Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 89 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Really works
7/28/2013

Customer review by Pinkful

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Pinkful
by Pinkful

It smells nice (in my opinion), leaves the skin smooth, and it really makes your scars look less visible the longer you use it, but you HAVE to follow directions and apply it AT LEAST once a day if you want to see results! I forget to use it daily but I've noticed my scars have gotten much lighter (the dark, recent ones) and smaller (the white, old ones) since I started using Bio-Oil. I use it on my face for acne scarring (although I do not know if it is non comedogenic), I also use it on stretch marks that I have on my hips and on my calves and on cuts and scratches that leave scars (on fingers, legs, knees...) I apply a generous amount of Bio-Oil on each scar before bed and massage it in circular motions for about 20-30 seconds. And I swear my 10-year-old, slightly raised scar under my chin (from a bike accident when I was little) has decreased in size! It must have been Bio-Oil because I don't remember it being this unnoticeable! :) It's a great and cheap skin treatment

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkful
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rb
2/4/2016

Customer review by Sonu

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Sonu
by Sonu

I just bought gift for someone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Stretch Mark shrink down
7/20/2013

Customer review by inisa

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by inisa
by inisa

I have been using this product for 2-3 weeks 1-2 times a day rubbing the product on my trouble area (tummy) in until drying most of the time after a shower when your skin absorbs moisture the most and I can definitely say that it does improve the look of the stretch marks on your skin. I have had 4 children and my stretch marks would appear to be getting 'thicker' in area/width with each pregnancy. After using this product my stretch marks have shrunk down almost half the size in width.I am not expecting these marks to go away completely only to fade away some but then again I didn't expect these wonderful results of the marks thinning out! so who knows? I will update my progress as I continue to finish the 4.2 oz product and eventually post up before and after photos (which I have been taking every few days to a week).

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inisa
USA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked faster than I thought it would!!!
5/19/2012

Customer review by DancingKay

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by DancingKay
by DancingKay

I had gained a little weight about 6 years ago and I have been trying all kinds of things to get rid of the stretch marks on my upper thighs, butt, and the 2 or 3 stretch marks on each sides of my stomach and I finally decided to try the Bio Oil. I have been using it for about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks everyday at least once a day and my boyfriend actually notice the difference in my stretch marks. He said they were fading away!!!! I can't believe that it started working this fast already so now I will definitely be using it at least once a day until the marks are as faded as I can get them especially since it's summer time, I will be back in my bikini in NO TIME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancingKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
3/26/2013

Customer review by diddledee

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by diddledee
by diddledee

Well my husband went to Sams Club to do our monthly bulk pick up and he brought home Bio Oil and I kinda laughed thinking great another bottle of junk to fill up my medicine cabinet. He never tried it it sat for a month so I decided to try it and holy cow I woke up the next morning glowing and my face wasn't oily as it usually is when I wake up in the morning. I have adult acne and Iv'e had no new breakouts in the last 5 days and the pimples I do have are going down purple and red acne scars are fading and my ice pick scars look to be filling in. My face stays oil free even at the end of the day. This is truly unbelievable after 5 days my skin is so soft and looks so much younger. I apply 3 times a dayjust like the bottle says. opps almost forgot lines under eye seem to be filling in as well because they aren't as noticable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diddledee
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deffinitely worth it.
2/20/2012

Customer review by SylviaElaine19

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SylviaElaine19
by SylviaElaine19

I used this product a LONG time ago after I had gained a lot of weight. I had stretch marks EVERYWHERE. On my legs, arms, chest, stomach.. EVERYWHERE. I bought this, even though I was really hesitant due to the price, and I was VERY pleased. My experience may be different from others but for me this product worked FAST. So fast that I actually never used the entire bottle. I still have about one third left because after using two thirds my stretch marks had practically vanished. That took about a month. I cant say this will happen fro everyone this fast but regardless, the semi high price will definitely pay off. And that's a promise. The only Con is the smell..just horrible. If you apply it at night however the smell should wear off my by morning. At least it did with me.

Was this review helpful? (72) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SylviaElaine19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/1/2013

Customer review by Nocturnal0218

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Nocturnal0218
by Nocturnal0218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a recent surgery patient, I was looking at scars on my leg that were 'unsightly'. I had used another product with mediocre results. Bio-oil came to me in an ad in a magazine. I researched it and thought I would give it a try. When first applied, it seems oily. That is not the case as it absorbs within minutes leaving your skin extremely soft and smooth. It has a wonderful scent (not medicinal or chemical). After 10 days of use (once a day) there is marked improvement on minor scars on both sides of my knee (One is almost invisible) The major scars on both sides of my ankle no longer feel as if they are "pulling" or tight. They have faded to a pale pink. Still noticeable but not the first thing you see. I will have to give it more time to see full results. I would recommend the product highly just on ease of application, scent, and improved skin quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nocturnal0218
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Did Not Work For Me
1/5/2016

Customer review by Cmvrobison

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Cmvrobison
by Cmvrobison

I have been using Bio Oil twice a day, every morning and every night for 10 months now. I see NO difference on my thigh stretch marks! I am so disappointed to have wasted all that money all these months!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmvrobison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bio Oil Review
12/28/2009

Customer review by am22

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by am22
by am22

Bio Oil is a great product to reduce the appearance of stretch marks or scars. I definitely find the product helpful in lessening the appearance of scars and smoothing out stretch marks over time (at leasts two months). It's not a 100 percent fix of the problem, but it helps reduce the appearance which makes me happy.

Was this review helpful? (147) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
am22
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It helps
11/7/2015

Customer review by hndb

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by hndb
by hndb

It's a slow process but it's helping. I should have used it when my stretch marks were fresh. But better late then never.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hndb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/31/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper85

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by OnlineShopper85
by OnlineShopper85

I got this after having my 1st son and having such stretch marks from him was very devastating. They went from being an ugly wine color to being very light and getting to the point of being very faint.

Was this review helpful? (130) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper85
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for stretchmark prevention
1/4/2010

Customer review by mamachik

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mamachik
by mamachik

I've been using this throughout my pregnancy and haven't experienced any stretchmarks thus far. I also have very sensitive skin and eczema problems especially with the pregnacy, but Bio Oil works fantastic. No smell, no mess, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (87) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamachik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No More Desert Hands
1/25/2014

Customer review by LovemyMisterBister

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by LovemyMisterBister
by LovemyMisterBister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time I have used this product. So far I am impressed with it. I have very dry skin and with the weather we are having it is really bad. I have been using it on my hands for a week and I can see a real difference in my skin. It does not look as dry nor does it feel dry. I have tried a lot of products in every price range. This is the first one that has shown results this quickly.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovemyMisterBister
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised.
2/28/2014

Customer review by AJKP

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by AJKP
by AJKP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fades age spots, minimizes small scars softens skin and isn't greasy. A little bit goes a long way. I don't know how it works, but my husband and I swear by it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJKP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works!!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by MISSMYKELLY

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by MISSMYKELLY
by MISSMYKELLY

I am 61 and have bought the best products out there, decided to try this, amazing results in just a few days, skin is clear, wrinkles are softer, that awful looking skin on my neck and chest, you know the kind, is softer, less saggy and skin discolorations less, under your eyes in the morning after you let it sink in, and yes this stuff sinks in, doesn't sit on top of you skin, makes my concealer go on easy and doesn't settle into the lines!!! First time ever to write a review, loved it that much

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSMYKELLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product erased lines!
1/24/2010

Customer review by bionewskin

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by bionewskin
by bionewskin

I received two samples of Bio oil and put them away. Then I lost weight and, noticed with horror that I HAD LINES around my mouth, eyes, forehead and neck. I used one sample for a week and noticed a great difference,; continued using the second sample for another week and was so pleased with results that I had to run to the store to get the product. It did not clog my pores and everyone has noticed the difference.

Was this review helpful? (133) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bionewskin
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2012

Customer review by LvWLmrtonline

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by LvWLmrtonline
by LvWLmrtonline

A friend recommended Bio Oil for scars. He was in a bad accident, which left some very dark scars on his face. I think he's only been using the oil for 2 months. I've seen the amazing results on him. So, I applied Bio Oil to some very bad surgical scars on my abdoman. Even though I have not followed the instructions to use the oil twice a day (I use once a day), I can see the results already after just one week. I would have given it 5 stars if the bottle had an nosal to make it easier to apply.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LvWLmrtonline
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Miracle
3/9/2014

Customer review by esosa01

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by esosa01
by esosa01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have noticed even skin tone, after just using this product less that 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esosa01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Yet
6/21/2011

Customer review by PoofyWoofy

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by PoofyWoofy
by PoofyWoofy

I've tried about everything and this delivers. I'm 53 and lucky my skin has only started to show signs of aging. Bio-Oil has given me a glow. Be patient those of you who think it's too oily, that will pass or try using less, a little goes a long way. I have gotten so many compliments on how great my skin looks. It works better than the expensive stuff. Save your money and use this, it works. I put it on before bedtime. GOOD JOB BIO-OIL. Don't change a thing!

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoofyWoofy
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!! 'Nuff said!!! :)))
10/30/2012

Customer review by Chavie3

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Chavie3
by Chavie3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I'm going into my 5th month. I had stretch marks getting worse every week on my sides and by my lower abdomen and back. THEY'RE GONE! Seriously not a trace! That's within a week of using it. I applied every night before getting into bed. And it smells soooo good. The only thing it's taking more time vanishing are the red stretch marks on my boobs. But they're fading already so I have confidence this stuff won't let me down.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chavie3
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews