Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great movie
10/2/2009

Customer review by krich2775

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by krich2775
by krich2775

Superman Batman Public Enemies rocks hard with a lot of action. DC comics has another hit on there hands. All I can say is quoting from the film itself get ready to root for the bad guys. You cant beat the walmart.com price for the dvd. It was money well spent for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krich2775
Clarkton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fantastic!
10/14/2009

Customer review by MrJiggyFly

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by MrJiggyFly
by MrJiggyFly

What a great film! Almost all of the voices are correct (Conroy, Daly, etc.) which is always important to me. The story is solid and honestly, a lot of fun. I had hoped to see other major heroes but I really enjoyed seeing Powergirl and Major Fury. Get it! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJiggyFly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
12/28/2011

Customer review by Peachlyn

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Peachlyn
by Peachlyn

Though I haven't watched the movie, my daughter and granddaughter love it; she said it was actually a great movie. The movie wouldn't play in one of my older dvd players...in fact, I have another Batman movie that wouldn't play either, but the rest did, not sure why!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peachlyn
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
An Excellent Animated Movie
2/3/2013

Customer review by Nick1000

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Nick1000
by Nick1000

The Superman/Batman Public Enemies movie is a must see for DC Comics enthusiasts. Personally, Ed McGuinness had done an exemplary job in drawing these characters perfectly. Furthermore, the animation was bright and colorful and the storyline was captivating. To my displeasure, the writers did not show Bane and Mongul enough as these are very popular characters in the comic book industry. At any rate, the only thing I would like to say to DC Comics is: Continue making animated pictures exactly like this one, do not go cheap to save a buck. In other words, do not mess with what works... That's all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome
2/25/2013

Customer review by DACINCYKID

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by DACINCYKID
by DACINCYKID

Didnt expect any less than what i received .Always action packed and edge of seat excitement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DACINCYKID
LEXINGTON,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a start
10/21/2009

Customer review by Goyne

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Goyne
by Goyne

Who ever was in charge of the art made an over all consistent mistake: everyone was the same size/build, which doesn't happen in real life and increasingly in comics. Major Force is a big bruiser type(and projects matter, not energy), while Captain Atom is a leaner athletic, muscular rather than muscle-bound, shape. And speaking of shape, Power Girl's was proportioned basicly correct, but not her stature: she's really tall, over 6', only Major Force should have been taller. And she hasn't had her hair that short in over a decade. None of the heroes involved would have jumped that readily to do Luthor's bidding, and Katana would have come down on Batman's side much as PG did Superman's, Black Lightning would want to hear their side at the very least. Finally, I prefered the original ending, with Captain Atom seeing through Luthor's goals and piloting the rocket as having the best survival chance and being an ex-USAF pilot. Make no mistake, I did enjoy it, it just could have been better if the TRUE personalities and appearances had been used for better characterization - excellent instead of good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goyne
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male