Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 788 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

788 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

788 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
423
4 stars
239
3 stars
52
2 stars
25
1 stars
49
1-20 of 727 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews
Much More Than I Thought!!!!
11/9/2009

Customer review by MissSophie

4.0 stars 11/9/2009 by MissSophie
by MissSophie

I read several reviews on several websites about this product. When I received it, I was quite pleased with it, It took my husband barely 30 minutes to put it together. It looks good and the resistance levels are so easy to manage on the bike. This was a lot more than I expected for the small price that it was. If I had any drawbacks about it, I would say to invest in a seat cushion, because if you are riding the bike for more than 20 to 30 minutes like I do @ 2 times a day, you will have a sore rear end...lol Also, I have the bike on the hardwood floor, which makes it very unsteady when riding. I will be purchasing a floor mat to put underneath, but if your bike will be on a carpet area, then it will be fine. Good Luck with yours...I will be enjoying the workout on mine!!!!

Was this review helpful? (135) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSophie
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by Bshellbug

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Bshellbug
by Bshellbug

Ordered this product online, and shipped it to the store. Just got it home and pulled it out of the box and the whole backside of the base is busted up. Not just a crack but pieces are broken off and several cracks are all over the backside. Someone had to have dropped the thing before it even went into the box, and shipped it anyways. Now I have to return it to the store, get my money back and reorder it online again. Not sure that I want to do this. Just to wait another week to get it and that one might be busted too. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bshellbug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price!
12/31/2016

Customer review by Brian

4.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Brian
by Brian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well and for the price it's very good! Nice and compact, lightweight, fits in small places, convenient, and simple.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike!
3/16/2014

Customer review by MomToThunder

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by MomToThunder
by MomToThunder

I like this exercise bike even more than I thought I would. It's compact, easy to move and QUIET! It doesn't make any noise at all! I'm short, only 5', so I was afraid I wouldn't be able to get the seat low enough for me, but it's not a problem at all. I even raised it a notch or two from the lowest, and it's REALLY EASY/FAST to change the seat height! I highly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToThunder
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Price Great Workout!
3/23/2011

Customer review by onyx1176

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by onyx1176
by onyx1176

I hadn't exercised very much before today, but I seem to have a lot of energy, I just put this bike together about an hour and a half ago, easy assembly took about 30 minutes, and I have done 4 miles already. I will complete one more mile before the night is over. Who knows maybe more. I am on a serious mission to drop about 30 to 40 pounds and I am so happy with my purchase. The machine is very compact and takes up little space. The seat can get a tad bit uncomfortable, but I just re-adjust and keep going or take a quick break from the bike while continuing to exercise. So far so good, I hope it continues to work well.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onyx1176
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible clicking
3/30/2010

Customer review by AvsFan55

2.0 stars 3/30/2010 by AvsFan55
by AvsFan55

this product worked perfect for two months and then one day while using it, a horrible thump/click started. after checking on the inside, saw that the belt tracks over and rubs against a piece of metal and causes the noise. after a while, the metal will eventually wear into the belt and destroy it anyway. managed to fix it but the problem reoccurred after a couple of days. bummed, seemed like a great value and product. not sure if i should give it another go or try another product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvsFan55
Fort Collins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
2/15/2011

Customer review by Shalonda27

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Shalonda27
by Shalonda27
Walmart associate

I am very satisfied with my purchase. Every day I have been working out on this exercise bike, and I feel so energetic. Assembly took two people to put together, but after all, its well worth the price. Will be purchasing a treadmill very soon.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalonda27
Beach Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Just what I wanted and expected
9/4/2013

Customer review by Woofer56

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Woofer56
by Woofer56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had it a couple days, but here's the early review: Came packaged well with no extra or missing parts. Pretty easy to put together alone though the directions recommend having someone help put the handle bar tower together because of the cable connection. All tools needed came with it. I was worried about fit as I'm a big guy (6-2, 275lbs) but I actually had to lower the seat from full extension (where I normally have to set things). Pretty sturdy as long as you tighten all the fittings correctly and I'm not getting any wobble while riding. The magnetic resistance is probably not resistant enough for hard core excercisers, but fine for most others. The only flaw is slightly inconsistent resistance while pedaling. Mine is very very quiet. Has a small footprint so it fits a lot of places. The seat is more comfortable than seats I've had on bicycles in the past but you can't expect your sofa cushion on an exercise cycle. I've only had it and used it for a few days so I can't speak to it's life yet.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woofer56
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good if looking for a basic, cheap exercise bike
12/19/2016

Customer review by Cherie

4.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Cherie
by Cherie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the exercise bike so that in spring when I bring out my normal bike it won’t be a huge transition. This is a basic and cheap exercise bike. If you are looking for something that will be a challenging workout this is not the exercise bike for you. I’ve had the bike a couple of weeks, it was easy to setup. It is easy to move around and does not take up much space. The computer part had a broken wire, but I did the warranty setup and the company sent me a new computer part. All the computer part does is track your speed, calories, distance, and time. It is not necessary to ride the exercise bike. I have a bad knee and this is a low impact workout. I ride it for about 30 to 60 minutes with speed bursts every 5 minutes. I have set the tension setting at 5. All in all it is a good option for me, low cost, small footprint easy to move around, and will keep my bike riding muscles in shape for spring.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
2/9/2011

Customer review by WallysMyFavoriteStore

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by WallysMyFavoriteStore
by WallysMyFavoriteStore

This exercise bike gets the job done. When you buy cheap, you don't know what to expect sometimes. I'm a believer in "You get what you pay for!". This time I was wrong. This was my first time purchasing exercise equipment, so I am not an expert, but I can tell when something works. I don't think it was a waste of my money, unlike this Blu-Ray player I purchased a while ago from an unnamed company. (Replaced it with a Sony) Anyways, back to the review. I think the bike runs great. It has an 8 level tension control, but I don't go past 2 because that works well enough. The only problem I have with it is the orange and grey body is not hard. I stepped on it after I put it together and dented it on the first day. Also during installation there is a wire (not the display wires) that you have to connect to secure the handle bar frame. I had to unloosen a nut on it to make it long enough to connect to the top part. I had read that in another review. That was the only pain. It really works your legs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallysMyFavoriteStore
Summerville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
10/21/2009

Customer review by EricaFigtree

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by EricaFigtree
by EricaFigtree

I *highly recommend* this product. It's easy to put together (even for a single gal), VERY quiet, and a GREAT price, especially with the super cheap shipping options. Considering how much exercise equipment usually costs, the value of this bike is unbeatable. I've had it for a few months, and it gives me a nice low-impact workout on days I can't get outside. It's compact, and at only 5', it fits my small frame perfectly. I do recommend tightening all the hardware once a week. The computer is also very basic (I wish the screen lit up), but that's what I expect for the price. I also have a sneaking suspicion that the calorie counter is wrong (burning 600+ calories in an hour?!), but even if it's wrong by 50%, it's still a pretty good workout. If you're hesitating because my review is only the third, this product must have been listed before, because when I bought it a few months ago it had hundreds of reviews, and the average rating was four and a half stars.

Was this review helpful? (180) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaFigtree
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great bike
9/23/2012

Customer review by jd730

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by jd730
by jd730

I looked at many excercise bikes at Sears, Sports Authority, Big 5 and Walmart. I read all the reviews and really spent a good deal of time thinking about what I wanted and needed and how much I wanted to spend. I live in an apartment so I didn't want anything that would make noise for my neighbors to complain about. I didn't want anything big to take up space. I didn't need a fancy computer. I wanted something light I could move myself. Well this is it. I have had this excercise bike for a few weeks. I put it together myself in about a 1/2 hour. I ride while I watch TV for about 15-20 minutes. I hope to ride it longer but I'm out of shape! The seat is wide and fairly comfortable, I found some of the skinny seats really uncomfortable, but this one is good. You cannot ride it barefoot, I tried and my feet really hurt the next day. Basically if you want an affordable lightweight excercise bike this is it. I bought mine for $99 free shipping to store and it's the best 100 bucks I've spent all summer!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jd730
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy & stable, easy to assemble and move!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Tacojohns

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Tacojohns
by Tacojohns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this bike for two weeks after assembling it myself in a couple of hours. I put most of it together on a raised sofa so was able to attach the tension cord wires by putting the top tube on my shoulder when I needed two hands. I am 60 something, short, heavy & 9 months into recovery from bilateral knee replacement. I get on & off using a step stool, seated sideways on the ample seat & pivoting for the ride or dismount, using a nearby table for balance. The bike remains stable during all of this movement. The tension control works like it should - I noticed the first difference at setting 3. The electronic gauge works like it should also. The handle bars allow for riding either bent forward or upright & I can also ride upright without holding them with the bike remaining stable for any of these. The bike takes up very little space & is really easy to move by tipping it forward on the front wheels. It MORE than meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tacojohns
Western Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marcy Upright Bike: ME-708
11/16/2016

Customer review by BeachWalker

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by BeachWalker
by BeachWalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike works well. Installation is easy if you follow instructions. WARNING Do not change the Number 8 setting on the tension cable. Keep it on that setting that it comes in the box. Read the instructions first and check you have the correct parts. Then install as instructed. I installed this bike myself but if you have a person to help hold the tension cable it helps. Took me 45 minutes from start to finish. I'm 6'4" and have plenty of leg space to pedal. It feels solid on a rug floor. Take your time installing this bike and DO NOT force a part on. You will find it easy to install with patience.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachWalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for price and a beginner
12/14/2012

Customer review by D2EJRTS

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by D2EJRTS
by D2EJRTS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bike for rehab of a bad knee. The reviews said it was quiet...and it is..very quiet!! It was fairly easy to put together, I did it alone in about 45 minutes. It's not heavy and can be moved easily to any room. The seat is uncomfortable, it feels hard, if you plan on spending any time on the bike. I suggest buying a padded cover with it. I changed the handle bars around so it suits me better, and that seems to work fine. I only gave it 4 stars because this bike is for people who are out of shape. It's hard for me to even work up a sweat at the hardest level. I'm a 53 year old bus driver who sits all day behind the wheel and I find this bike too easy right at the git go, but it should at least help mobility in my knee. If you are somewhat fit and looking for a bike for calorie burn, this is not that bike. Also it took forever to arrive. I used site to store, and it wasn't shipped until the date I was given for "delivery by", then it was another week before I could pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D2EJRTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and great
1/22/2017

Customer review by Parvejk

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Parvejk
by Parvejk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bike 2 weeks ago, price was good $107 with tax. A little tricky to assemble the tension cord, all you have to do is pull the bottom cable out and adjust with the nut in the bottom. Besides that everything was simple. Bike works great and you can barely hear the sound when biking. Great buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parvejk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Decent Stationary Bike
6/25/2013

Customer review by Historyman54

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Historyman54
by Historyman54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this bike a great deal. It's easy to assemble, but the features that mean the most to me are its ease of use and that it holds the user in a natural position. My previous stationary bike held me in an unnatural position, setting my feet out in front of me. Riding this bike is much like riding an actual bicycle, which makes it easier to handle a workout of any useful length. I have arthritic knees, so I appreciate how little I have raise my foot to get myself into position to get on the seat and get to work. What I don't like is that the handle bars are not like those on a real bicycle; rather they are vertical and high. Also the computer has "easy, one button control." What's easy about that? I don't care about calories used, elapsed time or the other things this computer rotates through. What I want it to show me is how far I've gone, period. It seems to me that "easy control" would be exactly that. That being said, on the whole, I'd recommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a good, basic stationary bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Historyman54
North Adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Bike=Worth Every Penny
2/9/2010

Customer review by DagnyTaggart

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by DagnyTaggart
by DagnyTaggart

I was hesitant to buy this bike after some of the reviews, but I'm really glad I did. PROS: Easy to assemble Great workout for your legs & butt - upright bike targets these areas, that's why the handles are made so you lean over. (Plus you can keep your arms bent or do push-ups when you slow cycle to give your legs a break & it works out your arms!) & regular old cardio Completely Quiet Great tension adjuster Small size is perfect for my tiny apt. & I can watch tv & be done working out before I know it. I don't have to put together a cute gym outfit, drive off in my car & sweat in make-up in front of strangers who are quietly judging me or waiting for me to finish. $$$-Great Deal CONS: The seat is really HARD. I remedied this by wrapping a throw pillow in a sweater & putting that on the seat. I'm pretty sure the calorie counter is being generous. Most research says you burn about 1/3-1/2 of what it says. OVERALL REVIEW: I LOVE this bike & get a really great workout. I've been using it 40min/day for over a month & my body has firmed up noticeably. I could not be happier with this purchase & I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (275) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DagnyTaggart
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Marcy Upright Excercise Bike ME-708
2/14/2017

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item came packed well, though delivery took longer than estimated for which Walmart graciously refunded a small part of the purchase as recompense. But the bike itself, was well made, instructions clear to follow, and all hardware was included with good tools for assembly. I am very pleased with this purchase and the quality. In closing, Walmart had the largest selection of items in this category by far of other online sellers, like Amazon and Raekuten. Astonishing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Workout; Great Results!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Bradyxox

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Bradyxox
by Bradyxox

Last semester, I decided that I needed to start a set workout routine to help me deal with stress. I started looking online for a stationary bike because whenever I get free time, all I want to do is watch TV. What would be better than being able to watch your favorite shows and get a great workout? Nothing! I was interested in the Marcy Upright Exercise Bike for two main reasons. 1. It is only $100 2. It was said to be quiet (perfect for watching that TV!) I was a little hesitant to buy this product because of all of the reviews about the "horribly uncomfortable seat" But that was all an exaggeration. I have absolutely NO PROBLEMS with this bike. Every workout I do some yoga, then I get on my bike on a level 5 (It ranges from 1-8) and go for 200 calories. It's so easy! I love it! I have had this bike since my birthday (January 30) and am absolutely in love. The only disappointment that I have had was the bike was a little dented and the box was torn up (That was DEFINITELY Walmart's fault though. I think this is the best investment that you could make. I already have gotten cute girl abs and less jiggly legs :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bradyxox
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews