Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Love it!
1/31/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper85

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by OnlineShopper85
by OnlineShopper85

I got this after having my 1st son and having such stretch marks from him was very devastating. They went from being an ugly wine color to being very light and getting to the point of being very faint.

Was this review helpful? (115) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper85
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bio Oil Review
12/28/2009

Customer review by am22

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by am22
by am22

Bio Oil is a great product to reduce the appearance of stretch marks or scars. I definitely find the product helpful in lessening the appearance of scars and smoothing out stretch marks over time (at leasts two months). It's not a 100 percent fix of the problem, but it helps reduce the appearance which makes me happy.

Was this review helpful? (139) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
am22
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for stretchmark prevention
1/4/2010

Customer review by mamachik

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mamachik
by mamachik

I've been using this throughout my pregnancy and haven't experienced any stretchmarks thus far. I also have very sensitive skin and eczema problems especially with the pregnacy, but Bio Oil works fantastic. No smell, no mess, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (77) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamachik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product erased lines!
1/24/2010

Customer review by bionewskin

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by bionewskin
by bionewskin

I received two samples of Bio oil and put them away. Then I lost weight and, noticed with horror that I HAD LINES around my mouth, eyes, forehead and neck. I used one sample for a week and noticed a great difference,; continued using the second sample for another week and was so pleased with results that I had to run to the store to get the product. It did not clog my pores and everyone has noticed the difference.

Was this review helpful? (112) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bionewskin
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deffinitely worth it.
2/20/2012

Customer review by SylviaElaine19

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SylviaElaine19
by SylviaElaine19

I used this product a LONG time ago after I had gained a lot of weight. I had stretch marks EVERYWHERE. On my legs, arms, chest, stomach.. EVERYWHERE. I bought this, even though I was really hesitant due to the price, and I was VERY pleased. My experience may be different from others but for me this product worked FAST. So fast that I actually never used the entire bottle. I still have about one third left because after using two thirds my stretch marks had practically vanished. That took about a month. I cant say this will happen fro everyone this fast but regardless, the semi high price will definitely pay off. And that's a promise. The only Con is the smell..just horrible. If you apply it at night however the smell should wear off my by morning. At least it did with me.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SylviaElaine19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worked faster than I thought it would!!!
5/19/2012

Customer review by DancingKay

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by DancingKay
by DancingKay

I had gained a little weight about 6 years ago and I have been trying all kinds of things to get rid of the stretch marks on my upper thighs, butt, and the 2 or 3 stretch marks on each sides of my stomach and I finally decided to try the Bio Oil. I have been using it for about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks everyday at least once a day and my boyfriend actually notice the difference in my stretch marks. He said they were fading away!!!! I can't believe that it started working this fast already so now I will definitely be using it at least once a day until the marks are as faded as I can get them especially since it's summer time, I will be back in my bikini in NO TIME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DancingKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Stretch Mark shrink down
7/20/2013

Customer review by inisa

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by inisa
by inisa

I have been using this product for 2-3 weeks 1-2 times a day rubbing the product on my trouble area (tummy) in until drying most of the time after a shower when your skin absorbs moisture the most and I can definitely say that it does improve the look of the stretch marks on your skin. I have had 4 children and my stretch marks would appear to be getting 'thicker' in area/width with each pregnancy. After using this product my stretch marks have shrunk down almost half the size in width.I am not expecting these marks to go away completely only to fade away some but then again I didn't expect these wonderful results of the marks thinning out! so who knows? I will update my progress as I continue to finish the 4.2 oz product and eventually post up before and after photos (which I have been taking every few days to a week).

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inisa
USA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works!!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by MISSMYKELLY

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by MISSMYKELLY
by MISSMYKELLY

I am 61 and have bought the best products out there, decided to try this, amazing results in just a few days, skin is clear, wrinkles are softer, that awful looking skin on my neck and chest, you know the kind, is softer, less saggy and skin discolorations less, under your eyes in the morning after you let it sink in, and yes this stuff sinks in, doesn't sit on top of you skin, makes my concealer go on easy and doesn't settle into the lines!!! First time ever to write a review, loved it that much

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSMYKELLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works
7/28/2013

Customer review by Pinkful

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Pinkful
by Pinkful

It smells nice (in my opinion), leaves the skin smooth, and it really makes your scars look less visible the longer you use it, but you HAVE to follow directions and apply it AT LEAST once a day if you want to see results! I forget to use it daily but I've noticed my scars have gotten much lighter (the dark, recent ones) and smaller (the white, old ones) since I started using Bio-Oil. I use it on my face for acne scarring (although I do not know if it is non comedogenic), I also use it on stretch marks that I have on my hips and on my calves and on cuts and scratches that leave scars (on fingers, legs, knees...) I apply a generous amount of Bio-Oil on each scar before bed and massage it in circular motions for about 20-30 seconds. And I swear my 10-year-old, slightly raised scar under my chin (from a bike accident when I was little) has decreased in size! It must have been Bio-Oil because I don't remember it being this unnoticeable! :) It's a great and cheap skin treatment

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkful
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Yet
6/21/2011

Customer review by PoofyWoofy

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by PoofyWoofy
by PoofyWoofy

I've tried about everything and this delivers. I'm 53 and lucky my skin has only started to show signs of aging. Bio-Oil has given me a glow. Be patient those of you who think it's too oily, that will pass or try using less, a little goes a long way. I have gotten so many compliments on how great my skin looks. It works better than the expensive stuff. Save your money and use this, it works. I put it on before bedtime. GOOD JOB BIO-OIL. Don't change a thing!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoofyWoofy
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2012

Customer review by LvWLmrtonline

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by LvWLmrtonline
by LvWLmrtonline

A friend recommended Bio Oil for scars. He was in a bad accident, which left some very dark scars on his face. I think he's only been using the oil for 2 months. I've seen the amazing results on him. So, I applied Bio Oil to some very bad surgical scars on my abdoman. Even though I have not followed the instructions to use the oil twice a day (I use once a day), I can see the results already after just one week. I would have given it 5 stars if the bottle had an nosal to make it easier to apply.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvWLmrtonline
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stuff
8/11/2010

Customer review by sukiblue

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by sukiblue
by sukiblue

I researched alot of scar/stretch mark removal creams and oils. This one seemed to have the best ratings and was a good value for the money, so I ordered 2 bottles. I am so glad I did. This is a wonderful product, it smells good and does not leave you feeling oily/greasy as it soaks into your skin very well. My stretch marks are quite old, but even so,I noticed a difference the very first day after using this, they appeared lighter and did not have the red/pink look. I don't know if everyone will have the same experience, but I have already told several people about this product and will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sukiblue
Garner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best I have used
9/19/2011

Customer review by Janesse

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Janesse
by Janesse

Since surgery in June 2011 I have tried at least 8 different products. My face was dry, wrinkled and just a mess from anesthesia and medicines and losing 22 lbs. This product worked in 24 hours to see a noticeable difference. My neck had a remarkable change with a lot less lines. My under eyes are smoother. I have not noticed a great difference around the mouth but I think that will come also. The product is worth the try for dry and wrinkled skin. I am 65 years old. My skin also looks healthier already. I tried it out of desperation because nothing else helped.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janesse
Lakeland Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No More Desert Hands
1/25/2014

Customer review by LovemyMisterBister

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by LovemyMisterBister
by LovemyMisterBister

This is the first time I have used this product. So far I am impressed with it. I have very dry skin and with the weather we are having it is really bad. I have been using it on my hands for a week and I can see a real difference in my skin. It does not look as dry nor does it feel dry. I have tried a lot of products in every price range. This is the first one that has shown results this quickly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovemyMisterBister
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT! WORKED on old scars!
9/3/2012

Customer review by shibainudog

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by shibainudog
by shibainudog

My daughter had scars for several years from when she had chicken pox. We tried several different products and none worked to fade her scars - if anything, they seemed to darken. After only using this product 3 times, her scars are fading! Amazing! After a week of use, her dark scars have diminished by at least 50% or more. She would not wear shorts because of her scars - now she is proud to show off her skin. This product is TRULY AMAZING! Do not waste your money on other products and definitely buy this one!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shibainudog
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
6/20/2010

Customer review by Bedazzled

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Bedazzled
by Bedazzled

I have spent lots of money on moisturizers and anti aging products, but this stuff is fantastic! I'm a runner and live in Phoenix Az so the weather can be pretty harsh here during the summer (perfect the rest of the year) anyway, my face was showing signs of dehydration and not to mention the normal aging process ie...wrinkles, dryness, a little sagging. Just a drop of this with my normal moisturizer made a huge difference, I can really tell the difference and IT DOES NOT CLOG PORES! It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bedazzled
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
3/26/2013

Customer review by diddledee

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by diddledee
by diddledee

Well my husband went to Sams Club to do our monthly bulk pick up and he brought home Bio Oil and I kinda laughed thinking great another bottle of junk to fill up my medicine cabinet. He never tried it it sat for a month so I decided to try it and holy cow I woke up the next morning glowing and my face wasn't oily as it usually is when I wake up in the morning. I have adult acne and Iv'e had no new breakouts in the last 5 days and the pimples I do have are going down purple and red acne scars are fading and my ice pick scars look to be filling in. My face stays oil free even at the end of the day. This is truly unbelievable after 5 days my skin is so soft and looks so much younger. I apply 3 times a dayjust like the bottle says. opps almost forgot lines under eye seem to be filling in as well because they aren't as noticable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diddledee
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
6/17/2012

Customer review by dcw132003

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by dcw132003
by dcw132003

i was using this item to clear up my stretch mark and scars. after a week i started seeing a difference in the scarring. i got excited and stopped using it on the stretch marks and just continued with the scarring and i can tell you. you can barely see the marks anymore. buying a new one just for my stretch marks!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcw132003
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised.
2/28/2014

Customer review by AJKP

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by AJKP
by AJKP

Fades age spots, minimizes small scars softens skin and isn't greasy. A little bit goes a long way. I don't know how it works, but my husband and I swear by it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJKP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
10/11/2012

Customer review by CBEJ

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by CBEJ
by CBEJ

When I was pregnant I got really bad stretch marks every where.I have tryed everything for them and nothing has worked as good as the bio oil i love it. I use it twice a day everyday and it is amazing I saw results the second day of useing it and now you can barley tell I ever had stretch marks.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBEJ
pikeville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews