Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Yay!
5/21/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

I loved this book! I watch the TV series, but the book is completely different. The relationship between Stephan and Damon is nowhere even close to the TV show. In the show they tolerate each other if nothing else. In the book they can't even be in the same room as the other. I must say I like the relationship between them in the show better, but the rest of the book is better all around. If you can get past the first five chapters it becomes really good. And I keep picturing Elena with brown hair instead of blonde. She looks better brunette in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2009

Customer review by jan2009

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by jan2009
by jan2009

I have started watching the series so when I first started the book I was confused. The book is much better than the series the only thing they have in common so far are the names and places. If you like the series you'll LOve the book.........

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jan2009
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great books
2/15/2010

Customer review by bbydwl101981

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by bbydwl101981
by bbydwl101981

I love the Vampire Diaries. I first read these books when I was 9 years old 17 years ago! I re-read them every few years. (The first 4 books in the series) FYI if you want to read these books because you love the new tv show just know that they do NOT follow eachother. They are almost entirely different. Just some of the same characters and the fact that it takes place in VA. The character relationships are all different as well. Personally, I love the book first and foremost. The show is geared more towards older "young adults" and adults. I suppose they want to keep up with the current times. The books never promotes drug use, or premarital "relations" the way the show does. So this is good for tweens. The first 4 original books are excellent. The newest ones are not so much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbydwl101981
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A very interesting book.
10/25/2009

Customer review by MovieLover1955

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by MovieLover1955
by MovieLover1955

This book keeps your interest. You don't want to set it down!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieLover1955
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/31/2010

Customer review by tenderkisses2004

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by tenderkisses2004
by tenderkisses2004

I fell in love with the vampires diaries when the new show came to the CW. I didnt know there were even books lol. I love anything vampires except I wasnt in twlight that much(sry) I have been a vamp freak for years lol. I enojyed this book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenderkisses2004
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great book
10/2/2009

Customer review by Iloverwalmart

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Iloverwalmart
by Iloverwalmart

If you like the Twilight series you will like this one. I can't wait to get the 3rd one in the mail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iloverwalmart
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So friggin cheap!
10/5/2009

Customer review by VampDoll

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by VampDoll
by VampDoll

Okay, I decided to read the series since I love the show. I haven't read much, but it's different from the show. I must say buying this here has saved me a whole lot of money because at other places I buy books, like chain bookstores, the books are way over-priced. The book was in perfect condition when I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampDoll
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Book
10/8/2009

Customer review by Haila

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Haila
by Haila

This is a very good book. I love that it gives the point of view of both main characters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haila
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female