Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Should Not Fall Under "The Remake Curse"
12/19/2007

Customer review by SuperfanforLife

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by SuperfanforLife
by SuperfanforLife
Walmart associate

With today's public ditaste of remakes, this movie should not fall under it. While it did not do well at the movie box office, it found new life in video and DVD sales. Might Joe Young is a respectful remake of the original, and good forerunner to Peter Jackson's remake of King Kong. With Walt Disney's Studio's help, the movie was RKO's comeback film; to the mainstream public. Unlike King Kong, Joe is recognized for the "hero" he is and survives at the end. The boy he rescues, brings tears to anyone's eyes. When the boy donates money, to build Joe an African preserve, the public kicks in the rest. It shows how much a unified public can raise money, for the right cause. While Kong died a martyer in Jackson's remake, Joe's survival gives fans what they hoped, in all Kong movies. King Kong (Joe) sent back to his homeland. Sure, the "remake" critics will still criticize it, but I say, "watch it, before you judge it." Highly recommend for viewing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperfanforLife
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
An excellent babysitter
7/14/2010

Customer review by TheYank

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by TheYank
by TheYank

Wonderful movie for kids. My 2 year old grandson is mesmerized when Mighty Joe is playing. Also a favorite of my 3 year nephew. This movie is a great babysitter if you have things to do around the house. The rest of the family also enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheYank
Laurens, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2010

Customer review by Loveawesomebuys

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Loveawesomebuys
by Loveawesomebuys

Our kids love this movie! Because it's an older one, it's hard to find. We were excited that Walmart was able to offer it and at such a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveawesomebuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved It!
7/22/2013

Customer review by Mama714

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Mama714
by Mama714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love all the disney movies! My family enjoyed this movie and we are happy to add it to our collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama714
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson Loves this Movie
2/4/2011

Customer review by ForestQueen2

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ForestQueen2
by ForestQueen2

This has become a favorite if my 4 yr old grandson!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForestQueen2
Trenton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It
3/10/2016

Customer review by Lovingit

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Lovingit
by Lovingit

I love this movie it brings back my childhood memories. With that being said the case was slightly damaged when I had opened the packaging so I was a little disappointed! I am a movie addict so I love for my movie and Iifits case to be in perfect shape. Other than that I am happy my movie plays all the way through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovingit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Joe's a grea fella.
2/10/2014

Customer review by Willywilly11

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Willywilly11
by Willywilly11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This movie holds a special tale of true fantasy friendship. Don't mess with Joe's friends!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willywilly11
Visalia, California/
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
1/21/2009

Customer review by MargaretNH

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by MargaretNH
by MargaretNH

I love this movie it is something that my whole family can enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MargaretNH
Anniston Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
these items were both with the buy
1/23/2016

Customer review by amazing

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by amazing
by amazing

Mighty Joe young is such a hard movie to find until I shopped at Walmart. Com thank you guys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amazing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

The quality is great! Good movie! The shipping however I had a problem with. I paid extra for shipping to get it here and it showed up 3 days later than what it said. My shipping charge was credited back to me but still very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebecca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mighty joe young
7/5/2015

Customer review by 3CCC

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by 3CCC
by 3CCC

great movie, great price I bought it for my little niece and wife they love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3CCC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Family movie
5/6/2015

Customer review by MsTita

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by MsTita
by MsTita

This is a great family movie. I fell in love with the old b&w version and was so happy when the remake was made. It is funny and heartwarming. The kids will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love animal movies
6/6/2015

Customer review by KYASI

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by KYASI
by KYASI

heartwarming, I love this movie. a movie for the entire family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYASI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disney is cool
2/25/2014

Customer review by tiff376319

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by tiff376319
by tiff376319
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love Disney movies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiff376319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.