Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
Great features!
1/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product not too long ago, and it's really good for my back pain!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Probably good for someone else!
9/21/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product does offer some muscle vibrating type massage. But this does not offer a deep massage as one would consider a typical massage. i have fibromyalgia and possibly arthritis. This offers pinging, buzzing, vibrating, pulsing type muscle stimulation. I have to have someone in my family put the pads on my back, shoulders, etc as I cannot affix these pads properly on my own, nor could anyone else. The pads are very sticky and with the wire leads, you have to ensure you get these on straight, flat and that the wires are not underneath when the pads are placed. For that reason I rate these lower, also the massage is not true message but rather muscle stimulation...making this item not very useable by me. I guess i need to invest in a good message shiatsu chair priced around $300 or so - had to try this though. May help improve muscle tone in back and other muscles - if used in that respect but not really to alleviate muscle tension and pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
only if you are sedentary or strengthening an isol
5/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would recommend this for someone wanting to become a little stronger in order to start an exercise program. I have been surprised at my continuous use . It is time consuming for strengthening weaker unused muscles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just like going to a chiropractor
10/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I started having back problems the past few years and found myself going to a chiropractor which can be expensive after many visits. I finally did some research online and wanted to find a muscle stimulator that would duplicate what the chiropractor did. I'm so happy to have found the right one in the Revive product as I use it if I feel sore after playing basketball or golf. I would highly recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shocking to feel it
10/17/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the New Slendertone product hoping that it would help tone my muscles and be able to give me a soothing massage as their material implies. I tried all of the different programs and each one shocked me in a very unpleasent way. I have used muscle stimulators for years and as I was an RN for 22 yrs for an orthopedic surgeon in Atlanta Ga. A good stimulator should have comfortable frequencies. I returned my unit with no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this after I dislocated my shoulder for rehabilation. This works just like the ones at the Doctors Office. I would totally recommend this item!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WONDERFUL RESULTS!
1/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT YEARS AGO FOR MY RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS. THE RESULTS I GOT AFTER A FEW MONTHS OF USING 3-5 TIMES A DAY WERE PHENOMENAL! I WAS ABLE TO MOVE MY ARMS AND LEGS WITH ALMOST NO PAIN. I HAVE BEEN CONFINED TO A WHEELCHAIR FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND AS A RESULT MY MUSCLES BEGAN TO ATROPHY FROM NON USE. IT WAS VERY PAINFUL. AS THE OLD MACHINE WORE OUT AFTER ALL THIS TIME I JUST PURCHASED THIS ONE. THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE AND WELL WORTH IT. I USE IT EVERY DAY ON ALL MY PAINFUL MUSCLES, AND IT MAKES MY LIFE SO MUCH EASIER AND WITH LESS PAIN AND A WIDER RANGE OF MOTION. I WISH EVERYONE WHO HAS PAIN WOULD KNOW ABOUT THIS MIRACLE MACHINE. EVEN WITHOUT THE ARTHRITIS IT REDUCES PAIN FOR ANYONE THAT HAS MUSCLE ACHES. I RECCOMMEND IT HIGHLY.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
11/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My wife has been seeing the doctor and he was using something very similar to this. She is getting much better by using this product more often. Would buy this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
6/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am newly paralyzed and use this to keep my leg muscles from decreasing. and it works great...Only advise is to buy extra pads as the more you use them the less sticky!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I found a better one at StimRX.com
11/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good unit but I found way better, stronger, and more effective units at a website called StimRX.com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-