Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product but find in store
10/22/2009

Customer review by greenmonkey369

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by greenmonkey369
by greenmonkey369

This is an amazing product and I love everything that comes with the movie, however I suggest you buy it in the stores because when it got to my house, the box that holds everything was completely destroyed. I had to find green tape to tape up all of the corners so I could still use it to hold the dvd/book/promo book etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenmonkey369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2009

Customer review by whiningarrow

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by whiningarrow
by whiningarrow

The movie is crystal clear on blue ray. The extras are great and I enjoy the watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiningarrow
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
wizard of oz
10/13/2009

Customer review by rainbowsmurf

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by rainbowsmurf
by rainbowsmurf

the wizard of oz was great on blueray the colors in the film product where very bright and brillant

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowsmurf
fortworth,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
VERY DISSAPPOINTED
1/19/2010

Customer review by MISHY513

1.0 stars 1/19/2010 by MISHY513
by MISHY513

I ACTUALLY PURCHASED 2 OF THESE CO;;ECTOR SETS, 1 IN BLU RAY AND THE OTHER IN FULL SCREEN. AND BOTH OF THEM CAME IN BROKEN BOXES THAT WERE SO BAD I COULD NOT IN GOOD CONSCIENCE GIVE THEM AS GIFTS AND HAD TO BUY UTHER THINGS SOME WHERE ELSE

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISHY513
CORAL SPRINGS, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Best Wizard of Oz Collectors Edition Ever!
10/12/2009

Customer review by bigrut54

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by bigrut54
by bigrut54

In my opinion this edition is the best Wizard of Oz set ever released. The 4 disc set gives a thorough account of the movie and behind the scenes points of views and really gives you an abundance of information about the making of this timeless classic. The hardbound book is a great addition that includes bios of all actors in the movie. The collectors edition watch is a great edition to any collectors trinkits from this movie and should be of great value someday. The box this set is contained in is masterfully done and is an excellent set put together by MGM. Definitely recommend to anyone to buy. Great value and a great price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigrut54
Corinth,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great package.
10/11/2009

Customer review by Chinquapin

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by Chinquapin
by Chinquapin

If you really love The Wizard of Oz this is for you. You can see the difference in the Blu-ray version over standard def and it has so many extras. Lots of additional footage and some early silent versions that are quite comical. A wonderful hard back book with lots of black and white pictures taking while shooting that almost have a haunting quality about them. As a guy I'll never wear the emerald green wrist watch that came in it but it really went well with the rest of the package. Buy it and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinquapin
Chinquapin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
excellent product
10/15/2009

Customer review by bigdon63

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by bigdon63
by bigdon63

if anyone is a true diehard wizard of oz fan you should buy this movie i am very pleased with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdon63
hickory,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
must have
5/23/2011

Customer review by hopetotell

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by hopetotell
by hopetotell

came in great shape,i love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopetotell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wizard of Oz, the best collection so far!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Devry80

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Devry80
by Devry80

If you love The Wizard of Oz, then you must get this collector set Blu Ray. It is full of awesome extras, and the watch is beautifully done and will be worth something one day. The watch is authentic and doesn't look cheap. The set is boxed great and I am glad I spent the money on this, so that my children can relive this wonderful movie with me and my wife for years to come. A must have!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devry80
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
must have for fans
12/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the wizard of oz must have. this set gives you everything you need to know about this 1939 classic, plus a whole lot more. quality and value are hand in hand with this box set at walmart. site to store was a flawless act from start to finish.I recomend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
new york metro area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
great collector item
1/15/2010

Customer review by martyp

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by martyp
by martyp

shipping wasnt that careful packing the item corner of this limited edition that is individually #'d was kinda smashed wasnt really happy about that other than that it was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martyp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderfull!!!!!
3/2/2010

Customer review by fresnopackersfan

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by fresnopackersfan
by fresnopackersfan

This Box Edition, was even more that I expected. Very wonderfully packed together, great value, and wonderful packaging from walmart.com. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fresnopackersfan
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great buy if you're a life time fan
7/14/2011

Customer review by 1705

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by 1705
by 1705

It was a lot of money but being a lifetime fan of this movie it was worth it to me. The Blue Ray disc was phenomenal in it's close to real life color as you could get on a TV. Came in a nice storage box. Nice quality of hardbound book. Again if you're a fan of this movie you'll be glad you spent the extra dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1705
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product, but came damaged
11/18/2010

Customer review by iluvryno

2.0 stars 11/18/2010 by iluvryno
by iluvryno

Part of the allure of this product is the packaging. Unfortunately, both boxes I ordered (as trade show prizes) had crushed/torn corners. I got them too late to return and get replacements. They were packaged well when shipped so the damaged must've occurred during handling/pre-packaging. Great product though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvryno
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female