Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 97 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Really works
7/28/2013

Customer review by Pinkful

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Pinkful
by Pinkful

It smells nice (in my opinion), leaves the skin smooth, and it really makes your scars look less visible the longer you use it, but you HAVE to follow directions and apply it AT LEAST once a day if you want to see results! I forget to use it daily but I've noticed my scars have gotten much lighter (the dark, recent ones) and smaller (the white, old ones) since I started using Bio-Oil. I use it on my face for acne scarring (although I do not know if it is non comedogenic), I also use it on stretch marks that I have on my hips and on my calves and on cuts and scratches that leave scars (on fingers, legs, knees...) I apply a generous amount of Bio-Oil on each scar before bed and massage it in circular motions for about 20-30 seconds. And I swear my 10-year-old, slightly raised scar under my chin (from a bike accident when I was little) has decreased in size! It must have been Bio-Oil because I don't remember it being this unnoticeable! :) It's a great and cheap skin treatment

Was this review helpful? (137) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkful
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it.
2/27/2016

Customer review by Toni

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Toni
by Toni

I absolutely love this oil. A lot of people tell me the wonders of it so I decided to try it myself. It's a bit on the pricey side but let me tell you that it's very well worth it. I didn't use it for a couple of months because I wanted to see other products in comparisons, seeing how what might work for the majority my not work for you. And man oh man did I notice the difference. Naturally in the summer you get a nice glow but during the harsh winter conditions your skin can get really dry and flaky. I used other oils but they all just made my skin oily without so much of moisture(I'm acne prone, oil and my skin is a big no no) but with the Bio oil I love how my skin is MOISTURIZED, not so much oily. I would say you can do a trial and error on other oils and see what's works best for you. All in all I've learned my lesson and I'm sticking with this.

Was this review helpful? (74) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Stretch Mark shrink down
7/20/2013

Customer review by inisa

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by inisa
by inisa

I have been using this product for 2-3 weeks 1-2 times a day rubbing the product on my trouble area (tummy) in until drying most of the time after a shower when your skin absorbs moisture the most and I can definitely say that it does improve the look of the stretch marks on your skin. I have had 4 children and my stretch marks would appear to be getting 'thicker' in area/width with each pregnancy. After using this product my stretch marks have shrunk down almost half the size in width.I am not expecting these marks to go away completely only to fade away some but then again I didn't expect these wonderful results of the marks thinning out! so who knows? I will update my progress as I continue to finish the 4.2 oz product and eventually post up before and after photos (which I have been taking every few days to a week).

Was this review helpful? (125) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inisa
USA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
5/29/2016

Customer review by Denise

3.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Denise
by Denise

So Far so good, i just started using this product a few days ago and i love the smell an how smooth it makes my skin feel. Hopefully in about a week or so after using it l'll notice bigger changes. im excited about seeing the end results I've heard nothing but good things .

Was this review helpful? (17) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2013

Customer review by Nocturnal0218

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Nocturnal0218
by Nocturnal0218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a recent surgery patient, I was looking at scars on my leg that were 'unsightly'. I had used another product with mediocre results. Bio-oil came to me in an ad in a magazine. I researched it and thought I would give it a try. When first applied, it seems oily. That is not the case as it absorbs within minutes leaving your skin extremely soft and smooth. It has a wonderful scent (not medicinal or chemical). After 10 days of use (once a day) there is marked improvement on minor scars on both sides of my knee (One is almost invisible) The major scars on both sides of my ankle no longer feel as if they are "pulling" or tight. They have faded to a pale pink. Still noticeable but not the first thing you see. I will have to give it more time to see full results. I would recommend the product highly just on ease of application, scent, and improved skin quality.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nocturnal0218
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product. been using it for years
2/16/2016

Customer review by elie1

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by elie1
by elie1

There is nothing I have tried over the years that is quite like Bio Oil. It has so many positive and effective uses. A small amount goes a long way and your skin will love its silky effects. It will take on those new or old wrinkles on you face and neck and melt them before your eyes. Great for treating dry skin and unwanted moles and such. I can highly recommend this product because I have used it for years and have seen the positive results. All that and it comes with a very light and appealing color and smell.

Was this review helpful? (83) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
3/26/2013

Customer review by diddledee

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by diddledee
by diddledee

Well my husband went to Sams Club to do our monthly bulk pick up and he brought home Bio Oil and I kinda laughed thinking great another bottle of junk to fill up my medicine cabinet. He never tried it it sat for a month so I decided to try it and holy cow I woke up the next morning glowing and my face wasn't oily as it usually is when I wake up in the morning. I have adult acne and Iv'e had no new breakouts in the last 5 days and the pimples I do have are going down purple and red acne scars are fading and my ice pick scars look to be filling in. My face stays oil free even at the end of the day. This is truly unbelievable after 5 days my skin is so soft and looks so much younger. I apply 3 times a dayjust like the bottle says. opps almost forgot lines under eye seem to be filling in as well because they aren't as noticable.

Was this review helpful? (80) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diddledee
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked faster than I thought it would!!!
5/19/2012

Customer review by DancingKay

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by DancingKay
by DancingKay

I had gained a little weight about 6 years ago and I have been trying all kinds of things to get rid of the stretch marks on my upper thighs, butt, and the 2 or 3 stretch marks on each sides of my stomach and I finally decided to try the Bio Oil. I have been using it for about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks everyday at least once a day and my boyfriend actually notice the difference in my stretch marks. He said they were fading away!!!! I can't believe that it started working this fast already so now I will definitely be using it at least once a day until the marks are as faded as I can get them especially since it's summer time, I will be back in my bikini in NO TIME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancingKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buymorebio
6/9/2016

Customer review by Natsmat

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Natsmat
by Natsmat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only been using for a month but beginning to notice that the old acne scars and dark spots on face are becoming less visible. It also seems to be smoothing out old surgery scar and stretch old stretch marks. I just wish it would be a little less expensive as I use it all over and a prep before shaving

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natsmat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deffinitely worth it.
2/20/2012

Customer review by SylviaElaine19

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SylviaElaine19
by SylviaElaine19

I used this product a LONG time ago after I had gained a lot of weight. I had stretch marks EVERYWHERE. On my legs, arms, chest, stomach.. EVERYWHERE. I bought this, even though I was really hesitant due to the price, and I was VERY pleased. My experience may be different from others but for me this product worked FAST. So fast that I actually never used the entire bottle. I still have about one third left because after using two thirds my stretch marks had practically vanished. That took about a month. I cant say this will happen fro everyone this fast but regardless, the semi high price will definitely pay off. And that's a promise. The only Con is the smell..just horrible. If you apply it at night however the smell should wear off my by morning. At least it did with me.

Was this review helpful? (88) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SylviaElaine19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works!!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by MISSMYKELLY

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by MISSMYKELLY
by MISSMYKELLY

I am 61 and have bought the best products out there, decided to try this, amazing results in just a few days, skin is clear, wrinkles are softer, that awful looking skin on my neck and chest, you know the kind, is softer, less saggy and skin discolorations less, under your eyes in the morning after you let it sink in, and yes this stuff sinks in, doesn't sit on top of you skin, makes my concealer go on easy and doesn't settle into the lines!!! First time ever to write a review, loved it that much

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSMYKELLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bio Oil Review
12/28/2009

Customer review by am22

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by am22
by am22

Bio Oil is a great product to reduce the appearance of stretch marks or scars. I definitely find the product helpful in lessening the appearance of scars and smoothing out stretch marks over time (at leasts two months). It's not a 100 percent fix of the problem, but it helps reduce the appearance which makes me happy.

Was this review helpful? (160) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
am22
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/31/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper85

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by OnlineShopper85
by OnlineShopper85

I got this after having my 1st son and having such stretch marks from him was very devastating. They went from being an ugly wine color to being very light and getting to the point of being very faint.

Was this review helpful? (143) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper85
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for stretchmark prevention
1/4/2010

Customer review by mamachik

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mamachik
by mamachik

I've been using this throughout my pregnancy and haven't experienced any stretchmarks thus far. I also have very sensitive skin and eczema problems especially with the pregnacy, but Bio Oil works fantastic. No smell, no mess, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (96) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamachik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product erased lines!
1/24/2010

Customer review by bionewskin

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by bionewskin
by bionewskin

I received two samples of Bio oil and put them away. Then I lost weight and, noticed with horror that I HAD LINES around my mouth, eyes, forehead and neck. I used one sample for a week and noticed a great difference,; continued using the second sample for another week and was so pleased with results that I had to run to the store to get the product. It did not clog my pores and everyone has noticed the difference.

Was this review helpful? (144) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bionewskin
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD
11/24/2014

Customer review by Jamaica21

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Jamaica21
by Jamaica21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was recommended to me by a friend who used it to effectively remove her stretch marks. I wanted to to help with the discoloration of my skin (face), i have found that it has DEFINITELY helped my hyper-pigmentation facial problem. It has helped to give me a more even tone, it just takes time and consistency, saw a difference after about 2 wks of use, its now two months and there is continued improvement, 70% better. I find that the price at Walmart is not really competitive, seem to be the same ball park price everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamaica21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Miracle
3/9/2014

Customer review by esosa01

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by esosa01
by esosa01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have noticed even skin tone, after just using this product less that 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esosa01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT! WORKED on old scars!
9/3/2012

Customer review by shibainudog

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by shibainudog
by shibainudog

My daughter had scars for several years from when she had chicken pox. We tried several different products and none worked to fade her scars - if anything, they seemed to darken. After only using this product 3 times, her scars are fading! Amazing! After a week of use, her dark scars have diminished by at least 50% or more. She would not wear shorts because of her scars - now she is proud to show off her skin. This product is TRULY AMAZING! Do not waste your money on other products and definitely buy this one!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shibainudog
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Yet
6/21/2011

Customer review by PoofyWoofy

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by PoofyWoofy
by PoofyWoofy

I've tried about everything and this delivers. I'm 53 and lucky my skin has only started to show signs of aging. Bio-Oil has given me a glow. Be patient those of you who think it's too oily, that will pass or try using less, a little goes a long way. I have gotten so many compliments on how great my skin looks. It works better than the expensive stuff. Save your money and use this, it works. I put it on before bedtime. GOOD JOB BIO-OIL. Don't change a thing!

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoofyWoofy
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A+
9/14/2010

Customer review by LCLadyLuck

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by LCLadyLuck
by LCLadyLuck

Smells great, not greasy, fast results! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCLadyLuck
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews