Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 901 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

901 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

901 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
660
4 stars
183
3 stars
30
2 stars
12
1 stars
16
1-20 of 803 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 803 total reviews
1-20 of 803 reviews
Wish I could buy this bed for eveyone to use!
1/3/2011

Customer review by A501Coder

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by A501Coder
by A501Coder

I bought this bed online from Walmart. Received it in the mail with free shipping to my doorstep in Navy Sea Bag type packaging. It is for my 4 year old son, but I am a 6'4" 230lb dad that needs a place to sleep when he kicks me out of my bed at night. This bed is very comfortable for me too! You don't even feel the springs when you sit on it like other cheap mattresses. The comfort is amazing! Opening this up for the first time seeing it go from being 1" thick to 8" inches within seconds is purely amazing for the family to watch.

Was this review helpful? (576) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A501Coder
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Woah!
11/9/2010

Customer review by dcigary

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by dcigary
by dcigary

What a great mattress - exactly what we needed for our 3.5 year old's first "bigger boy" bed! When my wife told me that it came in a duffel bag I was skeptical, but that was the coolest packaging I've ever seen! We took a video of the unpackaging and the "inflation"....

Was this review helpful? (214) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcigary
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Return...Not Easy to Sleep On
8/21/2012

Customer review by SleeplessInAmerica

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by SleeplessInAmerica
by SleeplessInAmerica

This mattress is horrible. I relied on all of the positive reviews and went ahead and purchased this mattress and a steel bed frame as well. I don't usually take the time to review products, but I hated this mattress so much that I am morally obligated to write a review. I bought this mattress in a queen. I am a 5'10" plus sized individual. So, if you also fit that description, this should help you as well. Here are my personal lists of Pros and Cons in regards to this mattress. Pros: - Cost is reasonable. - Free shipping. - It looks pretty. - It feels like a quality bed...at first. Cons: - PAIN: I woke up with back pain the first night of sleeping on the mattress and every other night to follow. I bought new pillows thinking that could be a possibility why my neck, shoulders, and back were hurting. I bought three different types of pillows and nothing changed. I even tried to change the way I was sleeping. Deductive reasoning showed me that this mattress was to blame. - LACK OF GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP: I did not get one good nights sleep while owning this mattress. - WEARS DOWN QUICKLY: I only owned this mattress for about three weeks and the part where I sleep started to wear down a little bit. Yes, I am plus size. But I am not that large of an individual. That shouldn't happen in a quality mattress in that short of a time frame (no matter what size a person is). - WAY TOO FIRM: I don't see how people say this bed is soft or in the middle. It is way too firm, and that's coming from a larger than average person. Basically, the best thing about owning this mattress was getting it out of my house and returning it to the store. RETURNS PROCESS: I read that some people said you can't return this bed and some were confused as to how to return it. I took this back to the store. I did *NOT* have any of the original packaging as it comes shrunk wrap and rolled up in a duffel bag. I parked in the loading zone in front of Walmart, two employees came out and loaded up the mattress for me and brought it in to the store. I did not have to do anything but cut the ropes that were tieing the mattress down to my car. All I did was print out the Easy Returns Receipt for the online purchase and brought that with me. They refunded my money no problem. This is a long review, but I hope you will find it helpful. I wanted to answer all of the questions that I wish someone had answered for me before I went and wasted my time and money. Thank you for reading!

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleeplessInAmerica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST OF THE BEST (FROM AN EXPERT)
3/15/2012

Customer review by BUSBOY1961

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by BUSBOY1961
by BUSBOY1961

OK I am glad I was asked to review this bed. First: off let me start by saying that I worked for Serta in Canada for 10-11 years both making and delivering Mattress's. I also owned some high end mattress's. You could say that I know a good bed when I see one. Secondly: Let me say that I am a 6'5" 315lb guy that has a bit of a bad back due to MVA and at times have a hard time sleeping because of my back. When I bought the bed I bought it for my RV that I have as the old one was no good . When I set it up the smell was no different than any other mattress you buy something new you will have new smell. I made a base for the mattress and made it to the same size as the bed 60x80 the bed fit 60x80. Some people said that the bed was too small for their frame. Not the case with me. I know I am rambling on so I will just say that I am buying another queen bed as I am replacing my king size Serta mattress that I have in my home as I have had the best sleep in a long time. If you are thinking about this bed don't think about it JUST BUY IT!!! I am a big guy and an Expert so to speak on beds as I use to make them. For the price you will never go wrong. and if for some crazy reason you don't like it take it back and Walmart wont have any issues at all. Hope this has helped and I wish you many good sleeps : ) BUS BOY

Was this review helpful? (138) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUSBOY1961
Vancouver BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!
1/21/2010

Customer review by mholiver

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by mholiver
by mholiver

I bought this mattress for my oldest son and we were just amazed! It is extremely comfortable and has a very nice look. It is just amazing how it is packaged. It is vacuumed packed and rolled up in a duffel bag I know that sounds cheap and tacky but we just loved it! Once you take it out of the duffel bag its about 1/2 inch thick, take off the first layer of plastic, roll out the mattress the second layer of plastic is the vacuumed packed one so carefully cut it and you can see it start to rise up. Once the mattress pops up its about 7 inches thick. To me the mattress almost has a memory foam feel even thought it is a spring mattress. I was so happy with this mattress I ordered another one for my other son. The first one I ordered I had it shipped to my home because I wasn't sure what to expect even though I had read the reviews but the second one I ordered I chose the site to store option. The mattress is somewhat heavy but I just put it in a shopping cart and took it to my car and was able to put it in my car with no problem and I have a Dodge Neon which is rather small and it fit just fine. I am seriously thinking about ordering a queen size one for my husband and I and we have a Sealy Posturepedic Pillow top! That's how much I like this mattress! And the idea of vacuum packing a mattress of all things is just ingenious! It is so convenient especially for people that have smaller automobiles.

Was this review helpful? (162) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mholiver
Bossier City, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress
7/4/2010

Customer review by Sensa

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Sensa
by Sensa

Buying a mattress online with no way to lay down and test it is unnerving but the reviews I read were extremely helpful. It is firm, but cushiony, and is covered in a nice soft fabric. I bought it for full-time use by an adult -- not for a guest room or a kid's room. It comes all bundled up in a roll and expands to a remarkably full, comfortable bed. I would have chosen this mattress if I had a chance to try it out in a store -- and I'm sure would have had to pay a great deal more for it.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sensa
Orange County, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not perfect, but good product
5/6/2010

Customer review by Lobo505

4.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Lobo505
by Lobo505

I won't repeat the accurate details from the longer reviews, but one detail was overlooked. The mattress is not 74 inches as advertised, but about 71 inches. It might not matter in a child's bunk bed, but it is shorter than the standard twin bed frame. So, if the length is an issue for the person who will use it, don't buy it. But, if the length is not an issue, then you'll find it to be a very nice and comfortable mattress.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lobo505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super great mattress - NOT FUTON
12/23/2009

Customer review by RAtx

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by RAtx
by RAtx

DELIGHTED and SURPRISED! Per other reviews, these are packed in a huge duffle--carefully cut this off. Inside that they are vacuum packed in a heavy plastic tube -- like a giant space bag. At this point, it looks like a futon -- carefully cut remove that plastic. Then there is another plastic wrap--cut that carefully -- AND POOOF -- a real twin mattress uncurls and expands in just seconds-- be sure you are not doing this in a confined area! Much much better than foam bunk mattress -- as good as a Sealy twin. GRANDKIDS AND PARENTS APPROVED. I could not be happier!

Was this review helpful? (112) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAtx
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Was great while it lasted
4/15/2012

Customer review by kay48

2.0 stars 4/15/2012 by kay48
by kay48

The bed arrived rolled up like a sleeping bag. It's very heavy but I managed to drag it up my stairs to the 2ND floor where my room is. The plastic covering comes off very easily and the bed fluffs up within seconds. I bought the full size and it is a bit short. I am 5 ft 6/ 165 pounds. I barely fit on it length wise. It was a very comfortable bed (key word WAS) for the first 8 weeks. I fell asleep quickly which is rare for me. The only problem is after 2 months the bed started getting divots in it, so I rotated it being I am the only only that sleeps on it. By the 3rd month just couldn't do anything more for it. It is no longer comfortable and it has a big divot in the middle of the bed. I have a mattress cover but you know that only goes so far. The bed really is good for a guest room. When people come to visit they will have a nice bed to sleep on, but don't look at it as a permanent solution for your self or you will be very dissatisfied on month 3. I now have to look for a new bed.

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kay48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best I've ever slept on
7/1/2011

Customer review by longersleep

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by longersleep
by longersleep

This mattress is great! It contours and caters to my body every night. I picked it up from the store 4 days ago and had no problem lifting and fitting it in my 2dr hatchback along with the bed frame I purchased for it. Once unpacked it took it's form the same day. After 4 days it still had that fresh new smell so I sprayed it with Fe breeze today and now it's just even better. I weigh over 200 lbs and this feels extremely nice, firm and very bouncy. Overall just right for me and another person with the same weight or even over. Buy it! This is a real Queen size mattress people - no joke - so what if it's in a box. It's just more convenient for you to get it home.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longersleep
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good night's sleep for a good price
11/8/2009

Customer review by Walmartlover777

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Walmartlover777
by Walmartlover777

This mattress is very firm and supportive. It does not leave an imprint of where you have been laying on it. I was not sure at first because it came in a duffle type bag but when the vacuum seal opened it was a full size mattress. It fits on the bunk bed set I bought for $189 from Walmart. Even though they say you should get a 6" for the bunk beds, it is hard to find a quality 6" bed that will be thick enough and offer enough support. This is a mattress that does not need a foundation so it would be good for any bunkbed or trundle. It is also eye appealing and is very soft to the touch.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartlover777
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
10/4/2009

Customer review by mokusanya

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by mokusanya
by mokusanya

This mattress is worth the money. We have just bought this mattress for my daughter' new bed, a 3-drawer twin mate's bed. My daughter likes it so far. I like the cover material. I think, for kids' everyday use this mattress is supportive and durable enough.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mokusanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
exactly what i was looking for
2/18/2011

Customer review by mbb88

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by mbb88
by mbb88

I really needed a King bed but all the mattress/box spring sets I found on this website were pretty pricey. I found I could get it much cheaper (like $300 cheaper) if I bought just a mattress and a bed frame that doesn't need a box spring. Ordered Site-to-Store, so shipping was free. It was easy to get home, it comes rolled up in a huge duffel bag. Very heavy but much easier to handle than a typical mattress that comes already at it's full size. Unpacking the mattress is the fun/easy part. Once you get it where you want it all you have to do is cut through the duffel bag and several layers of plastic. Once you cut the last layer and the seal is broken, the air whooshes in and the mattress unrolls and expands to full size. So soft, yet firm enough to give support. I was worried about maybe feeling the slats of the bed frame through the mattress but that was not an issue at all! Great purchase, would buy it again in a heartbeat. My only warning is that if you buy a bed frame from this site, dont go for the cheaper ones (the one I ordered was 89.99 for the King size). Already having problems with it. It supposedly holds up to 600 lbs yet with only one person sleeping on it already one steel leg is bending in and one of the wooden slats broke.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbb88
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't let the 8" height or duffle bag scare you!
4/2/2014

Customer review by violetpolkadots

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by violetpolkadots
by violetpolkadots

My boyfriend and I were moving into a new apartment and needed to buy our first-ever bed. We didn't have much budget for a fancy new mattress so after reading the reviews on here, we decided to try this inexpensive bed. I was a bit leery, as I'm sure most of you are/were, simply because I imagined the worst--a thin, hard, pokey mattress made of cheap materials. I was so, so wrong to worry! Yes, this mattress is 8" thick. But within the 8" is a dense mixture of springs, padding, and pillow-top. It's not much to look at but when you feel it and lay or sit on it, you can tell this thing has support! I would describe it as relatively firm, with a soft top. I love the springiness, and it feels awesome on my back, which has a tendency to ache on bad mattresses. Basically, if you are looking for an inexpensive, quality mattress, this is it! Great support and soft comfort in a deceptively unassuming mattress. Oh yeah, and the packaging is so fun. All rolled up and it hisses as it expands before your eyes! Watching it turn into a bed was almost worth the money alone!! :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violetpolkadots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!
8/29/2011

Customer review by gretchiekc

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by gretchiekc
by gretchiekc

I got this mattress for a guest bed - I didn't want to spend too much money, but as I figured down the road we could use it for our daughter, I wanted something that was pretty decent. I saw that this mattress had received five stars, I read the reviews, but I'm pretty picky about mattresses/comfort. I figured the mattress would be "okay" but I was not planning on being overly impressed. Holy cow was I wrong. This mattress is AMAZING. I laid down on it to try it out as soon as I unpacked it and I couldn't believe how comfortable it was -- it's WAY more comfortable than my expensive mattress....I'm really considering sleeping in the guest room tonight ; ). I have already told my husband that when we move next year, I am buying another one of these for OUR room...and our mattress can become the new guest bed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gretchiekc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than water, Tempurpedic and Gel
3/11/2012

Customer review by newhalem

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by newhalem
by newhalem

I have to admit I was skeptical when I read all the reviews of this product, but we needed a mattress immediately because we had to throw out our very expensive gel mattress that we slept on only 4 years. The gel had broken down from our body heat and we were sleeping in 2 very lumpy valleys which was causing great back and neck pain. We were afraid to shop in local mattress stores because we had been ripped off too many times. This new mattress, however, was a very pleasant surprise. Yes, it was fun watching it open, etc. but I was a lot more interested in the quality of sleep and comfort the mattress offered. I have to say it is very comfortable! I am sleeping very well and so is my husband. I wouldn't hesistate to buy another one for our guestroom and would very much recommend it to our friends. It kind of seems silly that we spent so much money on other mattresses including a water mattress, a Tempurpedic mattess and a gel mattress. None of those were as comfortable as this one and that is saying a lot!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newhalem
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best mattress for the money. PERIOD.
8/28/2011

Customer review by DaddyFL

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by DaddyFL
by DaddyFL

I got two of these for my little girls new twin beds after A LOT of driving around and checking out other mattresses in this price point. Nothing comes close to the quality of this mattress. Read that last sentence again - seriously. We went to IKEA, Mattress Giant, Mattress Barn and no one had a mattress as good as this. The only ones that came close were more than triple the cost - but still weren't as good. A good indicator of the quality of a mattress starts with the number of coils it has. Another nice feature is that these coils are individually encased. Another thing I love is that there is no pillow top on this mattress so you can flip it to help prevent sag. I only hope they keep making this model mattress so that when our other little ones are ready for a twin bed we'll get this same item again. Gladly. Why? Because nothing comes close to the quality of this mattress.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing mattress at an amazing price!
3/8/2014

Customer review by Shay317

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Shay317
by Shay317

I bought this mattress for my son and bought a memory foam mattress for myself a couple years ago. My son loves his mattress. Unfortunately I am not a fan of the memory foam mattress I bought for myself and plan on buying this mattress to replace it. It is incredibly comfortable and soft.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shay317
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 inches shorter than advertised
1/21/2012

Customer review by Hester1

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Hester1
by Hester1

I bought this twin mattress for my son. Even after a week, the mattress was about 4 inches shorter than described online. It also never flattened out completely. Standard twin size sheets did not fit. So I had to return it. I Was impressed by the return experience. An associate helped me unload the mattress and bring it to customer service. The women who helped with the return were courteous and efficient. The store was not able to refund my $22 shipping but they advised me to call the 1800 number for help. The woman on the phone refunded my money for the shipping right away- I was prepared for a fight. Overall, do not buy this mattress!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hester1
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
SORRY I BOUGHT THIS MATTRESS
10/29/2012

Customer review by OhSoSorry

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by OhSoSorry
by OhSoSorry

If I had tried this mattress in a store, I would NEVER have bought it. HARD AS A ROCK. NO CONTOURING. After a week's use... PROS: Easy to unpack. Inflated immediately. No smell. 74" long. CONS: I'm 5-10, 180 lbs. I don't like soft mattresses, but this mattress is HARD. Also, does NOT conform/contour to my body. Soft edges and dome-shaped center have my hips higher while my head and feet are lower. If I don't center my body on the mattress, I feel as though I might roll out of bed in the middle of the night (hasn't happened yet). Turning the mattress over made no difference. Wake up with sore shoulders, arms and hips due to pressure points and the mattress NOT conforming to my body as advertised. Glad I kept my old mattress and placed it under the bed. I slide it out on the floor every other night and sleep on it so that I can get some decent sleep. I sleep on the so-called CONTOUR mattress on alternate nights hoping that it will eventually soften up and do what it was advertised to do...CONTOUR. Wish I had bought a MEMORY FOAM mattress instead. Thought I might use the so-called "Contour" mattress as a daybed/couch in another room, but my couch is much more comfortable as a couch OR a bed. Could end up just throwing out the so-called CONTOUR mattress and NEVER buy a mattress online again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhSoSorry
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 803 total reviews
1-20 of 803 reviews