Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What it does?
12/28/2010

Customer review by philthy

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by philthy
by philthy

1st of all, I am not a tech, so I don't know the terminology. I thought this was a splitter for the antenna cable coax that would let me run two tv's off one antenna. Apparently what it does is allow you to flip a switch on it and that allows you to switch from cable tv, to antenna tv, or from cable to a video game, or from satellite to any of the above whichever two cables (coax) you hook up to it and whichever way you flip the switch thingee doo-dad whatchamacallit on the item. My star ratings are invalid. I would recommend it to someone who wants what it does, but not to someone who wants what I want.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philthy
Central Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Simple A/B coax switch
3/13/2012

Customer review by Dave288

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Dave288
by Dave288

I wanted something my cat wouldn't destroy, this looks sturdy enough, I downgraded it because the sticky foam mount takes too much effort to get right, but otherwise I have no complaints. I have an antenna in one port and the cable box in the other, it works with no crosstalk from either. Perfect? No. Worth the money? Yes. Recommended? Yes, as long as the person installing it will put up with the double sticky sticking to the release paper or will use the included screws. I am a retired EE and I am quite picky, it is a good setup. You MAY find it cheaper, but shipping will kill any savings, so WalMart wins big time on this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave288
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It works
2/26/2010

Customer review by estesjr

4.0 stars 2/26/2010 by estesjr
by estesjr

Does what it is advertised as doing. It could be improved by suction rubber feet to help keep it in position.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estesjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a piece of junk.
2/28/2011

Customer review by sparkplug6669

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by sparkplug6669
by sparkplug6669

Not what i thought it was at all, the picture quality is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkplug6669
Would recommend to a friend? No
A/B Switch (replacement for broken Switch)
4/24/2012

Customer review by Dolemi

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Dolemi
by Dolemi

I purchased the RCA A/B switch to replace one that I purchased at Radio Shack, that stopped working. This RCA switch was half the price that I paid for the Radio Shack switch. So far it has performed great....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolemi
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works with limitations ...
4/7/2012

Customer review by TheBernMan

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by TheBernMan
by TheBernMan

I used this to switch between an analog cable service in an apartment complex and an indoor OTA antenna connected to an early LCD Sanyo TV. The signal quality with the indoor antenna (digital) is excellent. When switched to the analog service, there is significant signal degradation on several channels. The analog cable service is of mediocre quality to begin with, so I wasn't surprised that the switch made this somewhat worse. It is a satisfactory trade-off solution in my case though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBernMan
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day