Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
6/17/2010

Customer review by vanseidler

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by vanseidler
by vanseidler

I love mixing high-end with less expensive pieces without sacrificing the appearance of quality. I purchased this set of two nightstands for the bedroom because I didn't want to spend a lot of money. They arrived well-packaged (no scratches, scuffs or dings) and they were very easy to assemble. The drawer pull is just a nubby little round piece of wood, so I bought a pair of larger solid, brushed silver knobs from the Restoration Hardware Outlet for $6, and it made a huge difference in the appearance. This is a great choice if you want nightstands that don't take up a lot of space, and want a high end look for less!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanseidler
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart Purchase!!!
12/4/2009

Customer review by Savvyshopper2178

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Savvyshopper2178
by Savvyshopper2178

We just bought our first home and needless to say the list of things we needed just kept getting longer as we attempted to decorate our home. We did not want to compromise style, but we worried we could not afford our taste. Well these end tables allowed us to get what we wanted at an affordable price. I put both of these together myself in about 20 minutes (very simple). They are sturdy and a good size. These end tables were tall enough to look proportion on each side of our couch. We were able to put lamp on each and still have room to sit a book! The only downside is that the drawer is not very sturdy and is very tiny, it really can not hold much. I did not buy it for storage so I am ok with that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savvyshopper2178
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok Table for price
10/31/2010

Customer review by REDBARN123

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by REDBARN123
by REDBARN123

I think I paid 50.00 for two of these tables which I was thrilled with. Using them as bed side tables. Really like the size of them. The one disappointment is that the drawer is VERY small. I thought I would be able to put a book or a Kindle in the drawer and I can't. The picture shows the drawer and in reality it is about half that size. But the top and second shelf are a nice size and for the price, it is a great fit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDBARN123
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great end table for the price
7/5/2011

Customer review by nmatteo87

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by nmatteo87
by nmatteo87

Needed an espresso bedroom end table and brought this One. I really like it. Serves its purpose and doesn't look cheap. Can't beat the price. The only draw back is the drawer its small. But don't bother me. Def recommend this table.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmatteo87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item, great price.
9/29/2010

Customer review by Nagem2091

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Nagem2091
by Nagem2091

I was given an expresso colored bed frame and wanted matching bedside tables at a reasonable price. These were great! The color matched perfectly. The height is just right. They were easy to assemble. Not to mention, a great price. I did read the reviews before purchasing, and agree with many, the drawer is small. However, these tables look great and work well for me, so a small drawer is a not much of a sacrafice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nagem2091
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good accent piece of furniture
1/20/2013

Customer review by Caranchr

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Caranchr
by Caranchr

I have really enjoyed having this little table in my living room (I use it as an end table next to my couch, and I only keep a lamp and a bowl of pine cones on it). I am withholding a star because the drawer is pretty small and rickety (can't pull it out without being very careful or it falls out). But other than that, it is perfect! I replaced the drawer knob with a glass one that looks MUCH better and more expensive...it did a lot for the piece. It's a very handsome dark brown color and VERY easy to put together. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caranchr
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not espresso colored
8/11/2010

Customer review by Anon424

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Anon424
by Anon424

very fancy looking, but it's more of a merlot color than espresso. it does NOT match my ikea furniture. i am also upset because i bought 2 of these instead of the set of 2, so i wasted 15 dollars. but it's pretty and tall and will do just fine for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anon424
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2011

Customer review by OOnyc

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by OOnyc
by OOnyc

Looks better than the picture. Only downside is that the drawer is very loose and you have to be very careful when pulling it out. Also, the table comes packed in loose styrofoam that is difficult to get off the table. But as far as doing the designed job and physical appeal, A+. Also, assembly is super easy (less than 15 minutes).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OOnyc
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For
2/25/2013

Customer review by HappyBunnyJ

2.0 stars 2/25/2013 by HappyBunnyJ
by HappyBunnyJ

I bought two of these tables. I would rate the table higher except for the cheap quality of the drawer. Literally, when you pull it out any more than half way, I falls down/out. If I hadn't bought and assembled two, I would have thought I missed part of the installation. I've spent time trying to figure out how I can fix this annoying feature, but to no luck! If you can stand the irritation of having the drawer almost fall out everytime you open it, it's not a bad, option. The rest of the table material is passable and decent quality. WHY the did such a cheap, illogical, cheap design on the drawer is beyond me

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBunnyJ
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and feels VERY cheap!!
3/25/2014

Customer review by HelloandGoodbye

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by HelloandGoodbye
by HelloandGoodbye

I wanted to like this, it looks so nice online, but in person, it looks and feels very cheap. As others have mentioned the drawer is terrible. Why anyone would ever build a drawer like this on a piece of furniture is beyond me. The color isn't as dark as it looks online, it's more brownish/red, well at least mine was. Mine was also missing a few washers, and one washer was broken and so was one of the screws. I ordered two, put one together, looked at it for a minute, then took it apart, boxed it up, and they're both now in my trunk awaiting their return to Walmart tomorrow morning. I paid 59 dollars each, these are worth maybe 20 each. But, honestly I still wouldn't buy these at 20 bucks. I want something that doesn't look and feel so cheap. Anyway, hope this saves someone some time and effort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloandGoodbye
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great End Tables
7/26/2011

Customer review by grl1

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by grl1
by grl1

I love the end tables they match perfectly with our living room decor

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grl1
Winterville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
7/28/2010

Customer review by Tbirdmansgal

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Tbirdmansgal
by Tbirdmansgal

These end tables are great! They are solidly built and easy to assemble but look like you paid more than you did for them. I love the color too. I replaced the knobs with brushed nickel ones to match other furniture in the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbirdmansgal
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Night Stand Option
8/10/2011

Customer review by bklyn23

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by bklyn23
by bklyn23

I had been on the hunt for two night stands to match my previous furniture store bedroom set purchase that is espresso and these were perfect! The night stands at the furniture store were $169 a piece and these are just as nice and look wonderful with the set - they match perfectly! My husband put them together in about 15 minutes (only had to screw the legs on and click the bottom square into place) and they really add to the room. Look super expensive and have held up really well so far. We had them shipped site to store to avoid paying shipping charges and had no problem with pickup either. If you're looking for a night stand, this will be perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bklyn23
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!
3/22/2010

Customer review by LH224

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by LH224
by LH224

Great height, love the shelf for a basket to keep odds n ends neat. The drawer is a lil small. I wanted to have one end table near the door to keep mail/bills in the drawer out of sight. The drawer is not deep enough to hold a reg sheet of paper. Most of my other dark furniture has a light undertone and this has a red undertone. Easy to put together, great price for the set of 2. I downsized to an apartment for a couple years, and this is going to be great till I buy a house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LH224
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/3/2010

Customer review by Linz12345

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Linz12345
by Linz12345

I've been looking for nightstands but did not want to spend $100+ on each. After seeing these I couldn't pass them up. They were easy to put together and look great. The only complaint would be the drawer. You can't pull it out very far without it falling out. So you have to be careful with that but other than that this is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linz12345
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I would just rate these as average.
10/21/2011

Customer review by CoastieWifie88

3.0 stars 10/21/2011 by CoastieWifie88
by CoastieWifie88

I'm not crazy about these, but at the same time I don't hate them. They are sturdy enough, I just don't like how the drawer basically hangs there when you open it because there is no track. I really don't think it would cost THAT much for there to be track added. So that's really my only complaint... but it bugs me pretty bad. We took the plain wood knobs off and added brushed metal knobs and they look a lot better...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoastieWifie88
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap price
8/2/2011

Customer review by theloop

3.0 stars 8/2/2011 by theloop
by theloop

Nice looking table. The drawer has no slides but is functional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theloop
detroit mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking for the money
4/28/2013

Customer review by consumer0012

3.0 stars 4/28/2013 by consumer0012
by consumer0012

One complaint drawer has no track so when you open it, it just falls forward

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumer0012
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, drawer not functional
5/8/2012

Customer review by STLlady

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by STLlady
by STLlady

For the price, this looks nice, but the drawer can only be opened 1/4 way or it slants and falls out. It's like it is missing a piece that allows the drawer the open level. There is no company or customer service number to fall to get help or see if this is normal or I just have a defective product. If the drawer worked, I'd give it a five, but the main reason I bought it is the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLlady
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great!
7/23/2011

Customer review by Chickpea122

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Chickpea122
by Chickpea122

I bought this for my newborn girls room and it works great next to the espresso glider/ottoman I also got from Walmart. Easy to put together and at standard height.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickpea122
Kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews