Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
221
4 stars
108
3 stars
26
2 stars
20
1 stars
25
1-20 of 358 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
Great Rug for the Price
1/16/2011

Customer review by sheashells

4.0 stars 1/16/2011 by sheashells
by sheashells

I bought this rug for my children to sit and play on in my bedroom; but although it reads "soft and durable", it is not soft. So I decided to put it under my kitchen table and it looks and works great there. So I will now put the "durable" to test.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheashells
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
11/9/2010

Customer review by Kah327

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Kah327
by Kah327

I was so shocked and excited when I found this rug online because it was EXACTLY the color I was looking for, the style I liked, and the price was UNBELIEVABLE! You can not find a brand new rug in this size for such a great price anywhere else! This enabled me to re-do my living room on the small budget that I had and added just the right touch I wanted! I love the simple pattern on the rug! It is just as beautiful in person as it is in the picture above! Highly recommended! Thank you, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kah327
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A pretty rug but very thin.
7/24/2014

Customer review by Cottagedecorator

3.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Cottagedecorator
by Cottagedecorator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rug arrived a few days after ordering and I was surprised that it came folded up in a big box instead of a roll! The reason it could be folded up was that the rug is very thin, thinner than most rugs I've seen. It still has folds and creases even after sitting on my tile floor for about two weeks now.... I do like the beige color with the Ivy pattern but wish it was a little thicker. I hope the folds and creases will disappear after a while but so far I'm not that impressed. Maybe if it would sit on top of carpeting it would work better but if you're looking for something to put on tile or even hardwood flooring I would not recommend. Or use a rug pad underneath to cushion it a bit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cottagedecorator
New Smyrna Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice rug @ a great price!
4/27/2011

Customer review by bnjowen

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by bnjowen
by bnjowen

Good looking rug for the price!! Appears a bit thin in spots but what can you expect for the price. Still happy with the purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bnjowen
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good price for the rug
5/20/2011

Customer review by kelof3

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by kelof3
by kelof3

We brought this rug at our local walmart,i'm thinking its the same brand(5'x7').We paid about 20.00 dollars. Its not brown but i'm guessing its beige. So far we had it for a week and its been good. No rips,tears,etc. Easy to brush off with a broom. Our cat and dog hasn't strach on it yet. I recommend it. Nice size rug for the price.I upload a picture of it. I know when I was looking at these I wanted to know how its going to look on the floor. I had to move the coach back a little,don't worry about the mess of crumbs from my kids.lol. Coffee table fits perfect on top of this rug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelof3
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok rug for the price
2/12/2013

Customer review by CoastieFam

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by CoastieFam
by CoastieFam

I needed a large 7x9 area rug for a tiled area and after seeing the smaller version in store bought this one online. The smaller one is rolled up in store and this larger one came folded up in a large bag similar to comforter bags. It did take about 1 wk in a high traffic area for the carpet to smooth out the fold lines. The carpet is a nice dark chocolate color with rubber backing similar to bath mats. The ivy pattern is sublte but noticeable. The carpet is thin and textured. The carpet is a flat berber and the vine pattern is slightly raised and has a slight sheen to it. It is not plush. I needed a flat carpet so it worked well for my purposes. Cleans up easily due to rubber backing as my kids have spilled tons of things on it and dried rather quickly. if you have pets I can see how it would snag on the "vine" print. Had a slight rubber odor when I first opened it up but was able to air it out and no odor after a few days. The smaller version of this rug in store did not have a rubber backing just the regular fabric backing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoastieFam
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
10/14/2010

Customer review by luv2review4u

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by luv2review4u
by luv2review4u

I really didn't think for the price I was going to get as good of quality as I received. The Ivy pattern is subtle if you are standing on the rug looking down but obvious and pretty from an angle. It doesn't scream "girly" at all, the Ivy pattern is well accepted by my husband. The rug was rolled carpet side out so it didn't have to have a 'relax' period and all four corners lay flat right away. It's also quite heavy. My toddler doesn't end up slipping his foot underneath and pealing it up like he has with other rugs. The edging is very well stitched. The base is like berber but the ivy is open end and softer. It's still no where near plush and you can't sink your toes in it by any means but I would expect to pay more for that. The color is dark chocolate brown... but definitely on the brown side not black. I have it on top of carpet so I don't know how it would do on hard floors. I would suspect it would slide around though because the back is not rubberized. The first two times with the vacuum the rug felt a bit softer (which I liked) however I've Vacuumed it many more times now and it has maintained itself and NO fibers have come loose, ever. It's the easiest rug I've ever vaccumed, I can go right over the edge and it stays put because it is heavy and the edges are so well finished. Hopefully this answers any questions you have had! If you need a big rug and your wallet is thin this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (150) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2review4u
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2011

Customer review by MidwestWallyGirl

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by MidwestWallyGirl
by MidwestWallyGirl

LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. Was initially nervous about the quality of what this rug was going to be, since it was so inexpensive and the picture was small, but when we got it home and unpacked, it was wonderful. The color is deep & rich, the pattern is attractive without overpowering and it has a comfortable feel to our feet. I vacuum it just about everyday since we have it in the room where the cat box is. It is holding up very well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestWallyGirl
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ivy patterned rug
11/7/2009

Customer review by lindaloulou2

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by lindaloulou2
by lindaloulou2

I received this rug and it makes the gold in my brown furniture pop! I love the texture it adds. Cleans up easily and is comfortable to walk on. The color is rich

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindaloulou2
Ashland,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
6/25/2010

Customer review by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
Top 1000 contributor

Beautiful, really amazing price, durable, and great grip on the bottom. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great value
1/26/2010

Customer review by ThisIsMyUsername

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by ThisIsMyUsername
by ThisIsMyUsername

The dark chocolate color looks great in my living room and the ivy pattern isn't too flowery. The rug is softer than the $20 rugs in the store and the best part about this rug is that it didn't have an odor when I unrolled it like the in-store rugs did. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThisIsMyUsername
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value priced. Good Appearance
2/24/2013

Customer review by KayAnnB

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by KayAnnB
by KayAnnB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in the green color to use under the dining room table. It is a flat not plush rug, which works well for my high traffic area. The color is rich and the pattern is somewhat subtle, but still noticable, so if you have lots of patterns/colors in your room it will work just fine. I have vacuumed it many times and had no snagging or problems.For the price it is a deal and I would repurchase another.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayAnnB
Cleveland. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, great value, little thin!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Gorpla

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Gorpla
by Gorpla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish the carpet was a little thicker. We were looking for an inexpensive one to put under our kitchen table, as the tile gets cold during the winter. We have 2 small children who tend to drop things on the floor during meals/snack time, so we didn't want to spend a whole lot for a carpet that would end up with stains. For the price and the look, I really can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gorpla
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rug
12/14/2015

Customer review by TristansMami

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by TristansMami
by TristansMami

I bought the rug in brown and it is great, I was disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TristansMami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks much more expensive
4/28/2013

Customer review by SmartShopperAJ

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by SmartShopperAJ
by SmartShopperAJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the 5' x 8' size for the price and based on reviews that said that the larger size came folded instead of rolled and that the folds didn't flatten out. I am thrilled with the nice look and feel of this rug. It is so nice, I want it to cover the entire floor in my small living room and I wish I had ordered the larger size and then taken my chances with the wrinkles. I ordered the beige, which is a nice neutral color, almost greyish. The pattern is beautiful and makes it harder to see dirt and everyday lint. So easy to vacuum or even sweep with a broom if you're in a hurry. This rug looks like a more expensive rug. It's not thick and cushy, but it still feels soft underfoot. For the price you can't go wrong. I paid twice as much for a smaller rug from another store and it was much thinner and less attractive than this rug.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopperAJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just pulls my bedroom together
12/5/2015

Customer review by najraj

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by najraj
by najraj

This rug is so pretty, I got a felt rug pad to go underneath to protect my Pergo floors. I have the rug in the bedroom, we are still in the process of moving into our new home, but I am loving how it looks & am very anxious to finish unpacking & arranging my furniture

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
najraj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap material
12/10/2015

Customer review by HorribleAreaRug

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by HorribleAreaRug
by HorribleAreaRug

Carpet begins to shred just days after I purchased. Horrible product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorribleAreaRug
Would recommend to a friend? No
love these!!!
2/4/2012

Customer review by Jme1898

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Jme1898
by Jme1898

we bought 2, put them side by side and you can't even tell, it looks like we have 1 gaint rug,. They are beautiful and match our furniture wonderfully. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jme1898
big spring tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Niiice
11/28/2015

Customer review by Shonj

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Shonj
by Shonj

Expected less & got more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shonj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Rug, Great price!
11/18/2009

Customer review by lilly2009

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by lilly2009
by lilly2009

this rug is perfect and you can't beat the price of it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilly2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews