Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Purchase for Baby!!
8/16/2011

Customer review by Momma2Macy

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Momma2Macy
by Momma2Macy

After hearing mixed opinions from everyone, I really was hesitant about buying a changing table for my little one. However, I decided to go ahead and get this, since I love things that keep me organized. This has ended up being the BEST thing we've bought for our little girl. It matches her other espresso furniture perfectly, and it looks so nice in her room. It's VERY sturdy (or I'd never even consider putting her on there). I love how deep the baskets are. They hold a TON of stuff. The best thing about having this changing table is that I don't have to bend over to change her. After just giving birth, bending over to change a baby is the last thing you want to be doing (especially since you'll be doing it about 12 times a day!). I'm 5'5" and I don't have to bend over and hurt my back at all. Buy this changing table....you WON'T regret it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2Macy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet and pretty!
8/23/2011

Customer review by ItsMissKitty

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by ItsMissKitty
by ItsMissKitty

I was a bit worried about buying this product as it was one of the cheaper ones on the market, and while my boyfriend was putting it together it wobbled back and forth. However, once it was fully put together it was sturdy and the drawers, being fabric instead of wood, were very quiet. I am buying an extra/different changing pad to supplement the one that came with it. My boyfriend thinks it's fine, and it probably is, but this being my first baby I want to get the one I had picked out on my registry. I would definitely recommend this product. Warning though -- it is very dark. I'm not sure if all espresso items are, but this one could darn near pass for black if you don't look at it closely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsMissKitty
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
11/13/2009

Customer review by LucyLA

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by LucyLA
by LucyLA

It was packaged well and arrived free of scratches and dents. It took a few minutes to assemble but was not difficult. It is very sturdy and has ample storage. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyLA
Shreveport LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Aesthetically pleasing but functionally flawed
1/13/2013

Customer review by jhohos

2.0 stars 1/13/2013 by jhohos
by jhohos

For the price, this is a surprisingly good looking changing table/dresser set. When I first set it up I absolutely loved it, but then I filled it with clothes and my opinion quickly changed. The darn drawers will not stop collapsing and falling to the bottom. The baskets are just too flimsy and the railing is not wide enough to support them. It's a shame because it really is a good looking dresser.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhohos
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2009

Customer review by Tallgirlscv

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Tallgirlscv
by Tallgirlscv

This product has been great! It was easy to put together, and matches perfectly with the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tallgirlscv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
8/27/2010

Customer review by Abolar77

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Abolar77
by Abolar77

I really like the sturdiness of this changing table and the drawers are great too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abolar77
Sherman, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value!
12/3/2009

Customer review by LikingWalMart

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by LikingWalMart
by LikingWalMart

Easy to assemble, sturdy, baskets very convenient for storage, looks nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikingWalMart
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
8/17/2015

Customer review by amanda

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by amanda
by amanda

Love this changing table. Looks great and love all the storage. It's very sturdy. We had a little bit of an issue putting it together say pay close attention to directions. There is no backing so if the wall isn't there to stop the drawers they will go all the way through.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy!
1/11/2013

Customer review by Clockit

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Clockit
by Clockit

This looked great in picture but it was a huge disappointment when arrived. Assembly is a nightmare. Be prepared to spend at least 2 hrs to assemble and you won't be able to do it alone. You will need another person to hold the pieces for you while you're assembling. It does not come with any assembly tools, you'll have to use your own. The table is made of extremely cheap material and I do t know if its safe to hold anything, yet alone a baby! The changing pad is a joke! Sorry to be so negative but this table was a big miss for us!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clockit
Denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so-so product
7/3/2010

Customer review by merrywish

3.0 stars 7/3/2010 by merrywish
by merrywish

For $150 furniture, I expect something with a smooth finish. However, the parts have many dents and are not painted evenly. The material is of low quality. It would be acceptable if it was under $100.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merrywish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great buy!!
4/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was skeptical about buying this changing table, but I'm glad I did!! I love it!! It's perfect!! The drawers are huge and hold a ton of stuff!! The table itself is sturdy and the baskets stay nicely in the slots. I'm very happy with my purchase and glad I chose this table!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value and Stylish
12/7/2009

Customer review by mscienceteach

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by mscienceteach
by mscienceteach

I originially found thios product at Target. However, Target no longer carried this version, plus, Walmart had it listed on sale saving about $50. The changing table was very easy to put together. The wood is sturdy and the baskets are well made. This will be the perfect storage companion to help us when baby comes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mscienceteach
South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
2/23/2012

Customer review by aallem4

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by aallem4
by aallem4

When my initial order came in, the wood was damaged. We made the return, and the second table was also damage. My father made a few minor adjustments to the leg so that we wouldn't have to return another one. My husband put the table together in record time. The unit has plenty storage and is very sturdy. We have been using it for 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aallem4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twin Ma
2/6/2015

Customer review by Twin

4.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Twin
by Twin

Excellent item, easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice small changer
12/14/2009

Customer review by WiWe

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by WiWe
by WiWe

Quite a lot pieces to assemble but it's worth it. Over all a nice changer. We changed the pad to a higher quality one but besides this its a quite good Quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiWe
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy! :)
2/6/2012

Customer review by 1C2a3m4m5i6e7

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by 1C2a3m4m5i6e7
by 1C2a3m4m5i6e7

I love this changing table! The storage baskets hide the clutter and gives you the option of using it as a dressing/changing table (since we didn't get a dresser at our shower). One thing that I didn't like was that the storage bin drawers keep pussing back until they hit the wall. I'd like them to stop once they were in all the way so that you could just push it shut and not worry about how far in you're pushing them. Other than that, I love the color and overall appearance. It matches our expresso crib perfectly even though they aren't a set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1C2a3m4m5i6e7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price!
12/24/2009

Customer review by AvyaMae

4.0 stars 12/24/2009 by AvyaMae
by AvyaMae

We purchased this product for our first child, who will be here in a few months. This changing table is pretty and has lots of storage. I wish that it was a little taller though! I am 5'3 and the table is a little short for me! It was very simple to put together. All together it is a great table and we look forward to using it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvyaMae
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy!
8/17/2015

Customer review by Kayla

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Kayla
by Kayla

This product had easy to follow directions and was also easy to put together.!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Idea, but not a great implementation.
2/24/2011

Customer review by Doubtingtom7

3.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Doubtingtom7
by Doubtingtom7

Assembly is tricky, and that is a bit of an understatement. the plastic pegs used to hold peices together are brittle, and the holes are not cleaned out well. The basket rails at the bottom are not pre-drilled, so i ended up stripping out the wood on 3 holes. Also, one of the baskets we received was sewn with the handle and label window reversed from the rest. With some woodglue for the guide rails, and overlooking the funky basket, this serves its purpose greatly and looks nice in the process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doubtingtom7
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Sturdy enough
2/21/2013

Customer review by NotOkay4Me

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by NotOkay4Me
by NotOkay4Me

This item looks good however it's not a full shelf below the baskets. Not sturdy at all. We thought it would be something we could use for years to come. Not. Great idea just needs to be a complete shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotOkay4Me
Rialto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.