Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Impressive
6/11/2009

Customer review by chart22312

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by chart22312
by chart22312

I was searching for a long time to find books that would interest my boys this did the trick. My son read the entire series ( four books ) in three days. I was so impressed how interested he was with the stories ( they held his attention for an 8 year old). Very happy with the price as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chart22312
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Magical Experiences
7/14/2009

Customer review by GrammaBT

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by GrammaBT
by GrammaBT

My granddaughter was thrilled when she opened the books. She has been reading just about non-stop. The books are very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaBT
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for boys and girls
3/10/2010

Customer review by germanmomoftwo

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by germanmomoftwo
by germanmomoftwo

I am a huge fan of this series. My daughter can read most of the words (she is 7). These books always provide some educational info that teaches kids about certain parts of history.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
germanmomoftwo
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome chapter book starter
1/7/2009

Customer review by XcelShopper

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

My 3rd grader loved this series when she started reading chapter books so I decided to buy it for my niece. The kids get hooked on the stories because its well written & easy to follow. I just wish walmart.com offered the later series in box sets too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great books!
2/2/2011

Customer review by JDing

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by JDing
by JDing

My 5 year-old daughter loves them. They are interesting and educational. Great books!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Magic Tree House Books
9/13/2014

Customer review by MaryAnnNana

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by MaryAnnNana
by MaryAnnNana

My granddaughter love the books and has not put them down since we got them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryAnnNana
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+, from a teacher, imagination and learning in @
12/1/2014

Customer review by katy2014

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by katy2014
by katy2014

I bought for my classroom. Loved these stories. Each book takes you on a journey to different and exciting places. They offer experiences that you seldom experience in real life. These are very well developed stories. Most. If not all of the books are Accelerated Reader , AR rated. Range from 2.0 to 6.0. Reading to, and with,or listening to your child reading 30 minutes a day will help your child to advance in the classroom more quickly than any other thing that you do for them. Begin 2nd grade abt 30 min. A day. Start at 1 yr old for 10 min. LET THEM choose from books that you have selected.. Ask them to tell you what happened in the book in their own words after reading. Or what happened first,second , next and last, for older kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katy2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great book for a beginner
4/5/2013

Customer review by cfpooh

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by cfpooh
by cfpooh

My 7year old son was so excited to get this book. His reading class at school is beginning to introduce them to chapter books before the school year is out. And to our surprise, The Magic Tree House, was their choice of chapter books. These books are great! I strongly recommend them to any parent looking to start their child into chapter books.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfpooh
Courtland, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by boredmama

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by boredmama
by boredmama

Bought for Grandson Happy with site to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boredmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase
8/19/2014

Customer review by Mawgs

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Mawgs
by Mawgs

My son is in the 2nd grade and loves this collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mawgs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great books!
12/19/2013

Customer review by Brutusoh

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Brutusoh
by Brutusoh

Great books plus the prize was awesome. Cheaper than Target & Books A Million

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brutusoh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, shipped fast
1/13/2015

Customer review by kp611

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by kp611
by kp611

I ordered it on a Monday and it arrived at the house on Wed....the 4 stores with in a 50 mile distance did not have this in stock. I was surprised at how quickly it arrived. I did not pay for extra shipping just standard. The arrival date when I ordered the set was a week and we got them in 2 days. Excellent shape. Sure my nephew will love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kp611
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gets my son reading
1/6/2010

Customer review by mrscranmer

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by mrscranmer
by mrscranmer

Love these books. My son hates to read but he loves these books anything that will get him to read is worth it to me. shipped it site to store when i went to pick up they couldnt find it but by the next day they had found them. great price too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscranmer
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days