Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great pair of binoculars for a great price
3/24/2010

Customer review by tjr123

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by tjr123
by tjr123

This pair of binoculars have very good focus and clairity. They can see very far away. The binoculars themself have a very rugged and sturdy feel and I like the rubber which gives you a good grip and somewhat protects the binoculars. I like the fact that it comes with a soft case, cleaning cloth, and a neck strap(although it isn't of the best quality). This is also an extremely good pair of binoculars for the price which is only $25 at your local walmart. I think this gun is of very good quality and is extremely great for someone on a budget who still wants a solid, quality of a pair of binoculars.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjr123
Quincy, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Priced Just Right
2/24/2011

Customer review by Chelsandra

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Chelsandra
by Chelsandra

I bought this in my local store due to that this product was out of stock online. It was almost sold out at the store too which makes me think this is a very sought-after item. I bought it after much research on the kind of zoom I would need for what I was doing, which is hiking & camping around the Grand Canyon. I wanted optimum performance for birding over the dessert as well as night viewing of the stars above. Other binoculars with my specific requirements were triple in price, even on other discount websites such as Target. Bottom line: this product cannot be touched as far as quality for the price. If you have more money to spend, opt for something in a higher price range that is less heavy. For backpackers especially, this is an extremely heavy and bulky item, thus reason for only 4 stars. I also don't like the straps that come with it or the lens covers that pop on and off. (Knowing me, I will lose all 4 of them) The case provided does it's job of protecting it from scratches, but that's it. The case itself is cheap-looking, if that matters to you. But it fit my budget and no one is judging me for the case, so...buy it now before it goes out of stock or the price goes up like everything else is. If you are birding or star-gazing, you don't want anything less than 10x50 anyway.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelsandra
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GOOD VALUE, GOOD PRODUCT
1/4/2011

Customer review by LEWALL

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by LEWALL
by LEWALL

I bought these years ago to spot deer or just look at things when going camping. They have held up well costing very little compared to other choices at Walmart. I didn't want to spend a lot fearing my kids would be rough on them. My son and I last used them December 21 2010 to watch the lunar eclipse. These binoculars were powerful enough to bring out some nice detail in the moon. I will give this pair to my son, and buy another for myself. PROS: They are heavy and durable I find them easy to stablize The lenses are coated, there is no glare The diopter is easy to adjust The field of view is good with a good range CONS: They are not fogproof Not waterproof These are not the same as the ones with better options, but for the price, they are very nice, trustworthy, and can be trusted to a teen or tween. A very good value.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEWALL
Breinigsvill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy, Great View In Hunting Binoculars!
11/25/2010

Customer review by Daddywolf85

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Daddywolf85
by Daddywolf85

We went on vacation last summer an I forgot my binoculars, another brand. I bought these at Walmart. Now I don't even use the others. Great zoom and view. I'm buying another one for my son. Great glasses for the money. You can pay more for a fancy name, but for less than $40 bucks, you can't go wrong with these!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddywolf85
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
high perfomance, low price
4/17/2011

Customer review by randjf

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by randjf
by randjf

Purchased for $25 off the shelf in Wal-mart then spent the afternoon using them at Torrey Pines State Park. Three of us used them frequently for watching large and small birds, boats, cars, people, planes, and of course, the spectacular vistas. All of us agreed they worked very well. The day may not come that I spend ten times that amount on a set of binocs--I've never spent more than $50--but for general use, I can't imagine them to be too much better. Some corners had to be cut, I know, yet it doesn't cut into the enjoyment of using them. Hope they last. Leiana, age 10, easily "captured" pelicans flying by, though it should theoretically be harder to do so with higher power and a larger objective lens size. The Wide Angle lens design probably has something to do with that by increasing the FOV. A larger lens than 50mm and your subject will probably start to "dance". Then you'll need a tripod. Now out to try viewing the nearly full moon with them...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randjf
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice binoculars
12/26/2012

Customer review by Moonlight67

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Moonlight67
by Moonlight67

These are great binoculars, but I returned them before I even opened the package. The ones I ordered online said that it came with a case and strap. I could see the strap through the package, but there was no case. I went into our local WalMart and looked at the ones they had and they all had the case and the strap. So, I returned the one I ordered online and bought one at the store that had the case in it. W

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonlight67
McCook, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make sure it's all there.
3/16/2013

Customer review by OddPro

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by OddPro
by OddPro

I can not give a top rating because I had to return the first unit to Walmart. It was way out of alignment and had permanent double vision (probably had been dropped). The second pair work just right but the carrying case was not in the package. One call to Tasco/Bushnell customer service solved the problem and they sent me a case. Nice binoculars for the price but the problems lower my rating a notch, however Walmart and Tasco resolved the problems quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OddPro
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2011

Customer review by Circlek1

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Circlek1
by Circlek1

I have always had a tasco binoculars where I live. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Circlek1
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great binoculars for a very reasonable price!
10/28/2012

Customer review by dunamette

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by dunamette
by dunamette

Got these for my 10 year old son and he loves them. They are very nice and Walmart was the cheapest place I found them! They come with a case and covers for the lenses. Excellent deal and work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dunamette
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. Why not displayed in the case?
1/6/2013

Customer review by Octafish

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Octafish
by Octafish

Great deal on 10X50 binoculars ($25!!) without a doubt. I ordered these and was able to pick them up in the store a couple hours later. They had to have had them in stock. When I went to the store the only ones that were displayed were $100 plus. Why aren't the cheaper ones displayed? I went to another Walmart the day before and almost payed $150 for binoculars with the same specs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Octafish
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/20/2013

Customer review by birdlover58

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by birdlover58
by birdlover58

my husband loves it said he can see things better than his old one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdlover58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice optics
6/1/2013

Customer review by scoper2

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by scoper2
by scoper2

Very low price for the quality of the optics, very clear view much better then the binocs I had before these. That were about the same price. The body of the binocs are also a good quality and dont seem cheap like my last pair. only down side is there is no case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoper2
clovis,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pair of binoculars
8/19/2011

Customer review by BargainShopper

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by BargainShopper
by BargainShopper

We used it for our trip to Yellowstone national park in Wyoming. It is good for distance viewing especially we were looking out for different kinds of wildlife. The only set back was it was way too heavy, but I must say it was was well made. Other than that the price was even better for the purpose that we needed to use it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopper
West Plains, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/25/2013

Customer review by wallieworldy

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by wallieworldy
by wallieworldy

For cost you get good value. Not the high end anti reflection coatings.. slight glow on edges. magnification and other specs are true. build quality almost good to very good. its a bit heavy to carry long... great for moon viewing and casual wild life spotting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallieworldy
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.