Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great deal!!
9/23/2010

Customer review by sherrymodine

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by sherrymodine
by sherrymodine

I had AT&T for nine years, then recently switched to StraightTalk. I am thrilled!! Not one dropped call in two months now, and I had those all the time with AT&T. It's simple to refill the minutes online each month, or as I have done, make it automatically refill each month and not think about it again! I get so many more features with this than I ever got with AT&T and yet the cost is nearly one-third of what I paid with AT&T. This is a fabulous deal and I kick myself for not moving to this plan sooner!

Was this review helpful? (127) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherrymodine
bonita springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Customer Service
10/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the phone on 10/13 for my granddaughter who lives in another state. We tried to activate it (by phone) on 10/14, transferring the phone number from Verizon. The clock is ticking on her 30 days as of 10/14 however, it is now 10/16 and the phone still doesn't work! My granddaughter can't call them because that is her only phone so I'm trying to do it for her. As of right now (2:36 est) I've been on hold for 1 hr and 28 minutes - still no one has answered. I tried to locate the coroprate phone number as another poster has suggested but there doesn't appear to be any listed phone number for the address given in Straight Talk's web site. So here I sit, on hold desperate for customer service. We spoke to them 4 times already in the past 2 days, they don't understand much English. I paid $110 for the phone, $45 for the card and my granddaughter can't use either her new phone or the old one. They took the service away from her old phone, but didn't activate the new one and I can't reach anyone to get help. I can't give a review on the phone until it actually starts to work . . . . .

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Service
9/5/2010

Customer review by Lrgraham07

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Lrgraham07
by Lrgraham07

I have had straight talk for a month and i love it. It roams off the verizon towers which is who i had before i bought the straight talk and i would recommend this to anyone. I have not had to deal with the coustomer service yet so i cannot comment on that yet. :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lrgraham07
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
non-customer service strait talk
8/30/2010

Customer review by leber

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by leber
by leber

The phone works great, its a great value @ 45.00 and all it offers, but tring to deal with there so called customer service is a night mare. It took me two days of phone calls to add my second month of service. Then they changed my number after me telling them I needed to keep the number i had given to everyone for the last month. The out sourced people they have in there customer service only know what they see on there screen. No I will not ever recommend this product to any one!

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
10/8/2010

Customer review by Megz3505

2.0 stars 10/8/2010 by Megz3505
by Megz3505

After having a contract phone for over 14 years Straight Talk sounded good. For the most part it is except if you need customer service. All of the agents speak english as a second language and they are not very helpful. I had called because I refilled my minutes per their text reminder 2 days prior to my service being up and they started taking mintutes off right away. So I lost 2 days of service that I paid for because of being prompt. The 3 different representives that I spoke with were of no help and I finally gave up wish I had the last half hour of my life back. I am nox thinking that Virgin Mobile would have been the best option....

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megz3505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Prepaid Phone
9/21/2010

Customer review by LexaJeanne

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by LexaJeanne
by LexaJeanne

I have had my phone for 3-4 months now and it is the best ever. I live in small town ND so theres not much for Cell Service, unless you have Verizon, but the contrats are getting expensive and this is only $45 a month, cant beat that!! I have had nothing but positive service with customer service. I reccomend this phone to anyone i talk to!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexaJeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it better than AT&T
11/16/2010

Customer review by FloridaTruck

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by FloridaTruck
by FloridaTruck

The coverage is much, much better than AT&T where I live. I can also get text messages reliably now, which I couldn't with AT&T. The only thing that is worse is the download speeds, which are slower -- but at least I can download any place. With AT&T there were only a few places in town where I could even use the Internet. The voice quality is comparable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaTruck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal for the money, but...
9/27/2010

Customer review by DCMDVAShopper

3.0 stars 9/27/2010 by DCMDVAShopper
by DCMDVAShopper

The customer service is awful. The two reps I encountered obviously spoke English as a second language. When I asked why I only received 29 days of service instead of 30, it must have blown her mind. The supervisor was not helpful either. I just gave up because it wasn't worth the trouble. Be aware that when you reload, you have to reload the day prior to your service end date. That means you are only getting 29 days of service. The phones aren't that bad, but they are on the pricey side. The cheapest LG phone doesn't even have a camera. You get a camera with TracFone models at half the price. The internet for me in NoVA is spotty for some reason. The cheaper LG phones can't run ANY apps whatsoever and are only useful for phone and text. If those are your primary uses, go with another plan like Cricket if it serves your area. Overall, it is a good value as long as you NEVER need customer service.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCMDVAShopper
NoVA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/2/2010

Customer review by mattresscover

1.0 stars 11/2/2010 by mattresscover
by mattresscover

They are a great company as long as you never have to speak with them. The first couple times we added time to the phones by buying cards at walmart & adding the time through an automated phone system. But they encourage customers to use other options to add time to the phone. Such as calling in & purchasing the time by phone with a representative or thru their website, both by credit card. Well apparently, setting it up by website is next to impossible if it is not done that way from the very beginning. And never mind trying to talk to someone & the unbelievable hold times. My husband & I each have phones thru Straight Talk but the only way we will stay with Straight Talk & not switch to another company is if we go back to buying the cards at Walmart which is not always a convenient option.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattresscover
Would recommend to a friend? No
straight talk
11/22/2010

Customer review by brooke56

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by brooke56
by brooke56

Straight TALK PHONE CARD IS A GOOD WAY TO GO FOR A NON-CONTRACT PHONE..yOU GET UNLIMITED TEX AND TALK

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooke56
pORTLAND, oREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
10/8/2010

Customer review by Nickname8829

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by Nickname8829
by Nickname8829

I'm was soooo happy to be able to cancel my very overpriced Verizon cell phone account when my contract expired. This is a great value. I was able to keep my old number -- but had trouble with "porting" it -- called the Customer Service, they were courteous and got the problem fixed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname8829
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strait Talk Unlimited Good Plan/Service
11/1/2010

Customer review by EvasChildren

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by EvasChildren
by EvasChildren

I purchased a phone, which was as little pricey but considering that there is NO contract, that is alright with me. The phone works great, no dropped calls, excellent Web access to his facebook account LOL. But when he told me that HE contacted customer service and although it was difficult to understand them, they helped him out with his questions, I thought WOW...especially after I read all the reviews here. So I just wanted you all to know that his experience is excellent. And I am so happy to save so much money. He said that he is happy that there are poor people who are now employed overseas and people here should have open hearts....what a kid :) Great Job with STRAIT TALK and I hope it stays around at the price it is with the service it has.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvasChildren
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hassle Free cell calls
12/5/2010

Customer review by flyinggranny

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by flyinggranny
by flyinggranny

I have had service from almost every provider as I travel our country, about 85,000 miles per year, I drive mostly alone 85,000 miles a year for my business, no I am not a trucker. As a woman of somewhat age (61) this has been the most dependable call service I have ever owned! No matter where I've been it worked without hassles of any type! There are no surprises or bill either! I'll NEVER go back to a service contract again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyinggranny
Oklahoma, 73522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
phone service that is affordable
11/2/2010

Customer review by luvngiggles

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by luvngiggles
by luvngiggles

i love my straight talk phone... i have been with cellular south for the past 10 years and my service was just okay. they didnt have the greates rates, service, or phones. my straight talk is one flat rate and unlimited talk and text. i can go anywhere nationwide and call nationwide with no extra costs. thanks walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvngiggles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Straight Talk
10/15/2010

Customer review by joetowngal

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by joetowngal
by joetowngal

The Straight Talk Phones and Phone Cards are the absolute way to go for these talking texting tweens (and everyone else in between !) One low price keeps things flowing with no unexpected big bills each month. Unlimited everything -- you can't ask for anything more !! Thanks Walmart !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joetowngal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible!!!
11/21/2010

Customer review by frustrated313

1.0 stars 11/21/2010 by frustrated313
by frustrated313

I have never seen such a terrible costumer service, I am trying to transfer my number from ATT for more than a week now, they dont give me straight answers and everytime that I call them is about 1 hour on the phone....I really regret to have purchased this phone

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frustrated313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cust. service is awful and boring phones.
12/1/2010

Customer review by lin29073

1.0 stars 12/1/2010 by lin29073
by lin29073

Everytime I call I get someone who knows vary little about the service. Most of the time they can hardly be understood due to little english on their part. And ask the same question to different people and you will get totaly different answers. Once I waited 30 mins. on hold and he never came back. Poor service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lin29073
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cell Phone Use
9/18/2010

Customer review by Shopzillareen

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Shopzillareen
by Shopzillareen

Excellent reception no call drops so far so good

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopzillareen
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Straight talk
11/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My phone works good, good service (same as verizion) getting through to technical support not a problem, they were very helpful. I love no contract!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRICE FOR YOUR BUCK GREAT DEAL
10/7/2010

Customer review by cquick2271

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by cquick2271
by cquick2271

I HAVE TO SAY THAT STRAIGHT TALK IS THE BEST EVEN THOUGH PEOPLE SAY THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TERRIBLE, I HOPE I WILL NEVER HAVE TIO CONTACT THEM BUT ON FACEBOOK FOR PROBLEMS. iT WAS SO EASY TO SIGN UP AND EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT, THE INTERNET IS FASTER THAN THE CDMA PHONES AND CALLS ARE GOOD AND LOUD AND CLEAR. GOOD SERVICE FOR HALF THE PRICE. i SWITCHED FROM AT&T BECAUSE OF TOO MUCH FOR THEM AND I WILL NOT GO BACK IF YOU PAY ME. A+++ :) I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE WHO IS MAD WITH THERE OTHER PROVIDER BECAUSDE OF TOO MUCH. I HOPE PRICES STAY WERE THEY ARE AT AND DONT GO UP ONE PENNY. WOW FINALLY STRAIGHT TALK PLEASE STAY AROUND A LONG TIME. WISH THEY COME OUT WITH NEW PHONES

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cquick2271
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews