Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 683 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

683 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

683 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
361
4 stars
214
3 stars
45
2 stars
20
1 stars
43
1-20 of 622 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 622 total reviews
1-20 of 622 reviews
Great bike for the price!
6/23/2010

Customer review by baizma

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by baizma
by baizma

I was shopping around for an upright exercise bike that wasn't too large to keep in my small house, and that was quiet enough to still hear the tv while I used it. After reading some of the reviews, I was hesitant, but purchased this bike anyway - so glad I did! I don't find the seat uncomfortable at all - in fact, it's wider and softer than my street bike seat, but you could easily fit the seat with a cushion if necessary. The bike makes virtually no noise at all - it's perfect to use in the mornings or evenings while my daughter is asleep, or while I'm watching tv. And it doesn't scare the dog like my treadmill does! The tension adjustment knob is easy to turn and allows an easy ride or a tougher ride, depending on your preference - and it's easy to switch tensions mid-ride for a customized "spinning class" type of workout. I can see how this bike could be a bit unstable, or rock a bit when used on very plush carpet, but with hardwood floors I don't have any issues. The bike is a good size for me, I am 5'8" tall and it is plenty high enough - and the seat is adjustable to a bit higher than I require, so it would work for someone a little taller than me as well. My big size 9.5 feet fit well in the foot pedals. The computer is simple and nothing fancy, but alternates between elapsed time, speed, distance and calories, and also has an odometer to see the total distance of all workouts (not that i'd ever use this feature, but kind of cool) The manual recommends that 2 people assemble the bike, but I did it alone, in about 30 minutes. Not a lot of pieces and very easy to assemble - and they include all the tools you'll need. Plus, there's a really small exercise/stretching/weight loss guide in the back of the manual... nothing mind-blowing, but perfect for a quick reference. I really can't think of anything negative to say about the bike, I couldn't be happier and it's all I need in a compact bike to use daily in front of the tv, especially for the price! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (481) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baizma
Dunedin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Bike=Worth Every Penny
2/9/2010

Customer review by DagnyTaggart

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by DagnyTaggart
by DagnyTaggart

I was hesitant to buy this bike after some of the reviews, but I'm really glad I did. PROS: Easy to assemble Great workout for your legs & butt - upright bike targets these areas, that's why the handles are made so you lean over. (Plus you can keep your arms bent or do push-ups when you slow cycle to give your legs a break & it works out your arms!) & regular old cardio Completely Quiet Great tension adjuster Small size is perfect for my tiny apt. & I can watch tv & be done working out before I know it. I don't have to put together a cute gym outfit, drive off in my car & sweat in make-up in front of strangers who are quietly judging me or waiting for me to finish. $$$-Great Deal CONS: The seat is really HARD. I remedied this by wrapping a throw pillow in a sweater & putting that on the seat. I'm pretty sure the calorie counter is being generous. Most research says you burn about 1/3-1/2 of what it says. OVERALL REVIEW: I LOVE this bike & get a really great workout. I've been using it 40min/day for over a month & my body has firmed up noticeably. I could not be happier with this purchase & I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (233) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DagnyTaggart
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big value for a small fee
8/29/2010

Customer review by ValueMiser

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by ValueMiser
by ValueMiser

I did alot of looking and comparison shopping while looking for an exercise cycle, and getting the Marcy ME-708 was the way to go. First time using Walmart's "site to store" service and it couldn't have been easier. The box that the cycle came in was easy to load and would fit just fine in the backseat or trunk of an average compact car. Putting the cycle together was not a problem. Everything needed for assembly is included. If your able to read English, its not a problem. Assembly took me about 45 minutes, but, I was watching television at the same time. And speaking of watching television, I can use the cycle while watching t.v., break a sweat, and wear myself out without having to turn up the volume. The ME-708 is amazingly quiet. And the on board computer is very helpful in tracking calories burned, speed, distance, timer, etc. This cycle has alot of extras you'd expect from a higher priced unit. Padded handle bars positioned for upper body support to fullfill a good cardio workout and a not too uncomfortable padded seat.( its an excersise cycle, not an overstuffed sofa ) It's a good product for the money, and very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (120) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueMiser
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
10/21/2009

Customer review by EricaFigtree

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by EricaFigtree
by EricaFigtree

I *highly recommend* this product. It's easy to put together (even for a single gal), VERY quiet, and a GREAT price, especially with the super cheap shipping options. Considering how much exercise equipment usually costs, the value of this bike is unbeatable. I've had it for a few months, and it gives me a nice low-impact workout on days I can't get outside. It's compact, and at only 5', it fits my small frame perfectly. I do recommend tightening all the hardware once a week. The computer is also very basic (I wish the screen lit up), but that's what I expect for the price. I also have a sneaking suspicion that the calorie counter is wrong (burning 600+ calories in an hour?!), but even if it's wrong by 50%, it's still a pretty good workout. If you're hesitating because my review is only the third, this product must have been listed before, because when I bought it a few months ago it had hundreds of reviews, and the average rating was four and a half stars.

Was this review helpful? (155) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricaFigtree
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's fairly decent
12/10/2009

Customer review by ArmyWife1984

3.0 stars 12/10/2009 by ArmyWife1984
by ArmyWife1984

While I do feel I get a good workout, I think it'd be better if the handle bars were adjustable Like the seat. If your not too tall its ideal. I myself am only 5'5" and I have to hunch over to reach the handle bars. This would not work for someone with large feet either. I wear a ladies 6 and I have the strap on the widest setting. Now considering the price its a good deal, but if you want more than the basics I would invest in something a little more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWife1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Marcy 708 exercise bike
12/2/2010

Customer review by nickname726

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by nickname726
by nickname726

This is an excellent product that works perfectly. Light weight is a big plus for moving between places. The seat was somewhat wider than an ordinary bike seat. I find it fine despite what other reviews have said. Maybe Marcy updated it? Free home shipping was really fast. Assembly was a breeze -- and the tools are supplied, but does require two persons when assembling the cable. A trick they don't tell you in the instructions is that there is a small nut you have to adjust on the cable connection to allow enough play to connect the two sections together. Until you figure that out -- it's impossible! Other than trying to figure that - the rest took about 15 minutes to assemble. Sockets will really speed up the assembly process. The display unit is one of the best I've come across on a "basic" exercise machine. Overall -- an amazing deal.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname726
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much More Than I Thought!!!!
11/9/2009

Customer review by MissSophie

4.0 stars 11/9/2009 by MissSophie
by MissSophie

I read several reviews on several websites about this product. When I received it, I was quite pleased with it, It took my husband barely 30 minutes to put it together. It looks good and the resistance levels are so easy to manage on the bike. This was a lot more than I expected for the small price that it was. If I had any drawbacks about it, I would say to invest in a seat cushion, because if you are riding the bike for more than 20 to 30 minutes like I do @ 2 times a day, you will have a sore rear end...lol Also, I have the bike on the hardwood floor, which makes it very unsteady when riding. I will be purchasing a floor mat to put underneath, but if your bike will be on a carpet area, then it will be fine. Good Luck with yours...I will be enjoying the workout on mine!!!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSophie
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, Love it
10/13/2009

Customer review by CocosBuddy

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by CocosBuddy
by CocosBuddy

I just received this bike, and I love it. It doesn't take up much space, and it is the quietest exercise equipment I have ever used. I had a little problem hooking the tention cable, but once I figured it out the rest of the bike was easy to assemble. It is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocosBuddy
Mocksville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basic exercise bike fits small space.
10/11/2009

Customer review by FloridaSenior

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by FloridaSenior
by FloridaSenior

I wanted a basic exercise bike which would fit in my small living room. This one is perfect. It was reasonably easy for me to assemble, and I am a 65 year old female. One thing that threw me was the set of illustrations for connecting the tension cable. Once I figured out that you had to read them from right to left, instead of left to right, it made sense. Although it is compact, it feels very sturdy and gives me a good work out. I am very satisfied. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaSenior
Pinellas County, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!
3/16/2014

Customer review by MomToThunder

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by MomToThunder
by MomToThunder

I like this exercise bike even more than I thought I would. It's compact, easy to move and QUIET! It doesn't make any noise at all! I'm short, only 5', so I was afraid I wouldn't be able to get the seat low enough for me, but it's not a problem at all. I even raised it a notch or two from the lowest, and it's REALLY EASY/FAST to change the seat height! I highly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToThunder
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Sturdy & stable, easy to assemble and move!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Tacojohns

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Tacojohns
by Tacojohns

I have been using this bike for two weeks after assembling it myself in a couple of hours. I put most of it together on a raised sofa so was able to attach the tension cord wires by putting the top tube on my shoulder when I needed two hands. I am 60 something, short, heavy & 9 months into recovery from bilateral knee replacement. I get on & off using a step stool, seated sideways on the ample seat & pivoting for the ride or dismount, using a nearby table for balance. The bike remains stable during all of this movement. The tension control works like it should - I noticed the first difference at setting 3. The electronic gauge works like it should also. The handle bars allow for riding either bent forward or upright & I can also ride upright without holding them with the bike remaining stable for any of these. The bike takes up very little space & is really easy to move by tipping it forward on the front wheels. It MORE than meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacojohns
Western Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm Short and This Doesn't Work for Me
4/10/2011

Customer review by KelliAnn11

1.0 stars 4/10/2011 by KelliAnn11
by KelliAnn11

I'm 5'4" in my tennis shoes and unfortunately this bike doesn't work for me at all. This is the 5th exercise bike I've owned and probably I've ridden over 10 different brands in my lifetime. This one was the absolute worst. First the good: 1. Free shipping site to store. 2. For the money, I was surprised at how sturdy this bike is. It's not the best made one I've ever used but for what I paid, I felt I did get my value that way. 3. It's very quiet. I can use it in the den that's next to the master bedroom at night after my hubby goes to bed and it didn't disturb him at all. The Bad: As I said before I'm short. If I put the seat down where I can more easily get on the bike then it feels like the pedals are directly under the seat of the bike making it very uncomfortable to try to pedal. Rather like an adult trying to pedal a tricycle or something. Like your knees are somewhere around your ears. If I raise the seat to get a better angle at the pedals then I have a devil of a time getting on the thing. Once I actually tipped it over while trying to get on it with the seat up a few notches. I don't think it is a good idea to stand on the pedals and use them to get on the bike. I'm almost sure that would eventually ruin them. Sure, it might work for a few months (after you can no longer return it) but I'm betting that eventually standing on them will ruin them so I refrained from using them to try to mount the bike. The absolute WORST thing by far for me is that because I'm short in stature with short arms and legs to match, I found that no matter what position the seat was in, I had to lean pretty far forward to reach the handlebars. Even with a pad on the seat, this put so much pressure on a certain.....personal part of my anatomy that after about 15-20 minutes it was so unbearable I couldn't do any more than that. I tried using a cushion but it didn't really help that much and I refuse to have to buy another seat for the bike because if I have to spend more money on it to make it "work" for me then I may as well just buy a more expensive bike that suits me better. If I loved the bike, I'd invest in a better seat but I don't and I'm returning this bike in a few days. I've ridden the bike maybe 7-8 times in the 10-12 days I've had it for approximately a total of about 2 hours at the most.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelliAnn11
Gorgeous Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good equipment for a good price
2/4/2011

Customer review by theperfectharmony

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by theperfectharmony
by theperfectharmony

Pretty simple to assemble, a few minor complications that were pretty easy to figure out. Seat isn't as hard as some people said in other reviews. Not the most comfortable, but not hard as a rock by any means. Computer tracking device works great. I like the odometer function so I know how far I've "ridden" altogether. 70 miles in a week :) Overall, LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theperfectharmony
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible clicking
3/30/2010

Customer review by AvsFan55

2.0 stars 3/30/2010 by AvsFan55
by AvsFan55

this product worked perfect for two months and then one day while using it, a horrible thump/click started. after checking on the inside, saw that the belt tracks over and rubs against a piece of metal and causes the noise. after a while, the metal will eventually wear into the belt and destroy it anyway. managed to fix it but the problem reoccurred after a couple of days. bummed, seemed like a great value and product. not sure if i should give it another go or try another product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvsFan55
Fort Collins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sweet
5/8/2010

Customer review by Nazistink

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Nazistink
by Nazistink

Awesome! I lost 80 lbs!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nazistink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
11/3/2009

Customer review by lilysor

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by lilysor
by lilysor

Good product for the price. The problem I have is that the handles are kind of low for my hight. I am 5'7 and the handles are a little low after adjusting the seat. This makes my back uncomfortable after a while. Otherwise a really good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilysor
Port Chester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted and expected
9/4/2013

Customer review by Woofer56

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Woofer56
by Woofer56

I've only had it a couple days, but here's the early review: Came packaged well with no extra or missing parts. Pretty easy to put together alone though the directions recommend having someone help put the handle bar tower together because of the cable connection. All tools needed came with it. I was worried about fit as I'm a big guy (6-2, 275lbs) but I actually had to lower the seat from full extension (where I normally have to set things). Pretty sturdy as long as you tighten all the fittings correctly and I'm not getting any wobble while riding. The magnetic resistance is probably not resistant enough for hard core excercisers, but fine for most others. The only flaw is slightly inconsistent resistance while pedaling. Mine is very very quiet. Has a small footprint so it fits a lot of places. The seat is more comfortable than seats I've had on bicycles in the past but you can't expect your sofa cushion on an exercise cycle. I've only had it and used it for a few days so I can't speak to it's life yet.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woofer56
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good work out
12/3/2009

Customer review by kadeee

3.0 stars 12/3/2009 by kadeee
by kadeee

it took nine days for it to arrive. when I recived it the base was broken the seat is very very hard no matter what i put on it my butts still hurt I only would recomend it because it gives a good workout but the seat is very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadeee
fort lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
12/7/2011

Customer review by Miiikael

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Miiikael
by Miiikael

Seemed like a great machine for the price, but it's not. Resistance, even at 8 (highest setting), is very low. I'd have to ride for HOURS to even feel a little burn. Not challenging at all. If you want an exercise bike for the rainy days or when its nasty out, this can be suitable for you. But if you want a machine that will challenge you every workout, invest in another bike.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miiikael
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/6/2013

Customer review by MforMe

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by MforMe
by MforMe

I bought this on a whim, frustrated and needing to get back in shape. I work full time, have 2 kids in every activity possible and am going to school to get my masters degree....finding time to get to a gym or setting aside time for a workout dvd is near impossible. I needed something that if I had a few minutes here or there I could use. I reviewed several exercise bikes on this and other sites before purchasing and this one looked the best for the money. I wanted something I could have in the livingroom to use while watching tv or being with the kids and this is perfect! The bike was easy to put together, it's lightweight so it can be easily moved around, and it's extremely quiet. I went from not exercising at all to riding 2-5 miles a day. I've noticed a huge difference in the 2 weeks I have been using it. We've spent a lot of money on pricey treadmills, ellipticals and other equipment (all which are too big and I don't want in the livingroom) and this is by far the best buy for the money. I would recoommend this to anyone not wanting to invest a ton of money, but wanting results. I'm not an avid bike rider so if you are, the only thing I would mention is the tension may not go high enough for what you're looking for. Extremely satisfied customer!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MforMe
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 622 total reviews
1-20 of 622 reviews