Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Good for the price
3/27/2012

Customer review by Kuel

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Kuel
by Kuel

This was a pain to put together and the base is not level. The holes were not drilled even so it took 2 people to force it together. You need to use it on carpet or it will wobble a lot. Keep it on a good thick carpet and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuel
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased!
6/11/2014

Customer review by ELump

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by ELump
by ELump

After reading other reviews, I was astounded to receive an intact box and freeze-dried screws all neatly wrapped inside - a testament to how bad reviews can eventually get the manufacturer's attention. Thanks, because my equipment was received in perfect condition. Lest I got to excited, though, from the appearance of the box and interior, some of the screws were mislabeled, and assembly therefore turned out to be rather confusing. It took me a lot longer than one hour to assemble, as I was trying to figure out and work around the mislabeling. The equipment is very sturdy and does exactly what I needed it to do at the best price online. Ship time was also very good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELump
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Parts and Damaged Product
3/9/2014

Customer review by Discouragedfjs

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Discouragedfjs
by Discouragedfjs

After receiving the Apex Power Tower with the box horribly damaged I opened it and there were parts missing so I was unable to use the product. Assembly seemed easy enough and the product itself looked like it would have worked. Site to Store shipping should be your only option

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Discouragedfjs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than Expected!
4/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice compact design, Strong and durable. Dip Bars fold up for room saving! A minor draw back is that it didn't come with padded grips. However, if you have gloves, no biggie! Other that! Dream come true! I gets my work-out-on with that one! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angels Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, item had defect
7/19/2014

Customer review by JaykeP

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by JaykeP
by JaykeP

One of the base pieces was machined incorrectly and it did not fit together. I called the customer service depart for Apex and they were very helpful. They sent me out a new base piece via UPS within a week and I was able to get it assembled within about 45 minutes. Other than that, it is a good piece of equipment for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaykeP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incomplete Review
2/24/2014

Customer review by billk13579

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by billk13579
by billk13579

My Power Tower arrived with a number of the bolts, washers, and nuts missing and I was unable to complete the Power Tower. What I can say is that it seems to be fairly solid and that the assembled height is around 6'8", so don't get this if you have a low ceiling in your basement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billk13579
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does every thing that I wanted.
6/9/2014

Customer review by Alltower

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Alltower
by Alltower

It is a good basic piece of equipment. Easy to assemble and use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alltower
Kenton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality at an affordable price
7/20/2014

Customer review by caskar

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by caskar
by caskar

No concerns with Walmart, but would like to let the manufacturer know that there was a critical bolt missing and the assembly instructions could use some serious review. The item itself is awesome and it was available on the date promised

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caskar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spent less--got less
8/6/2014

Customer review by Shopperguy1929

2.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Shopperguy1929
by Shopperguy1929

I thought going cheaper would be OK-- I now think it was a mistake. As many others have mentioned in their review, there aren't enough screws to complete assembly. The screw/nut packaging lists the number of pieces that are needed before the shrink-wrap is applied and I imagine the person who fills this portion of the process simply adds the number that is printed on the packaging--the problem is the packaging number for part #25 is wrong as you will soon find out when you go to assemble. There may be other parts missing--I stopped assembly at that point and am deciding on what to do with a device I find lacking. I also think it's misleading to say that there are 'multiple hand positions' for the pullup portion of this device. Moving your hands on the fixed handles either in or out shouldn't be considered 'multi-position.' You might get the idea as I did from the photos, where the pullup handles meet the larger, support arms, that the handles might pivot in and out--they do not. They should!--it would have been a really nice feature and would sell a lot more product. In putting together this device, I find that the dip-bars are too far apart--for me @ 6'2".--and in my opinion, will put unnecessary strain on the outside of the arms. I've owned a dip station before--sold when moved. The main thing that sold me on this one was the folding up of the dip arms. I would look for this feature on other models. Another 'annoyance' is that the instruction(s) are one one page while the corresponding illustration is on the next page (on which lists the next steps to be followed.) Put them on the same page! If I still had all the packaging, I might have considered returning. I will make it work though I wish I had bought something else. As an added bonus the FedEx driver shoved this very heavy box off their truck and left it at the end of our sidewalk, next to the driveway. So thanks for that FedEx. --

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperguy1929
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value
8/19/2014

Customer review by GpaYoyo

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by GpaYoyo
by GpaYoyo

This item is so easy to assemble. Also very durable and strong. Only problem was that the contents were scattered and not in order. Looks like someone went thru it and left it like that. The nuts and bolts were also out of their box and scattered thru out the box. Everything was there though. Took only 25 minutes to assemble while drinking beer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GpaYoyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value but needs experienced assembler
8/4/2014

Customer review by Wahzoo

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Wahzoo
by Wahzoo

Great value, but the assembly instructions were predictably bad. Only an experienced assembler could follow them and in two instances, they were downright wrong. Also, the diagrams need to be on the same sheet as the instructions, so you don't have to turn the page to see the instruction reference for each step.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wahzoo
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mostly a good product
5/24/2014

Customer review by RCO24

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by RCO24
by RCO24

like others, I had bolts falling out of the package when it arrived but they were all accounted for. Instructions had one section that misidentified the 2 bolts that attached the lower support part to the upper but once assembled all the parts were in fact in the container. Very sturdy construction and a great value for a pull up/dip/abs station. would buy again and recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCO24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for all ages.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Stakar

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Stakar
by Stakar

This product is sturdy enough to support more than 200 pounds. Better than lifting weights without hurting your back. I definitely would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stakar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apex Power Tower
2/2/2014

Customer review by JamesPup

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by JamesPup
by JamesPup

The product is great but hurts your hands for a week after you put the thing together. The problem I had was with the delivery service I got. The box was in very bad shape and with rips in it. The worst was that the nuts and washers got loose in the box and because the box was ripped some of the washers were lost. The product still went together great and works fine without the washers but still. I was disappointed in the delivery of my product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesPup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout equipment
7/27/2014

Customer review by dridge1

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by dridge1
by dridge1

I searched online and Walmart had this at the lowest price. It shipped quickly and was easy to assemble. It's good quality and is durable. The assembly instructions were easy to follow. The equipment is higher than I expected. I would recommend this if you want a good workout in the comfort of your own home. It's a perfect addition to my workout with weights. My only criticism is that the tricep handles can't be adjusted and are a bit far apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dridge1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst company to buy from
6/27/2014

Customer review by Impexapex

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Impexapex
by Impexapex

Shipped me equipment that had wrong Manual and incorrect bolts. Waited over a week to get correct bolts and the Company gave me zero compensation. Also, within one week of minimal use, bolts are loose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impexapex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price is very good
7/30/2014

Customer review by AndyZh

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by AndyZh
by AndyZh

Very hard to assemble. Double-bar for push up is really too wide. The price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyZh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
4/16/2014

Customer review by Mason08

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Mason08
by Mason08

All parts where there have been using it with no problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mason08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what the abs ordered!
11/26/2014

Customer review by FLdudeinUtah

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by FLdudeinUtah
by FLdudeinUtah

Very sturdy in use, no wobbles or squeaks, padding is nicely firm and supportive, does exactly what it's supposed to do. If I had one criticism I would say that the pull up part of it is not tall enough, but then again I am 6'3" so for most people this won't be a problem. Besides, if the unit was much taller it wouldn't fit into a standard ceiling room any longer. So as I said, not a problem for most people but just putting it out there. Assembly wasn't super easy with only one person but it is doable. I've been using it daily for abs and dips for about two weeks now and am very happy with my purchase, would easily recommend it to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLdudeinUtah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
8/24/2014

Customer review by mikeveeeeeeeee

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by mikeveeeeeeeee
by mikeveeeeeeeee

Always wanted one and I love this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeveeeeeeeee
greeley colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews