Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great Features
1/24/2016

Customer review by DocM

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by DocM
by DocM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this unit one month ago, tested it out, and am so pleased that it will provide an easy, efficient way to cool a bedroom in my home. Of course it's winter now, so I got my fan at an extremely great price. I'm glad I made the decision to buy now.

DocM
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
1/23/2016

Customer review by Etta

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Etta
by Etta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan was shipped in a very timely manner and I was pleased with the quality of the fan. It gives several options and is quiet. I like the fact that each fan work separately at the same time---one pulling out and the other blowing in. The price was very good and I would recommend the product.

Etta
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Window "fan"tastic
12/18/2015

Customer review by Good stuff

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Good stuff
by Good stuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently purchased the twin reversible window fan, and it has great umph!! Brings in the cooler air on the bottom fan, and takes the warm stale air out on the top!!. Love this feature!

Good stuff
So. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2008

Customer review by mawmaw23

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by mawmaw23
by mawmaw23
Walmart associate

This window fan is a great value. It is thermostat or manually controlled and very quiet while running. And the reversible air flow feature means not having to turn the fan around by hand to switch from intake to exhaust. I recommend this fan!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mawmaw23
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
window fan
11/9/2015

Customer review by Jaimini

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Jaimini
by Jaimini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to buy the extension panel for this fan and went to web site but I ended up buying another fan. Can you explain how can I order extension Panel? I need several. The fan is quiet and as advertised.

Jaimini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
10/31/2015

Customer review by satsified

4.0 stars 10/31/2015 by satsified
by satsified
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This window fan does well. Quiet when in the low speed mode. One drawback: It is too thick to be placed securely in the window unless the window screen is removed. A strong wind knocks it off the window sash: Luckily it hasn't broken yet. Also a strong rain might gum-up the works.

satsified
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for.
10/24/2015

Customer review by Momof20 paws

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Momof20 paws
by Momof20 paws
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My good and faithful window fan bit the dust. Was really dreading trying to replace it. Everything I looked at in this type had plastic blades. If you have plastic blades you may as well have someone just blow on you...just as effective. Ordered this one---great price, great fan!

Momof20 paws
Notre Dame, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fan!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Amber
by Amber

We don't have A/C so I bought 2 of these fans during a heat wave in August. As soon as the sun goes down and it starts to cool off outside, we put one fan in a window on intake and the other fan in a different window on exhaust. The room cools down quickly and effectively. You can set them on high or low or by temperature. They can run for days without a problem. Love these fans!

Amber
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
awesome fan!
9/16/2008

Customer review by dormroomshopper

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by dormroomshopper
by dormroomshopper

I decided to buy this fan because it was inexpensive and I'm on a pretty tight budget for college. That being said, I also live on the top floor of my building which lacks air conditioning but is really well insulated. When I got this fan I was skeptical that it would be able to cool my room, but it's pretty powerful. I love its thermostat feature which shuts the fan off when it gets to a certain temp. I don't have to worry about going to bed cold or waking up hot because the fan turns on and off as soon as my preferred temperature is reached. It's also way quieter than my ex-room mates fan which was twice its size and lacked all the cool features. I would definitely recommend this fan, at least for someone who has to live in a small and stuffy dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dormroomshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the intake outtake options
10/3/2015

Customer review by Bobbie

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Bobbie
by Bobbie

I like the intake outtake option without having to turn the fan around in the window.

Bobbie
Council Bluffs, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Great product!
10/4/2008

Customer review by mindirae0

4.0 stars 10/4/2008 by mindirae0
by mindirae0

I read reviews about a handful of window fans and this one seemed to have the best feedback. I bought this product a month ago to help with the rising costs of cooling my one bedroom apartment. I live in Florida and it's hot most of the time, but when it's cool outside I like to take advantage of the free cooling. This fan has helped cut down on the AC while letting the fresh air in. I am very happy. And my cat loves to sit in front of the fan and smell the fresh air. It's so cute!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindirae0
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FANS
7/23/2015

Customer review by bpupster

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by bpupster
by bpupster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BOUGHT TWO OF THESE BUT OWNED SEVEN FANS OVER THE YEARS, FIVE WINDOW AND TWO PEDESTAL FANS GREAT FANS FOR THE PRICE. MY OTHER FANS HAD TO BE REPLACED NOT BY FAULT BUT BY SEA AND BAY WATERS BY STORM SURGE CREATED BY SUPER STORM SANDY IN 2013 DESTROYING ALL OUR BELONGINGS,. BUT HOLMES ARE ALL I BUY. THE ONLY OTHER FAN

bpupster
The Jersey shore, Toms River N.J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish it had feet
7/27/2015

Customer review by fan man

3.0 stars 7/27/2015 by fan man
by fan man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Other window fans I have purchased could also be placed on the floor because they have feet to stand on. This does not. Really just for use in windows.

fan man
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this fan!
6/28/2015

Customer review by Misty1967

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Misty1967
by Misty1967

I just love this fan. I can't remember when I even bought this fan I just know I've had it for so many years and I was so disappointed when it finally took its last spin. It definitely delivered all these years. Can't wait for my new one to arrive !

Misty1967
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Window Fan
9/20/2008

Customer review by Ginny2

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by Ginny2
by Ginny2

This is the second time I have purchased this product. I love it! It runs in my bedroom window 9 months out of the year bringing in the cool night air and taking out the warm daytime air. It absolutely meets my needs. It is handy because the fans change direction with just a flip of a lever. It's thermostat is another great feature. I hope it is still available in 5 years when I need another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny2
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome fan
9/26/2008

Customer review by packette

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by packette
by packette

This fan runs quietly and I like it because you can either use it as exhaust or intake fan, either or both at the same time, since you can control either fan with a separate control. A little bit expensive, but this is my second one, and they are very sturdy and last for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packette
Waurika, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works like a charm
9/30/2008

Customer review by Joyus

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by Joyus
by Joyus

It does what it is supposed to do, cools and moves the air around room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyus
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Fan
2/19/2015

Customer review by willnotacceptmynicknames

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by willnotacceptmynicknames
by willnotacceptmynicknames

I gave 5 stars for the fan,and I just wish I could rate the shipping separate. The fan is quiet and I love that..it also fits perfect in my window. The shipping was horrible I ordered it on the 5th and finally got it on the 18th.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willnotacceptmynicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works great
8/24/2008

Customer review by Peaceful75

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by Peaceful75
by Peaceful75

I bought two of these fans for my apartment after I realized how badly my air conditioner raised my electric bill. I've had them for about two weeks now, and I am actually pretty impressed! They make a really big difference in the room, making it comfortable in the day and even pretty chilly at night. I also use the exhaust feature after I've been cooking to freshen the room. Another plus is that they are so easy to install, so if I have to, I can take them down in a minute. I'd recommend these fans for anyone. Get 'em while it's hot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaceful75
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth every penny
8/27/2008

Customer review by therealltakin

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by therealltakin
by therealltakin

I love this fan. You know how it gets cold in the middle of the night? You can set the temp for whatever temp you are comfortable with and in the middle of the night when it gets cold out it will shut off. Now I don't have to get up in the middle of the night to the kid's room and turn off their fan because it's freezing in there. I also love how you can suck out the hot air and draw in the cool outside air at the same time. It really works great. I prefer it over the AC anyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therealltakin
Birdsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews