Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 21 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Would not recommend
11/9/2009

Customer review by kellybug97

2.0 stars 11/9/2009 by kellybug97
by kellybug97

I bought this to heat my car because my heater went out. It does not heat the car at all and I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (142) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellybug97
Fuquay Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
waste of money
12/21/2009

Customer review by theoceanguy66

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by theoceanguy66
by theoceanguy66

dont waste your money!!! heat went out in my jeep around thanksgiving, dealer quated 1500 bucks to fix it. with xmas comming i thought this would be a cheap get me bye. I was way wrong. it arrived. plugged it into lighter. it smells like a bad toaster but dont put off enough heat to warm your fingers. comes with a piece of 2 sided tape for mounting that will not stick to anything. dont expect it to defrost your windshield either, plain and simple. IT JUST DONT WORK!!! between cost and shipping its the biggest waste of 40dollars i have ever made. please dnt waste your money. i would give then another 40 bucks to take it back. makes me mad to look at!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoceanguy66
oceancity,md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/8/2009

Customer review by iliveatwallyworld

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by iliveatwallyworld
by iliveatwallyworld

This product is not to be used as a replacement for your vehicles heater, rather it is used as a defroster for your windshield while waiting for your vehicle to heat up! It is great if you use it for that reason. If you use it for an actual car heater, you will be disappointed because that is not what it is made for!

Was this review helpful? (96) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iliveatwallyworld
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
1/4/2011

Customer review by Silver2660

2.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Silver2660
by Silver2660

I thought this was a HEATER! It`s a windshield defogger is all. This is too small to heat a car. I gave it to my daughter when her heater went out, she drives a Honda hatch-back. I thought it would heat the car, but it is not powerful enough to do so. Was very disappointed, as I am a concerned Mother, and wanted my daughter to be warm driving an hour to work on the coldest days of the year. I was let down. Almost mad about it. Don`t buy it if you want a heater. Buy it if you want a defogger.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silver2660
Wyoming DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT What you think!
12/12/2009

Customer review by wishfuldesi

1.0 stars 12/12/2009 by wishfuldesi
by wishfuldesi

This item does NOT put out enough heat to defrost your car let alone immediately heat your vehicle. I was hoping to use it for a heater and defroster, as said on package....but it does neither. Placed the item to my hand while on and it barely puts out any heat. Not good for use of either function it claims

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishfuldesi
wyoming, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Thanks for keeping my Mother warm..:)
12/28/2010

Customer review by dwncle

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by dwncle
by dwncle

I gave my Mom my old car, and the heater went out. The bill to fix it was over $700 and we couldnt afford that. I really felt bad that she was riding without heat and I didnt want her to get sick, So she drove it around a week while I searched every store I could think of for a car heater. Then I googled a car heater and was brought to this site. I read the reveiws and was skeptical on buying it, but My Mom has given no complaints. She says it heats the car and she stays warm...

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwncle
Tullahoma, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please Read
2/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I couldn't help but notice all the previous reviews complaining that this product doesn't heat their car. *This should not come as a surprise.* The alternator in your car (the thing that produces electricity) is only capable of generating around 1200W max (sometimes much less). This is for your whole car. Now consider that your average *hair dryer* uses 1800W. Starting to see the picture? This is why your car heater uses excess heat from the engine, not electricity, to heat your car.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
koolatron auto heater
1/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My car heats alittle the heater core is going out. It works well enough to keep my windows from froging and adds a little more heat than it had before I got it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
OMAHA,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cold camper
11/30/2010

Customer review by sailormann

1.0 stars 11/30/2010 by sailormann
by sailormann

Product does not heat up at all. I will attemp to return it

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailormann
slidell la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Doesn't work
1/27/2010

Customer review by sassybabe77

1.0 stars 1/27/2010 by sassybabe77
by sassybabe77

I can only see this working if you live in TX. It does not defrost your windows in any way whatsoever. It definitely is not an extra boost of heat in any way.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassybabe77
Siren WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bad product
12/12/2010

Customer review by hrtmnnchnc

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by hrtmnnchnc
by hrtmnnchnc

This heater blew out both of my car chargers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrtmnnchnc
Would recommend to a friend? No
portable heater
11/26/2010

Customer review by rockyfry

2.0 stars 11/26/2010 by rockyfry
by rockyfry

My product worked for 5 minutes, then the fuse blew out. Make sure if you buy this product that your car can handle the 12 volts it takes to operate the heater.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockyfry
Lancaster,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
garbage
1/9/2010

Customer review by leothedog

1.0 stars 1/9/2010 by leothedog
by leothedog

This was the biggest waste of money, $30 for a fan that never gets warm

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leothedog
wyckoff,nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
not worth a second look
1/19/2011

Customer review by sandysagurl

1.0 stars 1/19/2011 by sandysagurl
by sandysagurl

This product is not worth the price. You have to be right on top of it to feel any heat. It comes with a peice of double stick tape the doesn't even stick to the heater let alone anything else. Think twice before you spend your money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandysagurl
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kooltron auto heater
11/18/2010

Customer review by Scubabioman

2.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Scubabioman
by Scubabioman

The heater puts out less heat than I thought it would. It would be nice to have a switch that turned it on or off rather than having to unplug it from the cig lighter. Also, a fan only mode would be nice. The unit vibrates making quite a rattling sound when on the dash. It does provide some help in defrosting the window. I have it in a 1973 VW bus which takes quite a while to sufficiently heat up to defrost windows, which was the reason I purchased the heater.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scubabioman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A total waste of money!
12/13/2011

Customer review by jqball2u

1.0 stars 12/13/2011 by jqball2u
by jqball2u

I bought one of these at Wal-Mart thinking that it might help heat the windshield a bit quicker...yeah right! I'd get more heat/air from blowing on the windshield than this thing! It is a total piece of junk, it *barely* puts out any air on just the fan and even less air/heat on the heat side of the rocker switch! I'd be better off buying an A/C converter and using a hair dryer than this piece of worthless junk! I can't think of anything a person could use this on to be worth paying any amount for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jqball2u
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this heater worked 5 days and did not heat my auto
11/8/2011

Customer review by MarceyT

1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by MarceyT
by MarceyT

the heater burnt out one of my lighter and that cost me more then the heater! It barely kept my arm warm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarceyT
hamden ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
It doesn't work
12/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It doesn't work plug it in an nothing

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
cary nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chicago Winters
1/25/2015

Customer review by Redd

3.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Redd
by Redd

It works slowly to clear ice from the inside of my windshield. You just have to allow yourself sometime. I use it along with a deicer because my heat in my vehicle doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not work
2/20/2015

Customer review by handyman

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by handyman
by handyman

quit working 3 days after I received item, did not defrost the window

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyman
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews