Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Harper's Island is Awesome
9/29/2009

Customer review by DJCharlieD

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by DJCharlieD
by DJCharlieD

If you were a fan of the tv series that ran from April to July 2009, then you have to own this DVD set. Besides the story itself, you get lots of production and behind the scenes extras that are GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJCharlieD
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Harpers island is a true horror tv classic A++++++
7/20/2010

Customer review by mrmanmakingpaper

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by mrmanmakingpaper
by mrmanmakingpaper

if you want to see a great tv mini series that really is not only a classic who dun it series and young stars who really give brilliant performances in their roles. this is probarly the best mini series i seen a long time . when you see who the killer is you will be shocked by it becasue i knew who the killer was from the start. it was just more shocking towards the end. there are so many twist and turns in this mini series. Elaine Cassidy (Actor), Christopher Gorham gave brilliant performances in their title roles. Katie Cassidy was very good in this performance as well . i know she dies in a lot of horror movies but she was very good because she just wanted to marry the man of her dreams and yet it turn into a nightmare and you see how she goes from being happy to going insane. think of this movie as scream meets friday the 13th meets survivor. A+++ for walmart service and A++++ for a great show

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmanmakingpaper
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Harper's Island DVD
1/6/2011

Customer review by KK53

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by KK53
by KK53

Easy to order. Easy to pick up. Watched discs 1 through 3. Got to disc 4 where all is revealed and the disc rolled and jumped and was totally unusable. Store would not reorder, but did refund the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KK53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome show.
12/23/2011

Customer review by TehAlbi

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by TehAlbi
by TehAlbi

This show kept me guessing the whole season and I was excited to find it on DVD. Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes "creepy" mystery shows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TehAlbi
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/5/2011

Customer review by jburntte0589

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by jburntte0589
by jburntte0589

LOOOOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jburntte0589
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/5/2009

Customer review by JSmith21

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by JSmith21
by JSmith21

Overall, I am very satisfied with this dvd set. I enjoyed the episodes that I was able to see on tv, but did not know about the show until the last 4 episodes. This includes all 13 episodes from the show and also includes webisodes that go along with the show. Great writers, an excellent cast, and an intriguing storyline.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSmith21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good
7/25/2012

Customer review by BCM98

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by BCM98
by BCM98

I got exactly what I wanted with no strings attached. Only problem was waiting a long time to get what I wanted, which was over a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCM98
Scotch Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great show
8/26/2010

Customer review by iflyswa

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by iflyswa
by iflyswa

It's a wonderful show a great mystery thriller.. It will keep you guessing...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iflyswa
oklahoma city,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/10/2011

Customer review by AmyEGH

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by AmyEGH
by AmyEGH

I watched this series when it originally aired on television and loved it. It is gory and suspenseful and fun and cheesy all at the same time. I ordered this for my mother for Christmas, and so far, she is loving it. Great product. Incidentally, Walmart delivered it in two days (without my putting a rush on it) and I received it in time to wrap it up and put it under the tree!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyEGH
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent DVD
3/18/2010

Customer review by Bobbybill

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Bobbybill
by Bobbybill

Couldn't wait to get this DVD. Great story line and beautiful scenery. Edge of your saet entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbybill
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Harper's Island
12/10/2009

Customer review by dbt1952

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by dbt1952
by dbt1952

this is gonna be a wonderful christmas gift...we watched this during the summer but misses an episode or two so my grandson is gonna love getting this!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbt1952
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome Viewing
8/31/2010

Customer review by cged90

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by cged90
by cged90

This DVD keeps your interest right to the end with a twist that will catch you off guard!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cged90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
getting my harper's island season
6/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i had gotten an email saying that walmart wouldn't get my harper's island dvd until the 20th of june. it actually came 6 days early and it came just as it was seen on the site. i got it and as soon as i came home i started watching it and i loved it! if you don't like gore or blood, don't watch this show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great murder(s) mystery
1/10/2010

Customer review by jlmg

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by jlmg
by jlmg

Loved this miniseries. So glad to find it on DVD. Enjoyed all the characters and the scenery. Ending was a real shocker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlmg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very good movie
6/29/2010

Customer review by lovescarrymovies

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by lovescarrymovies
by lovescarrymovies

loved this movie. loved watching on tv and loved watching when i bought it. i also loved the extra features that the dvds have. a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovescarrymovies
kingsport, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Movie Series
12/17/2012

Customer review by bubbly1

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by bubbly1
by bubbly1

I had watched this series on TV but had no idea they would release it on DVD. I just had to buy it when I found it! It's a fantastic murder mystery that I could watch over & over. Thank you for selling it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbly1
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy & Best Price
6/11/2011

Customer review by MrsMKD

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by MrsMKD
by MrsMKD

I have been looking for this DVD set for awhile. I tried Blockbuster and Netflix and Netflix wanted $14 per disc for a used disc and this is a 4 disc set. Walmart came in well under that price and with brand new sealed discs. I used ship to store to save money as there was no shipping charge that way. However if you are in a hurry I don't always recommend that, because the arrival time is erratic. I did it with a TV I recently purchased and it took less than 7 days while the DVD set took almost 10. I guess it just depends on how much of a hurry you are in to have the product. The DVD set is filled with extras like commentaries with the actors and deleted scenes and I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMKD
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good
1/4/2010

Customer review by KisaJo

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by KisaJo
by KisaJo

The layout was awesome. All the episodes with a few extra things to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KisaJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes