Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2390 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2390 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
1515
4 stars
644
3 stars
93
2 stars
44
1 stars
94
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2174 total reviews
POSTED BY CUSTOMER NOT MANUFACTURER
11/26/2010

Customer review by POTRA

5.0 stars by POTRA

ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS ARE TRUE. MY BIKE IS PERFECT AND EVERYTHING WORKS. IT'S QUIET, COMFORTABLE, AND EASY ON YOUR JOINTS. IT'S PERFECT IF YOU HAVE KNEE PROBLEMS LIKE I DO(I WAS A RUNNER FOR YEARS). IT'S PERFECT IF YOU'RE SHORT LIKE I AM, 4'11, SINCE YOU CAN ADJUST THE LENGTH. THE 1ST TIME I USED IT I DID 60 MINUTES AND I HADN'T EXERCISED IN 2YRS DUE TO SURGERIES (NOT MY KNEES). ALL I CAN DO IS ADVISE THE INDIVIDUALS WHO RECEIVE A DEFECTIVE BIKE, TO RETURN IT TO YOUR LOCAL WALMART AND ORDER ANOTHER BIKE. WALMART ALWAYS REPLACES OR REFUNDS ANYTHING I RETURN EVEN IF I ORDERED IT ONLINE. SOMETIMES PRODUCTS ARE DEFECTIVE. THIS DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE PRODUCT IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT; IT JUST MEANS YOU RECEIVED A DEFECTIVE PART. COMMON SENSE DICTATES THAT SOME PRODUCTS WILL BE DEFECTIVE. NOTHING IN THIS WORLD IS PERFECT. I HOPE THIS HELPS SHOPPERS. IT'S WORTH THE PRICE. BY THE WAY, I HAVE HAD THE PRODUCT FOR OVER A YEAR AND EVERYTHING STILL WORKS; INCLUDING THE MONITOR.

Was this review helpful? (930) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
POTRA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
A great product
4/5/2011

Customer review by PraiseTheLordalways

5.0 stars by PraiseTheLordalways

I bought this bike for my wife and she loves it. She is short and overweight, so the extra-wide seat is just right for her. The bike is very QUITE which is a plus for people living in apartment; in fact; she was using it at 2am and I never heard her. Some hints for those that do buy this bike(I see the price has already gone up): purchase lock-washers(they can be bought at Wal-mart) and use them with the washers that come with the bike. I found that it makes the seat bracket tighter. I put the bracket with the wheels on the back in order to move the bike easier to & from the wall. When you hook-up the tension cable, rotate the tension knob, which will lift up the cable. Also, I wasted time looking for the two mounting screws for the console: they are the 2 silver screws already on the console, just un-screw them to place the console on the frame. The shipping box was of poor quality & was damaged, so I almost rejected the bike. but I took the chance anyways & everything was fine inside: no missing or damaged parts. My only complaint is that the seat is too far back from the console. I don't know if this bike would be what the young & good-shaped people would like, but for us over-the-hill gang, I think it is great. Also, I had the bike sent to the local Wal-mart as I am to cheap to pay for shipping and it did fit in the back-seat of my wife's car(Ford Tarus). Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (896) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PraiseTheLordalways
Fitchburg, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
GREAT Value
1/16/2010

Customer review by ThePanther

4.0 stars by ThePanther

This is really a great value. I read reviews for many of the inexpensive recumbent bikes and decided to take a chance with this one. It went together well (easy for me I'm mechanically inclined) in about 45 minutes, but the instructions aren't the greatest (I design training programs so I may be more critical). The unit itself is more than I expected. It works great, although there are no frills... I didn't want any. The computer is simple, but that isn't neccessarily a bad thing. One caveat; If you are 5'2" you will have to cheat the system by going past the last adjustment hole - If you are shorter than that, buy a unit with a more liberal adjustment system. I love this bike and use it every day for up to 3 hours without any discomfort. I highly recommend this bike for anyone looking for an inexpensive recumbent bike that does what it promises and I think will last a long time. AM

Was this review helpful? (433) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThePanther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Gtbage

5.0 stars by Gtbage

I got this bike for Christmas for me. I'm 44 years old with type 2 diabetes. today Is Feb.23 2010, And I have lost 50 lbs so far. I have racked up 527 miles on it since then and no problems with it. Easy to assemble, more comfortable than a upright bike. Its a low cost bike that does its job well.

Was this review helpful? (190) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gtbage
Edgewater,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am very impressed
12/3/2011

Customer review by megs21781

5.0 stars by megs21781

We bought this bike because winter was on its way and we needed to drop a few pounds. I researched and looked around at different stores but didn't want to spend $1000 on a piece of exercise equipment. We found this bike at Walmart for under $200 and figured we would give it a shot and if it was terrible we would return the thing. Setup - very very easy setup, horrible instructions. I'm a very handy person and was able to figure it out but it definitely takes 2 people to setup the bike due to the wires you have to connect (just snaps into place but its hard to hold the handle bars up by yourself). Takes about 30 minutes to put together and 30 minutes to pull everything out of the box and unwrap. Use - The seat is comfy for an exercise machine and I love the straps on the pedals. The tension seems just right. I haven't worked out in a long time so even setting 2 was a challenge the first time we used the bike. We have been using it for 30 minutes every day since then and absolutely love it. Timer/Controls - these are super easy to use. You can reset each zone or just reset the timer. It also keeps track of how much use the bike has gotten in miles. Noise - When using this bike there is NO NOISE AT ALL. I was impressed. Any bike I've ever been on has been loud. We watch tv while using the bike and it doesn't disrupt anyone else. Seat Positions - There are about 6 or 7 different seat positions, sliding the seat out takes some muscle. Overall a great purchase and great quality piece of equipment. Will recommend to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (400) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
megs21781
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great for Price and Quality
11/18/2010

Customer review by Veruschka

5.0 stars by Veruschka

I am morbidly obese and bought the bike because it said it held more weight. It was a little rough putting together, i couldnt get the wires to meetup, so i ended up using duct tape. It works perfect. I have been using everyday for 2 weeks now 15-30 minutes, and I have probably lost about 20 lbs. I was really nervous about my weight on it, but it has not been a problem at all. Not to mention the price is great!! I emailed the product info to a friend to hope she gets it! I highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (970) (148)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Veruschka
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Love it!!!!
3/13/2011

Customer review by menyou22

5.0 stars by menyou22

Soooo I finally got my bike from site to store. It was a week late getting here but walmart took off 16 dollars and some change for it being late so it didnt really bother me. Thanks walmart!! Anyway, it was easy to put together. Took maybe 25 min overall. I didnt do it myself, my husband did it but he had no issues. I read alot of the reviews on here and I was worried about a few things such as one of the metal pieces not fitting together or the computer not working or the machine being wobbly...but everything was/is perfect. I love the bike. Its sooo smooth and quiet. Also I am 5'3" and I was worried about reaching the peddles but I have it on the closest setting and its almost too close. I could stand to move it back a notch or maybe 2. Whoo I feel tall..haha!! Also I was worried it would be too easy even on the hardest setting but for me it is not at all. Im just a normal person. I work out every once in a while, I am regularly active and weigh around 128lbs sooo just to give you an idea of what shape im in so you could compare. I have so far only went up to level 3 resistance and that makes me sweat and gives me a workout after about 30 minutes. I have mine on carpet and it doesnt move or wobble. So thats my review...hope it helps some of you!!

Was this review helpful? (189) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
menyou22
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best exercise bike I've owned
8/8/2010

Customer review by tsameshi

5.0 stars by tsameshi

I've owned 3 or 4 exercise bikes in my lifetime. I am currently 55 yrs old, overweight with a slight heart problem. I'm 5'4" tall but my inseam is suited for someone 5' tall. I drilled an extra hole. I started with a smaller drill bit & increased the size gradually. It was a fairly slow process. I have a portable computer table that fits across the bike. So I am able to play on my laptop, read a book, or watch TV. On the first day, which was yesterday, I rode it for 5 hours. Yikes!!! The console is very inspiring...fun to see how fast I'm peddling. Hopefully, the weight will start to melt off. I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (244) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tsameshi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I lost weight!
1/7/2010

Customer review by LexyLovesWalmart

5.0 stars by LexyLovesWalmart

I love this bike! I have one in my living room and I noticed a difference in one week! I worked hard everyday, I do three to 6 miles a day at a brisk pace and changed the way I eat- fruits and veggies and little red meat. I have have lost wight all over my body and I love my body now. I love this bike! i lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks and have more energy and i get to watch tv and lose wight at the same time!

Was this review helpful? (139) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LexyLovesWalmart
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasant Surprise
5/11/2010

Customer review by djm29

5.0 stars by djm29

I ordered this in the hopes that the reviews I read were right on...and they were...it arrived one week early which was great. My husband put it together himself in less than one hour...It is super quiet, which we all love...we can talk, read, watch t.v. while I'm cycling. It makes absolutely NO sound....it's comfortable, fits me like a glove...I'm 5'6"...finally found a piece of exercise equipment I actually use...

Was this review helpful? (157) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djm29
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for light to medium workout.
1/26/2014

Customer review by Davscocon

5.0 stars by Davscocon

I have spent many hours with reviews, reading the bad and good and finding the best to be the Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike. I ordered it on the 24th December with a promise to be delivered the day after New Years. It arrived on 2nd of January as promised. The unit was very easy to put together. I am 65 and found it light enough to sit in a chair and put the few part together with ease. Directions were clear and without the need for questions. I am riding on a average of 4 to 6 miles a day while increasing the tension and distance over time. I bought the excerciser for times when it is very cold or hot outside. I have peripheral neuropathy, coupled with stenosis. The feeling in my lower legs and feet is non-existant so I have to be very careful in the cold with frost bite. My Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike has been helping me with blood circulation and incouragement to push a little harder with my exercise routine. Thank you very much Marsy for a delightful experience, David

Was this review helpful? (107) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Davscocon
Haltom City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Exercise Bike
5/8/2014

Customer review by jljohns

5.0 stars by jljohns

My wife has bad knees so her walking for exercise can be limited at times due to pain. When we are out walking or if she is using the treadmill her time is limited to about 20 minutes and the next day the pain really shows up. She found this bike on Walmart.com and wanted to give it a try. I am a DIY kind of guy so it took me maybe 45 minutes by myself to put it together. Simple, simple, simple. The first day my wife tried it out she went for 30 minutes and no knee problems and no pain the next day. We both like it because it is super quiet, easy to operate, and you can sit there, pedal away while reading a book, watching TV, or working on a laptop. The tension settings are easy to adjust and you can tell a difference from one number to the next. The only improvement I think could be made on it is the seat adjustment. My wife is 5'-5" and I am 6'-2" so an adjustment is needed each time we use it. A simple flip latch would have been perfect. It's a great piece of equipment for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (98) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jljohns
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Recumbent Bike!
2/19/2012

Customer review by Sunset1988

5.0 stars by Sunset1988

I had been looking for a recumbent bike for quite some time. Since I'm new to exercising, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that "might" turn into a clothes rack. After reading the reviews on this bike, I decided to give it a try. So far, I have not been disappointed. I'm clearly overweight so my initial fear was that it might not be sturdy enough for me as I often equate price with quality. That was not the case with this bike. It is extremely sturdy and extremely QUIET. There is no noise whatsoever, which is nice because I watch television while riding. It has great features - time, calories burned, and distance. It also has 8 tension settings. The seat is very comfortable and the back support is great. Most of the bike was not difficult to put together - just the "tension" wires. I did have help with that but I've read reviews where people were able to put it together without help. I would highly recommend this bike - it's a GREAT bike, especially for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (104) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunset1988
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/28/2011

Customer review by Babaki

5.0 stars by Babaki

I read all the reviews online before purchasing this recumbent bicycle. I also researched all different price points reaching thousands of dollars. So, it was with a bit of hesitancy that I settled on this particular model and price point. I thought it was too inexpensive to be very good but I wanted a smaller machine without too many frills and the reviews were very encouraging...so I ordered. I was not disappointed at all. It is exactly all I hoped it would be. It is sturdy and strong yet moves easily. It is very quiet and smooth. I have arthritic knees so I was looking for something less stressful than an ordinary upright type of bicycle. I didn't put it together although it didn't look too difficult because there weren't many small parts. I am well pleased and glad I decided to buy.

Was this review helpful? (96) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Babaki
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ample & sturdy
2/14/2010

Customer review by legalmeg

5.0 stars by legalmeg

Very sturdy, high quality for something so affordable. I am 6 ft and use it on the second largest setting, so it can accommodate quite a tall exerciser. Note that the tension resistance is controlled manually via a knob -- not too tough to reach while riding but there is no electronic control / preprogrammed workouts. Still, it's quiet, not rickety, sits still and is quite comfortable for the derriere and the back.

Was this review helpful? (75) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
legalmeg
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bang for the buck!
9/21/2010

Customer review by HappyinID

5.0 stars by HappyinID

I have used this bike almost every day since I got it and I love it. It was a little time consuming (about 1.5 hours) to put together but easy. It's quiet, easy to ride, has adjustable tensions, and the best part is my butt doesn't go numb like when I use upright stationary bikes. :) I have already recommended it to several of my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (94) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyinID
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike at a great price.
1/4/2014

Customer review by meemalu

5.0 stars by meemalu

I bought this for my husband who has MS primarily to keep his legs moving. We have an elliptical but have found that this is easier for him. I tried it too and now I use it more than he does. To start with, it is very simple and easy to assemble. It only took about 1/2 hour. The seat is very comfortable and with it being a recumbent, you can get good ab results if you want to bother to hold in your stomach while cycling. The tension levels are a good range, should accommodate just about any athlete. It seems like it will hold up well. The materials do not feel cheap or lightweight. However, it is easy to move around if you have to. The only thing that could be improved would be in changing the position of the seat to maybe just sliding the seat forward like a manual seat in a car. As it is, you have to unscrew the bolt down the center of the machine and slide the whole back of the machine forward or backward. But it really would not deter me from purchasing the bike, it's not that important to me personally especially for the price. It's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (78) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meemalu
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy ride
11/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Sought an inexpensive way to exercise while watching TV and the Marcy 709 fits the bill. - simple to assemble in about 45 minutes for anyone who has used a handtool before. - impressive quality of materials and fit. - easy to use, I get a great workout at home. - very impressed with the value for this price

Was this review helpful? (93) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/21/2009

Customer review by seniormiss

5.0 stars by seniormiss

I love this product. Just got it home and love the way it fits and rides. Had it sent to our Walmart, free shipping, and when we went to pickup, Walmart associates assembled for free. They were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (94) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seniormiss
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic exercise bike
1/26/2014

Customer review by DanFromAustin

4.0 stars by DanFromAustin

I ordered this bike from Walmart after seeing a very similar model at another store and being impressed with the compactness, durability, and simplicity of the bike. It came in one box and was easy to assemble; the instructions were clear and all of the holes matched up perfectly (very unusual in my experience). The computer is very basic and the controls don't work on mine, but I just remove/replace a battery to reset and all is good; it cycles through time, speed, miles, odo (total miles), and calories burned and is easy to read but is not backlit. I do wish that it had one position shorter for my wife with short legs, but it's ok. I was afraid that an elliptical may be too tiring (I'm 61) but this bike is relaxing enough that I use it every night and I can tell that it has helped already. If you are looking for a basic no-frills bike that is very well built I can highly recommend this one. I would give this bike 5 stars but am taking off one star because the computer controls don't work well.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DanFromAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2174 total reviews