Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
Great idea but...
10/14/2009

Customer review by Crystalove391

4.0 stars by Crystalove391

This product has a great graphic design of the Cars characters, which encourages my son to want to use the potty. However, it was not designed with boys in mind. I have a boy and boys have a strong distinction from girls. My son urines all over the floor because the designer didn't think to put a urine cup on there to block boys from shooting the wall. This really frustrates me because I hate cleaning up after him urinating on the floor which is why I got the product to begin with. Also, when you lift the potty up off of the toilet there is a collection of urine under it that, if not done slowly, will run all over. Cleanliness was not in mind when they thought of the design. Finally, I think the stepping stool could have been a lot higher so my kid could actually get up on the toilet himself.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crystalove391
LaPlace, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by Ana13M

4.0 stars by Ana13M

I bought this because my son loves cars. Well he doesn't really use it. The potty seat is loose in the toilet so he doesn't like it and the stool he does use but not to often. For me it was just a waste of $. A regular potty sit that you can take apart works better and the top part fits perfectly on the toilet seat. I would recommend a regular potty instead of this...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ana13M
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fits toilet perfectly
2/5/2011

Customer review by Dblady1020

4.0 stars by Dblady1020

I bought this for my toddler grandson and he loves sitting on it. Fits the toilet perfectly and he can use the step stool long after potty training is over!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dblady1020
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too small of a seat... no "defelector"
3/4/2011

Customer review by hotjacki85

2.0 stars by hotjacki85

I bought this same one but in the "Buzz Lightyear" style... same seat and stool though.... when my son sits he basically sits on top of the whole seat. (he doesnt sink down at all.) the "deflector" is nothing more than a plastic piece thats sits parallel with the seat... my son goes "p p" and it gets all over... definately not worth the money... i am looking frantically for the older ones with the flip up "deflector"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hotjacki85
appleton, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
CARS POTTY SEAT
6/21/2010

Customer review by Txhonybee

5.0 stars by Txhonybee

The Cars potty seat was excellent except for the cup on the front of the padded seat. For a little boy it needed to be larger (higher). The step is an excellent booster seat at the table as well as a step in front of the commode...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Txhonybee
CiboloTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very useful
4/13/2011

Customer review by Nishiia

4.0 stars by Nishiia

This little seat helped him get ready for the real thing and the step stool was even more helpful just could have been a little bigger

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nishiia
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's great...but.....
6/30/2010

Customer review by 123momabc

3.0 stars by 123momabc

We have the Toy Story version of this product. My 2 yr old son loves it. He prefers it to the potty chair(that we just use as a stool for the sink...wasted money). However, it's not the best choice if you have a boy. It has a shield but, the shield isn't useful at all. It keeps NOTHING from hitting the floor. If you choose this product for your son, be prepared to do lots of mopping!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123momabc
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
7/12/2010

Customer review by princessjoe84121

5.0 stars by princessjoe84121

My son would not potty train until he got his "Cars" potty. He was potty trained within a week! It works just as described.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princessjoe84121
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
2/24/2011

Customer review by Mother2Bagain

5.0 stars by Mother2Bagain

I have a 3 years old son who is stubborn and a huge fan of Lighting McQueen.....this product has encouraged him to take the net step into potty training. If your child is a fan please invest into this product and you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mother2Bagain
Clatskanie, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool design
12/29/2013

Customer review by Mummaz

4.0 stars by Mummaz

Got this to help my todler. It does it's purpose. My son likes to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mummaz
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tools for my toddler
2/13/2010

Customer review by 21black

4.0 stars by 21black

I had been looking everywhere for a set like this. was very happy when I finally found it and that it was disney. My two year old room theme is disney cars. i thought the steps would be a little higher. He still have to tip toe to get on the toliet. I was kind of disapointed when I went to Sams and saw it at a lower price. Next time I will have to shop around a little longer. I still like my product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
21black
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Bad
4/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My son loves the cars theme and the step stool makes it very easy for my 3 yr old to get up onto the potty seat. The only thing I'm not happy with is that the cup in the front isn't high enough and not out far enough for my son to urinate comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Stonington, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2011

Customer review by PVCJPC

3.0 stars by PVCJPC

My daughter is an avid Cars fan and was having problems getting started on potty training so I got this product. I don't like the potty seat. I read online that you could remove the protector thing that is obviously for boys, but you cannot. She doesn't even use the potty seat, just the step stool to wash her hands after sitting on the regular toilet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PVCJPC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Thought was there just not all the way
3/22/2011

Customer review by momof4kids2

2.0 stars by momof4kids2

I have trained a lot of children. I have 4 of my own also run a daycare and have trained more children than I can count. I bought this seat for my 4th child (son) knowing how much he loves cars. Looking at the cup size online it didn't look to be too large but I didn't think of anything and ordered it just quickly. Needless to say the cup on it is just way too small. I love that they can't take it off because I have trained all my kids very young, 18-20 months old, but they need to fix this issue. Also the step stool could be higher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof4kids2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
NOT FOR BOYS!!!
2/5/2010

Customer review by jwilson06

1.0 stars by jwilson06

This product was definitely not designed with boys in mind! As a mom don't we clean up enough urine as it is? this just adds more work, there might as well not be a sheild at all...walmart your getting this one back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jwilson06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
6/19/2010

Customer review by AKSMiMi

5.0 stars by AKSMiMi

The step stool is very sturdy with rubber grips at the bottom so that it doesn't move. No assembly required, yea!! Haven't used the soft potty seat yet but it does fit firmly on the seat. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AKSMiMi
Mantua, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bundle deal!
4/21/2014

Customer review by NuMomie

5.0 stars by NuMomie

My two year old loves Cars, and was really excited to begin using this seat. I'm very pleased with the quality of both the potty seat and the step stool. This was a great price and definately gets the job done! The seat is lightweight, yet still durable, and easy to clean. Great product for any Cars fan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NuMomie
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good durability, great for training
12/9/2009

Customer review by GlensGirl

5.0 stars by GlensGirl

This potty seat is better than some of the others I've had, as they have ripped or not been able to come clean. I have not had that issue with this one. My son loves that it comes in his favorite characters, which was a definite plus. Also, for anything to last in this house it HAS to be durable because of how rough my kids are with things...and they are holding up great! I would definitely buy a set for my girls if they need it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GlensGirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent potty seat
11/9/2014

Customer review by AikaT

5.0 stars by AikaT

My son loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AikaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect!
12/27/2014

Customer review by Chik6mz

5.0 stars by Chik6mz

This is,a perfect bundle! It's easy to clean and very soft. My son loves it. step stool is the right size and its so easy to move. :) 100% recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chik6mz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews