Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Warm jacket.
12/11/2009

Customer review by MWB1

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by MWB1
by MWB1

This is a very warm jacket. This is a replacement for one that I wore out over 5 years of use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
1/9/2010

Customer review by japerry

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by japerry
by japerry

Purchased this for my husband because he doesn't like big bulky jackets. He wore it during the coldest weather we had in 20 years and said it was the warmest he had been in a long time. The temp fell to -7 and he had to walk from a distant parking lot to the front door where he worked and he still kept warm. I would tell anyone this is a perfect all around jacket.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
japerry
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty Traditional Design
2/18/2010

Customer review by MegaTheater

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by MegaTheater
by MegaTheater

This fleece is almost twice as thick as most hoodies. The pockets are extra large. The insulation is softer than most poly-cotton mixes, a mix also found in the fleece shell. The zipper sticks a little and must be pulled hard at times. The hood is 3 pieces sewn together so that the fit is snug but when my hands are in the pockets the weight pulls down the hoodie as to be almost too tight and small for my neck-length. Also, to call this hoodie a jacket is being over-optimistic and I think it is best for layering with an outer, more water-resistant jacket. This hoodie is heavy duty work apparel yet I will also wear it in my home for leisure. Some of the main seams are triple stitched. I bought 4 of these hoodies, 2 at $16 each and 2 for $11each. The design is nothing new and is a replication on my canvas-duck with polyester lining jacket that I've had for decades.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegaTheater
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
2/16/2010

Customer review by AutismMomCat

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by AutismMomCat
by AutismMomCat

My son is a very large person. The only jacket in the house that fit him was a sweatshirt-type with a hood. It did not keep him warm or dry. I found this jacket on-line within minutes, on sale even, and placed my order. The product was exactly as written, and arrived within a couple of days. When my son goes to school in the mornings, it is in the 30's and 40's, yet he stays warm and dry, even in the rain. Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutismMomCat
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this jacket
11/10/2011

Customer review by megs21781

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by megs21781
by megs21781

I love this jacket. I thought when first receiving that it was a little thin but it makes up for it in warmth. It is 30 degrees today and I was able to go check the mail with it on, felt like I was still inside in the heat. I ordered an XL just because jackets from Walmart in the past have been too small. Its actually really big on me and I'm 5'4 and medium build. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who needs to stay warm in the winter and has had difficulty in the past finding a warm jacket for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megs21781
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great for teens!
2/3/2013

Customer review by LovinSD

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by LovinSD
by LovinSD

I purchased this for my son in Indiana who refuses to wear an actual coat. He actually sent me a picture of him in it (I never get pics of him willingly)! He says it fits good and it's "Super Warm". So for those of you who have kids that won't wear coats in the freezing cold weather, this is the jacket for them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinSD
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
12/12/2009

Customer review by vincygirl

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by vincygirl
by vincygirl

This jacket is very good quality. I am very surprised with the weight of it. Cheap for the quality you get. Bought it for my son's christmas

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vincygirl
The Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Warm
1/9/2013

Customer review by BluraySupreme

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by BluraySupreme
by BluraySupreme

Great quality, would have paid $50.00 for it. One thing, the lining in the gray one looks blue online but when i got it, it was black. Didn't bother me none. If you're looking for warmth without bulk or layers, this is for you. I am 5' 10'' and medium fits me well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluraySupreme
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thick, warm, attractive
9/24/2013

Customer review by OnlyBuyQuality

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by OnlyBuyQuality
by OnlyBuyQuality

I really like this Walls heavyweight hoodie. It has 2 layers and is basically twice as thick as the "cheapies". I don't know why this isn't available in the local Walmarts, but I haven't seen it there, yet. So, I will be ordering another one online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyBuyQuality
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this jacket!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Smorch

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Smorch
by Smorch

I work in a freezer for about an hour a day. I keeps me warm! I love the fit, color, and quality. It is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smorch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for hubby
1/7/2010

Customer review by Just4Mom

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Just4Mom
by Just4Mom

Gave my hubby 2 of these for Christmas. He is in and out of the house with his workshop so wanted something serviceable. At this time of year (Jan. 2010) it is very comfortable in length and warmth. When it is really really cold out he wears a winter vest under and it fits great. Fabric looks nice too --very well made--Wish there were more colors, but black is okay for working in the shop. Would reorder if need to, but 2 are okay for now says my hubby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Just4Mom
SK,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy this one
1/4/2012

Customer review by violetyoung

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by violetyoung
by violetyoung

I purchased this for my uncle for Christmas and I was so happy when I opened the package and picked it up. This sweatshirt is thick and warm. He put it on and kept it on throughout the day. This is a great value once again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violetyoung
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by TreatForMe

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by TreatForMe
by TreatForMe

This was a gift, and he absolutely loved it. Is the nicest well made hoodie that I have seen in a long time. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreatForMe
Gridley Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Great Value"
5/3/2012

Customer review by lihp

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by lihp
by lihp

Nice heavy jacket at a nice price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lihp
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by Tesser008

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Tesser008
by Tesser008

Hood part is too short! When you put the hood on, looks like your shoulders are almost to your ears! Very uncomfortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tesser008
Midland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
10/26/2013

Customer review by Fludduz

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Fludduz
by Fludduz

Very Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fludduz
Seattle, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
11/26/2012

Customer review by Bole

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Bole
by Bole

Great jacket for this money,very nice and warm.I would recommend this to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by newjet

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by newjet
by newjet

Warm. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newjet
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husband said it's too nice for work!
1/1/2013

Customer review by puppi59

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by puppi59
by puppi59

My husband really liked the heavy-weight of this hoodie, and even though I bought it for him to wear at work, he's reluctant to do so because he thinks it too nice! (His clothes do get ruined since he's a welder.) But it's sure to keep him warm, regardless of what he uses it for, and the quality seems excellent -- very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppi59
Inwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have 3 and love them all! This is for the wife.
12/12/2012

Customer review by B0arderx82

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by B0arderx82
by B0arderx82

These are the best and warmest jacket for the money, I just wish more stores STOCKED them! I have 1 for working in the shop, a black one for home, a navy blue one for home too and this is gray for the wife, so she stops taking mine. I LOVE these walls thermal lined zip-up sweatshirt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B0arderx82
Collegeville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews