to mention how the hardware was packaged...everything was laid out very clearly and the fasteners are of quality as well. I had to have my husband, who is a master carpenter, put it together however. There was no way that I could figure it out. The furniture is very sturdy and seems like it's going to last for years to come. The color is dark but not too dark to where you can't see the grain of the wood. In this set you can see how the stain grabbed the grain of the wood which is beautiful...at least I like it. I am not disappointed with this purchase at all and I think you will like it too. What else can I say other than "Wow"!! I have included 2 pictures: 1 of the overall outcome and the other of the grain

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebestplaceinuniontown
Uniontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
5/1/2010

Customer review by WM3303

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by WM3303
by WM3303

I can't believe this set was only $199!! I've seen sets similar for double the price, and some aren't as nice. Very sturdy and well made. Although the color is a little darker then shown, it's beautiful. Very rich and clean looking. Perfect for my kitchen nook! I put this set together by myself in a little over an hour. So worth the 97 cent shipping to your door, as the box is very heavy because of the sturdy quality and excellent packing. I can't find one scratch, nick, or any defect...and every single part (plus some extra) were all there. Well worth the purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WM3303
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/14/2010

Customer review by LoveMyBabyAngel

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by LoveMyBabyAngel
by LoveMyBabyAngel

It's better then I thought it would be. I love it! It's worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBabyAngel
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kitchen set for the price
2/13/2011

Customer review by catrine

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by catrine
by catrine
Top 1000 contributor

I am really happy with this set. The delivery took a bit longer than expected. I had to call the shipping company, as they did not have my paperwork in there system. The set is very sturdy and the color is just as pictured ( see my attached photos)The table was a breeze to put together. My husband did the chairs in about 1 1/2 hrs. (he is a perfectionist) I cannot get over the price of under $300 with shipping. I love the counter height table and it is much nicer in person. Very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catrine
rockland county ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Amazing piece of furniture for the Price
7/13/2011

Customer review by gigimom123

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by gigimom123
by gigimom123

Three letter word WOW ,amazing. This 5 piece furniture is unbelievable. Great workmanship.beautiful color, a real nice piece. Thank you so much!!!! Im proud and happy to have purchased this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gigimom123
williamstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/6/2010

Customer review by Jetbert

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Jetbert
by Jetbert

Great looking, very sturdy and fairly easy to assemble. The set was packaged very good, no damage to any of the chairs or table. This is worth more than the current price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jetbert
Paola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality dining set for an excellent price.
10/25/2010

Customer review by RamMom3

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by RamMom3
by RamMom3

I spent 3 days searching every furniture website looking for a counter height table for our kitchen. I just couldn't pay $500 for a set that my kids could possibly damage. I finally decided on this set. We have a newer house with one a smaller size eat in kitchen area in front of the patio doors. We have three kids and they are constantly running in and out to the patio so we needed something that would fit this are well and not be in the way. I was going back and forth with getting something 36" or 54". I am glad I picked the 36". It fits perfectly! It looks great in the space and my kids love to sit at the table. I will probably get a square rug for under the table at some point in the future. We picked it up at the local Walmart and my husband put it together while watching the Bears game. I am extremely pleased!! The table and chairs are solid. Putting the chairs together was definitely time consuming. We didn't have any problems putting it together. All the pieces were there and no scratches or dents. I was going back and forth with the walnut set or this cherry set. I couldn't see what the top looked like so hopefully my pictures will help someone else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamMom3
Barrington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS TABLE!
5/27/2010

Customer review by NCTidePride

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by NCTidePride
by NCTidePride

I bought this table 3 weeks ago and received it within 6 days. I can't believe this table was only $199 and .97 shipping- what a great deal! It is SOLID wood- not filler/rubber wood like a lot of other tables. The table and chairs are very sturdy. I was pleasantly suprised to see the table is taller and bigger than I expected. I put it together by myself in under 2 hours- very simple. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCTidePride
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and beautiful
8/20/2010

Customer review by BrokeKid

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by BrokeKid
by BrokeKid

Fits perfectly into my space, looks wonderful, is sturdy, and was easy to put together despite the seat pieces not being flush.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokeKid
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2011

Customer review by sjojo

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by sjojo
by sjojo

We're pleased with our purchase and enjoying the dining set. Everything arrived in good condition and my husband had no trouble assembling while I assisted... it was kinda fun actually! Before purchaisng I went to at least 3 furniture stores and checked out many dining sets online. I was more than a little hesitant to order without actually seeing the set, but the good reviews and photo's posted made the difference for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjojo
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!!!!
2/25/2011

Customer review by mlkbrat

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by mlkbrat
by mlkbrat

This table is beautiful, sturdy and so easy to assemble. I had asked a friend to help me with the assembly and when he couldn't make it over I decided to attempt it myself. It took me an hour and a half by myself with no problems. I highly recommend this table. You have to see it in person to truly understand how nice this table is. For the price you simply can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlkbrat
Brattleboro, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small spaces
9/5/2010

Customer review by gypsyrose4763

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by gypsyrose4763
by gypsyrose4763

This was an excellent buy. It went together easily and fits perfectly in my small kitchen/living room combo. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a classy dining set. One note, if you don't have much strength in your hands it might be easier to put together with a small electric screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gypsyrose4763
Shirley, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 stars
8/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This table is great. Very sturdy and beautiful. Great price. I would definatly recommend buying it! One of the chair backs had a chip in it, so I need to try to get a new one sent to me...I have yet to see how that goes. Otherwise, A+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2011

Customer review by Ceballew

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Ceballew
by Ceballew

I love my new table & chairs! It was delivered very quickly to our local Walmart. When I got it home, I took out all parts, and followed the directions. It was easy to put together and looks great in my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceballew
Grants, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for my apartment
8/15/2011

Customer review by sophielucy

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by sophielucy
by sophielucy

Could not be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sophielucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Counter Height Table Set
12/8/2009

Customer review by horseradish

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by horseradish
by horseradish

I wanted a pub like table set for our dining area. I looked at this set and the other 5 pc set walmart has for $269 with a ton of positive reviews. This mainstays set was new so no one reviewed it yet but the dimensions were the same as the other table and I wasn't particular on the color so I took the plung and went with this one. Boy did I make the RIGHT CHOICE. It was sooo easy to put together (I did it by myself while my hubby was upstairs on the computer) and the color is perfect (not to light or dark). It is real wood so it's nice and sturdy and looks way more expensive that $200 bucks. Since it's just the two of us in our townhome. we have 2 chairs at the table and the other two at the bar (and since it's counter height, they fit perfectly at the bar so we save on bar stools). Walmart shipped this out to us extremely fast, especially in the midst of the thanksgiving shopping frenzy. Great job! I am so in love with this purchase that I am searching the website for a coffee table to match!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horseradish
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Awesome value!
11/22/2009

Customer review by Lefty2Guns

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Lefty2Guns
by Lefty2Guns

This table and chair set looks perfect in our apartment! We needed something small, but liked the idea of a counter-height table. The wood finish is very nice but is a little darker than what it looks like in the pictures. It took my boyfriend about an hour to assemble the set. It seems all the pieces were manufactured very well and it is very sturdy and doesn't wobble at all. This is a great value for just $199 and I would strongly recommend this set to anyone considering purchasing!

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lefty2Guns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2009

Customer review by BREZEY

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by BREZEY
by BREZEY

Dinning Set is easy to put together, Very sturdy, Very nice clean look, The only thing I don't like is the corners of under the table are open and the screws are exposed to veiw. It would not be noticeable on a lower table but with this table being counter height you can see them. I will make corner covers for them so they will not be exposed. Over all a great table for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BREZEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/30/2010

Customer review by ramblewood

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by ramblewood
by ramblewood

Prior to ordering the table and chairs we had been shopping in furniture stores for a pub table with no success. We saw the table on Wal-Marts website while looking for another product. Our immediate thought was how could a table at this cost be any good. After reading the reviews we took a chance and ordered the table and chairs. When we recieved the table we could not believe the quality of the set. This is a no-brainer for anyone looking for a good quality kitchen set at an exceptional price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramblewood
Mount Larel NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews