Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 83 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Good economy window fan, but could be better
7/11/2016

Customer review by Norm_M

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Norm_M
by Norm_M

These work well to exchange room air. They aren't extremely easy to adjust to the window opening, but adequate. Since this is the economy model, temperature setting consists of stepping thru the various temp settings by clicking a button multiple times until the desired setting is reached and it turns on and off a lot when right at temp setting.

Norm_M
Stockton, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
MISSING AIRFLOW DIRECTION GRILL
7/9/2016

Customer review by aplussys

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by aplussys
by aplussys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Low fan speed, even on high. Does not have a louvre on the front to direct airflow in desired direction as do earlier models,

aplussys
Los Angeles County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we ordered.
7/7/2016

Customer review by Ray H

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Ray H
by Ray H
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good fan, easy to operate and efficient. Features as listed. Standard delivery within a week. We would buy from Holmes again.

Ray H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
7/8/2016

Customer review by coolli

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by coolli
by coolli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use,worth the money, the material is a little light

coolli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/23/2016

Customer review by Nuebyan

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Nuebyan
by Nuebyan

I have four of these fans. Bought two initially years ago and decided to buy two more the following year. Have had them about 8-10yrs now. I absolutely love them! I do not miss our obnoxiously loud and energy draining window a/c unit. The exhaust function is awesome and the intake at night is a dream! I purchased mine at considerably less. However, at this price...it's still well worth it. You'll make your money back with your first energy bill.

Nuebyan
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Crazy Fan
7/15/2016

Customer review by millie

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by millie
by millie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To just turn the fan off when it has been set on high has to be clicked 12 times cycling through each optional fan blowing feature. That blows....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments only help us to improve our products. Have a great day and thanks again.

millie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Window fan
6/30/2016

Customer review by Stephen37

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Stephen37
by Stephen37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very fine product overall. Its quiet on lower speeds, but can cool in a hurry too if need be. I do wish It had the moveable louvers to direct the air flow.

Stephen37
Cranford, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great window fan
6/18/2016

Customer review by live4mydogs

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by live4mydogs
by live4mydogs

I love this fan. You can set one side to draw air in while the other you can set to draw air out and really circulate fresh air into the room. The only downside to this fan for me is that if the power goes out or just flickers ( which happens a lot where I live) the fan will not come back on automatically. If you depend on this fan to circulate air for animals left home alone this may not be the best choice for that reason. Aside from that this is pretty quiet for a fan, easy to clean and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live4mydogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fan
6/29/2016

Customer review by Jenean

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Jenean
by Jenean

I purchased this fan because air conditioning went out and it was just like we had an air conditioner in the window I highly recommend this product

Jenean
Park Forest, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Perfect Window Fan
6/25/2016

Customer review by roberta180

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by roberta180
by roberta180
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A window fan is just what I need every summer for my small NYC kitchen. This Holmes reversible fan is stylish and incredibly powerful. The thermostat is an excellent feature and the automatic reversible buttons were just what I was looking for. Excellent quality and a very reasonable price.

roberta180
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap & awkward
7/13/2016

Customer review by Mm3505

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Mm3505
by Mm3505
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not the best choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/13/2016

Thank you so much for your review as we do appreciate the feedback. Please continue to let us know of any concerns you may have in the future. We will forward your comments to our product team.

Mm3505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price! Great Product!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Upbj

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Upbj
by Upbj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product and I am happy that I did. Got rid of my stand fan, less clutter on the floor. This fan works great, I love it! I wished it fit better. There's a little gap when I close the window but it still works fine. Iam going to buy the extender coz my window is tall.....I have a slider window. But overall I like this fan, I'm thinking of getting another one. Materials are pretty solid. Ps. I haven't tried the exhaust function to it. If that works, then this fan is the best!!

Upbj
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nope
7/8/2016

Customer review by obarbie

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by obarbie
by obarbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

motor running ,blades spinning , hardly any air moving , and on exhaust .... nothing... the fan went back.........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide your feedback. We greatly appreciate it and will forward your comments to our product team.

obarbie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great product!!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Chaz

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Chaz
by Chaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these fans at different times, Now I have 2 of these, I have an older one which I liked but I needed to upgrade, my older one has a digital thermostat showing the degrees at the window. But overall these are great and good price and Fast delivery

Chaz
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features
6/21/2016

Customer review by Bea9548

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Bea9548
by Bea9548
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, works great & the price is affordable.

Bea9548
Bethlehem, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great so far!
6/6/2016

Customer review by kai58372

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by kai58372
by kai58372
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far it's working as expected. I appreciate that I can switch from inside to outside easily.

kai58372
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for cost
6/5/2016

Customer review by Blessed

3.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Blessed
by Blessed

I just brought this fan. Does not have much power when it is warm outside. I wish it cool one room better.

Blessed
Knoxville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Holmes window fan
6/3/2016

Customer review by L Holm

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by L Holm
by L Holm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this fan very quiet. We bought our first one about 10 years ago and still works and looks great.

L Holm
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fan ever
5/25/2016

Customer review by Sue C

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Sue C
by Sue C

This fan is amazing. We've had our about 20 years and even now it's still running, but it's dusty and has worn out over time, so I wanted to get a new one. I ordered two more just recently and am very happy with them. It's nice to find a good quality product! And the price is decent too. Hoping these two fans run for 20 more years!

Sue C
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Awesome Fan
5/30/2016

Customer review by Bueller

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Bueller
by Bueller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these for my lake house ! Not only do the work at keep the temp as selected, they run quietly. Very efficient fans.

Bueller
NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews