Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 112 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Really works
7/28/2013

Customer review by Pinkful

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Pinkful
by Pinkful

It smells nice (in my opinion), leaves the skin smooth, and it really makes your scars look less visible the longer you use it, but you HAVE to follow directions and apply it AT LEAST once a day if you want to see results! I forget to use it daily but I've noticed my scars have gotten much lighter (the dark, recent ones) and smaller (the white, old ones) since I started using Bio-Oil. I use it on my face for acne scarring (although I do not know if it is non comedogenic), I also use it on stretch marks that I have on my hips and on my calves and on cuts and scratches that leave scars (on fingers, legs, knees...) I apply a generous amount of Bio-Oil on each scar before bed and massage it in circular motions for about 20-30 seconds. And I swear my 10-year-old, slightly raised scar under my chin (from a bike accident when I was little) has decreased in size! It must have been Bio-Oil because I don't remember it being this unnoticeable! :) It's a great and cheap skin treatment

Was this review helpful? (275) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkful
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Definitely recommend this!
5/5/2017

Customer review by Loraine

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Loraine
by Loraine

First off this is an amazing product and has done wonders for me. I had a baby 8 months ago n I definitely wish I would have known about this sooner. During my pregnancy I was extremely stubborn to use anything to prevent or fade away stretch marks such as coco butter being that it was recommended by my mother, I honestly couldnt stand the smell of it nor was I able to find anything else that didn't smell gross. But then I heard about this bio oil that it worked great for stretch marks aaaand it didn't smell at all I actually liked the smell so I gave it a try. I wanna say I been using It for about 5 months now. I rub it on my stretch marks every time I get out the shower and my stretch marks use to be very dark and red but after using the product the stretch marks are fading away so quickly they are almost unnoticeable, it also did wonders for the linea nigra! It used to look dark and gross but the bio oil really did some magic on making it extremely light that it's disappearing slowly but surely. I think I went through 3 small bottles of this stuff, it works 100% in my opinion as long as u keep applying it everyday u will definitely see results quickly, Overall though it's amazing and I'll definitely be using this my next pregnancy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loraine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Stretch Mark shrink down
7/20/2013

Customer review by inisa

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by inisa
by inisa

I have been using this product for 2-3 weeks 1-2 times a day rubbing the product on my trouble area (tummy) in until drying most of the time after a shower when your skin absorbs moisture the most and I can definitely say that it does improve the look of the stretch marks on your skin. I have had 4 children and my stretch marks would appear to be getting 'thicker' in area/width with each pregnancy. After using this product my stretch marks have shrunk down almost half the size in width.I am not expecting these marks to go away completely only to fade away some but then again I didn't expect these wonderful results of the marks thinning out! so who knows? I will update my progress as I continue to finish the 4.2 oz product and eventually post up before and after photos (which I have been taking every few days to a week).

Was this review helpful? (207) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inisa
USA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love it.
2/27/2016

Customer review by Toni

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Toni
by Toni

I absolutely love this oil. A lot of people tell me the wonders of it so I decided to try it myself. It's a bit on the pricey side but let me tell you that it's very well worth it. I didn't use it for a couple of months because I wanted to see other products in comparisons, seeing how what might work for the majority my not work for you. And man oh man did I notice the difference. Naturally in the summer you get a nice glow but during the harsh winter conditions your skin can get really dry and flaky. I used other oils but they all just made my skin oily without so much of moisture(I'm acne prone, oil and my skin is a big no no) but with the Bio oil I love how my skin is MOISTURIZED, not so much oily. I would say you can do a trial and error on other oils and see what's works best for you. All in all I've learned my lesson and I'm sticking with this.

Was this review helpful? (176) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice fragrance, smooth, light moisture.
3/9/2017

Customer review by dobbadeuce

4.0 stars 3/9/2017 by dobbadeuce
by dobbadeuce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had the product for about a week, but I like the way that it moisturizes and makes my skin glisten without feeling oily. I have not used the product long enough to determine how it works with blemishes and scarring.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dobbadeuce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2013

Customer review by Nocturnal0218

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Nocturnal0218
by Nocturnal0218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a recent surgery patient, I was looking at scars on my leg that were 'unsightly'. I had used another product with mediocre results. Bio-oil came to me in an ad in a magazine. I researched it and thought I would give it a try. When first applied, it seems oily. That is not the case as it absorbs within minutes leaving your skin extremely soft and smooth. It has a wonderful scent (not medicinal or chemical). After 10 days of use (once a day) there is marked improvement on minor scars on both sides of my knee (One is almost invisible) The major scars on both sides of my ankle no longer feel as if they are "pulling" or tight. They have faded to a pale pink. Still noticeable but not the first thing you see. I will have to give it more time to see full results. I would recommend the product highly just on ease of application, scent, and improved skin quality.

Was this review helpful? (104) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nocturnal0218
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth non-greasy light fragrance
3/21/2017

Customer review by Inspi

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Inspi
by Inspi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I apply Bio oil daily after shower to avoid stretch marks. It has light fragrance and is not greasy. It doesn't feel sticky or soils my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inspi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/17/2017

Customer review by Jujah

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Jujah
by Jujah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to apply with great smell

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jujah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bio-Oil
3/15/2017

Customer review by Yara

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Yara
by Yara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually use more expensive & organic products for my face, but this oil is great as a serum under moisturizer & in general. I travel with it. It works brilliantly for my daughter who has sensitive skin. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
3/26/2013

Customer review by diddledee

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by diddledee
by diddledee

Well my husband went to Sams Club to do our monthly bulk pick up and he brought home Bio Oil and I kinda laughed thinking great another bottle of junk to fill up my medicine cabinet. He never tried it it sat for a month so I decided to try it and holy cow I woke up the next morning glowing and my face wasn't oily as it usually is when I wake up in the morning. I have adult acne and Iv'e had no new breakouts in the last 5 days and the pimples I do have are going down purple and red acne scars are fading and my ice pick scars look to be filling in. My face stays oil free even at the end of the day. This is truly unbelievable after 5 days my skin is so soft and looks so much younger. I apply 3 times a dayjust like the bottle says. opps almost forgot lines under eye seem to be filling in as well because they aren't as noticable.

Was this review helpful? (137) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diddledee
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Deffinitely worth it.
2/20/2012

Customer review by SylviaElaine19

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SylviaElaine19
by SylviaElaine19

I used this product a LONG time ago after I had gained a lot of weight. I had stretch marks EVERYWHERE. On my legs, arms, chest, stomach.. EVERYWHERE. I bought this, even though I was really hesitant due to the price, and I was VERY pleased. My experience may be different from others but for me this product worked FAST. So fast that I actually never used the entire bottle. I still have about one third left because after using two thirds my stretch marks had practically vanished. That took about a month. I cant say this will happen fro everyone this fast but regardless, the semi high price will definitely pay off. And that's a promise. The only Con is the smell..just horrible. If you apply it at night however the smell should wear off my by morning. At least it did with me.

Was this review helpful? (124) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SylviaElaine19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Worked faster than I thought it would!!!
5/19/2012

Customer review by DancingKay

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by DancingKay
by DancingKay

I had gained a little weight about 6 years ago and I have been trying all kinds of things to get rid of the stretch marks on my upper thighs, butt, and the 2 or 3 stretch marks on each sides of my stomach and I finally decided to try the Bio Oil. I have been using it for about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks everyday at least once a day and my boyfriend actually notice the difference in my stretch marks. He said they were fading away!!!! I can't believe that it started working this fast already so now I will definitely be using it at least once a day until the marks are as faded as I can get them especially since it's summer time, I will be back in my bikini in NO TIME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (120) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancingKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Works!!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by MISSMYKELLY

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by MISSMYKELLY
by MISSMYKELLY

I am 61 and have bought the best products out there, decided to try this, amazing results in just a few days, skin is clear, wrinkles are softer, that awful looking skin on my neck and chest, you know the kind, is softer, less saggy and skin discolorations less, under your eyes in the morning after you let it sink in, and yes this stuff sinks in, doesn't sit on top of you skin, makes my concealer go on easy and doesn't settle into the lines!!! First time ever to write a review, loved it that much

Was this review helpful? (102) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSMYKELLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good job did not have to wait to long.
2/25/2017

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bio -Oil for your skin is very good for dry skin. I have used this for over 3 years, This is the best I have ever used for dry skin,Lotions did not do the job thank you Bio-Oil.

Was this review helpful? (16) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
2/27/2017

Customer review by Erica

4.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Erica
by Erica

It has a lovely scent not greasy at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIO OIL
3/9/2017

Customer review by angela

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by angela
by angela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/31/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper85

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by OnlineShopper85
by OnlineShopper85

I got this after having my 1st son and having such stretch marks from him was very devastating. They went from being an ugly wine color to being very light and getting to the point of being very faint.

Was this review helpful? (172) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper85
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
great for stretchmark prevention
1/4/2010

Customer review by mamachik

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mamachik
by mamachik

I've been using this throughout my pregnancy and haven't experienced any stretchmarks thus far. I also have very sensitive skin and eczema problems especially with the pregnacy, but Bio Oil works fantastic. No smell, no mess, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (113) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamachik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I thought
3/4/2017

Customer review by mary

2.0 stars 3/4/2017 by mary
by mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this based on the reviews. All it did for me was get my clothes oily and make me itch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT for PRE and POST PREGNANCY!!!
7/17/2013

Customer review by Amymarie286

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Amymarie286
by Amymarie286

I cannot say enough about this product!!! I gained 90lbs during and AFTER pregnancy. I used this product, daily. When I lost the 90lbs my skin showed hardly any signs! I now model professionally and no one has a clue that I was once 90lbs overweight and gave birth... Until I show them photos! BEST PRODUCT FOR STRETCH LINES AND PREVENTION!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amymarie286
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews