Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2835 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2835 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2835 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1792
4 stars
761
3 stars
116
2 stars
55
1 stars
111
1-20 of 2619 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2619 total reviews
1-20 of 2619 reviews
review of Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike
2/18/2012

Customer review by popypop

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by popypop
by popypop

Marcy ME-709 Recumbent Exercise Bike nice bike i love it

Was this review helpful? (175) (101)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popypop
parkersburg wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I am very impressed
12/3/2011

Customer review by megs21781

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by megs21781
by megs21781
Top 500 contributor

We bought this bike because winter was on its way and we needed to drop a few pounds. I researched and looked around at different stores but didn't want to spend $1000 on a piece of exercise equipment. We found this bike at Walmart for under $200 and figured we would give it a shot and if it was terrible we would return the thing. Setup - very very easy setup, horrible instructions. I'm a very handy person and was able to figure it out but it definitely takes 2 people to setup the bike due to the wires you have to connect (just snaps into place but its hard to hold the handle bars up by yourself). Takes about 30 minutes to put together and 30 minutes to pull everything out of the box and unwrap. Use - The seat is comfy for an exercise machine and I love the straps on the pedals. The tension seems just right. I haven't worked out in a long time so even setting 2 was a challenge the first time we used the bike. We have been using it for 30 minutes every day since then and absolutely love it. Timer/Controls - these are super easy to use. You can reset each zone or just reset the timer. It also keeps track of how much use the bike has gotten in miles. Noise - When using this bike there is NO NOISE AT ALL. I was impressed. Any bike I've ever been on has been loud. We watch tv while using the bike and it doesn't disrupt anyone else. Seat Positions - There are about 6 or 7 different seat positions, sliding the seat out takes some muscle. Overall a great purchase and great quality piece of equipment. Will recommend to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (541) (106)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megs21781
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
The best exercise bike I've owned
8/8/2010

Customer review by tsameshi

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by tsameshi
by tsameshi

I've owned 3 or 4 exercise bikes in my lifetime. I am currently 55 yrs old, overweight with a slight heart problem. I'm 5'4" tall but my inseam is suited for someone 5' tall. I drilled an extra hole. I started with a smaller drill bit & increased the size gradually. It was a fairly slow process. I have a portable computer table that fits across the bike. So I am able to play on my laptop, read a book, or watch TV. On the first day, which was yesterday, I rode it for 5 hours. Yikes!!! The console is very inspiring...fun to see how fast I'm peddling. Hopefully, the weight will start to melt off. I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (347) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsameshi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Set Up
5/17/2014

Customer review by Watchemrun

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Watchemrun
by Watchemrun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bike. It was fast and easy to set up. Just about :30. Tools are included. I set it up alone, but it would have been easier for two people. It's very quite! Fairly easy to adjust to proper leg length too. That helps a lot if more than one person will be using it. The seat and back rest are great! Nice and wide and well padded. Too soon to tell about durability, but it looks like it should last a long time. So glad I choose this model!

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watchemrun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for exercise
6/21/2014

Customer review by ButterflyKisses72

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by ButterflyKisses72
by ButterflyKisses72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this and was presently surprised at the durability for the price. I put it together by myself and it took a little over an hour. Already used it and works fantastic. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (79) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyKisses72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The box was Damaged
6/2/2014

Customer review by Usunder

2.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Usunder
by Usunder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box was Damaged The bike had a large dent in front, too much working to carry it back so I'll keep it as is. It did not effect the usages of it. But I will check for damage the next time before I leave the store.

Was this review helpful? (22) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usunder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
10/1/2015

Customer review by Mawiam

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Mawiam
by Mawiam

I was going to buy a bicycle trainer to change my bicycle into a stationary bike. But when I saw this, because of the price, I decided to order. I wasn't disappointed. I'm a 67 year old woman with a rear lung disease. I put it together by my self. It did take a little longer than i read in other reviews, but I had to stop & rest periodically. There were a couple of times it would have been nice to have a bit of assistance but I managed. So if your healthy you should be able to assemble one with no problems. I also a heavy person. The seat is comfortable. My weight seems to be no issue. Because I'm technology challenged, I haven't figured out how to work the computer part, which isn't a big deal to me. I ride until I can't breathe and stop. I don't care how far I go, how many calories I burn, or what ever else it shows. I just stop when I've done all I can do. Therefore it's a perfect product for me!! I love that it was delivered to my front door with no shipping charge too!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mawiam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Recumbent Bike!
2/19/2012

Customer review by Sunset1988

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Sunset1988
by Sunset1988

I had been looking for a recumbent bike for quite some time. Since I'm new to exercising, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that "might" turn into a clothes rack. After reading the reviews on this bike, I decided to give it a try. So far, I have not been disappointed. I'm clearly overweight so my initial fear was that it might not be sturdy enough for me as I often equate price with quality. That was not the case with this bike. It is extremely sturdy and extremely QUIET. There is no noise whatsoever, which is nice because I watch television while riding. It has great features - time, calories burned, and distance. It also has 8 tension settings. The seat is very comfortable and the back support is great. Most of the bike was not difficult to put together - just the "tension" wires. I did have help with that but I've read reviews where people were able to put it together without help. I would highly recommend this bike - it's a GREAT bike, especially for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (133) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunset1988
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money.
1/20/2016

Customer review by datarush

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by datarush
by datarush

The bike works fine. I usually set it to Calories as that is what I want to work on. The pedal tension is OK but the maximum resistance is not that high. The pedal straps didn't work for me unless I wore slippers, otherwise I couldn't really slide my foot into them set on the largest size. I wear a size 10 men's BTW. Assembly is not that difficult but be prepared for loose fittings no matter how tight you make the bolts. Both the chair and the handlebar slosh around a bit. This was after using a ratchet and wrench with more leverage than you can get with the supplied tools. It is not a fatal error but really the parts shouldn't move around at all after they are tightened. There should be pins or slots to stop all movement. This bike is really for one person. It would be a pain to adjust the distance to the pedals for someone else on a regular basis. I think anyone less than 5'3" or so might have trouble reaching the pedals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datarush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for light to medium workout.
1/26/2014

Customer review by Davscocon

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Davscocon
by Davscocon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have spent many hours with reviews, reading the bad and good and finding the best to be the Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike. I ordered it on the 24th December with a promise to be delivered the day after New Years. It arrived on 2nd of January as promised. The unit was very easy to put together. I am 65 and found it light enough to sit in a chair and put the few part together with ease. Directions were clear and without the need for questions. I am riding on a average of 4 to 6 miles a day while increasing the tension and distance over time. I bought the excerciser for times when it is very cold or hot outside. I have peripheral neuropathy, coupled with stenosis. The feeling in my lower legs and feet is non-existant so I have to be very careful in the cold with frost bite. My Marcy ME 709 Recumbent Exercise Bike has been helping me with blood circulation and incouragement to push a little harder with my exercise routine. Thank you very much Marsy for a delightful experience, David

Was this review helpful? (168) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davscocon
Haltom City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Exercise Bike
5/8/2014

Customer review by jljohns

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by jljohns
by jljohns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife has bad knees so her walking for exercise can be limited at times due to pain. When we are out walking or if she is using the treadmill her time is limited to about 20 minutes and the next day the pain really shows up. She found this bike on Walmart.com and wanted to give it a try. I am a DIY kind of guy so it took me maybe 45 minutes by myself to put it together. Simple, simple, simple. The first day my wife tried it out she went for 30 minutes and no knee problems and no pain the next day. We both like it because it is super quiet, easy to operate, and you can sit there, pedal away while reading a book, watching TV, or working on a laptop. The tension settings are easy to adjust and you can tell a difference from one number to the next. The only improvement I think could be made on it is the seat adjustment. My wife is 5'-5" and I am 6'-2" so an adjustment is needed each time we use it. A simple flip latch would have been perfect. It's a great piece of equipment for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (145) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jljohns
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed.
4/21/2014

Customer review by zymish

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by zymish
by zymish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an exercise bike because I have plantar fasciitis and I'm supposed to be losing weight, but not by doing any sort of high-impact exercise. I didn't expect to be able to find a decent exercise bike for this price, but it's got exactly what I need. I can leave it on low resistance and keep a slow speed for a light session, or bump it up and pick up the pace to work up a sweat. It could stand to have shorter adjustments; at five feet five inches, I don't have difficulty reaching the pedals, but I think it would be more comfortable with just one more notch. The resistance isn't terribly impressive, but it goes as high as I need it to, and it definitely seems to work as it's intended. The bike was easy to put together. The instructions were clear, and the illustrations helped as well. I had it assembled in about half an hour. The computer on mine seems to work just fine, though I've seen that others have had issues with it. The buttons are a little oversensitive, but they work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zymish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent recumbent bike! Great price too!
1/31/2016

Customer review by 4meowsmom

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by 4meowsmom
by 4meowsmom

I had surgery for a torn meniscus and am now going to physical therapy. They have a recumbent bike there they put me on and the circular motion of pedaling is really helping my knee loosen and get stronger. They suggested I might want to look into one of my own for when PT ends to continue the strenghtening. Found this bike and read the reviews very much in the positive and the price was just great! It did take my husband about an hour to put it together but the size is such we were able to tuck it in front of our radiator in the living room so I could sit watch TV or be a part of conversations. It had a nice seat, a little on the hard side but you can fix that will a small seat cushion, it adjusts nicely according to height although we found removing the screw knob adjuster completely so you can see the holes line up and then putting it back in worked best. I like that I can adjust the tension and see the time and calories burned up on the display. Quiet as a mouse when it's being used and made well. We are very pleased with this! It will truly be a asset for me as I continue my recovery and beyond!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4meowsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
POSTED BY CUSTOMER NOT MANUFACTURER
11/26/2010

Customer review by POTRA

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by POTRA
by POTRA
Top 250 contributor

ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS ARE TRUE. MY BIKE IS PERFECT AND EVERYTHING WORKS. IT'S QUIET, COMFORTABLE, AND EASY ON YOUR JOINTS. IT'S PERFECT IF YOU HAVE KNEE PROBLEMS LIKE I DO(I WAS A RUNNER FOR YEARS). IT'S PERFECT IF YOU'RE SHORT LIKE I AM, 4'11, SINCE YOU CAN ADJUST THE LENGTH. THE 1ST TIME I USED IT I DID 60 MINUTES AND I HADN'T EXERCISED IN 2YRS DUE TO SURGERIES (NOT MY KNEES). ALL I CAN DO IS ADVISE THE INDIVIDUALS WHO RECEIVE A DEFECTIVE BIKE, TO RETURN IT TO YOUR LOCAL WALMART AND ORDER ANOTHER BIKE. WALMART ALWAYS REPLACES OR REFUNDS ANYTHING I RETURN EVEN IF I ORDERED IT ONLINE. SOMETIMES PRODUCTS ARE DEFECTIVE. THIS DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE PRODUCT IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT; IT JUST MEANS YOU RECEIVED A DEFECTIVE PART. COMMON SENSE DICTATES THAT SOME PRODUCTS WILL BE DEFECTIVE. NOTHING IN THIS WORLD IS PERFECT. I HOPE THIS HELPS SHOPPERS. IT'S WORTH THE PRICE. BY THE WAY, I HAVE HAD THE PRODUCT FOR OVER A YEAR AND EVERYTHING STILL WORKS; INCLUDING THE MONITOR.

Was this review helpful? (1268) (117)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POTRA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great basic exercise bike
1/26/2014

Customer review by DanFromAustin

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by DanFromAustin
by DanFromAustin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this bike from Walmart after seeing a very similar model at another store and being impressed with the compactness, durability, and simplicity of the bike. It came in one box and was easy to assemble; the instructions were clear and all of the holes matched up perfectly (very unusual in my experience). The computer is very basic and the controls don't work on mine, but I just remove/replace a battery to reset and all is good; it cycles through time, speed, miles, odo (total miles), and calories burned and is easy to read but is not backlit. I do wish that it had one position shorter for my wife with short legs, but it's ok. I was afraid that an elliptical may be too tiring (I'm 61) but this bike is relaxing enough that I use it every night and I can tell that it has helped already. If you are looking for a basic no-frills bike that is very well built I can highly recommend this one. I would give this bike 5 stars but am taking off one star because the computer controls don't work well.

Was this review helpful? (76) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanFromAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Investment
1/30/2016

Customer review by Makio

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Makio
by Makio

We purchased this recumbent stationary bicycle after borrowing our neighbors expensive stationary bicycle. My husband likes this one much better. The seat is comfortable and he can lean on the backrest. It even has arm rests. The display is easy to read and tells distance, time, calories burned and a few other things. Putting it together took about an hour, but the instructions were easy to follow. A second person could help only to hold certain parts up like when connecting the computer wires. It is also very simple to move the seat closer to the foot peddles for someone with shorter legs, like me. We'd highly recommend this bike and it's price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike
3/21/2010

Customer review by BusyinIowa

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by BusyinIowa
by BusyinIowa

This really is a great piece of equipment. Especially for a beginner. This is the first piece of exercise equipment we have ever purchased and we are very satisfied. I was quite nervous buy any piece of equipment without trying it first, but took a chance. I am a sole believer in reading reviews and there are great reviews about this bike. It lives up to the hype. Comes in a box that will fit in the backseat of any car and weighed about 65 pounds. It took me and my husband about 45 minutes to put together and we were on it that night. The worst part was screwing all of the bolts and screws, very tedious but worth it. I've had it for about two weeks and i am still very happy. It's comfortable to sit on, no fear of falling off and the angle is great. I'm a big girl and it was difficult finding a bike that had a maximum weight above 250. I'm very comfortabe using this bike. It's very quiet, I've used it next to my sleeping child's bedroom door and it doesn't disturb her at all. Overall a great bike at an even greater price.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyinIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike at a great price.
1/4/2014

Customer review by meemalu

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by meemalu
by meemalu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband who has MS primarily to keep his legs moving. We have an elliptical but have found that this is easier for him. I tried it too and now I use it more than he does. To start with, it is very simple and easy to assemble. It only took about 1/2 hour. The seat is very comfortable and with it being a recumbent, you can get good ab results if you want to bother to hold in your stomach while cycling. The tension levels are a good range, should accommodate just about any athlete. It seems like it will hold up well. The materials do not feel cheap or lightweight. However, it is easy to move around if you have to. The only thing that could be improved would be in changing the position of the seat to maybe just sliding the seat forward like a manual seat in a car. As it is, you have to unscrew the bolt down the center of the machine and slide the whole back of the machine forward or backward. But it really would not deter me from purchasing the bike, it's not that important to me personally especially for the price. It's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (96) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meemalu
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!!
5/7/2013

Customer review by angelbabysmomsb

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by angelbabysmomsb
by angelbabysmomsb

I recently purchased this thru walmart.com. I used to love riding a bike, but a car accident 2 years ago, and some unrelated knee problems have prevented me from riding my bike. I have gained weight over the years, and more due to my accident (fractured spine) and the knee problems have put a damper on exercise attempts. I have been riding everyday - starting slow - 10 minutes at level 2 tension and am now up to 35 minutes at level 4. I can feel my legs getting stronger and have lost a few lbs. The seat and back are comfortable and being able to sit this way eliminates stress on my back, neck, shoulders and wrists. I also feel less stress on my knees than I do from my treadmill. I love the adjustable tension controls. The display is great for monitoring my time, distance, calories burned, speed, etc. If I have to step away for a few minutes, it continues where I left off when I return. Unless I choose to reset to 0. I just can't say enough good things about this bike!! Also, I ordered it and it was at my door within 3-4 days!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelbabysmomsb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
4/25/2011

Customer review by XRunner

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by XRunner
by XRunner

I started looking for an exercise bike after i started experiencing aches and pains in my joints from running. I heard a lot about recumbent bikes so i started reading reviews on line and wound up buying this one based on the reviews. it arrived at the store and wal mart assembled it free of charge. This bike was whisper quiet until 3 weeks later when it threw a bearing. it started clacking and grinding. i called the manufacturer and they suggested i go thru wal mart. it was a trouble free exchange thru wal mart.com, they even sent a postage paid address label and a new bike, the local wal mart store assembled the new one with out any hassles and saved the box and packaging for me to return the old one in. the bike is whisper quiet, comfortable and exceptional for the price. the customer service was fantastic as always. BUY THIS BIKE BEFORE THEY RAISE THE PRICE you wont regret it. if you get a bad one simply return it. how many things are perfect when you buy them? my wife and i ride this bike an hour each, every day and it holds up extremely well. BUY IT

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XRunner
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2619 total reviews
1-20 of 2619 reviews