Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Almost as good as Carhartt...
11/16/2010

Customer review by BigMikeTrucker

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by BigMikeTrucker
by BigMikeTrucker

After shopping around for a nice set of overalls, I decided to go with the Walls brand bibs. I had priced a few pairs of Carhartt bibs at around $80-$130, and decided that was too much. I tried on the Walls brand bibs and found that they almost fit me like they made them for me. I am 5'11'' and weigh about 240, and the 2XL length and waist size is perfect. At the bottom near the heel is a nylon guard that keeps you from tearing up the bottoms if you walk on them. Also, the nylon doesn't hold as much water as the rest of the material, so you dont get water crawling up your pants inside. This is a nice touch that Carhartt doesn't have. Also, when wearing a pair of jeans underneath, these keep you pretty warm in cold weather. Overall, I would recommend these to anybody that will be outside in the cold for any period of time. They wick away snow and water, and keep you warm while keeping you dry. And at half the cost of Carhartt, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMikeTrucker
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/11/2009

Customer review by Willsb

3.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Willsb
by Willsb

The product looked and felt good. However, my waist size is 2XL but my inseam is only 30 inches, so the pantlegs were 2-4 inches too long. This is a padded garment so hemming it up would have been difficult. Returned to store. A guide (in inches) to the 2XL and other sizes would be helpful (maybe it's there but I missed it).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willsb
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/4/2013

Customer review by meemawtoall

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by meemawtoall
by meemawtoall

I bought these overalls for my son, who works installing and repairing heating/air conditioning units. He needed some overalls that would keep him warm, yet enable him to crawl underneath houses comfortably. He was very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meemawtoall
Williamsport, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is mine!
11/16/2011

Customer review by customerNA

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by customerNA
by customerNA

We live in a rural area that gets very cold and sometimes snow from January - March. I wanted a bib overall that would withstand the weather as well as handle the hunting season. These bib overall construction is really a pleasant surprise and though the bib overalls are a bit big for me (Really wish Walls would make bib overalls like this for women) they look as if they will do the job. Also got hooded jacket that again looks very well constructed. DSH also got the Walls bib overall and hooded jacket as well. Wish to add: for the construction of these items, the price at Walmart can't be beat (compare to major sporting stores)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customerNA
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fine work quality overalls
12/5/2013

Customer review by topwing

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by topwing
by topwing

Fine work quality overall, fits as stated, overall seems to be waterproof heavy material, and easy to put on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topwing
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm your bones!
12/26/2013

Customer review by baleedat

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by baleedat
by baleedat

My husband uses these bibs for work in a near freezing cooler. He adores them. Comments on their effectiveness everyday since the day he got them. The price was amazing. They were $20 more in the store. He has washed them 3 times and they have held up. No signs of wear after several weeks and he is very hard on his work gear. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baleedat
Boondocks, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would like length choice.
11/19/2013

Customer review by Olfarmer

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Olfarmer
by Olfarmer

Quite satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olfarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2012

Customer review by mommyof2girlsinky

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by mommyof2girlsinky
by mommyof2girlsinky

I bought these for my husband since he works outside year round. He is very pleased with the purchase for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2girlsinky
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful and above average bib overalls
12/13/2013

Customer review by Zolodon

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Zolodon
by Zolodon

These work wonderfully with the matching insultaed jacket, but they aren't a perfect fit in length for me... While they are adequate and I'm still very happy with the purchase, they can be a bit tight in the groin/rear and the overall length is just barely long enough (a slight bit longer would have been better in my case). I have adjusted the straps to help with these issues, but the fit ends up feeling a bit sloppy (not necessarily in a bad way since it does help with range of movement). Overall I'm very pleased withthe purchase and will simply get used to them as they are. I would also buy them again even with these slight imperfections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zolodon
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.