Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than you'd expect
7/13/2007

Customer review by Devilchkn

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by Devilchkn
by Devilchkn

Bought this thinking it would be a disposable raft. After 3 years of use, still works great! Worth every penny, no other raft in its class compares price wise. Large enough for 2 adults, not 4! Not made for rocky surfaces, ideal for lakes. Dont use on a river!! Small holes can be patched using a two part epoxy and an rubber inner tube patch. Takes a lot to make a hole. Because of the size, some states require this to be registered to operate on a lake, so dont throw away your receipt, you will need this to register! Electric pump is a must, but will not fully inflate. Buy a hand pump to finish the job. Coleman oars are the ones to get, they fit the oar locks, other types of paddles are unwieldy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devilchkn
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What A Deal!
12/2/2007

Customer review by SushiDog

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by SushiDog
by SushiDog

I have purchased several products from Wal-Mart recently (as you can tell by all of the reviews I have made), and this boat for only $38.00 was a real bargain. What is great about the boat is that it has a redundancy factor, which means, it has three separate areas for air, so you can actually puncture the outer portion of the boat and still be floating. Or, you could even puncture the bottom of the boat, and you will still be floating. You would have to puncture all three inflatable areas to sink it - then you would have a problem. It deflates enough where I carry and stow it in a small duffle bag. This is an unbelievable purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiDog
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Family Fun
9/16/2007

Customer review by Gruni

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Gruni
by Gruni

I bought the Coleman raft based on price and a good review. It's better than I thought it would be. Like the previous reviewer I also think it is a great value. My wife and I and our 4 year old have used it about 1/2 dozen times up to this point. I don't have a lot of experience with other rafts, but did some comparison's on the internet before we bought this one. This was the best deal in my mink. Now that I've used it a few times, here are some additional thoughts: 1) Two adults and one small child are about as many as you can comfortably fit in this raft. No way would you get 4 adults inside (maybe sitting on the sides) the raft. But in our case it works well. 2) Oar Locks are rings and won't work with Oars with a wide knob at the top of the handle (like the ones I bought) unless you can somehow get the oars through the loops. I found some cheap Coleman ones on clearance that work fine. 3) Pumping it up with a hand/foot pump isn't as much of a chore as I thought it would be. In fact, our child had as much fun pumping it up as riding in the raft! 4) Strength-wise, the material it is plenty thick and I think it'll last a while. 5) Appearance, ours is a very attractive light blue color with white accents. 5) Price-wise, it was a better value than other rafts I found on the internet. For what we paid, it's been a great bang-for-the-buck family item. Hope to get a lot of use out of it for a couple more years! We've used in only in local Lakes thus far. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gruni
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great raft for the money
9/10/2007

Customer review by rivrrfter

4.0 stars 9/10/2007 by rivrrfter
by rivrrfter

I purchased two of these rafts for a river-camping trip after seeing how high rental prices have become. These rafts exceeded my expectations, and each held two adults with gear very comfortably for 9 hours. They stood up to moderate rocks, held air very well, and were worth every penny spent on them. The only drawback was the inflation of the rafts: standard portable air-mattress pumps could not blow them up to capacity, and the air valves do not allow for mouth inflation; we had to use an electric, heavy duty pump hooked to our car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivrrfter
Sussex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Rafting Adventures
10/27/2007

Customer review by ActiveinTexas

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by ActiveinTexas
by ActiveinTexas

I purchased this for a fun activity on my 30th birthday camping outing with a large group of friends. We had so much fun with the raft. It was a highlight of the weekend. It withheld a lot of "adventures" and stayed true. It best fit 3 adults not four. The oars and oar-locks weren't that helpful but overall this was very well-worth the price paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActiveinTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Family Fun!
9/18/2007

Customer review by funinthesun47

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by funinthesun47
by funinthesun47

I had this shipped to the store for free as it was the end of summer and they did not have anymore. This boat is nice and big! We take it to the bay and float. Mom especially likes the kids to take her around, I can completely lay down in it and I am 6 foot tall. Great also for when water gets cold. I was actually surprised at quality and size for price. Make sure to get the Coleman battery inflater, it works great and fast. The Coleman oars were on sale for $5, one broke on our first outting. Get better oars. Colemans are plastic and not sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funinthesun47
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good boat a
10/15/2007

Customer review by Borntofish

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Borntofish
by Borntofish

This boat was a great buy for the price. However, it does not hold four grown adults (comfortably), and is a pain to inflate if you do not have a pump of some sort. Otherwise, it is awesome, for an inflatable boat. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borntofish
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman Inflatable Raft
10/16/2007

Customer review by mania7

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by mania7
by mania7

This product was an incredible value at Walmart.com and was exactly what I was hoping for. Other sites/stores want 1 1/2 times the price! Awesom buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mania7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very cheap, a lot of fun
10/21/2007

Customer review by sloopy

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by sloopy
by sloopy

we play at lake austin. easy to opreate, safe (four air chambers). the only disadvantage is hard to control in strong wind

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sloopy
lubbock, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT PRICE AND VALUE
9/11/2008

Customer review by MADMOOSEDALE

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by MADMOOSEDALE
by MADMOOSEDALE

My wife and i bought this so we could fish on the lake it worked great just had to watch for the hooks didn't have any problems but i would get a good pump to air it up my wife and i are not the skinnest and we both had no problem with it we where out in a big lake( a no wake lake) easy to air up and transport made it nice could take it to those out of the way lakes that you can't get to but by hiking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MADMOOSEDALE
KALAMAZOO,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Inflatable Boat
11/27/2007

Customer review by PapaLarry

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by PapaLarry
by PapaLarry

I love this boat! I didn't use it as you might expect in water but as a prop in my 2 & 3 year old class at church. They thought it was great to sit in the boat during the lesson and snack time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaLarry
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great deal, small for 4 people
5/23/2008

Customer review by TednBeth

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by TednBeth
by TednBeth

This is a great product and a good value. A couple of things to note: this boat does NOT come with oars. I bought mine at Walmart--Stearns brand, screw together, for $9.96 for two (so you're talking $20 for oars). You'll also need a pump--count on about another $20 for that. It does not come with a patch kit, which you may want to have on hand for untimely issues. And finally, as is the case with all of these kinds of boats, calling it "4 person" is a bit of stretch. While it can technically hold 4 people, for recreation you'll be more comfy with 3. But still, a fun purchase for summer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TednBeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
5/29/2008

Customer review by twells

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by twells
by twells

we have several of the coleman boats-1, 2 and 4 man- and have used them for years. They are wonderful our local wal mart did not carry them this year and we had to buy the stearns brand and they are not nearly as durable. Great product even in a rocky setting. we use ours to go rafting on a local creek and some of the rafts we still have are about 4 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twells
clanton al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
i like it
8/1/2008

Customer review by chickennugget

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by chickennugget
by chickennugget

my friend and i bought it to go out on a large pond nearby and it is great for fishing or just floating around. it is a bit small for 4 people but 2 or 3 fit comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickennugget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fishing on a raft
10/21/2007

Customer review by bluedust

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by bluedust
by bluedust

This is a cheap priced product but very useful. The only problem will be the windy weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluedust
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice toy
8/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I first bought the boats (2) I thought that we’ll mess around for a day or two with them until they will brake. Fortunately, I was wrong. We used them for five times already on a rocky river and they still are in a great shape, no scratches, no damage at all. For such a price, this is a great product. (As I expected - this is not a 4 person boat, however for 2, it is more than enough.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
save up and something that will last
6/14/2008

Customer review by kileze

1.0 stars 6/14/2008 by kileze
by kileze

this product is only worth what you pay for at best. i purchased this and used it for one summer floating down a very slow calm river. i have had to patch it many times. it is affordable but i would rather buy something that will last instead of having to buy a new one every summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kileze
Would recommend to a friend? No