Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If you love Twilight read this!
12/31/2009

Customer review by jypsy77

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by jypsy77
by jypsy77

In a refreshing change this story is told from the perspective of the male main character instead of the female character. This book has many similarities to Twilight: The main characters are irresistibly drawn to one another in a way that seems to defy all known logic. One character has a supernatural secret that the other needs to discover. One of the main characters needs to protect the other against a supernatural being. And so on..... I, however was bothered by the fact that Ethan does not ask enough questions. For example, even though the decor and appearance of Lena's home's changes almost daily, Ethan never really questions it. Its discussed but just in passing. This seems to take male disinterest in decor too far! Also, there were some details that were left unresolved but I expect these to be the basis of the second book which I understand has already been written. Overall, though the book kept my interest and I read it in 2 days. Its similarity to Twilight pleased me and its differences kept the story fresh. I highly recommend it for those looking for their next supernatural romance fix!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jypsy77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Twighlight Fans Meet Your New Favorite Series
7/27/2010

Customer review by ajmoon

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by ajmoon
by ajmoon

With the best regards to Stephanie Meyers and Her Twilight Saga... I think she has just met her match with Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. Although this book may not capture Tweens, as well as Twilight did, I think the at the two authors have successfully brought their small southern town of Gatlin County alive in this Romantic/ Sci-Fi Thriller. Their plot is very well thought out- a little confusing at times but that's part of what keeps you guessing. I felt that all of their characters, though seemingly simple minded, were actually complex and well drawn out. Their story starts with Ethan Wate, a sixteen year old sophmore, who can't wait to get out of his small town in which he has lived his entire life. But strange dreams have started plaguing him shortly after his mother dies. There is a girl, but he can't see her face, she's slipping from him as he tries to hold onto her and his nails dig into her wrist. When he wakes... there's dirt under his fingernails... and the smell of lemons and rosemary? This story is utterly captivating and I encourage all- who love a good Supernatural, Mystery, and slight Romance- to read this wonderful book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great book! definitley recommend reading!
1/26/2010

Customer review by busterfuzz

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by busterfuzz
by busterfuzz

I just finished reading this book and I would definitely recommend reading it. It is one of those stories that stays with you after reading it. I read it in two days and I can't wait for the next one. If you like the Twi Light series, Immortal or The House Of Night series you will like this book. Definitley worth reading!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busterfuzz
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/21/2010

Customer review by jenn0616

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by jenn0616
by jenn0616

Loved the book. I couldnt put it down. Will for sure connect with teens that are coming into their own and not following the herd of the "popular crowd" The book shows to stand up and fight for what you believe in and LOVE no matter what the cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenn0616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Doesn't live up
1/20/2010

Customer review by schnappy

2.0 stars 1/20/2010 by schnappy
by schnappy

I had read several positive reviews of this novel before I purchased it and it didn't live up to any of my expectations. I felt almost no chemisty between the main two characters. They were pushed together too quickly and their relationship was not given enough time to develop. I felt that many of the characters were very 2 dimensional and that there were far too many plot holes. I just couldn't connect with the book or the characters. I will not be reading the sequel and wouldn't recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schnappy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female