Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 105 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
A true Fan
5/12/2016

Customer review by Lady Dee

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Lady Dee
by Lady Dee

I couldn't imagine anything else better. This tea is my absolute favorite. Anyone who knows me know I drink at least one bottle of Lipton Green Tea citrus a day. Thank you for making such a drink that makes me happy!!!!!!

Lady Dee
Richmond, VA, United States
Gender:Female
too sweet
5/10/2016

Customer review by clay44

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by clay44
by clay44

It's like drinking syrup. Doesn't quench thirst just makes mouth sticky.

clay44
Bad Axe, MI, United States
Gender:Male
Love the flavor--replace high fructose corn syrup
4/20/2016

Customer review by bbgg

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by bbgg
by bbgg

I carry bottles of citrus green tea in my car and drink it daily. I love the flavor. I would like it even better if if had cane sugar, a natural product, rather than high fructose corn syrup, an artificial flavoring. It's a shame to start with responsibly grown tea and then add a harmful substance.

bbgg
Sacramento, CA, United States
Gender:Female
Can't remove the cap !
4/17/2016

Customer review by Penny Lane

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Penny Lane
by Penny Lane

The cap is almost impossible for me to remove..Going to have to pass and find something easier for me to open.It has been my favorite tea for years. I'm getting to old to open the bottle.

Penny Lane
Roscommon, MI, United States
Gender:Female
I don't know what happened but I'm very mad
3/20/2016

Customer review by Obsessed

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Obsessed
by Obsessed

So I have a slight obbsettion with these, and by obbsettion I can go through my day without having atleast three bottles. This tea makes me feel better when I'm sad I've been drinking these every day for about 8 months now and I bought one of the the 12 packs like I do atleast twice a week (yes I know this probably isn't healthy but I really don't care) and I opened up my drink and went to take a sip and this awful plastic smell hit me. The tea tastes like normal but I can't get over this smell and I would like it to be fixed. I had to pour my tea into a separate cup to be able to drink it. I think y'all might have changed the plastic in order to make the top easier to open which worked it was very easy to open but the rank smell is much worse than hard to open top I mean it smelled like something died in there the bottle also had this a plastic seen going down both sides and I'm not really sure what that's about and it doesn't really matter to me but t just kinda bugged me. I really like to drink the tea out of the bottle because I feel like it's just part of the experience you know, I have tried to drink the one that comes in the gallon jug, but it just isn't the same and I drink the whole thing within a day (no self control) so if y'all could just fix the smell id appreciate it

Obsessed
Olive Branch, MS, United States
Gender:Female
Great and Refreshing!
4/14/2016

Customer review by missnoname78

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by missnoname78
by missnoname78

I love the Lipton Diet Green Tea-Citrus!! I love that it comes packaged in the convenient 16.9 oz bottles I can find my favorite tea almost everywhere. I love it ice cold on those hot Houston days.

missnoname78
Houston, TX, United States
Gender:Female
Cannot open the bottles
4/3/2016

Customer review by Sore hands

3.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Sore hands
by Sore hands

I love my Lipton diet green teas..I juat wish the tops were not bolted on..I have to use vice grips just to open them..

Sore hands
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Gender:Female
Love the green tea, but not the cap
3/6/2016

Customer review by AJones

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by AJones
by AJones

I love the tea I don't like regular tea but I love green tea (only citrus green tea(only this brand)), but the only thing I don't like is the caps they seem to be to tight so I would always either ask my dad or my brother or somebody closest to me to open it. Again the tea is amazing but if I were them I would try to make it so the tea is easier to open

AJones
Ohio, United States
Gender:Female
Would be great if I could open it
3/8/2016

Customer review by Bar018

2.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Bar018
by Bar018

It tastes great!! But I have to get my fiancé to open every bottle. And he has to use a towel to open the bottle. It's not just from one case either. It would be different if I were a weak girl but I literally move tables and couches on a daily basis. I would drink more of them if I could actually open it.

Bar018
Houston, TX, United States
Gender:Female
AMAZING
2/25/2016

Customer review by gracelee97

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by gracelee97
by gracelee97

When I'm not in the mood for water or soda, I will go to the nearest vending machine on my college campus to get this drink. I first tasted it my freshman year of college and fell in love with it since then :) It tastes awesome and I recommend everyone to atleast try it if they haven't already!

gracelee97
New Brunswick, NJ, United States
Gender:Female
Great Drink
2/20/2016

Customer review by dragonlady

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by dragonlady
by dragonlady

I am not a tea drinker but the other day I was looking for something to drink that was not a soda and not water so I picked up a bottle of this tea. A friend was with me and she garbed one too. All the way home we raved about how good it was. I now have a tea I like!!!!

dragonlady
Somerville, AL, United States
Gender:Female
Love it!
2/21/2016

Customer review by johnashley

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by johnashley
by johnashley

I have drank way too many Cokes. I just can't make myself drink enough water. Lipton Green Tea Citrus is a great compromise! Delicious, half the calories of a Coke, and non-carbonated... although I do want to try the carbonated version.

johnashley
Little Rock, AR, United States
Gender:Male
Great Taste, Bad Cap
2/19/2016

Customer review by gma4

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by gma4
by gma4

This tea is honestly my favorite Lipton tea. It has a really nice, crisp, refreshing taste while also being diet! My only complaint is the cap. It can be very hard to open sometimes.

gma4
Lipton Green Tea Citrus taste Great
2/10/2016

Customer review by Mollyschild

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Mollyschild
by Mollyschild

One of my favorite beverages. It has a clean crisp taste, not too sweet, just the right amount of tea and citrus flavors. I like to freeze it and drink it slushy.

Mollyschild
New Orleans, LA, United States
Gender:Female
It's been over 2 years
1/30/2016

Customer review by Salis

2.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Salis
by Salis

Why haven't you changed the cap on the bottles? I read your reviews and it's been 2 years and I still have a hard time opening the bottles. I use a pliers or throw it out the window when traveling. I have tennis elbow from trying to open the bottles. Fix it!!!!!

Salis
Gender:Female
Great Tea but needs some work!!!
1/24/2016

Customer review by punkin43

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by punkin43
by punkin43

We love this tea but realize that the amount of sodium in each bottle is more than double the amount in a Diet Coke!!!! I thought I was making a healthier choice but now not so sure. I have trouble with edema and blood pressure and have to make another switch. Would love it if the company could do something to lower the sodium!!!!!

punkin43
New Martinsville, WV, United States
Gender:Female
great taste
1/25/2016

Customer review by Don51

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Don51
by Don51

I really like the taste of the diet green tea. But, can't you use a different diet sweetener other than Aspertame.There are several good natural sweeteners on the market that aren't as bad for diabetics( such as me).

Don51
Boone, NC, United States
Gender:Male
Does Lipton read their own reviews?
1/19/2016

Customer review by shakenbakewi

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by shakenbakewi
by shakenbakewi

I lost 30 lbs. while exercising, watching my diet and switching from diet soda to Lipton Diet Green Tea Citrus flavor. How can you have a good product and put it under a cap that sometimes takes a pliers to get it off? Quality control at the production line has to be woefully inadequate.

shakenbakewi
Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Get new lids!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Lisa Lisa

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Lisa Lisa
by Lisa Lisa

This is the second case that I have to open the lids with a knife. Love the tea but I'm going to try one more case and I'm switching to a different brand.

Lisa Lisa
Chicago, IL, United States
Gender:Female
Opening bottles
12/11/2015

Customer review by MERU

1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by MERU
by MERU

I will never buy another bottle or gallon of Lipton Citrus Green tea again. If you cannot figure out a way to easily open the bottles without using a jack hammer then obviously you don't want my or anyone else's business. On to another product!

MERU
Alabama, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews