Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Sturdy
2/7/2016

Customer review by cliff

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by cliff
by cliff

This is a very well made equipment. Takes up very little space. Can't beat the price. All you need for upper body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
6/11/2014

Customer review by ELump

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by ELump
by ELump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading other reviews, I was astounded to receive an intact box and freeze-dried screws all neatly wrapped inside - a testament to how bad reviews can eventually get the manufacturer's attention. Thanks, because my equipment was received in perfect condition. Lest I got to excited, though, from the appearance of the box and interior, some of the screws were mislabeled, and assembly therefore turned out to be rather confusing. It took me a lot longer than one hour to assemble, as I was trying to figure out and work around the mislabeling. The equipment is very sturdy and does exactly what I needed it to do at the best price online. Ship time was also very good.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELump
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could've gotten 4 stars if manufacturer cared
12/1/2015

Customer review by none

3.0 stars 12/1/2015 by none
by none

Like others I received my item it had a ding(bend) and a few scratches. The nuts from the machine were open when I got my delivery when clearly it is sealed package(who the heck opened a sealed package unless I bought a returned item). I also had the instructions asking me to use things that I didnt get with my machine which made it confusing. I basically had to figure out how to put the machine together without a few pieces that instructions asked me to use. The biggest gripe are that the nuts didnt fit properly with the screws. This led me to spend maybe $15 locally for more nuts to make sure that machine was tight and secure when working out. The manufacturer needs to make sure machine nuts actually goes all the way into the screw and that packages are sealed and product is unharmed during delivery. The price is cheap but for the extra money I paid I could've bought a name brand item. Nobody wants to sit on the phone and wait for parts from a manufacturer when they buy an item. Not only that I doubt the screws they have would even do any better because they dont have someone in quality assurance testing nuts to screws. Missed opportunity for this product could be 4 stars if they could keep cost down and improve on instructions, nuts, and, delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good price, item had defect
7/19/2014

Customer review by JaykeP

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by JaykeP
by JaykeP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the base pieces was machined incorrectly and it did not fit together. I called the customer service depart for Apex and they were very helpful. They sent me out a new base piece via UPS within a week and I was able to get it assembled within about 45 minutes. Other than that, it is a good piece of equipment for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaykeP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than Expected!
4/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice compact design, Strong and durable. Dip Bars fold up for room saving! A minor draw back is that it didn't come with padded grips. However, if you have gloves, no biggie! Other that! Dream come true! I gets my work-out-on with that one! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angels Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Parts and Damaged Product
3/9/2014

Customer review by Discouragedfjs

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Discouragedfjs
by Discouragedfjs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After receiving the Apex Power Tower with the box horribly damaged I opened it and there were parts missing so I was unable to use the product. Assembly seemed easy enough and the product itself looked like it would have worked. Site to Store shipping should be your only option

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Discouragedfjs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
3/27/2012

Customer review by Kuel

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Kuel
by Kuel

This was a pain to put together and the base is not level. The holes were not drilled even so it took 2 people to force it together. You need to use it on carpet or it will wobble a lot. Keep it on a good thick carpet and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kuel
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for
12/11/2015

Customer review by dejelloize

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by dejelloize
by dejelloize

I just wish these things were not quite so tall! This one is just what I was looking for- it doesn't take up so much room since the top bars face the same way, and the middle bars fold up. It took about an hour and a half to assemble by myself, but it's just what I needed. The instructions are hard to follow, but they always are with this sort of thing. It's easy enough to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dejelloize
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mostly a good product
5/24/2014

Customer review by RCO24

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by RCO24
by RCO24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like others, I had bolts falling out of the package when it arrived but they were all accounted for. Instructions had one section that misidentified the 2 bolts that attached the lower support part to the upper but once assembled all the parts were in fact in the container. Very sturdy construction and a great value for a pull up/dip/abs station. would buy again and recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCO24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incomplete Review
2/24/2014

Customer review by billk13579

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by billk13579
by billk13579
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Power Tower arrived with a number of the bolts, washers, and nuts missing and I was unable to complete the Power Tower. What I can say is that it seems to be fairly solid and that the assembled height is around 6'8", so don't get this if you have a low ceiling in your basement.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billk13579
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product fine
12/7/2015

Customer review by t6utrhtr

3.0 stars 12/7/2015 by t6utrhtr
by t6utrhtr

not happy with the shipping. all the bolts were ripped open and all over inside the box, the box had a hole ripped in it. 2 bolts were missing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
t6utrhtr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent product
9/18/2015

Customer review by VR46

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by VR46
by VR46

I love this product. Specially the price! For under $70 there is no way you can find one of these anywhere! They usually go for $120 or more. I dont know why people complain about missing bolts or hard to assemble. Mine came with everything and it was brand new! Also, I dont know why people say the handles are to apart from each other. I am 5'9", 165lbs and its perfect. ITs light weight and yes, it kind bounced a little but as soon as you get better at doing the excercises it gets more stable. I would recommend this power tower to anyone! Its the real bang for the buck. The only bad thing is the handles are not padded. I solved that problem very easy but using some old fat burning elastic belt and some electric tape. I m in love with this machine and its the best exercise you can get to tone your body. Cheers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VR46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
11/23/2015

Customer review by riq210

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by riq210
by riq210

Well worth the $. There are a lot of screws so be sure to be careful opening it and READ the directions. This is a GREAT buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riq210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spent less--got less
8/6/2014

Customer review by Shopperguy1929

2.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Shopperguy1929
by Shopperguy1929
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought going cheaper would be OK-- I now think it was a mistake. As many others have mentioned in their review, there aren't enough screws to complete assembly. The screw/nut packaging lists the number of pieces that are needed before the shrink-wrap is applied and I imagine the person who fills this portion of the process simply adds the number that is printed on the packaging--the problem is the packaging number for part #25 is wrong as you will soon find out when you go to assemble. There may be other parts missing--I stopped assembly at that point and am deciding on what to do with a device I find lacking. I also think it's misleading to say that there are 'multiple hand positions' for the pullup portion of this device. Moving your hands on the fixed handles either in or out shouldn't be considered 'multi-position.' You might get the idea as I did from the photos, where the pullup handles meet the larger, support arms, that the handles might pivot in and out--they do not. They should!--it would have been a really nice feature and would sell a lot more product. In putting together this device, I find that the dip-bars are too far apart--for me @ 6'2".--and in my opinion, will put unnecessary strain on the outside of the arms. I've owned a dip station before--sold when moved. The main thing that sold me on this one was the folding up of the dip arms. I would look for this feature on other models. Another 'annoyance' is that the instruction(s) are one one page while the corresponding illustration is on the next page (on which lists the next steps to be followed.) Put them on the same page! If I still had all the packaging, I might have considered returning. I will make it work though I wish I had bought something else. As an added bonus the FedEx driver shoved this very heavy box off their truck and left it at the end of our sidewalk, next to the driveway. So thanks for that FedEx. --

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopperguy1929
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what the abs ordered!
11/26/2014

Customer review by FLdudeinUtah

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by FLdudeinUtah
by FLdudeinUtah

Very sturdy in use, no wobbles or squeaks, padding is nicely firm and supportive, does exactly what it's supposed to do. If I had one criticism I would say that the pull up part of it is not tall enough, but then again I am 6'3" so for most people this won't be a problem. Besides, if the unit was much taller it wouldn't fit into a standard ceiling room any longer. So as I said, not a problem for most people but just putting it out there. Assembly wasn't super easy with only one person but it is doable. I've been using it daily for abs and dips for about two weeks now and am very happy with my purchase, would easily recommend it to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLdudeinUtah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value
8/19/2014

Customer review by GpaYoyo

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by GpaYoyo
by GpaYoyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is so easy to assemble. Also very durable and strong. Only problem was that the contents were scattered and not in order. Looks like someone went thru it and left it like that. The nuts and bolts were also out of their box and scattered thru out the box. Everything was there though. Took only 25 minutes to assemble while drinking beer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GpaYoyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing parts made it difficult to assemble
6/4/2014

Customer review by Coconut1978

2.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Coconut1978
by Coconut1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I was assembling the tower, I had difficulty finding two bolts and two nuts. I had to go to Home Depot to get the right nut for one of the bolts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coconut1978
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for all ages.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Stakar

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Stakar
by Stakar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is sturdy enough to support more than 200 pounds. Better than lifting weights without hurting your back. I definitely would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stakar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does every thing that I wanted.
6/9/2014

Customer review by Alltower

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Alltower
by Alltower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good basic piece of equipment. Easy to assemble and use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alltower
Kenton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality at an affordable price
7/20/2014

Customer review by caskar

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by caskar
by caskar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No concerns with Walmart, but would like to let the manufacturer know that there was a critical bolt missing and the assembly instructions could use some serious review. The item itself is awesome and it was available on the date promised

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caskar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews