Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Works great!
10/10/2016

Customer review by Thrill0103

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Thrill0103
by Thrill0103

Thermostat controls and reversible fan direction via switches makes this fan very versatile.

Thrill0103
Tremont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
The Best!
8/3/2016

Customer review by cosmicfoole

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by cosmicfoole
by cosmicfoole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased two Holmes fans for my new house. The decision was based on the fact that my original fan worked without flaws since I purchased it approximately ten years ago. This product is hard to beat. The price was more than fair, as was the freight, and the packing was excellent. I am using these fans for internal circulation rather than the normal external use. I have so much confidence in their quality that I have installed them in a captive frame. I recommend these products with a five star + rating. Thank you, Len Norris

cosmicfoole
Cleveland, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeping us cool in this beautiful hot summer
8/30/2016

Customer review by Alexa

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Alexa
by Alexa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has been a very beautiful & hot summer & these fans do such an excellent job keeping us cool! Worth the $ and very eady to install. Thank You!!!

Alexa
Albany, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features including reversible motors!
8/1/2016

Customer review by jerry45

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by jerry45
by jerry45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago & I'm glad I did. I'm living in a 1 bedroom apartment with only a transom window in that bedroom. This fan fits perfectly and the outside screen can even remain in place. My only small complaint is the sound level when on high. Minor compared to the constant heat in that room. Helps a lot at night to keep the temperature down enough to sleep!

jerry45
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
workd great
8/12/2016

Customer review by tttt

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by tttt
by tttt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this a month ago and wish we'd had it decades ago. great value. got it for son's room after seeing one at an Air bnb. Moved it to our room snd will likely get another now. Only downside is I'll probably never talk my husband into a ceiling fan now.

tttt
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Overall Window Fan Ever
8/14/2016

Customer review by Den56

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Den56
by Den56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this fan again as it is reversible with adjustable fit for a standard window (measure first). We use the reverse mode to extract smoke from our home as we are smokers. Best investment and durable / reliable.

Den56
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Temp. control
8/11/2016

Customer review by randylus

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by randylus
by randylus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this fan because it shuts off when it gets cool in the evening. We use it in the bathroom that has no overhead fan. When we take a shower, it goes on automatically when it starts to fog up.

randylus
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Fans!
8/3/2016

Customer review by pete777

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by pete777
by pete777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These fans are the best! I purchased one fan and loved it so much that I purchased a second one. Great cooling capacity and can really move the air. My home feels light and breezy.

pete777
Long Beach, CA, United States
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan is great
7/19/2016

Customer review by Lee21

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Lee21
by Lee21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan is great and the shipping time was really fast. However, I didn't receive an email when the items shipped. The additional extenders I ordered aren't as high as the fan is, so the barrier between inside and outside air is not as tight as it should be. Different sized extenders for different fans would be a better way to go.

Lee21
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan goes on and off too often.
7/25/2016

Customer review by MJSa

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by MJSa
by MJSa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the same Holmes model fan that I bought a few years ago. This new one constantly turns on and off when in the temp mode. The older one goes on and off as it should with much longer intervals of running and not running.

MJSa
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great windown fan, keeps room cool
7/23/2016

Customer review by Terry_Zhou

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Terry_Zhou
by Terry_Zhou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of this window fans. My up stair living room used to be very hot in summer because of thin roof insulation. Now the two fans circulate cool air from outside and the room is now cool and comfortable! The auto temperature control is great.

Terry_Zhou
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good economy window fan, but could be better
7/11/2016

Customer review by Norm_M

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Norm_M
by Norm_M

These work well to exchange room air. They aren't extremely easy to adjust to the window opening, but adequate. Since this is the economy model, temperature setting consists of stepping thru the various temp settings by clicking a button multiple times until the desired setting is reached and it turns on and off a lot when right at temp setting.

Norm_M
Stockton, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Great product
6/23/2016

Customer review by Nuebyan

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Nuebyan
by Nuebyan

I have four of these fans. Bought two initially years ago and decided to buy two more the following year. Have had them about 8-10yrs now. I absolutely love them! I do not miss our obnoxiously loud and energy draining window a/c unit. The exhaust function is awesome and the intake at night is a dream! I purchased mine at considerably less. However, at this price...it's still well worth it. You'll make your money back with your first energy bill.

Nuebyan
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great Price! Great Product!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Upbj

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Upbj
by Upbj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product and I am happy that I did. Got rid of my stand fan, less clutter on the floor. This fan works great, I love it! I wished it fit better. There's a little gap when I close the window but it still works fine. Iam going to buy the extender coz my window is tall.....I have a slider window. But overall I like this fan, I'm thinking of getting another one. Materials are pretty solid. Ps. I haven't tried the exhaust function to it. If that works, then this fan is the best!!

Upbj
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
manny
7/27/2016

Customer review by manny

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by manny
by manny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought for gift and manny loves it uses it in bathroom

manny
Cicero, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
4/27/2016

Customer review by Rikki

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Rikki
by Rikki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my bathroom window. It works well on intake and exhaust. It is narrow enough to fit in the window with the screen in place. The adjustable width doesn't get wide enough to block the rest of the window so it would be nice if the side pulled out further. My bathroom window is a standard size I think. Also, I don't know why it has temperature settings on the fans that you have to keep pushing the button through. It should just have high and low and off. A little aggravating but not that big of deal. Overall, a good fan that does the job for a good price.

Rikki
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Window Fan
6/25/2016

Customer review by roberta180

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by roberta180
by roberta180
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A window fan is just what I need every summer for my small NYC kitchen. This Holmes reversible fan is stylish and incredibly powerful. The thermostat is an excellent feature and the automatic reversible buttons were just what I was looking for. Excellent quality and a very reasonable price.

roberta180
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MISSING AIRFLOW DIRECTION GRILL
7/9/2016

Customer review by aplussys

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by aplussys
by aplussys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Low fan speed, even on high. Does not have a louvre on the front to direct airflow in desired direction as do earlier models,

aplussys
Los Angeles County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we ordered.
7/7/2016

Customer review by Ray H

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Ray H
by Ray H
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good fan, easy to operate and efficient. Features as listed. Standard delivery within a week. We would buy from Holmes again.

Ray H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Chaz

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Chaz
by Chaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these fans at different times, Now I have 2 of these, I have an older one which I liked but I needed to upgrade, my older one has a digital thermostat showing the degrees at the window. But overall these are great and good price and Fast delivery

Chaz
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews