Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 98 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Amazing watch
3/12/2010

Customer review by Goseals6

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Goseals6
by Goseals6

I purchased this very watch back in 2001 and it's been with me everywhere in the military. I've had it with me diving at 100 feet, drug through a deployment in Iraq and used as a flashlight multiple times. This watch is the most durable, dependable piece of hardware I've ever purchased. I've had it for almost 10 years now and I've only had to replace the battery twice. The watch band is just now starting to break. I would very highly recommend this watch to anyone that is an outdoor's type. Just make sure you take care of the band if you sweat alot as body salts and grime and what not break down rubber/resin over time.

Was this review helpful? (239) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goseals6
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
G-shock - and - awe
9/24/2010

Customer review by basspro40

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by basspro40
by basspro40

What a great time-piece! I have wanted one for a very long time and it surpasses my expectations. Very comfortable to wear, easy to read, easy to use, and looks awesome!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basspro40
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
2/7/2009

Customer review by MUSTANGRIDER1

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by MUSTANGRIDER1
by MUSTANGRIDER1

THIS CASIO WATCH IS AN EXCELLENT VALUE. I HAVE HAD ONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS (PAID TWICE AS MUCH FOR IT OVER WAL MARTS PRICE) IT HAS SERVED ME WELL. THRU OUTDOOR SPORTS & RECREATION, HOME IMPROVEMENTS, WORK WEAR AND WORKING ON OUR RANCH, IT HAS NEVER FAILED. I AM GETTING READY TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE AS OUR YOUNG PUPPY THOUGHT IT WAS A CHEW TOY THE OTHER DAY. YOU CANNOT GO WORNG WITH THIS WATCH. BY THE WAY...IT IS 200 METER WATER RESEISTANT NOT 100 AS IT STATES IN THE DESCRIPTION.

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUSTANGRIDER1
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch
4/13/2009

Customer review by Therealmrtee

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Therealmrtee
by Therealmrtee

This is my second g-shock and it meets all my expectations. Very nice and simple . . .

Was this review helpful? (47) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Therealmrtee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review Of the Mens G Shock Watch
1/29/2011

Customer review by GShocklover

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by GShocklover
by GShocklover

I have had this watch for about a month now. Great watch for $45.00. Can't beat the value. I like the medal side buttons verse the plastic buttons that the more expensive G Shocks have. I was thinking about going with a more expensive G Shock solar but realized that the solar is a newer technology in watches and is a little bit harder to read. Additionally I figured that even with a solar watch you still need to change the battery and the battery might be more expensive then the standard watch battery that you can buy and change yourself for about $3.00. I am still debating weather to just buy a cheap Casio $15.00 dollar watch next time since no matter what watch I purchase the risen band seems to not last over the typical spand of the batter. This G shock costs about $20.00 just to replace the band then an additionally time and energy replacing the battery.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GShocklover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for Price
4/16/2011

Customer review by parkerw123

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by parkerw123
by parkerw123

First let me write how fast it came in. I ordered it late on the 14th and it came in the morning of the 16th. And for only 97 cent shipping!!! The watch is actually really nice for the price. I own another one like it that's white. The only real difference is that the band is cheaper. The clip parts are plastic rather than metal. Also the back metal part doesn't say g shock, but who can see that. All in all I'd recommend it to anyone easily!!!1

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parkerw123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
1/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This watch stands up to the name. I bought this watch for work as a Veterinary Technician so it is exposed to water, alcohol, blood, urine ,and various chemicals. It is a great buy and will stand up to your needs. I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by triumph2

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by triumph2
by triumph2

I have only been using this watch for a week but I like it. This is my second gshock and if it is as good as the first it will continue to be a 5star.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triumph2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A watch that has survived raising a toddler
12/18/2012

Customer review by Upsidedownbackwards

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Upsidedownbackwards
by Upsidedownbackwards

I've had this watch 4 yrs and in that time, its survived about 600 or more bathtimes with my now 4 yr old. My little one has been obsessed with the light button ever since she could use her fingers. And this watch has handled every bit of it. Plus all my abuse from everyday use. Still on the same battery. It's had macaroni and cheese smeared all over so many times I can't keep track. She also threw it in the toilet once, so I ran it through the dishwasher. Survived just fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Upsidedownbackwards
Up North
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Right
7/15/2010

Customer review by Shopn4Quality

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Shopn4Quality
by Shopn4Quality

My son who is 14yrs old had been asking for a nice reliable watch. I knew I could not go wrong with a G-Shock. He was very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopn4Quality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Casio G Shock is a great watch
1/7/2011

Customer review by jdinkins

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by jdinkins
by jdinkins

My husband is retired Navy, and this watch is standard issue to Navy divers. He has relied on this watch for his career, and it has never let him down. His first G Shock he wore out, and replaced it with this one. He also uses the alarm on it to wake him up every day for work. Casio watches are among the best affordable and reliable watches. This one was bought for our son that is also planning a Naval career. I hope it serves him just as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdinkins
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great item!
8/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this watch for my son (15) and he loves it. Even his friends admire this watch on him. YES, I would recommend this products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great watch
9/28/2013

Customer review by baptiste6

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by baptiste6
by baptiste6

I work in a hospital and I need a watch that can hold up. I have always wanted to own a G Shock. So I pulled the trigger and got this 6900. Great watch for the price. Tough looking and tougher material. My only complaint is the watch band. The plastic buckle is questionable. If you need a tough no frills watch, this the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baptiste6
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FAIR
1/4/2014

Customer review by DEANERWEANER

3.0 stars 1/4/2014 by DEANERWEANER
by DEANERWEANER

I have own the same watch for years. my current purchase of casio watch is the watchband. my last (same) watch band was wider and clasp was my out metal, it lasted 11-years. The new watch has a plastic clasp which to me won't last long. I think casio needs to go back to upgrading there watchband on this watch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEANERWEANER
El CAJON, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice work watch
12/24/2011

Customer review by abcwo4

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by abcwo4
by abcwo4

Easy to read and the light is really good. I am out in the field early every morning and the light helps me stay on time. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcwo4
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/20/2011

Customer review by binkz79

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by binkz79
by binkz79

this was a gift for my son and he loved it and the price was great at half of what the department stores are charging it was a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binkz79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST INVESTMENT EVER
5/29/2012

Customer review by BGLADYK86

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by BGLADYK86
by BGLADYK86

I BROUGHT MY HUSBAND THIS G -SHOCK WATCH AND I CANT GET HIM TO TAKE IT OFF AT ALL I HAVE BROUGHT OTHER WATCHES TO GO WITH HIS SUITES AND HE REFUSES IVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT GETTING ME ONE IN A WOMANS STYLE IT'S GREAT FOR WHEN YOU IN A VERY DARK AREA WE LOST OUR KEYS ONE DAY AND WE FOUND THEM BY HIM WEARING THE G-SHOCK WATCH CAUSE IT HAS A BRIGHT LIGHT ON IT YOU BETTER GET YOU ONE IF YOU DONT CAUSE I JUST MIGHT BUY THEM ALL. G-SHOCK FAMILY LOVERS

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGLADYK86
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
4/19/2011

Customer review by woodycoody

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by woodycoody
by woodycoody

I have had this gshock for over 4 years and it got cut somehow, but is still running like a champ. i have always purchased casio's...the gshock is the best!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodycoody
ladson , sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/1/2011

Customer review by sslittle

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by sslittle
by sslittle

Gave this as a gift for my 19 year old brother...he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sslittle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/22/2011

Customer review by Elliecor

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Elliecor
by Elliecor

It was a gift for my nephew's birthday. He LOVED it, and I loved the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elliecor
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews