Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very entertaining
5/23/2008

Customer review by momofa6yrold

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by momofa6yrold
by momofa6yrold

I bought this book for my son and he just can't put it down. He's five years old and just learning to read, but he can relate to Junie B. that he just reads it over and over and over. He don't want anybody else to read to him and he has several other different books but these are the ones he reads the most. (Even though he makes the story up most of the time.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofa6yrold
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Disappointed
1/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read just a few of the reviews prior to purchasing this series during the holiday rush and wish I would have done more research! I bought this series to introduce my daughter (4 1/2 ) to the concept of chapter books, as we read everynight at bedtime. To the book(s) credit the story line(s) are somewhat interesting, but I have to edit the book while I read to her. As I don't agree with the slang/ inappropriate language used. And I don't appreciate Junie B's use of "I hate..." , "stupid" and wanting to beat up the classmates she doesn't like, and simply Junie B. has some terrible manners. I would not recommend this book series even for an older child.

Was this review helpful? (18) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Hilarious, but I do not recommend for young kids
2/28/2011

Customer review by OverWorkedUnderPaid

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by OverWorkedUnderPaid
by OverWorkedUnderPaid

These books are adorable, but I would not recommend for younger children (probably more for a second or third grader who likes easy reading). I bought them for my Kindergardener who wanted to know why it was okay for Junie to be rude, call names, etc. in Kindergarden and he couldn't. I basically had to stop and say, "Oh my gosh, she's a naughty girl," quite often and explain to him that it's just a story and he should never do those things. Now my husband, who was listening to me read to our son, and I thought they were hilarious!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OverWorkedUnderPaid
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2011

Customer review by MC143

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by MC143
by MC143

My grandchildren have been fans of this author for years and have not been disappointed with this gift of the box set...Absolutely what I ordered and expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MC143
St. Amant LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for Children
3/19/2009

Customer review by annbo

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by annbo
by annbo

I bought this for my 5 year old granddaughter's birthday and she loves the collection. She is excited because she can read with a little help from grown-ups.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annbo
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Books
1/5/2009

Customer review by Vann

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Vann
by Vann

I purchased these for my 5 year old niece. She loves for us to read the stories to her.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vann
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Books for children
1/11/2009

Customer review by lectura

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by lectura
by lectura

My daughter love it, she is 6 and she reads every day this set of books, She loved Junie.B. Jones

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lectura
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junie B Jones
12/8/2010

Customer review by NoniInCal

2.0 stars 12/8/2010 by NoniInCal
by NoniInCal

Not quite as funny as I had expected. The bad attitude was carried a bit far for me. Did not hold as much interest for my 5 yr old g-kid as I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoniInCal
Loma Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Reading
1/9/2011

Customer review by CherokeeBabe

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by CherokeeBabe
by CherokeeBabe

Very age appropriate for my grandaughter. She enjoys this series of books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherokeeBabe
Spokane, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent series of books
1/23/2014

Customer review by gmaw44

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by gmaw44
by gmaw44

Our grand daughter loves this series and will be reading all of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmaw44
Largo, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2010

Customer review by momofreader

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by momofreader
by momofreader

My daughter loved the Junie B. Jones boxed set I got for her!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofreader
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day