Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 124 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 115 reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Really works
7/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It smells nice (in my opinion), leaves the skin smooth, and it really makes your scars look less visible the longer you use it, but you HAVE to follow directions and apply it AT LEAST once a day if you want to see results! I forget to use it daily but I've noticed my scars have gotten much lighter (the dark, recent ones) and smaller (the white, old ones) since I started using Bio-Oil. I use it on my face for acne scarring (although I do not know if it is non comedogenic), I also use it on stretch marks that I have on my hips and on my calves and on cuts and scratches that leave scars (on fingers, legs, knees...) I apply a generous amount of Bio-Oil on each scar before bed and massage it in circular motions for about 20-30 seconds. And I swear my 10-year-old, slightly raised scar under my chin (from a bike accident when I was little) has decreased in size! It must have been Bio-Oil because I don't remember it being this unnoticeable! :) It's a great and cheap skin treatment
Was this review helpful?
Yes (321)No (105)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
8/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased Bio Oil to fade a dark scar on my face. With consistent use, the size of the scar decreased, but did not go away fully. Overall, a great product to for scars and brightens the skin beautifully.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great evening skinncare
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Use it every day, great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely recommend this!
5/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off this is an amazing product and has done wonders for me. I had a baby 8 months ago n I definitely wish I would have known about this sooner. During my pregnancy I was extremely stubborn to use anything to prevent or fade away stretch marks such as coco butter being that it was recommended by my mother, I honestly couldnt stand the smell of it nor was I able to find anything else that didn't smell gross. But then I heard about this bio oil that it worked great for stretch marks aaaand it didn't smell at all I actually liked the smell so I gave it a try. I wanna say I been using It for about 5 months now. I rub it on my stretch marks every time I get out the shower and my stretch marks use to be very dark and red but after using the product the stretch marks are fading away so quickly they are almost unnoticeable, it also did wonders for the linea nigra! It used to look dark and gross but the bio oil really did some magic on making it extremely light that it's disappearing slowly but surely. I think I went through 3 small bottles of this stuff, it works 100% in my opinion as long as u keep applying it everyday u will definitely see results quickly, Overall though it's amazing and I'll definitely be using this my next pregnancy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Stretch Mark shrink down
7/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for 2-3 weeks 1-2 times a day rubbing the product on my trouble area (tummy) in until drying most of the time after a shower when your skin absorbs moisture the most and I can definitely say that it does improve the look of the stretch marks on your skin. I have had 4 children and my stretch marks would appear to be getting 'thicker' in area/width with each pregnancy. After using this product my stretch marks have shrunk down almost half the size in width.I am not expecting these marks to go away completely only to fade away some but then again I didn't expect these wonderful results of the marks thinning out! so who knows? I will update my progress as I continue to finish the 4.2 oz product and eventually post up before and after photos (which I have been taking every few days to a week).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (233)No (80)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As a recent surgery patient, I was looking at scars on my leg that were 'unsightly'. I had used another product with mediocre results. Bio-oil came to me in an ad in a magazine. I researched it and thought I would give it a try. When first applied, it seems oily. That is not the case as it absorbs within minutes leaving your skin extremely soft and smooth. It has a wonderful scent (not medicinal or chemical). After 10 days of use (once a day) there is marked improvement on minor scars on both sides of my knee (One is almost invisible) The major scars on both sides of my ankle no longer feel as if they are "pulling" or tight. They have faded to a pale pink. Still noticeable but not the first thing you see. I will have to give it more time to see full results. I would recommend the product highly just on ease of application, scent, and improved skin quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (56)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it.
2/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this oil. A lot of people tell me the wonders of it so I decided to try it myself. It's a bit on the pricey side but let me tell you that it's very well worth it. I didn't use it for a couple of months because I wanted to see other products in comparisons, seeing how what might work for the majority my not work for you. And man oh man did I notice the difference. Naturally in the summer you get a nice glow but during the harsh winter conditions your skin can get really dry and flaky. I used other oils but they all just made my skin oily without so much of moisture(I'm acne prone, oil and my skin is a big no no) but with the Bio oil I love how my skin is MOISTURIZED, not so much oily. I would say you can do a trial and error on other oils and see what's works best for you. All in all I've learned my lesson and I'm sticking with this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (198)No (90)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
3/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well my husband went to Sams Club to do our monthly bulk pick up and he brought home Bio Oil and I kinda laughed thinking great another bottle of junk to fill up my medicine cabinet. He never tried it it sat for a month so I decided to try it and holy cow I woke up the next morning glowing and my face wasn't oily as it usually is when I wake up in the morning. I have adult acne and Iv'e had no new breakouts in the last 5 days and the pimples I do have are going down purple and red acne scars are fading and my ice pick scars look to be filling in. My face stays oil free even at the end of the day. This is truly unbelievable after 5 days my skin is so soft and looks so much younger. I apply 3 times a dayjust like the bottle says. opps almost forgot lines under eye seem to be filling in as well because they aren't as noticable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (163)No (80)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Experience in Pregnancy
6/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product throughout my entire first pregnancy, in hopes that stretch marks would not cover my stomach as bad as they did for my mother. I used it every morning and at night from the second trimester onwards. I only began to get a hint of stretch marks in the last couple weeks of pregnancy, which are so minimal compared to my mom's experience without this product. I'm using it again now with my second pregnancy and am hopeful for similar results. The only negative that I've had with the product, is that if I left the cap off overnight, I found that the outside of the container to the bottom would get a little oily and leave oil on my dresser.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Deffinitely worth it.
2/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product a LONG time ago after I had gained a lot of weight. I had stretch marks EVERYWHERE. On my legs, arms, chest, stomach.. EVERYWHERE. I bought this, even though I was really hesitant due to the price, and I was VERY pleased. My experience may be different from others but for me this product worked FAST. So fast that I actually never used the entire bottle. I still have about one third left because after using two thirds my stretch marks had practically vanished. That took about a month. I cant say this will happen fro everyone this fast but regardless, the semi high price will definitely pay off. And that's a promise. The only Con is the smell..just horrible. If you apply it at night however the smell should wear off my by morning. At least it did with me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (141)No (60)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked faster than I thought it would!!!
5/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had gained a little weight about 6 years ago and I have been trying all kinds of things to get rid of the stretch marks on my upper thighs, butt, and the 2 or 3 stretch marks on each sides of my stomach and I finally decided to try the Bio Oil. I have been using it for about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks everyday at least once a day and my boyfriend actually notice the difference in my stretch marks. He said they were fading away!!!! I can't believe that it started working this fast already so now I will definitely be using it at least once a day until the marks are as faded as I can get them especially since it's summer time, I will be back in my bikini in NO TIME!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (46)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works!!!!
5/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 61 and have bought the best products out there, decided to try this, amazing results in just a few days, skin is clear, wrinkles are softer, that awful looking skin on my neck and chest, you know the kind, is softer, less saggy and skin discolorations less, under your eyes in the morning after you let it sink in, and yes this stuff sinks in, doesn't sit on top of you skin, makes my concealer go on easy and doesn't settle into the lines!!! First time ever to write a review, loved it that much
Was this review helpful?
Yes (121)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bio Oil Review
12/28/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bio Oil is a great product to reduce the appearance of stretch marks or scars. I definitely find the product helpful in lessening the appearance of scars and smoothing out stretch marks over time (at leasts two months). It's not a 100 percent fix of the problem, but it helps reduce the appearance which makes me happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (211)No (57)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product erased lines!
1/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received two samples of Bio oil and put them away. Then I lost weight and, noticed with horror that I HAD LINES around my mouth, eyes, forehead and neck. I used one sample for a week and noticed a great difference,; continued using the second sample for another week and was so pleased with results that I had to run to the store to get the product. It did not clog my pores and everyone has noticed the difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (177)No (57)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
1/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this after having my 1st son and having such stretch marks from him was very devastating. They went from being an ugly wine color to being very light and getting to the point of being very faint.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (177)No (47)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for stretchmark prevention
1/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this throughout my pregnancy and haven't experienced any stretchmarks thus far. I also have very sensitive skin and eczema problems especially with the pregnacy, but Bio Oil works fantastic. No smell, no mess, easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (121)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT! WORKED on old scars!
9/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter had scars for several years from when she had chicken pox. We tried several different products and none worked to fade her scars - if anything, they seemed to darken. After only using this product 3 times, her scars are fading! Amazing! After a week of use, her dark scars have diminished by at least 50% or more. She would not wear shorts because of her scars - now she is proud to show off her skin. This product is TRULY AMAZING! Do not waste your money on other products and definitely buy this one!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth non-greasy light fragrance
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I apply Bio oil daily after shower to avoid stretch marks. It has light fragrance and is not greasy. It doesn't feel sticky or soils my clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Miracle
3/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have noticed even skin tone, after just using this product less that 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product. been using it for years
2/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There is nothing I have tried over the years that is quite like Bio Oil. It has so many positive and effective uses. A small amount goes a long way and your skin will love its silky effects. It will take on those new or old wrinkles on you face and neck and melt them before your eyes. Great for treating dry skin and unwanted moles and such. I can highly recommend this product because I have used it for years and have seen the positive results. All that and it comes with a very light and appealing color and smell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (123)No (63)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-