Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
1-20 of 57 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Not the Same After Washing
10/4/2009

Customer review by Gamediva2112

2.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Gamediva2112
by Gamediva2112

This Mattress pad was luxurious until we washed it. The perimeter of the topper is not quilted every few inches like the rest of the topper. Its essentially a tube. After we washed it, even with 4 tennis balls in the dryer, the fiberfill in the "tube" bunched into lumps. The underside of the topper is very cheap material and is pilling badly. We have now washed it 3 times (in as many months) and it just gets worse every time. Would have been a great product if they had used a better backing and quilted the entire top. Take my advise: Spend a little bit more and get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamediva2112
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wash With Care!
9/1/2011

Customer review by pssmommy

4.0 stars 9/1/2011 by pssmommy
by pssmommy

O.k. Folks, here's how I decided to wash this mattress cover after reading all of these scary reviews...First, I did not even consider washing it in my agitator washing machine at home. I took it up to the laundry mat and put it inside one of those huge front loaders. If you have an extra large capacity front loader at home, you may be able to use your own, just make sure it's big enough. You want to avoid "stuffing" the pad into any washer. The washer I used literally could have fit 2 of these, that's how big it was. Then, instead of washing it in the regular cycle, I washed it in COLD in the DELICATE CYCLE (or HAND WASH CYCLE) whatever that particular cycle says on the machine you happen to be using. I did put it in the dryer, but only for 20-25 mins. Just enough to get it fluffed out a bit. I let it air dry over a chair for the rest of the day. It was a lot of particulars when it came to washing this thing (that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5), but my method has held up 3 different times now. Maybe it will work for you! :)

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pssmommy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exploded in Washer
7/7/2010

Customer review by momtomerebear

1.0 stars 7/7/2010 by momtomerebear
by momtomerebear

This mattress pad cover was awesome until I washed it. My husband raved about how great it was, and how it really helped his back. Unfortunately, it had to be washed, which was where it met its demise. The underside of the mattress pad is made with a low-quality material (like they use on the bottom side of box springs). It disintegrates in the washing machine! It took me 15 minutes to get all of the fiber-fill out of the wash tub (standing on my head, mind you). It looked like the Build-A-Bear workshop's filling station in the wash tub. I would have assumed for $40, that it would be more durable.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtomerebear
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
high loft mattress pad.
12/20/2010

Customer review by petsrwe

1.0 stars 12/20/2010 by petsrwe
by petsrwe

I wish I had read the reviews!I would not have bought it.Washed it 1 time and the seams let loose.Had fiberfill all over in my washer and had to sew it just to put it through the dryer.Now it's lumpy and horrible to sleep on.I wish I could return it.Money wasted!Would not recommend buying.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petsrwe
sunbury,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
1/15/2011

Customer review by AnythingtoEndThis

1.0 stars 1/15/2011 by AnythingtoEndThis
by AnythingtoEndThis

The cover looked and felt great. Just washing it for the first time and the back side is all torn and falling apart. We know we cannot even attempt to wash it. We have had mattress pads that have lasted for years and years..............this has not even lasted a few months. Save your money and buy the cheaper pads or another make.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnythingtoEndThis
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
12/2/2009

Customer review by bethnh09

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by bethnh09
by bethnh09

My mother bought this for me for my birthday and I LOVE it. I know the package says you can wash it in the machine but I wouldn't recommend, it just doesn't sound smart! I don't see the point in washing it anyways it's under your sheets and comforter so who cares. Anyways, I love this and I recommend it to everyone! It's like sleeping on a big cloud. I spend most of my time in bed now. [:

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethnh09
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Find
9/13/2010

Customer review by SZck

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by SZck
by SZck

I had been shopping for mattress pads for a few weeks and couldn't find one that was a good value. I found this one in a Walmart store when I was helping my daughter set up her first apartment. I got her the least expensive mattress I could find in town, slightly disappointed with the comfort...but when I put this mattress pad on the mattress it was great! I went home and bought the same pad for my son who had just moved to a new town with the same mattress issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SZck
seattle wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good purchase
9/14/2010

Customer review by JacksonvilleWalmart

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by JacksonvilleWalmart
by JacksonvilleWalmart

I use it every day, already washed it 4 times, still same as brand new, great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacksonvilleWalmart
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress cover for the price!
7/8/2012

Customer review by cmmPocatello

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cmmPocatello
by cmmPocatello

I purchased this item Oct 2010 and wash it every other month. I use a front load washer and gentle cycle and front load dryer on low heat setting with three tennis balls. I do not rush my drying time. In fact I let it air dry for the final drying period. My mattress pad is in excellent shape, a few thread issues, but over all I love it. I am now getting one for my daughter. I am a patient person and take care of my things. I never try to rush a drying session, as it would bunch up and ruin the pad. If you are a person who had time to take care of your pad you will love this item. if you don't follow instructions well or do not have time to maintain this item carefully you may expect to purchase a new pad (like anything you do not take care of) over time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmmPocatello
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality product
11/14/2011

Customer review by Pandoraaa

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Pandoraaa
by Pandoraaa

I really liked this kind of mattress pad, but after reading the other reviews I was a little concern. I decided to go ahead and buy it anyway. I'm really happy and satisfied about this item. It's very soft, good cotton, it's a pleasure sleeping on it. I also had the chance to wash it a couple of times, gentle cycle, it came out just like new! I just bought another one for the guest room! I'm rating four stars because the inside in not 100% cotton as I wish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandoraaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed.
3/10/2012

Customer review by searchforgood

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by searchforgood
by searchforgood

5 yr ago I bought a Full size high loft mattress pad. It was great just like more pillow top. My old top was damaged so I bought another of same brand. What a disappointment. Small for a Full and not at all same thickness of old pad. Unable to use as yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
searchforgood
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's Great....At first!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by JDano

1.0 stars 4/11/2011 by JDano
by JDano

If you want to waste your money on something that explodes when you wash it...Buy this!!! Otherwise pay the 10 dollars more and get a better one!! I've had this mattress pad a total of 2 weeks to the day. When we washed it today it looked like the underneath melted, ripped and fiberfill went everywhere!! I am so angry, this was a wonderful product. My wife has severe back problems and this WAS helping...I guess I'll have to buy a different product.. *SIGH*

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDano
T-town Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by MizJohnny

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MizJohnny
by MizJohnny

Fell apart in washing machine; back disintegrated, stuffing came out. Absolutely terrible product. I certainly won't be buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizJohnny
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/4/2011

Customer review by babyangel2

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by babyangel2
by babyangel2

This mattress pad is so comfortable - I am so happy I ordered it. It's easy to put on the mattress and my sheets fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyangel2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Amazing!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by cntryluvinangel

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by cntryluvinangel
by cntryluvinangel

I bought this in a King and I love it!! I was worried if it would stay on the bed or slide off but it comes as a sheet type style so that you can tuck the corners around the bed and the top doesn't move or come loose. My sheets also fit over it great! I saw a lot of the reviews about washing it causing damage, but I don't think it would need to be washed that much with a sheet over it and I also heard that hanging it out to dry would be better than putting it in the dryer. Just a thought. My husband and I absolutely love it though and got the best nights sleep ever!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cntryluvinangel
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this
6/15/2012

Customer review by 1974star

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by 1974star
by 1974star

I love this, Ive had it for almost 2 years and never washed it until today. it has always been under my fitted sheet, so never needed washed, still looks like brand new. Did not fall apart or come apart during wash like some of the reviews I read.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1974star
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
10/5/2011

Customer review by Lookoutkitty

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Lookoutkitty
by Lookoutkitty

This is the third set of mattress pads I've bought (new beds) and I continue to be happy with the quality. Very nice texture, good loft, and strong elastic around to keep in securely in place. Not the cheapest, but worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lookoutkitty
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2011

Customer review by Sleeplotsbetter

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Sleeplotsbetter
by Sleeplotsbetter

I love this product. I sleep like a rock now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleeplotsbetter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice to sleep on
4/23/2010

Customer review by robbie1427

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by robbie1427
by robbie1427

I have a bad back and i just purchased a new mattress which is Ultra Firm thinking this would help my back. WRONG! I found this mattress pad and read the reviews. I decided to try it out and i love it! It is helping my back so much. If i would have done my research a little more, i would have purchased this pad and used it on my old mattress instead of spending $600 first! Only thing i dont like is that it takes a long time to "poof" back up after i lay on it for a while. But overall a great product so far

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbie1427
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
6/22/2012

Customer review by malamute95

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by malamute95
by malamute95

While you get what you pay for, this pillow top will add more comfort to your current mattress. Soft and pleasant to sleep on and easily washed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malamute95
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews