Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best in series!
3/17/2010

Customer review by catmomusa

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by catmomusa
by catmomusa

This book was awesome...I enjoyed the others but this one kept me on the edge of my seat just trying to get to the end while still hoping it wouldn't end. I loved it. Kinda developed a huge crush on Damon after this one. I'm excited there's another book in the series but disappointed I'll have to wait til July to read it. When I first started reading the series I was a little disappointed it wasn't anything like the tv show other than the names of characters but then I was addicted. The books are great and trust me when I say you won't be disappointed in Shadow Souls! I couldn't stop reading it once I started.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catmomusa
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
OMG!
6/15/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

This book was a lot better than Nightfall! I have noticed a change in Damons' personality from the first book to this one. He is a lot more open about things, well at least towards Elena. The bad thing is in this book that Elena and Damon become a lot more "friendly", I should say. The whole letting him feed off her I can understand, so he doesn't go out attacking innocent people. But the other things, wow! My favortie part out of the whole book was at the end of the first chapter and beginning of the second chapter. I laughed so hard because I could picture Matt doing what he did and Damon doing what he did. Loved Lady Ulma, wish I could have actully seen the dresses and jewelry for the parties. I was shocked at the end of the book. Was not expecting that, things should be getting more interesting with Damons' new condition. I highly reccomend this book, best in the series. Can't wait for July 1, The Return: Midnight comes out! Yay!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vampire diaries
8/6/2010

Customer review by anglmireya

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by anglmireya
by anglmireya

i have bought all the books to this series on here and they have the best prices. and this book is as good as the rest. a definite buy if you like the vampire diaries series.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anglmireya
wingate,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cliffhanger ahead
6/9/2010

Customer review by avidreader24

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by avidreader24
by avidreader24

This book was pretty good. It was funny and full of action. It also had unexpected twists. It still kept the things about the characters that we loved , but she added a new level of emotions for everyone. Read this book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avidreader24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good book
6/7/2010

Customer review by momseyess

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by momseyess
by momseyess

enjoyed the whole seris of The Vampiore Diaries

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momseyess
Silver Springs Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Read to Pass Time
4/26/2010

Customer review by randas00

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by randas00
by randas00

I get easily addicted to plots like these, fairly quick read, makes you want to read more. Can't wait for the next book to come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randas00
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best book by L.J. Smith!!!
5/11/2010

Customer review by ratinglady

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by ratinglady
by ratinglady

Damon, Damon, Damon Yummy!!! If you have followed the books, you'll love this one! She did great!!! I've read all the books in the series, and was like o.k. on the first five. I read this one and want more,more, more!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratinglady
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good book
4/11/2010

Customer review by jewels0915

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by jewels0915
by jewels0915

This is a good book. Can't wait for the final in this new Trilogy. I want more though. Hopefully L. J. Smith won't stop writing about these guys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewels0915
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
4/12/2010

Customer review by BPSbabe

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by BPSbabe
by BPSbabe

This book was everything and more than I expected it to be. I had been waiting for months for the next part of the saga to realeased. I originally had order it at Borders.com but they were charging me $18.00 for the book! When I found out I could order it on WalMart.com for a way better price and have it shipped to my house directly I was ecstatic! L.J. Smith has outdone herself once more and (TEASER ALERT) obviously with the way she ended the book, I sense book 3 in this saga! PURE AWESOMENESS!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BPSbabe
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok!
4/1/2010

Customer review by rebtrav

3.0 stars 4/1/2010 by rebtrav
by rebtrav

This book was just Ok to me. A lot better than the last and I will be getting the next one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebtrav
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female