Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I like it a lot
8/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Although the installation was awkward, I am a woman, and did it myself. If you have storm windows, it is not so easy. There are no directions for storm windows included. Once installed, it cools very well. I do not think that it is loud. It is a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
del valle texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent A/C Unit
9/1/2009

Customer review by CollegeGirl88

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by CollegeGirl88
by CollegeGirl88

My old A/C unit stopped working during the hottest days of summer, so I decided I had to buy a new one. This unit cools my room very effectively. Also, the energy star rating was higher than I expected it to be. Apparently, it's the best in this class of A/C units. Sadly, summer is now over and I have to pack it up. At least I have a working A/C for next summer. :) I did however expect it to turn off every once in a while, but it just switches to fan mode. I guess that's what I get for being cheap. Overall, I think this unit is great for the price. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeGirl88
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best of the line up
8/31/2009

Customer review by IntoShop

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by IntoShop
by IntoShop

At this price range you get excellent value. I am glad I spent the few extra bucks because this system is working like a charm. It quickly cools my sons room so he can take a nap and holds the temp while he sleeps. When the nap is over it is turned off and we repeat. Also has an auto timer, but I don't use it. The system has great features and is quiet. That is what I like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IntoShop
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
replacement ac
9/3/2009

Customer review by swalkman

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by swalkman
by swalkman

I recently replace a dead ac unit in my pickup pop up camper. this daewoo unit meets and exceeds my expectations. It is colder than the Fridgidaire I replaced. The remote means I don't have to get out of the queen sized bed to adjust or cut off the unit. I had checked online specs to make sure it would fit. It was wider than the specs indicated which required me to use a sawzall to enlarge the opening so it would fit. After installing, I have been very satisfied with this unit. You can't camp in Mississippi without a good ac in your camper. this one is great so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swalkman
Terry,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Air Conditioner
9/1/2009

Customer review by havenwolf

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by havenwolf
by havenwolf

Met our expectations and my daughter is pleased that her bedroom is now cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havenwolf
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Money
9/9/2009

Customer review by DfromPtown

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by DfromPtown
by DfromPtown

The Daewoo is a good product. I bought it for my mom. It keeps a room, twice as big as it was built for, liveable. With that in mind, I believe it is well worth the money, especially for a 10x12 or 12x14 room. Furthermore, it has a digital display and comes with a remote control (for older folks who can't get around as much). I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DfromPtown
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
air
9/25/2009

Customer review by donsears

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by donsears
by donsears

this item surprized me.it replced s smaller btu but was the same size.it works better than my central unit and by far much better than the unit it replaced.happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donsears
copperas cove tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
9/28/2009

Customer review by VABoy

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by VABoy
by VABoy

Excellent value for the money. It's great for one room. Quiet and effective. Comes with remote. I've had it for about 3 months and so far, well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VABoy
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product!
9/9/2009

Customer review by wbroskey

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by wbroskey
by wbroskey

I have been using this product. My apartment is between constant 80-87 degrees being I am on the top floor. I use this in the bedroom and it keep the room a steady 70 (68 at night) all day. I would not suggest this product for anymore then a single room because of its size but for a single room you can not go wrong for the price and quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbroskey
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A few quirks here and there
9/29/2009

Customer review by bsh13

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by bsh13
by bsh13

This A/C unit was a pain to install. I guess it is designed to fit in a window with a broad window sill -- my window sill didn't extend beyond the exterior wall, so I had to basically build a base that this could sit on. The intake vents are big enough that bugs can get in, so you might want to put a screen mesh around the outside vents. There is no drain for this unit -- I'm not sure if that is by design or oversight, I'm pretty sure the unit evaporates the condensation that builds up inside. Other than that, the unit gets my room very cold, and I haven't had any problems with the functionality of it. Just the installation and bugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsh13
OC, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's Good, But It's Going Back!
9/29/2009

Customer review by cdrw51

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by cdrw51
by cdrw51

I had this unit installed in a very hot upstairs bedroom. It cools nicely, but it doesn't cycle off. I tried to call the 800 number for assistance and the number has been DISCONNECTED! That alone makes me uneasy as far as warranty issues are concerned. I will either suffer thru another month of Texas hot weather or reconsider a portable unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdrw51
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day