Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 383 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

383 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

383 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
20
1 stars
24
1-20 of 341 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews
better than expected
10/14/2010

Customer review by luv2review4u

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by luv2review4u
by luv2review4u

I really didn't think for the price I was going to get as good of quality as I received. The Ivy pattern is subtle if you are standing on the rug looking down but obvious and pretty from an angle. It doesn't scream "girly" at all, the Ivy pattern is well accepted by my husband. The rug was rolled carpet side out so it didn't have to have a 'relax' period and all four corners lay flat right away. It's also quite heavy. My toddler doesn't end up slipping his foot underneath and pealing it up like he has with other rugs. The edging is very well stitched. The base is like berber but the ivy is open end and softer. It's still no where near plush and you can't sink your toes in it by any means but I would expect to pay more for that. The color is dark chocolate brown... but definitely on the brown side not black. I have it on top of carpet so I don't know how it would do on hard floors. I would suspect it would slide around though because the back is not rubberized. The first two times with the vacuum the rug felt a bit softer (which I liked) however I've Vacuumed it many more times now and it has maintained itself and NO fibers have come loose, ever. It's the easiest rug I've ever vaccumed, I can go right over the edge and it stays put because it is heavy and the edges are so well finished. Hopefully this answers any questions you have had! If you need a big rug and your wallet is thin this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (142) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2review4u
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Rug for the Price
1/16/2011

Customer review by sheashells

4.0 stars 1/16/2011 by sheashells
by sheashells

I bought this rug for my children to sit and play on in my bedroom; but although it reads "soft and durable", it is not soft. So I decided to put it under my kitchen table and it looks and works great there. So I will now put the "durable" to test.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheashells
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ivy patterned rug
11/7/2009

Customer review by lindaloulou2

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by lindaloulou2
by lindaloulou2

I received this rug and it makes the gold in my brown furniture pop! I love the texture it adds. Cleans up easily and is comfortable to walk on. The color is rich

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindaloulou2
Ashland,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
11/9/2010

Customer review by Kah327

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Kah327
by Kah327

I was so shocked and excited when I found this rug online because it was EXACTLY the color I was looking for, the style I liked, and the price was UNBELIEVABLE! You can not find a brand new rug in this size for such a great price anywhere else! This enabled me to re-do my living room on the small budget that I had and added just the right touch I wanted! I love the simple pattern on the rug! It is just as beautiful in person as it is in the picture above! Highly recommended! Thank you, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kah327
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/26/2010

Customer review by ThisIsMyUsername

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by ThisIsMyUsername
by ThisIsMyUsername

The dark chocolate color looks great in my living room and the ivy pattern isn't too flowery. The rug is softer than the $20 rugs in the store and the best part about this rug is that it didn't have an odor when I unrolled it like the in-store rugs did. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisIsMyUsername
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok rug for the price
2/12/2013

Customer review by CoastieFam

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by CoastieFam
by CoastieFam

I needed a large 7x9 area rug for a tiled area and after seeing the smaller version in store bought this one online. The smaller one is rolled up in store and this larger one came folded up in a large bag similar to comforter bags. It did take about 1 wk in a high traffic area for the carpet to smooth out the fold lines. The carpet is a nice dark chocolate color with rubber backing similar to bath mats. The ivy pattern is sublte but noticeable. The carpet is thin and textured. The carpet is a flat berber and the vine pattern is slightly raised and has a slight sheen to it. It is not plush. I needed a flat carpet so it worked well for my purposes. Cleans up easily due to rubber backing as my kids have spilled tons of things on it and dried rather quickly. if you have pets I can see how it would snag on the "vine" print. Had a slight rubber odor when I first opened it up but was able to air it out and no odor after a few days. The smaller version of this rug in store did not have a rubber backing just the regular fabric backing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoastieFam
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
6/25/2010

Customer review by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

Beautiful, really amazing price, durable, and great grip on the bottom. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
2/1/2011

Customer review by MidwestWallyGirl

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by MidwestWallyGirl
by MidwestWallyGirl

LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. Was initially nervous about the quality of what this rug was going to be, since it was so inexpensive and the picture was small, but when we got it home and unpacked, it was wonderful. The color is deep & rich, the pattern is attractive without overpowering and it has a comfortable feel to our feet. I vacuum it just about everyday since we have it in the room where the cat box is. It is holding up very well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestWallyGirl
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice rug @ a great price!
4/27/2011

Customer review by bnjowen

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by bnjowen
by bnjowen

Good looking rug for the price!! Appears a bit thin in spots but what can you expect for the price. Still happy with the purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnjowen
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
11/25/2012

Customer review by greta1973

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by greta1973
by greta1973

After seeing over 200 positive reviews, I thought I couldn't go wrong purchasing this rug. Boy, was I wrong! First off, it smelled horrible! then it shed what looked like dandruff all over my floor. I thought it just needed to be shaken out, so I did that-and it just kept dropping stuff all over the floor. Extremely disappointed!!! Taking back to store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greta1973
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Rug, Great price!
11/18/2009

Customer review by lilly2009

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by lilly2009
by lilly2009

this rug is perfect and you can't beat the price of it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilly2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these!!!
2/4/2012

Customer review by Jme1898

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Jme1898
by Jme1898

we bought 2, put them side by side and you can't even tell, it looks like we have 1 gaint rug,. They are beautiful and match our furniture wonderfully. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jme1898
big spring tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, great value, little thin!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Gorpla

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Gorpla
by Gorpla

I wish the carpet was a little thicker. We were looking for an inexpensive one to put under our kitchen table, as the tile gets cold during the winter. We have 2 small children who tend to drop things on the floor during meals/snack time, so we didn't want to spend a whole lot for a carpet that would end up with stains. For the price and the look, I really can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gorpla
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value priced. Good Appearance
2/24/2013

Customer review by KayAnnB

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by KayAnnB
by KayAnnB

I bought this in the green color to use under the dining room table. It is a flat not plush rug, which works well for my high traffic area. The color is rich and the pattern is somewhat subtle, but still noticable, so if you have lots of patterns/colors in your room it will work just fine. I have vacuumed it many times and had no snagging or problems.For the price it is a deal and I would repurchase another.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayAnnB
Cleveland. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for pet owners or areas with high traffic
10/22/2012

Customer review by SayCricket

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by SayCricket
by SayCricket

Pile is less than 3mm thick and threads are melted into a latex backing that, after 1 hour on the floor, my dog woke up from her nap, stretched and pulled 2 snags in the rug. Ok, I thought, and I clipped them. The next morning, the snags were everywhere and the dog wasn't even in the room....the snags were from regular traffic in a family room. The pattern of "ivy" was hardly visible at all. The TAN color was good, but that's the only "plus" I will give this item. Taking back to store today and headed to Lowes. Should have known that the price was too good to be true.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SayCricket
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
10/1/2010

Customer review by amch

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by amch
by amch

this is a great rug - not only great for the price but a good solid purchase. it is thin, but i was planning on purchasing a bamboo or jute rug and those are thin as well but twice as much money. if you are thinking of this i say get it; i also like the pattern - tonal and subtle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Rug For The Money
8/17/2010

Customer review by SavinMoneyAllTheTime

3.0 stars 8/17/2010 by SavinMoneyAllTheTime
by SavinMoneyAllTheTime

Well....in my opinion this rug is just okay. If I would have seen it in the store I probably wouldn't have bought it but I'll keep it since I got it online. I don't really feel like rolling it back up and hauling it back to the store for a refund. I got the rug at a great price (under $20) so I really feel like I still got a great deal even though I'm not in love with the rug. Now please don't get me wrong...this is not a bad review of the product. The quality seems good and the rug is nice. The color of the pattern on the rug just isn't what I expected. I thought that the pattern would be a lighter brown than the base rug color but the colors, pattern & base, seem to be the same color.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavinMoneyAllTheTime
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice area rug for the money!
11/15/2013

Customer review by RLNE2

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by RLNE2
by RLNE2

I was very satisfied. Rug laid flat as soon as unrolled. Can be swept with a regular broom and look as good as if vacuumed. A little thinner than expected but all in all, more than worth the price paid!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLNE2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it! Great Buy!!
1/24/2010

Customer review by HebronWalMom

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by HebronWalMom
by HebronWalMom

Matches my chocolate and walnut decor so nicely on my light-colored carpeted floor. Really helps for the high-traffic area. Easy to clean and shows no dirt with two dogs, two kids, and a cat! Thanks Wal-Mart. Exceptional and affordable buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HebronWalMom
Hebron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rug exceeded my expectations. Great quality.
2/12/2014

Customer review by Leejac

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Leejac
by Leejac

I am extremely pleased with this rug. Well made and color is as shown. I will not hesitate to buy another one when needed. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leejac
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews