Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 101 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Holmes window fan
6/3/2016

Customer review by L Holm

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by L Holm
by L Holm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this fan very quiet. We bought our first one about 10 years ago and still works and looks great.

L Holm
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2008

Customer review by mawmaw23

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by mawmaw23
by mawmaw23
Walmart associate

This window fan is a great value. It is thermostat or manually controlled and very quiet while running. And the reversible air flow feature means not having to turn the fan around by hand to switch from intake to exhaust. I recommend this fan!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mawmaw23
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Walmart associate
Great product!
10/4/2008

Customer review by mindirae0

4.0 stars 10/4/2008 by mindirae0
by mindirae0

I read reviews about a handful of window fans and this one seemed to have the best feedback. I bought this product a month ago to help with the rising costs of cooling my one bedroom apartment. I live in Florida and it's hot most of the time, but when it's cool outside I like to take advantage of the free cooling. This fan has helped cut down on the AC while letting the fresh air in. I am very happy. And my cat loves to sit in front of the fan and smell the fresh air. It's so cute!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindirae0
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
exhaust fan
3/12/2017

Customer review by axewipe

3.0 stars 3/12/2017 by axewipe
by axewipe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works how it should but could use a little faster speed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/15/2017

Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your comments to our product team as we appreciate all concerns that are brought to our attention.

axewipe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome fan!
9/16/2008

Customer review by dormroomshopper

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by dormroomshopper
by dormroomshopper

I decided to buy this fan because it was inexpensive and I'm on a pretty tight budget for college. That being said, I also live on the top floor of my building which lacks air conditioning but is really well insulated. When I got this fan I was skeptical that it would be able to cool my room, but it's pretty powerful. I love its thermostat feature which shuts the fan off when it gets to a certain temp. I don't have to worry about going to bed cold or waking up hot because the fan turns on and off as soon as my preferred temperature is reached. It's also way quieter than my ex-room mates fan which was twice its size and lacked all the cool features. I would definitely recommend this fan, at least for someone who has to live in a small and stuffy dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dormroomshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fan
11/20/2016

Customer review by TA0906

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by TA0906
by TA0906

I use in a average sized bedroom, mostly at night. It keeps the room comfortable enough to sleep in, except for the very hot nights. During the very hot days I use it on exhaust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TA0906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Window Fan
9/20/2008

Customer review by Ginny2

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by Ginny2
by Ginny2

This is the second time I have purchased this product. I love it! It runs in my bedroom window 9 months out of the year bringing in the cool night air and taking out the warm daytime air. It absolutely meets my needs. It is handy because the fans change direction with just a flip of a lever. It's thermostat is another great feature. I hope it is still available in 5 years when I need another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny2
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
7/10/2008

Customer review by NoNameretired

4.0 stars 7/10/2008 by NoNameretired
by NoNameretired

The only drawback to this unit is the louvres controlling the airflow direction when used as intake are not adjustable. I have a older version of this unit (about 10yrs) which allows the user to direct intake air up/down/sideways,etc. I have not experienced a need for the thermostat control yet, but it could be usefull.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNameretired
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great window fan
6/18/2016

Customer review by live4mydogs

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by live4mydogs
by live4mydogs

I love this fan. You can set one side to draw air in while the other you can set to draw air out and really circulate fresh air into the room. The only downside to this fan for me is that if the power goes out or just flickers ( which happens a lot where I live) the fan will not come back on automatically. If you depend on this fan to circulate air for animals left home alone this may not be the best choice for that reason. Aside from that this is pretty quiet for a fan, easy to clean and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live4mydogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome fan
9/26/2008

Customer review by packette

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by packette
by packette

This fan runs quietly and I like it because you can either use it as exhaust or intake fan, either or both at the same time, since you can control either fan with a separate control. A little bit expensive, but this is my second one, and they are very sturdy and last for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packette
Waurika, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
5/26/2008

Customer review by Walmartshop2

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by Walmartshop2
by Walmartshop2

I bought this fan thinking that I was just getting a window fan. What I got was something like an air conditioner. Believe me I AM PLEASED! This is the best 35 dollars that I've spent in a long time. This is a best buy for your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshop2
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
works like a charm
9/30/2008

Customer review by Joyus

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by Joyus
by Joyus

It does what it is supposed to do, cools and moves the air around room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyus
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
The Best!
8/3/2016

Customer review by cosmicfoole

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by cosmicfoole
by cosmicfoole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased two Holmes fans for my new house. The decision was based on the fact that my original fan worked without flaws since I purchased it approximately ten years ago. This product is hard to beat. The price was more than fair, as was the freight, and the packing was excellent. I am using these fans for internal circulation rather than the normal external use. I have so much confidence in their quality that I have installed them in a captive frame. I recommend these products with a five star + rating. Thank you, Len Norris

cosmicfoole
Cleveland, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
10/10/2016

Customer review by Thrill0103

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Thrill0103
by Thrill0103

Thermostat controls and reversible fan direction via switches makes this fan very versatile. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Thrill0103
Tremont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Perfect
8/22/2016

Customer review by Hothouse

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Hothouse
by Hothouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had one of these in my bedroom for at least 5 years, and I bought 2 more for the other 2 bedrooms. I love the fact that you can reverse the airflow without taking it out of the window, and then we just set the temperature where we want it and go does the rest. I wouldn't have anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hothouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features including reversible motors!
8/1/2016

Customer review by jerry45

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by jerry45
by jerry45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago & I'm glad I did. I'm living in a 1 bedroom apartment with only a transom window in that bedroom. This fan fits perfectly and the outside screen can even remain in place. My only small complaint is the sound level when on high. Minor compared to the constant heat in that room. Helps a lot at night to keep the temperature down enough to sleep!

jerry45
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
4/27/2016

Customer review by Rikki

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Rikki
by Rikki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my bathroom window. It works well on intake and exhaust. It is narrow enough to fit in the window with the screen in place. The adjustable width doesn't get wide enough to block the rest of the window so it would be nice if the side pulled out further. My bathroom window is a standard size I think. Also, I don't know why it has temperature settings on the fans that you have to keep pushing the button through. It should just have high and low and off. A little aggravating but not that big of deal. Overall, a good fan that does the job for a good price.

Rikki
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeping us cool in this beautiful hot summer
8/30/2016

Customer review by Alexa

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Alexa
by Alexa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has been a very beautiful & hot summer & these fans do such an excellent job keeping us cool! Worth the $ and very eady to install. Thank You!!!

Alexa
Albany, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price! Great Product!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Upbj

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Upbj
by Upbj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product and I am happy that I did. Got rid of my stand fan, less clutter on the floor. This fan works great, I love it! I wished it fit better. There's a little gap when I close the window but it still works fine. Iam going to buy the extender coz my window is tall.....I have a slider window. But overall I like this fan, I'm thinking of getting another one. Materials are pretty solid. Ps. I haven't tried the exhaust function to it. If that works, then this fan is the best!!

Upbj
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/23/2016

Customer review by Nuebyan

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Nuebyan
by Nuebyan

I have four of these fans. Bought two initially years ago and decided to buy two more the following year. Have had them about 8-10yrs now. I absolutely love them! I do not miss our obnoxiously loud and energy draining window a/c unit. The exhaust function is awesome and the intake at night is a dream! I purchased mine at considerably less. However, at this price...it's still well worth it. You'll make your money back with your first energy bill.

Nuebyan
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews