Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
10/8/2008

Customer review by mawmaw23

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by mawmaw23
by mawmaw23

This window fan is a great value. It is thermostat or manually controlled and very quiet while running. And the reversible air flow feature means not having to turn the fan around by hand to switch from intake to exhaust. I recommend this fan!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawmaw23
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
awesome fan!
9/16/2008

Customer review by dormroomshopper

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by dormroomshopper
by dormroomshopper

I decided to buy this fan because it was inexpensive and I'm on a pretty tight budget for college. That being said, I also live on the top floor of my building which lacks air conditioning but is really well insulated. When I got this fan I was skeptical that it would be able to cool my room, but it's pretty powerful. I love its thermostat feature which shuts the fan off when it gets to a certain temp. I don't have to worry about going to bed cold or waking up hot because the fan turns on and off as soon as my preferred temperature is reached. It's also way quieter than my ex-room mates fan which was twice its size and lacked all the cool features. I would definitely recommend this fan, at least for someone who has to live in a small and stuffy dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dormroomshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
10/4/2008

Customer review by mindirae0

4.0 stars 10/4/2008 by mindirae0
by mindirae0

I read reviews about a handful of window fans and this one seemed to have the best feedback. I bought this product a month ago to help with the rising costs of cooling my one bedroom apartment. I live in Florida and it's hot most of the time, but when it's cool outside I like to take advantage of the free cooling. This fan has helped cut down on the AC while letting the fresh air in. I am very happy. And my cat loves to sit in front of the fan and smell the fresh air. It's so cute!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindirae0
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Window Fan
9/20/2008

Customer review by Ginny2

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by Ginny2
by Ginny2

This is the second time I have purchased this product. I love it! It runs in my bedroom window 9 months out of the year bringing in the cool night air and taking out the warm daytime air. It absolutely meets my needs. It is handy because the fans change direction with just a flip of a lever. It's thermostat is another great feature. I hope it is still available in 5 years when I need another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginny2
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome fan
9/26/2008

Customer review by packette

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by packette
by packette

This fan runs quietly and I like it because you can either use it as exhaust or intake fan, either or both at the same time, since you can control either fan with a separate control. A little bit expensive, but this is my second one, and they are very sturdy and last for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packette
Waurika, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works like a charm
9/30/2008

Customer review by Joyus

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by Joyus
by Joyus

It does what it is supposed to do, cools and moves the air around room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyus
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Fan
8/5/2008

Customer review by MainerMomma

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by MainerMomma
by MainerMomma

I now have two of these fans! I like the variable fan speeds, the temp control options, and that you can change from intake to exhaust with a flip of a switch. They cool off our bedrooms very well! Although it's not a loud fan, the most recent one I purchased seems a bit noisier than the first one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MainerMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Keeping Us Cool
8/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This fan is very quiet and easy to use. A good feature is that it can be set to take warm air out of a room, bring cool air into a room, or do both at the same time. We had an earlier version of this same fan for several years, and were glad to see that the replacement is just as good for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice window fan
6/10/2008

Customer review by ElisaMC

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by ElisaMC
by ElisaMC

This fan fits great in my window and works really well. My favorite feature is the intake/exhaust feature. You can have one fan suck air out and the other blow air in. The only negative thing is that it is noisier than my other fan, but the benefits by far out weight this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElisaMC
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fans
8/8/2008

Customer review by Emmeee

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by Emmeee
by Emmeee

I have been using the twin window fans for the last few years.. I liked the idea of this one.. I didn't have to turn it around... BUT.. my dogs have allergies, and I had to purchase A/C units.. so the fans are of no use to me now.. They have been returned to the store so someone else may use them! They really are a great deal! We had no problems cooling the house down with the fans we had.. they are perfect! Now I am freezing with the A/C. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmeee
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
nice purchase
6/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is exactly as the discription reads. The thermostat feature is nice but remember it reads the cooler outside air so I set it lower then I normaly would. It seems to be a well built unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super quiet
8/19/2008

Customer review by Jayco56

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by Jayco56
by Jayco56

Fan is an excellent deal and moves a large amount of air to keep the house comfortable. Living in Southern Ca. and not having the need to run the air is a real plus. Plus the Thermostat only runs the fan when necessary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayco56
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than expected
6/27/2008

Customer review by Mom2Scott

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by Mom2Scott
by Mom2Scott

When my husband purchased this item, I didn't expect that it would work as well as it did. I was expecting a breeze but the fan actually works in comparison to an air conditioner. We have had a few days that it's been hot, but when we turn this fan on it cools the room up fairly quickly. Given the cost it takes to run an air conditioner, this is very good product to even SAVE money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Scott
Near Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cost effective cool breeze
8/19/2008

Customer review by AQK7

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by AQK7
by AQK7

This is a good product. It runs quiet and you can set it for the temp. you want the room to be. Once it reaches that temp., it shuts down and starts back up when it rises. Fits nicely in the window and looks good. The only thing I don't like about the unit is when you want to shut it off, you have to run through all the high and low seetings. But it was very cost effective, much cheaper than AC and my bedroom is cool at night when I sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AQK7
Saugerties, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really works great
8/24/2008

Customer review by Peaceful75

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by Peaceful75
by Peaceful75

I bought two of these fans for my apartment after I realized how badly my air conditioner raised my electric bill. I've had them for about two weeks now, and I am actually pretty impressed! They make a really big difference in the room, making it comfortable in the day and even pretty chilly at night. I also use the exhaust feature after I've been cooking to freshen the room. Another plus is that they are so easy to install, so if I have to, I can take them down in a minute. I'd recommend these fans for anyone. Get 'em while it's hot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaceful75
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Fan
2/19/2015

Customer review by willnotacceptmynicknames

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by willnotacceptmynicknames
by willnotacceptmynicknames

I gave 5 stars for the fan,and I just wish I could rate the shipping separate. The fan is quiet and I love that..it also fits perfect in my window. The shipping was horrible I ordered it on the 5th and finally got it on the 18th.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willnotacceptmynicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeeping very cool
6/29/2008

Customer review by kandk3

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by kandk3
by kandk3

This fan works excellent, i use in in my stepdaughters bedroom, it sucks out all the hot air and really cools down the room. We would recomment this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandk3
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth every penny
8/27/2008

Customer review by therealltakin

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by therealltakin
by therealltakin

I love this fan. You know how it gets cold in the middle of the night? You can set the temp for whatever temp you are comfortable with and in the middle of the night when it gets cold out it will shut off. Now I don't have to get up in the middle of the night to the kid's room and turn off their fan because it's freezing in there. I also love how you can suck out the hot air and draw in the cool outside air at the same time. It really works great. I prefer it over the AC anyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
therealltakin
Birdsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
7/1/2008

Customer review by Mudge10

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by Mudge10
by Mudge10

Fan works great - - lots of power to vent or pull in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudge10
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
7/2/2008

Customer review by nmedina

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by nmedina
by nmedina

THis product does a great job keeping my house cool on hot muggy days. and energy saver with it's temp. settingsturns off when it reaches the temp. it is set at. I recommend this product to every one at work and my friends. ANd it uses all less energy then an air conditioner and does the same job. you can set the temp. anywhere from 60 degrees to 80 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmedina
pittsburgh. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews