Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

3106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

3106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1946
4 stars
849
3 stars
130
2 stars
60
1 stars
121
1-20 of 2890 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2890 total reviews
1-20 of 2890 reviews
review of Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike
2/18/2012

Customer review by popypop

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by popypop
by popypop

Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike nice bike i love it

Was this review helpful? (217) (119)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popypop
parkersburg wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I am very impressed
12/3/2011

Customer review by megs21781

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by megs21781
by megs21781
Top 500 contributor

We bought this bike because winter was on its way and we needed to drop a few pounds. I researched and looked around at different stores but didn't want to spend $1000 on a piece of exercise equipment. We found this bike at Walmart for under $200 and figured we would give it a shot and if it was terrible we would return the thing. Setup - very very easy setup, horrible instructions. I'm a very handy person and was able to figure it out but it definitely takes 2 people to setup the bike due to the wires you have to connect (just snaps into place but its hard to hold the handle bars up by yourself). Takes about 30 minutes to put together and 30 minutes to pull everything out of the box and unwrap. Use - The seat is comfy for an exercise machine and I love the straps on the pedals. The tension seems just right. I haven't worked out in a long time so even setting 2 was a challenge the first time we used the bike. We have been using it for 30 minutes every day since then and absolutely love it. Timer/Controls - these are super easy to use. You can reset each zone or just reset the timer. It also keeps track of how much use the bike has gotten in miles. Noise - When using this bike there is NO NOISE AT ALL. I was impressed. Any bike I've ever been on has been loud. We watch tv while using the bike and it doesn't disrupt anyone else. Seat Positions - There are about 6 or 7 different seat positions, sliding the seat out takes some muscle. Overall a great purchase and great quality piece of equipment. Will recommend to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (687) (117)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megs21781
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Damaged Box upon arrival
4/30/2016

Customer review by BobP

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by BobP
by BobP

Delivered box was damaged and parts (ROLLERS) were damaged. Contacted IMPEX and have not received the parts as of this email.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobP
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best exercise bike I've owned
8/8/2010

Customer review by tsameshi

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by tsameshi
by tsameshi

I've owned 3 or 4 exercise bikes in my lifetime. I am currently 55 yrs old, overweight with a slight heart problem. I'm 5'4" tall but my inseam is suited for someone 5' tall. I drilled an extra hole. I started with a smaller drill bit & increased the size gradually. It was a fairly slow process. I have a portable computer table that fits across the bike. So I am able to play on my laptop, read a book, or watch TV. On the first day, which was yesterday, I rode it for 5 hours. Yikes!!! The console is very inspiring...fun to see how fast I'm peddling. Hopefully, the weight will start to melt off. I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (437) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsameshi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Set Up
5/17/2014

Customer review by Watchemrun

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Watchemrun
by Watchemrun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bike. It was fast and easy to set up. Just about :30. Tools are included. I set it up alone, but it would have been easier for two people. It's very quite! Fairly easy to adjust to proper leg length too. That helps a lot if more than one person will be using it. The seat and back rest are great! Nice and wide and well padded. Too soon to tell about durability, but it looks like it should last a long time. So glad I choose this model!

Was this review helpful? (133) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watchemrun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for exercise
6/21/2014

Customer review by ButterflyKisses72

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by ButterflyKisses72
by ButterflyKisses72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this and was presently surprised at the durability for the price. I put it together by myself and it took a little over an hour. Already used it and works fantastic. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (129) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyKisses72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The box was Damaged
6/2/2014

Customer review by Usunder

2.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Usunder
by Usunder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box was Damaged The bike had a large dent in front, too much working to carry it back so I'll keep it as is. It did not effect the usages of it. But I will check for damage the next time before I leave the store.

Was this review helpful? (32) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usunder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pull the tension cable
4/7/2016

Customer review by Kbattles

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Kbattles
by Kbattles

I ordered this item and it arrived two days before it was supposed to. I wanted to have it put together for my husband by the time he got home from work. It took me (I'm a small 5'1 woman) no more than an hour, might have taken less but our toddler was underfoot a lot asking what I was doing. The directions were okay, not the best but I managed. I've used it everyday since then and I noticed it was really hard to pedal and there were no different resistance levels. I unhooked the tension cable thinking it might help but it didn't. I was ready to send it back but I decided to take it apart first and that's when I noticed I originally hooked up the tension cables wrong at first. I fixed them, and now it works like a charm and it goes from having basically no resistance to having a lot. It doesn't seem like a bad bike. Because I'm short I put a pillow behind my back to help reach a little better. I've only had it a week but now that I've fixed the tension issue I'm hoping to use it daily and I hope it'll last.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbattles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Recumbent Bike!
2/19/2012

Customer review by Sunset1988

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Sunset1988
by Sunset1988

I had been looking for a recumbent bike for quite some time. Since I'm new to exercising, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that "might" turn into a clothes rack. After reading the reviews on this bike, I decided to give it a try. So far, I have not been disappointed. I'm clearly overweight so my initial fear was that it might not be sturdy enough for me as I often equate price with quality. That was not the case with this bike. It is extremely sturdy and extremely QUIET. There is no noise whatsoever, which is nice because I watch television while riding. It has great features - time, calories burned, and distance. It also has 8 tension settings. The seat is very comfortable and the back support is great. Most of the bike was not difficult to put together - just the "tension" wires. I did have help with that but I've read reviews where people were able to put it together without help. I would highly recommend this bike - it's a GREAT bike, especially for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (167) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunset1988
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Limit your expectation
6/2/2016

Customer review by GlenH

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by GlenH
by GlenH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordering was simple; delivery prompt. I am recovering from an accident and it took 2 'mechanical' friends about an hour to assemble it. It is easy for me to transfer from my wheelchair to the wide comfortable seat to use the bicycle. I am using it to get my legs and knees back into regular motion as part of rehab SO any motion is good. But I have noticed hardly any variations in resistance with the different settings of the dial. The bike comes with a simple computer display showing things such as calories burned, distance, elapsed time, etc. but also has a disclaimer that they may not be accurate. I have learned to use my cell phone timer since the timer is so far off. Also, the computer can not be reset with the reset button hence all amounts become cumulative until you remove and reinsert the batteries [an annoying daily process]. This is a good product if you need to get back into motion, but not if you need progressive strength training/improvement.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlenH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for light to medium workout.
1/26/2014

Customer review by Davscocon

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Davscocon
by Davscocon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have spent many hours with reviews, reading the bad and good and finding the best to be the Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike. I ordered it on the 24th December with a promise to be delivered the day after New Years. It arrived on 2nd of January as promised. The unit was very easy to put together. I am 65 and found it light enough to sit in a chair and put the few part together with ease. Directions were clear and without the need for questions. I am riding on a average of 4 to 6 miles a day while increasing the tension and distance over time. I bought the excerciser for times when it is very cold or hot outside. I have peripheral neuropathy, coupled with stenosis. The feeling in my lower legs and feet is non-existant so I have to be very careful in the cold with frost bite. My Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike has been helping me with blood circulation and incouragement to push a little harder with my exercise routine. Thank you very much Marsy for a delightful experience, David

Was this review helpful? (193) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davscocon
Haltom City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Exercise Bike
5/8/2014

Customer review by jljohns

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by jljohns
by jljohns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife has bad knees so her walking for exercise can be limited at times due to pain. When we are out walking or if she is using the treadmill her time is limited to about 20 minutes and the next day the pain really shows up. She found this bike on Walmart.com and wanted to give it a try. I am a DIY kind of guy so it took me maybe 45 minutes by myself to put it together. Simple, simple, simple. The first day my wife tried it out she went for 30 minutes and no knee problems and no pain the next day. We both like it because it is super quiet, easy to operate, and you can sit there, pedal away while reading a book, watching TV, or working on a laptop. The tension settings are easy to adjust and you can tell a difference from one number to the next. The only improvement I think could be made on it is the seat adjustment. My wife is 5'-5" and I am 6'-2" so an adjustment is needed each time we use it. A simple flip latch would have been perfect. It's a great piece of equipment for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (159) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jljohns
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POSTED BY CUSTOMER NOT MANUFACTURER
11/26/2010

Customer review by POTRA

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by POTRA
by POTRA
Top 250 contributor

ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS ARE TRUE. MY BIKE IS PERFECT AND EVERYTHING WORKS. IT'S QUIET, COMFORTABLE, AND EASY ON YOUR JOINTS. IT'S PERFECT IF YOU HAVE KNEE PROBLEMS LIKE I DO(I WAS A RUNNER FOR YEARS). IT'S PERFECT IF YOU'RE SHORT LIKE I AM, 4'11, SINCE YOU CAN ADJUST THE LENGTH. THE 1ST TIME I USED IT I DID 60 MINUTES AND I HADN'T EXERCISED IN 2YRS DUE TO SURGERIES (NOT MY KNEES). ALL I CAN DO IS ADVISE THE INDIVIDUALS WHO RECEIVE A DEFECTIVE BIKE, TO RETURN IT TO YOUR LOCAL WALMART AND ORDER ANOTHER BIKE. WALMART ALWAYS REPLACES OR REFUNDS ANYTHING I RETURN EVEN IF I ORDERED IT ONLINE. SOMETIMES PRODUCTS ARE DEFECTIVE. THIS DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE PRODUCT IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT; IT JUST MEANS YOU RECEIVED A DEFECTIVE PART. COMMON SENSE DICTATES THAT SOME PRODUCTS WILL BE DEFECTIVE. NOTHING IN THIS WORLD IS PERFECT. I HOPE THIS HELPS SHOPPERS. IT'S WORTH THE PRICE. BY THE WAY, I HAVE HAD THE PRODUCT FOR OVER A YEAR AND EVERYTHING STILL WORKS; INCLUDING THE MONITOR.

Was this review helpful? (1303) (120)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POTRA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Exactly what I needed.
4/21/2014

Customer review by zymish

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by zymish
by zymish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an exercise bike because I have plantar fasciitis and I'm supposed to be losing weight, but not by doing any sort of high-impact exercise. I didn't expect to be able to find a decent exercise bike for this price, but it's got exactly what I need. I can leave it on low resistance and keep a slow speed for a light session, or bump it up and pick up the pace to work up a sweat. It could stand to have shorter adjustments; at five feet five inches, I don't have difficulty reaching the pedals, but I think it would be more comfortable with just one more notch. The resistance isn't terribly impressive, but it goes as high as I need it to, and it definitely seems to work as it's intended. The bike was easy to put together. The instructions were clear, and the illustrations helped as well. I had it assembled in about half an hour. The computer on mine seems to work just fine, though I've seen that others have had issues with it. The buttons are a little oversensitive, but they work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zymish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic exercise bike
1/26/2014

Customer review by DanFromAustin

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by DanFromAustin
by DanFromAustin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this bike from Walmart after seeing a very similar model at another store and being impressed with the compactness, durability, and simplicity of the bike. It came in one box and was easy to assemble; the instructions were clear and all of the holes matched up perfectly (very unusual in my experience). The computer is very basic and the controls don't work on mine, but I just remove/replace a battery to reset and all is good; it cycles through time, speed, miles, odo (total miles), and calories burned and is easy to read but is not backlit. I do wish that it had one position shorter for my wife with short legs, but it's ok. I was afraid that an elliptical may be too tiring (I'm 61) but this bike is relaxing enough that I use it every night and I can tell that it has helped already. If you are looking for a basic no-frills bike that is very well built I can highly recommend this one. I would give this bike 5 stars but am taking off one star because the computer controls don't work well.

Was this review helpful? (81) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanFromAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
10/1/2015

Customer review by Mawiam

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Mawiam
by Mawiam

I was going to buy a bicycle trainer to change my bicycle into a stationary bike. But when I saw this, because of the price, I decided to order. I wasn't disappointed. I'm a 67 year old woman with a rear lung disease. I put it together by my self. It did take a little longer than i read in other reviews, but I had to stop & rest periodically. There were a couple of times it would have been nice to have a bit of assistance but I managed. So if your healthy you should be able to assemble one with no problems. I also a heavy person. The seat is comfortable. My weight seems to be no issue. Because I'm technology challenged, I haven't figured out how to work the computer part, which isn't a big deal to me. I ride until I can't breathe and stop. I don't care how far I go, how many calories I burn, or what ever else it shows. I just stop when I've done all I can do. Therefore it's a perfect product for me!! I love that it was delivered to my front door with no shipping charge too!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mawiam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike says the person who hates exercise!
6/6/2016

Customer review by OldsGal

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by OldsGal
by OldsGal

I despise exercise. I hate it with a passion. But I know that I have to exercise for my health. I purchased this bike at a time when I was considerably out of shape and a larger lady who needed to shed some pounds. I already had a treadmill but wanted to give this a go as my treadmill was not getting used. I love this bike so much more than my treadmill. And it burns more calories for my exercise minutes. It is comfortable and easy to use. I struggled in the beginning to even do 15 minutes on my treadmill. But after only two days of having my bike I was able to ride for 45 minutes. That is so amazing to me. It is whisper quiet too. I am able to ride while hubby guy sits right in front of me in his recliner and watches TV. It doesn't even bother him. I am 5'6" and have no problems reaching the peddles and the seat is comfortable as well. Not a lot of fancy buttons or gizmos to run. Just sit down and peddle. It grows with you as well when your fitness level increases. I love this bike so much that I am actually selling my treadmill. The only thing I wish the bike had was a ledge to set a book/magazine/tablet on while peddling.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldsGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike
3/21/2010

Customer review by BusyinIowa

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by BusyinIowa
by BusyinIowa

This really is a great piece of equipment. Especially for a beginner. This is the first piece of exercise equipment we have ever purchased and we are very satisfied. I was quite nervous buy any piece of equipment without trying it first, but took a chance. I am a sole believer in reading reviews and there are great reviews about this bike. It lives up to the hype. Comes in a box that will fit in the backseat of any car and weighed about 65 pounds. It took me and my husband about 45 minutes to put together and we were on it that night. The worst part was screwing all of the bolts and screws, very tedious but worth it. I've had it for about two weeks and i am still very happy. It's comfortable to sit on, no fear of falling off and the angle is great. I'm a big girl and it was difficult finding a bike that had a maximum weight above 250. I'm very comfortabe using this bike. It's very quiet, I've used it next to my sleeping child's bedroom door and it doesn't disturb her at all. Overall a great bike at an even greater price.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyinIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Faulty Parts making adjustments difficult
2/21/2016

Customer review by Slbo

1.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Slbo
by Slbo

Another part that is not completely working is the adjustment to pull the seat up closer so that some one with short legs can reach the pedal. When inserting the sliding frame into the main frame and threading the quick release know, the protection insert was already inside of frame and will not allow me to adjust the distance on the frame. I am not able to adjust the frame up close enough so that I can sit and pedal on the bike. When I try to adjust, it stops and locks and there are still two holes visible where I should be able to adjust to. I cannot use the bike because I am 5ft. 2 in. and I have to lie down to try to reach the pedals. When looking into the inside of the frame, there you can see the protection insert that is far down in the frame and stops the front stabilizer from sliding into the main frame. I am not sure how to this so right now, I have a bike that I cannot use because I cannot adjust it so my feet can reach the pedals.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slbo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value!!
5/7/2013

Customer review by angelbabysmomsb

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by angelbabysmomsb
by angelbabysmomsb

I recently purchased this thru walmart.com. I used to love riding a bike, but a car accident 2 years ago, and some unrelated knee problems have prevented me from riding my bike. I have gained weight over the years, and more due to my accident (fractured spine) and the knee problems have put a damper on exercise attempts. I have been riding everyday - starting slow - 10 minutes at level 2 tension and am now up to 35 minutes at level 4. I can feel my legs getting stronger and have lost a few lbs. The seat and back are comfortable and being able to sit this way eliminates stress on my back, neck, shoulders and wrists. I also feel less stress on my knees than I do from my treadmill. I love the adjustable tension controls. The display is great for monitoring my time, distance, calories burned, speed, etc. If I have to step away for a few minutes, it continues where I left off when I return. Unless I choose to reset to 0. I just can't say enough good things about this bike!! Also, I ordered it and it was at my door within 3-4 days!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelbabysmomsb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2890 total reviews
1-20 of 2890 reviews