Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 97 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Best Overall Window Fan Ever
8/14/2016

Customer review by Den56

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Den56
by Den56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this fan again as it is reversible with adjustable fit for a standard window (measure first). We use the reverse mode to extract smoke from our home as we are smokers. Best investment and durable / reliable.

Den56
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!
8/3/2016

Customer review by cosmicfoole

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by cosmicfoole
by cosmicfoole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased two Holmes fans for my new house. The decision was based on the fact that my original fan worked without flaws since I purchased it approximately ten years ago. This product is hard to beat. The price was more than fair, as was the freight, and the packing was excellent. I am using these fans for internal circulation rather than the normal external use. I have so much confidence in their quality that I have installed them in a captive frame. I recommend these products with a five star + rating. Thank you, Len Norris

cosmicfoole
Cleveland, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
workd great
8/12/2016

Customer review by tttt

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by tttt
by tttt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this a month ago and wish we'd had it decades ago. great value. got it for son's room after seeing one at an Air bnb. Moved it to our room snd will likely get another now. Only downside is I'll probably never talk my husband into a ceiling fan now.

tttt
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/22/2016

Customer review by Hothouse

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Hothouse
by Hothouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had one of these in my bedroom for at least 5 years, and I bought 2 more for the other 2 bedrooms. I love the fact that you can reverse the airflow without taking it out of the window, and then we just set the temperature where we want it and go does the rest. I wouldn't have anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hothouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Temp. control
8/11/2016

Customer review by randylus

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by randylus
by randylus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this fan because it shuts off when it gets cool in the evening. We use it in the bathroom that has no overhead fan. When we take a shower, it goes on automatically when it starts to fog up.

randylus
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features including reversible motors!
8/1/2016

Customer review by jerry45

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by jerry45
by jerry45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago & I'm glad I did. I'm living in a 1 bedroom apartment with only a transom window in that bedroom. This fan fits perfectly and the outside screen can even remain in place. My only small complaint is the sound level when on high. Minor compared to the constant heat in that room. Helps a lot at night to keep the temperature down enough to sleep!

jerry45
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Fans!
8/3/2016

Customer review by pete777

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by pete777
by pete777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These fans are the best! I purchased one fan and loved it so much that I purchased a second one. Great cooling capacity and can really move the air. My home feels light and breezy.

pete777
Long Beach, CA, United States
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan goes on and off too often.
7/25/2016

Customer review by MJSa

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by MJSa
by MJSa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the same Holmes model fan that I bought a few years ago. This new one constantly turns on and off when in the temp mode. The older one goes on and off as it should with much longer intervals of running and not running.

MJSa
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
manny
7/27/2016

Customer review by manny

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by manny
by manny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought for gift and manny loves it uses it in bathroom

manny
Cicero, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great windown fan, keeps room cool
7/23/2016

Customer review by Terry_Zhou

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Terry_Zhou
by Terry_Zhou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of this window fans. My up stair living room used to be very hot in summer because of thin roof insulation. Now the two fans circulate cool air from outside and the room is now cool and comfortable! The auto temperature control is great.

Terry_Zhou
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/10/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product and good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan is great
7/19/2016

Customer review by Lee21

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Lee21
by Lee21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan is great and the shipping time was really fast. However, I didn't receive an email when the items shipped. The additional extenders I ordered aren't as high as the fan is, so the barrier between inside and outside air is not as tight as it should be. Different sized extenders for different fans would be a better way to go.

Lee21
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok for the price
8/5/2016

Customer review by Cici

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Cici
by Cici
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not power enough

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/9/2016

Thank you for your comments. We are always focused on improving our trusted products. Our goal is to find innovative ways make life a little easier.

Cici
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good economy window fan, but could be better
7/11/2016

Customer review by Norm_M

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Norm_M
by Norm_M

These work well to exchange room air. They aren't extremely easy to adjust to the window opening, but adequate. Since this is the economy model, temperature setting consists of stepping thru the various temp settings by clicking a button multiple times until the desired setting is reached and it turns on and off a lot when right at temp setting.

Norm_M
Stockton, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Fan
7/30/2016

Customer review by tabasco

4.0 stars 7/30/2016 by tabasco
by tabasco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for a small room. Cools down the room very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabasco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MISSING AIRFLOW DIRECTION GRILL
7/9/2016

Customer review by aplussys

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by aplussys
by aplussys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Low fan speed, even on high. Does not have a louvre on the front to direct airflow in desired direction as do earlier models,

aplussys
Los Angeles County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we ordered.
7/7/2016

Customer review by Ray H

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Ray H
by Ray H
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good fan, easy to operate and efficient. Features as listed. Standard delivery within a week. We would buy from Holmes again.

Ray H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
7/8/2016

Customer review by coolli

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by coolli
by coolli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use,worth the money, the material is a little light

coolli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/23/2016

Customer review by Nuebyan

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Nuebyan
by Nuebyan

I have four of these fans. Bought two initially years ago and decided to buy two more the following year. Have had them about 8-10yrs now. I absolutely love them! I do not miss our obnoxiously loud and energy draining window a/c unit. The exhaust function is awesome and the intake at night is a dream! I purchased mine at considerably less. However, at this price...it's still well worth it. You'll make your money back with your first energy bill.

Nuebyan
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great window fan
6/18/2016

Customer review by live4mydogs

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by live4mydogs
by live4mydogs

I love this fan. You can set one side to draw air in while the other you can set to draw air out and really circulate fresh air into the room. The only downside to this fan for me is that if the power goes out or just flickers ( which happens a lot where I live) the fan will not come back on automatically. If you depend on this fan to circulate air for animals left home alone this may not be the best choice for that reason. Aside from that this is pretty quiet for a fan, easy to clean and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live4mydogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews