Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 487 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

487 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

487 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
129
3 stars
78
2 stars
42
1 stars
62
1-20 of 411 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
10/26/2012

Customer review by PoutingGrandma

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PoutingGrandma
by PoutingGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two beds for my grandsons in Knoxville, TN. Not what I expected. The photograph is a lot better than the actual item. The frame in the picture is nothing like the actual item. The bed we received is very low to the floor. Nothing like the item pictured. When I first received the picture, I thought it was the box that the bed arrived in. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoutingGrandma
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed
7/4/2010

Customer review by designer142

4.0 stars 7/4/2010 by designer142
by designer142

Well i read the reviews before i bought this bed so i knew what to expect. I really like the rating system on here, because you have people who own the product that can give you some real expectations on the value of what you are looking to buy. We were already prepared based on the reviews stating that the bed was very heavy when assembled so we put it together in my daughters room, and thank goodness we did because it is heavy. One thing that was strange was that you have to nail the top part where the mattress sits, on by your self . There are no holes or anything. You have to guess and use your own perception to make sure it is straight. It gives you a little wooden square block to measure right...weird. Another thing i was prepared for was that the wood would show under the mattress when it was on there....so we had to paint it...we had re painted my daughters room so we just used some paint we had left over...now it looks good. Im really not sure why they wouldnt paint this white...other than that it was what i had expected it to be. Not bad for $92. Over all when the bedding is on it, its a nice bed. Hope this helps someone looking to buy :)

Was this review helpful? (151) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
designer142
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Tweenroom

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Tweenroom
by Tweenroom

We bought this in twin size for our tween daughter that wanted more space in her room. Replaced her queen size bed with this piece. It was exactly what we expected based on the pics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweenroom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Sturdy and Pretty!
4/18/2011

Customer review by MadiTheBargainHunter

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by MadiTheBargainHunter
by MadiTheBargainHunter

I was kind of skeptical when I purchased this, just because the price was so amazing I figured it wouldn't be very good quality, but it is AMAZING! The reason i rated it 4 instead of 5 stars though is because when putting the actual frame/border of the bed together, the holes to put the screws in didn't go all the way through the wood, so I had to push it through myself which took quite a bit of effort. But besides that, I couldn't be happier with this bed! My twin mattress fits perfectly on it! And although it took a couple of hours to put together, I did it all by myself and I'm only 15! So overall, this bed is great and I would definately recommend you get it! Great price, great quality, and great look!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadiTheBargainHunter
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Bed!!!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by CM123

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by CM123
by CM123

I purchased this bed for my 7 year old daughter. It was a great purchase. price was good, quality was good-- I would lay in bed with her to read :-) I would recommend it to EVERYONE! I also did NOT have any chemical smell or difficulties upon receipt of the product. I would recommend having a second set of hands to assemble-- my husband and I are not handy and we had no difficulties.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CM123
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT OPTION FOR YOUR $
1/17/2010

Customer review by FAITHFIRST

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by FAITHFIRST
by FAITHFIRST

I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE BEDS FOR MY TWO BOYS AGES 13 & 5, OURS DID NOT HAVE THE TOXIC SMELL OTHERS SPOKE OF, THEIR COMMENTS MADE ME A LITTLE HESITANT TO PURCHASE, BUT FOR THE PRICE I TOOK MY CHANCES. MY KIDS WERE THRILLED WITH THEIR NEW BEDS & SO AM I, THEY WERE ALSO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER!

Was this review helpful? (67) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAITHFIRST
WASHINGTON STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2010

Customer review by 1100400louisville

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by 1100400louisville
by 1100400louisville

There is no odor like other reviews said, they (I bought 2) were easy to put together and look great for a kids room

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1100400louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
12/12/2009

Customer review by Frowns

2.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Frowns
by Frowns

I purchased this bed for my toddler's room. I liked the moderrn platform look and the height off the floor. The price was attractive, especially for a toodler room. The box was pretty heavy so I figured that it must be pretty sturdy. Upon opening the box I noticed a heavy scent. It smelled sort of new/chemical like. I assumed that it would decrease once it aired out. The scent is still holding strong. Now I got to research it to see if it's hazardous or not. It would be so much trouble to try to take back to the store.... I thought it would be a cute addition to the bedroom but now it's turning out to be a headache. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frowns
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed.
12/21/2011

Customer review by knbabcock

1.0 stars 12/21/2011 by knbabcock
by knbabcock

My husband and I picked this bed up today from the store. When we got back with it and put it together this did not look like the picture or a bed at all. It honestly looked like I went to Menards, bought some particle board, painted it white, and screwed it together. Which mind you if I had done that I would have spent about 70$ less and still got the same look. To me this did just not look like a bed at all. Needless to say tomorrow after work we are taking it apart and taking it back to the store and we have already picked out a new bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knbabcock
Would recommend to a friend? No
painful
9/2/2010

Customer review by sunrise525

2.0 stars 9/2/2010 by sunrise525
by sunrise525

I bought this bed for my teenage daughter. The bed was fairly easy to put together. There isn't anything to keep the mattress from sliding off the platform though. The edges have already gashed everyone's shins or knees. The 2 little rubber pads that they give to put at the corners came off the first time anyone brushed up against them. It is a cheap bed and from a distance, looks nice. I can't recommend it though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunrise525
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOXIC GARBAGE DO NOT BUY IT
11/26/2009

Customer review by MotherOf2fromSA

1.0 stars 11/26/2009 by MotherOf2fromSA
by MotherOf2fromSA

Once assembled it is VERY heavy to move around - also the wood composite sticks out around the perimeter of the mattress which looks terrible - also the wood composite SMELLS TOXIC - it is horrible - do not buy it

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherOf2fromSA
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by rileyNjosmum

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by rileyNjosmum
by rileyNjosmum

loved everything about it!! great height for my growing 3 year old, very sturdy and completely easy to put together. I do recommend having another person there to help you built it and make sure to build it in the room you plan to have it in because it is pretty heavy. yes, the particle board does show, but a little paint won't hurt it. that's exactly what my husband and i did and it's wonderful!! great deal and find!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rileyNjosmum
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only for vertical from the wall
8/31/2011

Customer review by arbmommy

2.0 stars 8/31/2011 by arbmommy
by arbmommy

We bought the bed to sit horizontal along the wall and was surprised to see the back of the frame was unfinished. If you are sitting the bed verictical from the wall you wont have an issue, but in any other direction you will see particle board.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arbmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect set up for my 4 year old daughter
11/17/2013

Customer review by aubreysmom101308

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by aubreysmom101308
by aubreysmom101308
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bed for not a lot spent, very sturdy, and not to hard to put together, is easiest with 2.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aubreysmom101308
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just not that good
5/16/2014

Customer review by musf3

2.0 stars 5/16/2014 by musf3
by musf3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed works and functions fine, but it just isn't all that great. It is just a square frame with plywood nailed on top to form a platform for the bed. I did have low expectations with the price, but it still was a little bit disappointing. The boards weren't cut straight so the bed is a little off too. It took a while to assemble. All in all, it works to just have something to sleep on, but I would save a little more money to get something else that looks better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musf3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
6/14/2011

Customer review by My3sweetgirls

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by My3sweetgirls
by My3sweetgirls

Because of the price, I bought two of these beds. This bed is under $100, which is what I needed for my 6&7 year olds; however, the bed uses six pieces of wood for the base with a three-part top. With my limited experience with a skill saw and without doing the exact measurements, I could have built this bed with (2) 1x8x16, a sheet of plywood and a box of wood screws for a total cost of about $37. With that said, that's about how much the finished Walmart product looks like it cost. Not to mention it took two weeks for them to ship. I put one together and sent the other back. Save your money. Note to those who buy, the screw holes don't match up on the headboard. Make sure you use a drill bit to pre-drill a hole before you try to screw it in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My3sweetgirls
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
12/6/2009

Customer review by Mommy09

1.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Mommy09
by Mommy09

Bed platform is bigger than a standard twin mattress. The edge shows and is a ugly brown wood color. My husband cut several inches out of the middle and redrilled the screws in the platform to make it smaller so it would fit. Now it's fine and looks good. I wasn't expecting much given the cost...but this is really poor quality. I wouldn't ever buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy09
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid!
7/16/2012

Customer review by roqsie

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by roqsie
by roqsie

This bed is perfect for my 5 year old who is transitioning from her toddler bed. The bed itself is sturdy & solid & the height is perfect. The only thing that we didn't like is that the whole thing isn't white so wood shows under the mattress & at the head of the bed. My plans were to position it like a day bed but you can see that at the head the white is missing so for now we have that part against the wall. It would have been great to have the whole thing white but for the price I wasn't too put off. There was an itty bitty chip but we decided it wasn't even worth an exchange so I would just recommend that you carefully look your bed over & decide if for the price you want to return/exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roqsie
MAtteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bed
1/12/2010

Customer review by tracz66

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by tracz66
by tracz66

This platform bed is easy to put together and extremely sturdy! Excellent teen bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracz66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not all it cracks up to be.
4/13/2011

Customer review by lasvegasbaby

3.0 stars 4/13/2011 by lasvegasbaby
by lasvegasbaby

so i got this bed for my 3 yr old daughter. when me and my mother started putting it together it was pretty simple, until we found out half way through that the drill holes in it were in the wrong spots. my father had to drill new holes so we could get it put together.after getting it together we put the mattress on it and the mattress doesnt even cover the top of the platform. so you can see the top of the platform and it happend to not be painted white. so it doesnt look very cute. the price is right. but id say its not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lasvegasbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews