Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 908 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

908 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

908 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
665
4 stars
185
3 stars
30
2 stars
12
1 stars
16
1-20 of 810 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 810 total reviews
1-20 of 810 reviews
Best I've ever slept on
7/1/2011

Customer review by longersleep

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by longersleep
by longersleep

This mattress is great! It contours and caters to my body every night. I picked it up from the store 4 days ago and had no problem lifting and fitting it in my 2dr hatchback along with the bed frame I purchased for it. Once unpacked it took it's form the same day. After 4 days it still had that fresh new smell so I sprayed it with Fe breeze today and now it's just even better. I weigh over 200 lbs and this feels extremely nice, firm and very bouncy. Overall just right for me and another person with the same weight or even over. Buy it! This is a real Queen size mattress people - no joke - so what if it's in a box. It's just more convenient for you to get it home.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longersleep
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wish I could buy this bed for eveyone to use!
1/3/2011

Customer review by A501Coder

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by A501Coder
by A501Coder

I bought this bed online from Walmart. Received it in the mail with free shipping to my doorstep in Navy Sea Bag type packaging. It is for my 4 year old son, but I am a 6'4" 230lb dad that needs a place to sleep when he kicks me out of my bed at night. This bed is very comfortable for me too! You don't even feel the springs when you sit on it like other cheap mattresses. The comfort is amazing! Opening this up for the first time seeing it go from being 1" thick to 8" inches within seconds is purely amazing for the family to watch.

Was this review helpful? (595) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A501Coder
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Woah!
11/9/2010

Customer review by dcigary

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by dcigary
by dcigary

What a great mattress - exactly what we needed for our 3.5 year old's first "bigger boy" bed! When my wife told me that it came in a duffel bag I was skeptical, but that was the coolest packaging I've ever seen! We took a video of the unpackaging and the "inflation"....

Was this review helpful? (221) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcigary
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing mattress at an amazing price!
3/8/2014

Customer review by Shay317

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Shay317
by Shay317

I bought this mattress for my son and bought a memory foam mattress for myself a couple years ago. My son loves his mattress. Unfortunately I am not a fan of the memory foam mattress I bought for myself and plan on buying this mattress to replace it. It is incredibly comfortable and soft.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay317
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
10/6/2011

Customer review by 101967

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 101967
by 101967

I bought this mattress after reading the reviews and was still a bit leary. When I went to pick it up at the store where is was shipped for free, I was shocked thinking I made a mistake. It was wrapped in what looked like a large sleeping bag! I took it home and opened it and it has been wonderful. I picked it out for my 13 year old son and its awesome. He is very pleased with it, I even get a chance now and again to lay with him and watch a movie, I would say buy it! For the price its perfect!

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
101967
Lewistown, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Kids Mattress
2/25/2011

Customer review by hartpence

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by hartpence
by hartpence

Very nice for children. Bought two one for my 10 year old daughter and one for my 8 year old daughter. On the softer side, but they like how soft it is. Took about 6:05 to unback. getting it out of the first bag was kinda difficult, but it was amazing just how compact it came.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hartpence
Nampa Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
♡Fabulous♡
5/20/2014

Customer review by seeUniQue1

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by seeUniQue1
by seeUniQue1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice mattress for the overall price.....free shiped to my door & the added bonus of arriving compressd....within minuits it was a solid comfy mattress...so far so gud!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seeUniQue1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was great while it lasted
4/15/2012

Customer review by kay48

2.0 stars 4/15/2012 by kay48
by kay48

The bed arrived rolled up like a sleeping bag. It's very heavy but I managed to drag it up my stairs to the 2ND floor where my room is. The plastic covering comes off very easily and the bed fluffs up within seconds. I bought the full size and it is a bit short. I am 5 ft 6/ 165 pounds. I barely fit on it length wise. It was a very comfortable bed (key word WAS) for the first 8 weeks. I fell asleep quickly which is rare for me. The only problem is after 2 months the bed started getting divots in it, so I rotated it being I am the only only that sleeps on it. By the 3rd month just couldn't do anything more for it. It is no longer comfortable and it has a big divot in the middle of the bed. I have a mattress cover but you know that only goes so far. The bed really is good for a guest room. When people come to visit they will have a nice bed to sleep on, but don't look at it as a permanent solution for your self or you will be very dissatisfied on month 3. I now have to look for a new bed.

Was this review helpful? (63) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kay48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than water, Tempurpedic and Gel
3/11/2012

Customer review by newhalem

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by newhalem
by newhalem

I have to admit I was skeptical when I read all the reviews of this product, but we needed a mattress immediately because we had to throw out our very expensive gel mattress that we slept on only 4 years. The gel had broken down from our body heat and we were sleeping in 2 very lumpy valleys which was causing great back and neck pain. We were afraid to shop in local mattress stores because we had been ripped off too many times. This new mattress, however, was a very pleasant surprise. Yes, it was fun watching it open, etc. but I was a lot more interested in the quality of sleep and comfort the mattress offered. I have to say it is very comfortable! I am sleeping very well and so is my husband. I wouldn't hesistate to buy another one for our guestroom and would very much recommend it to our friends. It kind of seems silly that we spent so much money on other mattresses including a water mattress, a Tempurpedic mattess and a gel mattress. None of those were as comfortable as this one and that is saying a lot!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newhalem
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't let the 8" height or duffle bag scare you!
4/2/2014

Customer review by violetpolkadots

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by violetpolkadots
by violetpolkadots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boyfriend and I were moving into a new apartment and needed to buy our first-ever bed. We didn't have much budget for a fancy new mattress so after reading the reviews on here, we decided to try this inexpensive bed. I was a bit leery, as I'm sure most of you are/were, simply because I imagined the worst--a thin, hard, pokey mattress made of cheap materials. I was so, so wrong to worry! Yes, this mattress is 8" thick. But within the 8" is a dense mixture of springs, padding, and pillow-top. It's not much to look at but when you feel it and lay or sit on it, you can tell this thing has support! I would describe it as relatively firm, with a soft top. I love the springiness, and it feels awesome on my back, which has a tendency to ache on bad mattresses. Basically, if you are looking for an inexpensive, quality mattress, this is it! Great support and soft comfort in a deceptively unassuming mattress. Oh yeah, and the packaging is so fun. All rolled up and it hisses as it expands before your eyes! Watching it turn into a bed was almost worth the money alone!! :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
violetpolkadots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mattress for the money. PERIOD.
8/28/2011

Customer review by DaddyFL

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by DaddyFL
by DaddyFL

I got two of these for my little girls new twin beds after A LOT of driving around and checking out other mattresses in this price point. Nothing comes close to the quality of this mattress. Read that last sentence again - seriously. We went to IKEA, Mattress Giant, Mattress Barn and no one had a mattress as good as this. The only ones that came close were more than triple the cost - but still weren't as good. A good indicator of the quality of a mattress starts with the number of coils it has. Another nice feature is that these coils are individually encased. Another thing I love is that there is no pillow top on this mattress so you can flip it to help prevent sag. I only hope they keep making this model mattress so that when our other little ones are ready for a twin bed we'll get this same item again. Gladly. Why? Because nothing comes close to the quality of this mattress.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the mattress, but...
7/9/2014

Customer review by Merlymom63

3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Merlymom63
by Merlymom63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My overall rating would have been a 3.5 if it was an option. First let me say that the mattress came as described and did exactly what it was suppose to do, expanded before our eyes! We were skeptical of this, but it was an 8" mattress after a minute of it being opened! We were very impressed! The material covering the mattress is very soft and it was very comfortable in my opinion. Our daughter seems very comfortable sleeping on it (have had it about a week so I can't attest to the longevity of the product). Our ONLY complaint is the length of the mattress. We bought this bed for a twin loft bed. This mattress is NOT the standard length of a twin. It is about 3-4inches short of fitting snug in the loft bed frame so in order for it to be secure at the end of the bed we had to add a slat to the bed. This is so unfortunate because it would have been a 5 star mattress had the twin length met our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlymom63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST SLEEP EVER.
8/9/2012

Customer review by koi1022

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by koi1022
by koi1022

I don't usually buy anything that usually require a 'in-person' test. But i went with it anyways due to great reviews on it. Price is great compare to same kind of beds i tried at mattress stores. The packaging made it easy to carry; giant duffel bag, and the size of it was no problem for my Honda civic 4-Door, and carrying it upstairs myself. which it weighs about 45lbs. After watching it's exciting 5 seconds of inflation, it was fully inflated and ready to use. Even though the instruction said to let it set for 48hrs to really have it fill out. But why would i wait that long when i waited a week already? :D It was the best sleep of my life. I usually turn about 5-10 times a night, with this bed? None. Plus it's also great that you can flip this mattress to even out dents if you slept on one side for awhile. so far nothing to complain about. I would really recommend this. Now planning into buying a Queen size for the guest room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koi1022
Green valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
8/29/2011

Customer review by gretchiekc

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by gretchiekc
by gretchiekc

I got this mattress for a guest bed - I didn't want to spend too much money, but as I figured down the road we could use it for our daughter, I wanted something that was pretty decent. I saw that this mattress had received five stars, I read the reviews, but I'm pretty picky about mattresses/comfort. I figured the mattress would be "okay" but I was not planning on being overly impressed. Holy cow was I wrong. This mattress is AMAZING. I laid down on it to try it out as soon as I unpacked it and I couldn't believe how comfortable it was -- it's WAY more comfortable than my expensive mattress....I'm really considering sleeping in the guest room tonight ; ). I have already told my husband that when we move next year, I am buying another one of these for OUR room...and our mattress can become the new guest bed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gretchiekc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Mattress!
2/9/2016

Customer review by Shadday

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Shadday
by Shadday

I bought this for my 12 Year old daughter and she loved it! The shipping was fast and the mattress came nicely package and it was easy to assembled, it was nice to watch itself inflate. The mattress is soft and its just like they discribed. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what i was looking for
2/18/2011

Customer review by mbb88

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by mbb88
by mbb88

I really needed a King bed but all the mattress/box spring sets I found on this website were pretty pricey. I found I could get it much cheaper (like $300 cheaper) if I bought just a mattress and a bed frame that doesn't need a box spring. Ordered Site-to-Store, so shipping was free. It was easy to get home, it comes rolled up in a huge duffel bag. Very heavy but much easier to handle than a typical mattress that comes already at it's full size. Unpacking the mattress is the fun/easy part. Once you get it where you want it all you have to do is cut through the duffel bag and several layers of plastic. Once you cut the last layer and the seal is broken, the air whooshes in and the mattress unrolls and expands to full size. So soft, yet firm enough to give support. I was worried about maybe feeling the slats of the bed frame through the mattress but that was not an issue at all! Great purchase, would buy it again in a heartbeat. My only warning is that if you buy a bed frame from this site, dont go for the cheaper ones (the one I ordered was 89.99 for the King size). Already having problems with it. It supposedly holds up to 600 lbs yet with only one person sleeping on it already one steel leg is bending in and one of the wooden slats broke.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbb88
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy !
10/12/2015

Customer review by Madhu

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Madhu
by Madhu

After a lot of search for a good mattress in the <300 price range, we decided to go for this one as it had mostly favorable reviews across many stores. The top is soft enough for comfort and we cannot feel the springs unless we push down real hard with our hands. As specified it fluffs up to 8 inches. I have back problems and was happy that this is firm enough for good support. I had a bit of a problem first couple of days with numb shoulders (I am a side sleeper without pillows) but was fine after that. Most likely something to do with the mattress taking 48 hours to fully fluff up. My husband (~200 lbs) has an issue with it sagging on his side, so we keep rotating/flipping it every 2 weeks and it's back to normal. Both sides are identical. Overall very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good night's sleep for a good price
11/8/2009

Customer review by Walmartlover777

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Walmartlover777
by Walmartlover777

This mattress is very firm and supportive. It does not leave an imprint of where you have been laying on it. I was not sure at first because it came in a duffle type bag but when the vacuum seal opened it was a full size mattress. It fits on the bunk bed set I bought for $189 from Walmart. Even though they say you should get a 6" for the bunk beds, it is hard to find a quality 6" bed that will be thick enough and offer enough support. This is a mattress that does not need a foundation so it would be good for any bunkbed or trundle. It is also eye appealing and is very soft to the touch.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartlover777
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8" Signature Sleep coil mattress
3/21/2014

Customer review by falunqueen

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by falunqueen
by falunqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a great deal of research, we decided on this bed because it is inexpensive, and flip-able. Even if it only lasts for a year or two, replacing it will still be less expensive than buying a new name-brand one. Our previous mattresses were a pillow-top, which lasted about 4 years, and a euro-top, which lasted about 6. Both were expensive, and it was disappointing how quickly they developed body divots. This mattress seemed like the best option, as you can add on a feather topper or memory foam topper if needed. Being able to flip, I believe it should last somewhat longer. Both of us are about 150lbs, and have bad backs. This mattress is quite firm, which is what we were looking for. We added a 2" basic memory foam topper for a little more softness. I cannot feel it when he moves, which is wonderful. My back feels supported, I sleep well, and have had no back issues. He stated the same. He slept for almost 10 hours on it the first night. This mattress came smooshed in a bag, and after taking it out and the plastic off, it inflated very quickly. After a year I will have to comeback and give an update, but so far I am very pleased with this mattress.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
falunqueen
siren, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mattress
7/4/2010

Customer review by Sensa

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Sensa
by Sensa

Buying a mattress online with no way to lay down and test it is unnerving but the reviews I read were extremely helpful. It is firm, but cushiony, and is covered in a nice soft fabric. I bought it for full-time use by an adult -- not for a guest room or a kid's room. It comes all bundled up in a roll and expands to a remarkably full, comfortable bed. I would have chosen this mattress if I had a chance to try it out in a store -- and I'm sure would have had to pay a great deal more for it.

Was this review helpful? (72) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sensa
Orange County, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 810 total reviews
1-20 of 810 reviews