Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 110 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 101 reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Holmes window fan
6/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We love this fan very quiet. We bought our first one about 10 years ago and still works and looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
10/4/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read reviews about a handful of window fans and this one seemed to have the best feedback. I bought this product a month ago to help with the rising costs of cooling my one bedroom apartment. I live in Florida and it's hot most of the time, but when it's cool outside I like to take advantage of the free cooling. This fan has helped cut down on the AC while letting the fresh air in. I am very happy. And my cat loves to sit in front of the fan and smell the fresh air. It's so cute!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/8/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This window fan is a great value. It is thermostat or manually controlled and very quiet while running. And the reversible air flow feature means not having to turn the fan around by hand to switch from intake to exhaust. I recommend this fan!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome fan!
9/16/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I decided to buy this fan because it was inexpensive and I'm on a pretty tight budget for college. That being said, I also live on the top floor of my building which lacks air conditioning but is really well insulated. When I got this fan I was skeptical that it would be able to cool my room, but it's pretty powerful. I love its thermostat feature which shuts the fan off when it gets to a certain temp. I don't have to worry about going to bed cold or waking up hot because the fan turns on and off as soon as my preferred temperature is reached. It's also way quieter than my ex-room mates fan which was twice its size and lacked all the cool features. I would definitely recommend this fan, at least for someone who has to live in a small and stuffy dorm room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exhaust fan
3/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
works how it should but could use a little faster speed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Window Fan
9/20/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second time I have purchased this product. I love it! It runs in my bedroom window 9 months out of the year bringing in the cool night air and taking out the warm daytime air. It absolutely meets my needs. It is handy because the fans change direction with just a flip of a lever. It's thermostat is another great feature. I hope it is still available in 5 years when I need another one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/10/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The only drawback to this unit is the louvres controlling the airflow direction when used as intake are not adjustable. I have a older version of this unit (about 10yrs) which allows the user to direct intake air up/down/sideways,etc. I have not experienced a need for the thermostat control yet, but it could be usefull.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome fan
9/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fan runs quietly and I like it because you can either use it as exhaust or intake fan, either or both at the same time, since you can control either fan with a separate control. A little bit expensive, but this is my second one, and they are very sturdy and last for years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this fan thinking that I was just getting a window fan. What I got was something like an air conditioner. Believe me I AM PLEASED! This is the best 35 dollars that I've spent in a long time. This is a best buy for your money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works like a charm
9/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It does what it is supposed to do, cools and moves the air around room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great window fan
6/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this fan. You can set one side to draw air in while the other you can set to draw air out and really circulate fresh air into the room. The only downside to this fan for me is that if the power goes out or just flickers ( which happens a lot where I live) the fan will not come back on automatically. If you depend on this fan to circulate air for animals left home alone this may not be the best choice for that reason. Aside from that this is pretty quiet for a fan, easy to clean and dependable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best!
8/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently purchased two Holmes fans for my new house. The decision was based on the fact that my original fan worked without flaws since I purchased it approximately ten years ago. This product is hard to beat. The price was more than fair, as was the freight, and the packing was excellent. I am using these fans for internal circulation rather than the normal external use. I have so much confidence in their quality that I have installed them in a captive frame. I recommend these products with a five star + rating. Thank you, Len Norris
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fan
8/2/2008
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
It has very low power & don't blow very hard or go fast. The room stays warm at night. Had a same fan 4 years ago & it worked alot better as in more power and cooling features. Also I was not able to use my employee dicoun't as they clam you have to do it on line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as expected
4/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my bathroom window. It works well on intake and exhaust. It is narrow enough to fit in the window with the screen in place. The adjustable width doesn't get wide enough to block the rest of the window so it would be nice if the side pulled out further. My bathroom window is a standard size I think. Also, I don't know why it has temperature settings on the fans that you have to keep pushing the button through. It should just have high and low and off. A little aggravating but not that big of deal. Overall, a good fan that does the job for a good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fan
11/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use in a average sized bedroom, mostly at night. It keeps the room comfortable enough to sleep in, except for the very hot nights. During the very hot days I use it on exhaust.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price! Great Product!
6/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this product and I am happy that I did. Got rid of my stand fan, less clutter on the floor. This fan works great, I love it! I wished it fit better. There's a little gap when I close the window but it still works fine. Iam going to buy the extender coz my window is tall.....I have a slider window. But overall I like this fan, I'm thinking of getting another one. Materials are pretty solid. Ps. I haven't tried the exhaust function to it. If that works, then this fan is the best!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
6/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have four of these fans. Bought two initially years ago and decided to buy two more the following year. Have had them about 8-10yrs now. I absolutely love them! I do not miss our obnoxiously loud and energy draining window a/c unit. The exhaust function is awesome and the intake at night is a dream! I purchased mine at considerably less. However, at this price...it's still well worth it. You'll make your money back with your first energy bill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really works great
8/24/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two of these fans for my apartment after I realized how badly my air conditioner raised my electric bill. I've had them for about two weeks now, and I am actually pretty impressed! They make a really big difference in the room, making it comfortable in the day and even pretty chilly at night. I also use the exhaust feature after I've been cooking to freshen the room. Another plus is that they are so easy to install, so if I have to, I can take them down in a minute. I'd recommend these fans for anyone. Get 'em while it's hot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great features including reversible motors!
8/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this a month ago & I'm glad I did. I'm living in a 1 bedroom apartment with only a transom window in that bedroom. This fan fits perfectly and the outside screen can even remain in place. My only small complaint is the sound level when on high. Minor compared to the constant heat in that room. Helps a lot at night to keep the temperature down enough to sleep!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Window Fan
4/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love these window fans. Had them years ago in another apartment and after moving knew I had to get them for my new place. Installed them with a window ventelator screen and then the regular screen in back. Allows me to leave my apt windows open 24/7 (depending on outside temp) and come home knowing the room will be comfortable with no risk of rain coming in . . . all without leaving the air conditioner running! Great way tonsave on my electric bill. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-