Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 259 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

259 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

259 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
55
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 237 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews
Awesome value!
11/22/2009

Customer review by Lefty2Guns

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Lefty2Guns
by Lefty2Guns

This table and chair set looks perfect in our apartment! We needed something small, but liked the idea of a counter-height table. The wood finish is very nice but is a little darker than what it looks like in the pictures. It took my boyfriend about an hour to assemble the set. It seems all the pieces were manufactured very well and it is very sturdy and doesn't wobble at all. This is a great value for just $199 and I would strongly recommend this set to anyone considering purchasing!

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lefty2Guns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Set...Missing Parts
11/25/2009

Customer review by Fashionista247

4.0 stars 11/25/2009 by Fashionista247
by Fashionista247

I would have rated this product 5 stars, but when I got the set home and began to put it together I had received 8 left leg chair assemblies instead of 4 lefts and 4 rights. I called the product part hotline and explained that they failed to put the correct parts in my package. They told me that it would be 7-10 business days before I would receive the correct leg assemblies. The next day I emailed the parts department and asked if they could expedite my order since it was their error. They emailed me back and said I would have the parts sent in 2 business days. I received the parts yesterday and we finished putting the set together. It was very easy to put together and it is very sturdy. Overall, I really like it and think the price was a good value. Hopefully, if anyone else orders this product, they will have all the correct parts.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fashionista247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/13/2009

Customer review by BREZEY

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by BREZEY
by BREZEY

Dinning Set is easy to put together, Very sturdy, Very nice clean look, The only thing I don't like is the corners of under the table are open and the screws are exposed to veiw. It would not be noticeable on a lower table but with this table being counter height you can see them. I will make corner covers for them so they will not be exposed. Over all a great table for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BREZEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/30/2010

Customer review by ramblewood

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by ramblewood
by ramblewood

Prior to ordering the table and chairs we had been shopping in furniture stores for a pub table with no success. We saw the table on Wal-Marts website while looking for another product. Our immediate thought was how could a table at this cost be any good. After reading the reviews we took a chance and ordered the table and chairs. When we recieved the table we could not believe the quality of the set. This is a no-brainer for anyone looking for a good quality kitchen set at an exceptional price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramblewood
Mount Larel NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
2/22/2010

Customer review by DolfanTracy

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by DolfanTracy
by DolfanTracy

Looks exactly like the picture, delivery took a little long but you cant beat the 97 cents to have it delivered to door. It was easy to put together. Haven't used it that much yet, only put it together last night.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DolfanTracy
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the Money!
2/26/2010

Customer review by thebestplaceinuniontown

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by thebestplaceinuniontown
by thebestplaceinuniontown

This table and chairs exceeded my expectations! I was worried about spending only $200 on a dinette set but when I unpackaged the box and saw the quality of the wood I was amazed and very relieved. I also want to mention how the hardware was packaged...everything was laid out very clearly and the fasteners are of quality as well. I had to have my husband, who is a master carpenter, put it together however. There was no way that I could figure it out. The furniture is very sturdy and seems like it's going to last for years to come. The color is dark but not too dark to where you can't see the grain of the wood. In this set you can see how the stain grabbed the grain of the wood which is beautiful...at least I like it. I am not disappointed with this purchase at all and I think you will like it too. What else can I say other than "Wow"!! I have included 2 pictures: 1 of the overall outcome and the other of the grain

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebestplaceinuniontown
Uniontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/23/2011

Customer review by BargainHuntingMama

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by BargainHuntingMama
by BargainHuntingMama

This was the only table we could find in our price range that wasn't completely ugly. We weren't totally sure about it til it was put together. We LOVE it! It's a really attractive set, and just right for our small apartment. I would recommend this table to any of my friends or family looking for a new dining set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHuntingMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2011

Customer review by Shoppingsyl

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Shoppingsyl
by Shoppingsyl

I purchased this dining set and assembled it with no problem. The only minor set back was there were no instructions in the box. My daughter still managed to put it together by herself ( she's 20) it looks wonderful. The picture on the box is exactly how it looks. It has a rich elegant warm cherry wood look. This set will fit any apartment you will be pleased. It only took an hour and 15 minutes to assemble, no expensive tools needed to assemble it. I could not ask for a better price for this set. It is the best money I spent on furniture in a long time. Great price and product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingsyl
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great table!
11/25/2009

Customer review by Kclout

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by Kclout
by Kclout

I was really pleased with this purchase, especially for the price. The space I had to work with was very small, but this table fits perfectly and is a lot taller than I thought. More like a pub set, but that's just what I was looking for. Takes about two hours or so to assemble. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kclout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality dining set for an excellent price.
10/25/2010

Customer review by RamMom3

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by RamMom3
by RamMom3

I spent 3 days searching every furniture website looking for a counter height table for our kitchen. I just couldn't pay $500 for a set that my kids could possibly damage. I finally decided on this set. We have a newer house with one a smaller size eat in kitchen area in front of the patio doors. We have three kids and they are constantly running in and out to the patio so we needed something that would fit this are well and not be in the way. I was going back and forth with getting something 36" or 54". I am glad I picked the 36". It fits perfectly! It looks great in the space and my kids love to sit at the table. I will probably get a square rug for under the table at some point in the future. We picked it up at the local Walmart and my husband put it together while watching the Bears game. I am extremely pleased!! The table and chairs are solid. Putting the chairs together was definitely time consuming. We didn't have any problems putting it together. All the pieces were there and no scratches or dents. I was going back and forth with the walnut set or this cherry set. I couldn't see what the top looked like so hopefully my pictures will help someone else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RamMom3
Barrington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
5/1/2010

Customer review by WM3303

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by WM3303
by WM3303

I can't believe this set was only $199!! I've seen sets similar for double the price, and some aren't as nice. Very sturdy and well made. Although the color is a little darker then shown, it's beautiful. Very rich and clean looking. Perfect for my kitchen nook! I put this set together by myself in a little over an hour. So worth the 97 cent shipping to your door, as the box is very heavy because of the sturdy quality and excellent packing. I can't find one scratch, nick, or any defect...and every single part (plus some extra) were all there. Well worth the purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WM3303
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/14/2010

Customer review by LoveMyBabyAngel

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by LoveMyBabyAngel
by LoveMyBabyAngel

It's better then I thought it would be. I love it! It's worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBabyAngel
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2010

Customer review by barbielexi

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by barbielexi
by barbielexi

I have had this table now for two weeks. I must say I am very much impressed of the quality of this table. It's a perfect size, height, and color. It took a little while to put all the chairs together though. I would definitely recommend this product. In my own opinion though, I would prefer if the chairs could get completely pushed in under the table. But it doesn't make a huge a difference.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbielexi
pottstown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/3/2010

Customer review by blkcloud

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by blkcloud
by blkcloud

We have a small kitchen and was tired of moving the chairs around to get what was needed. Found this dining set at a great price and best of all cheap shipping. The table was door delivered in less time that exspected, and it only took me about an hour to put together. Love this table, chair fit underneath so one can move around it, love the color of the table and chairs. All I did was add a flower center piece and matching place mats and it was completed. I thought I would had to buy chair cushions but one really would not have to, I have a back injury and it is pretty comfortable to sit on. I think I like the height the best, the seat of the chair are at hip level for those that are average height so no climbing or falling into your seat, and it also has a high back on it. I would recommend this set to anyone that is looking for a simple but contemporary style dining set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blkcloud
lexington park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Value - Beautiful Table - Easy Assembly
8/12/2010

Customer review by jccolvin

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by jccolvin
by jccolvin

I needed a new dining room set for my apartment and wanted a counter height table that seated 4. This product was very inexpensive (under $200), but it was extremely high quality wood. The assembly instructions were mostly clear, though I would add that you need to make sure to tighten all the bolts on the seats of the chairs before putting the bases on the seats. (The directions say not to tighten all the way, but then putting the base on blocks some of the bolts from being tightened.) If you are new to assembling furniture, this is not a product to make your first, but the assembly was fairly easy for me. This table and chair set is perfect for a small dining space where you know that you only will need to seat 4 people. It is not expandable, but that was not an issue for me. Overall, this was an amazing value for the money, and I would absolutely recommend this set and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jccolvin
Parkville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best bargain ever
4/28/2010

Customer review by KLAG

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by KLAG
by KLAG

super easy to put together. packaged very well and instruction booklet was well written, as well. it's a win-win purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLAG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!!!!!
3/19/2010

Customer review by Trowvy

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Trowvy
by Trowvy

We bought this table for our apartment and had a very small dining area. It fits perfectly! The wood is slightly darker but in the picture but to me looks better than the picture. The table took about an hour to put together. I've received so many compliments on this table and nobody knows that it came from walmart. I absolutely LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trowvy
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the table
3/22/2010

Customer review by peppermyntpatti

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by peppermyntpatti
by peppermyntpatti

I was looking for a small table to fit in our apartment. I knew I wanted something square and one that sat a little higher than most. My local walmart had one I liked but when I went back to get it they were sold out. I looked on line and found this one. It is exactly what I wanted. The table and chairs are solid and sturdy. Looks great in our kitchen and everyone that stops in comments on how nice it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peppermyntpatti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Counter Height Table Set
12/8/2009

Customer review by horseradish

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by horseradish
by horseradish

I wanted a pub like table set for our dining area. I looked at this set and the other 5 pc set walmart has for $269 with a ton of positive reviews. This mainstays set was new so no one reviewed it yet but the dimensions were the same as the other table and I wasn't particular on the color so I took the plung and went with this one. Boy did I make the RIGHT CHOICE. It was sooo easy to put together (I did it by myself while my hubby was upstairs on the computer) and the color is perfect (not to light or dark). It is real wood so it's nice and sturdy and looks way more expensive that $200 bucks. Since it's just the two of us in our townhome. we have 2 chairs at the table and the other two at the bar (and since it's counter height, they fit perfectly at the bar so we save on bar stools). Walmart shipped this out to us extremely fast, especially in the midst of the thanksgiving shopping frenzy. Great job! I am so in love with this purchase that I am searching the website for a coffee table to match!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horseradish
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy and beautiful
8/20/2010

Customer review by BrokeKid

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by BrokeKid
by BrokeKid

Fits perfectly into my space, looks wonderful, is sturdy, and was easy to put together despite the seat pieces not being flush.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokeKid
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews