Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Little radio
12/8/2009

Customer review by CowgirlShopper2

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by CowgirlShopper2
by CowgirlShopper2

This radio is great for wearing on your belt or vest. I was worried it would be heavy but its really light and compact compared to my sister's full sized Uniden. There are a lot more options with this radio then the older models.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowgirlShopper2
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product in a Compact Size
8/14/2010

Customer review by BanjoBoy10

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by BanjoBoy10
by BanjoBoy10

Great price, great product, nice size!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BanjoBoy10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money
8/16/2010

Customer review by peanutoreo

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by peanutoreo
by peanutoreo

Very good Uniden Compact Hand-Held JIS8 Submersible Marine Radio. Would recommend buying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanutoreo
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uniden Compact Hand-Held JIS8
12/1/2010

Customer review by TJP26

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by TJP26
by TJP26

Works as expected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJP26
Lakeville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a Uniden MHS75 the JIS8 is wrong
7/9/2014

Customer review by Paul5838

3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Paul5838
by Paul5838

The Marine Radio is good however Walmart lists it as a JIS8 which is not the model number it is a MHS75 Uniden the JIS8 is the water resistance rating of this unit. It only comes with a DC charger with a cigarette lighter plug no AC adapter or charging cradle at all. You have to buy a AC charging adapter that costs $27 from Uniden with shipping and it is not a cradle just a adapter you plug the included DC charger in. If I had to do it over I would buy another brand like Standard Horizion that comes with a AC charging cradle. Fir this reason I do not recommend this unit. Who wants to take the radio to your car to charge it when you use it ?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul5838
Caseville Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/31/2014

Customer review by mackidog

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by mackidog
by mackidog

Met all expectations

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mackidog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Marine Radio
9/4/2013

Customer review by SMITHJER

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by SMITHJER
by SMITHJER

Radio works great. Excellent radio for your money. Would recommend to any boater

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMITHJER
London Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
8/2/2014

Customer review by KayakSafely

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by KayakSafely
by KayakSafely

I use this radio for kayaking since I have no telephone signal in the bay. Easy to use and compact. Can scan weather alerts and 16/9 and other channels. Has three power settings. Unit is submersible, didn't test that feature, I still bought a waterproof case that allows me to use it without taking it out of case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayakSafely
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor reception
9/29/2014

Customer review by rvwilltravel2

1.0 stars 9/29/2014 by rvwilltravel2
by rvwilltravel2

This hand held radio will only reach other radios of this type within only a 1000 feet. Will return for credit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvwilltravel2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
7/27/2014

Customer review by RedRowboat

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by RedRowboat
by RedRowboat

Speaker is loud & clear. I have talked to Newport harbor from Wickford harbor using low power (1W). Small & lightweight, I keep it clipped to my life vest and don't even feel it. If I ever fall overboard it's a great comfort to know the waterproof radio will be there on my life vest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedRowboat
North Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just great!
4/8/2014

Customer review by Painster

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Painster
by Painster

I have tried everything but getting it wet. That willl happen in time I am sure and will just *assume* that it will continue to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Painster
SW Gulf Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
marine radio
7/1/2015

Customer review by cotrapper

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by cotrapper
by cotrapper

works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cotrapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact, good features.
8/17/2015

Customer review by Macspac

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Macspac
by Macspac

Works good, no issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macspac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
2/18/2012

Customer review by Eagle724

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Eagle724
by Eagle724

Easy to use, full of features, good price The radio itself feels cheap and fragile to the touch

Eagle724
Dothan, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.