Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful for Apartments/Winter
2/10/2010

Customer review by wales06

5.0 stars by wales06

My husband and I debated each other on buying this because he said it was the same thing as the George Foreman. I really didn't want to argue with him so I told him I was going to buy this anyways. Let me tell you, it is not the same thing and it grills wonderfully. This is perfect for apartments because it works great on electric stoves. You should always set the grill pan to medium to not burn both that pan and meat. The product is light weight. Nordic makes another one that is maybe 3lbs but I wanted something light. I tested this out by marinading some chicken tenders and grilling this. I turned the stove on medium and grilled the chicken 5 minutes on each side. The grill marks were beautiful and the chicken came out tasting great and not greasy or dry. Definitely worth it. Enough for me to get on the website to review this!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wales06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
GREAT PAN
10/3/2011

Customer review by BarbaraFromNY

5.0 stars by BarbaraFromNY

I Love this pan, it's exactly what I wanted. It cooked my steak perfectly, better then in the broiler. My steak was chared with the grill marks on the outside and medium rear on the inside. The price was geat. I only wish it was alittle lighter in weight, but other then that this pan is perfect. A great find, I'm glad I decided to purchase this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarbaraFromNY
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little grill pan
5/29/2011

Customer review by deltaward

5.0 stars by deltaward

today i cooked four pork chops on this grill. followed instructions; cooked the meat on medium, and there were grill marks, and the meat cooked fine. for a larger family, you might want a larger grill pan; however, for one or two persons, this grill pan is the ticket. cleanup was done in a snap. excellent purchase for me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deltaward
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pan
9/28/2010

Customer review by eetk38

5.0 stars by eetk38

I will be buying more Nordic ware items when I have a chance. This is guaranteed for 5 years. This is the best pan I have ever had. Works really well. It also cleans up really easy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eetk38
Bakersfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pan ruined in 3 cooking experiences
11/13/2011

Customer review by WalmartFanNJ1

1.0 stars by WalmartFanNJ1

Don't buy this pan if you want a durable grilling pan. I only used it 3 times and the teflon coating started peeling off the pan, and I really didn't cook at all that high of a temerature. The pan was a flop. Yes, they say don't cook at high temps with this pan, but have you ever tried to grill something at real low temps? It just doesn't work, look for an iron pan instead if you're looking for a grill pan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartFanNJ1
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Works great!
6/22/2012

Customer review by Judy128

4.0 stars by Judy128

I live in a small apartment and don't have outside access to grill, which I absolutely love. This works perfect when grilling steaks/chops. Follow the directions of using a medium heat unless searing, and my steak came out perfect! I have not tried veggies yet, but soon will. It meet my expectations for what I want, but it is a bit heavy and the colors don't match with my decor, so I have to hide it in a cupboard unless I'm using it. (the green is horrid!). I wish they would of stuck with a basic black handle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Judy128
Altus, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT PAN
7/12/2013

Customer review by DG65

5.0 stars by DG65

USED THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME TODAY, GRILLED A PIECE OF LONDON BROIL, CAME OUT MORE THAN DELICIOUS. HAD NICE GRILL MARKS AND MEAT WAS TENDER AND JUICY, FULL OF FLAVOR. FROM NOW ON I WILL GRILL ALL MY MEAT AND CHICKEN IN THIS PAN, WAY BETTER THAN BROILER WHERE MEAT/CHICKEN CAN END UP DRIED OUT. SO HAPPY I PURCHASED THIS PAN, YOU WILL BE TOO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DG65
Peekskill, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2011

Customer review by superqueensilvia

4.0 stars by superqueensilvia

I wish they would have indicated in the description or showed in the pictures that it also had ridges in the bottom as this feature is not supposed to be suitable for ceramic top stoves. Nevertheless, I kept it and so far is working good and very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
superqueensilvia
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
does the job
10/25/2013

Customer review by lesthepester

4.0 stars by lesthepester

I have used it about four times, hamburgers good job, pork chops, good job, steak was a bit more challenging, I think it is more about the fact my cook stove is gas/propane and does not get as hot as natural gas. I would not recommend for the average electric stove, probably not the smooth top kind especially, it works best on my vacation home stove which is natural gas. It cleans well, and it remains to be seen how durable the finish is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lesthepester
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/28/2012

Customer review by karen66

5.0 stars by karen66

I just love it - It really makes the food good - Excellent buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
karen66
Minneapolis, Mn
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
7/1/2012

Customer review by prowd

1.0 stars by prowd

The pan's non-stick coating began chipping after my FIRST time, and I was careful to cook on medium heat only and use teflon tongs when turning and removing the meat!! I selected this pan because of it's smaller size, heat resistant handle (although the color of it is an atrosious green# and because it felt sturdy yet easy to maneuver. The non-stick coating made for ease in wiping clean with a soft cloth, IF only the pan didn't chip and begin to peel soon afterwards. While the chip is very small, it is still something that shouldn't be evident after only one time use. I was shocked when I saw that tiny chip of teflon peeling off so soon, if at all. VERY DISAPPOINTED in this product. Please Don't buy this based on appearances #as I had) or you'll be extremely disappointed. I'm planning on exchanging this 2morrow for better one. GL

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prowd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
simply grilling
12/27/2013

Customer review by NenaIilusa

5.0 stars by NenaIilusa

Its great for indoor grilling we are really happy about the product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NenaIilusa
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.