Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 54 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great for crepey skin on my neck and fine wrinkles
5/31/2014

Customer review by AzGecko

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by AzGecko
by AzGecko

I am 54 years old and lost over 125 lbs. My neck had this awful crepey appearance after losing and it was making me so depressed and made me look 70 on my neck::( I got this stuff and started using it and after about 2 weeks, the crepe appearance on my neck had vanished. If I stop using it for a while tho, it will reappear eventually. I'm using it every day. Everyone thinks that I look 10 or 15 years younger than my actual age, which is great:) I have very sensitive skin and it doesn't bother me at all. Just to let you know, if you are allergic to this, you will have an allergic reaction and it isn't the fault of this cream but an allergy that you didn't realize you had. Stop blaming the cream on your allergy and don't use this type cream again! I have a lot of allergies (from food, hayfever, milk, bleach, laundry detergents and latex and I don't blame those ingredients, I just avoid them at all costs or pay for it later!). Most people will not be allergic to it though. I just saw a review of a person that developed swollen skin after using this, that's a symptom of an allergy, D'OH!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzGecko
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My hands are wrinkled
1/1/2016

Customer review by puddypaws

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by puddypaws
by puddypaws

I use this product on my hands in conjunction with my regular hand cream. It smooths them and makes them look younger.

puddypaws
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Bad for my skin
12/21/2015

Customer review by BSE.51

2.0 stars 12/21/2015 by BSE.51
by BSE.51

I used this for 3 weeks & then one morning woke up with red swollen skin all over my face but especially on cheekbones & around the nose & mouth. I haven't been able to wear any moisturizer or foundation for 2 days & alternating ice & heat to control swelling. Ice is working but I won't buy this again.

Comment from Neutrogena - 12/22/2015

Thank you for reaching out to us, BSE.51. We wouldn't expect you to see swelling or redness while using any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 8AM to 8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

BSE.51
Clinton, MS
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed :(
7/19/2012

Customer review by Farmfemme

2.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Farmfemme
by Farmfemme

Ordered this based on excellent reviews and because it contains hyaluronic aid and retinol. I have almost finished the tube and am sad to say that I am disappointed in the performance of this product-maybe I expected too much. My problem areas are my expression lines- the 11's on my brow and the parentheses between my nose and mouth. I also have a few brown spots from breakouts many years ago. Most people still don't think I look my age, but I just didn't feel like I achieved the expected results. I have not noticed much, if any, improvement in my problem areas. I won't be purchasing again. I guess I will have to find something else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmfemme
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable Skin Resurfacing for the Middle Class
10/22/2012

Customer review by Belle925

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Belle925
by Belle925

This product is excellent for middle class women like me, older than 40, making less than $75,000 a year. It is a night-time only cream because it causes exfoliation overnight. It causes the surface facial skin to slough off, revealing the newest skin below. In the morning, scrub off the exfoliated skin, and use a good hydrating day cream, and a good foundation, because exfoliation causes uneven tone, along with the wrinkle reductions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belle925
Glenside, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, even for my sensitive skin!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Freshface2

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Freshface2
by Freshface2

I began using this product about 3 or 4 months ago on the recommendation of my dermatologist. I noticed a difference in my skin after just a couple days. The lines around my eyes seemed to almost disappear. I was really amazed, because I was not actually expecting to see any quick results. I have sensitive skin and was advised to use very sparingly at first to be sure my skin would tolerate the retinol. I have had absolutely no problems and I am now a little more generous with my applications, but I still do not use more than the recommended "pearl-size" dot. I use it every night before bedtime, after I clean my face. I like my results and the price of the product. I would guess that those who have experienced redness, etc, may have problems tolerating the Retinol, which can cause some redness and tingling initially. Thankfully, I have had no issues. I would recommend this product and actually already have

Freshface2
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Great looking smooth skin!
12/10/2013

Customer review by sexy old woman

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by sexy old woman
by sexy old woman

This is a wonderful product. Love the results in such a short time. My skin tends to be on the dry side, especially during the winter months. I must add that I truly miss the wonderful overnight cream I used to use by neutrogena, but can no longer find. Im also loved it's fragrance of lavender and chamomile. Was called relaxing overnight body cream with the fragrance listed beneath that. It was in a 6 oz. jar and the jar was a soft mint green color and the fragrance listed in lavender color. It smelled wonderful and worked better than anything I've ever used in my 75 years and I've tried many, many, products over the years. I'd jump for joy if you'd bring it back on the market. Truly amazing product with a great formula and fabulous smell. My husband of 43 years loved it as well. He said my skin was like silk and that I smelled heavenly! Can't beat that combination. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, bring it back.

sexy old woman
Monterey peninsula, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Skin around my eyes looks horrible
1/8/2015

Customer review by Stewart333

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Stewart333
by Stewart333

I bought this product thinking it is cost effective and contains ingredients I was looking for. I have been using the deep wrinkle moisture - ageless intensives for just about 2 months. At first, everything appeared to be fine but now I have had nothing but skin and eye issues. The skin above my cheek bone area has vertical wrinkles that have now appeared out of nowhere - the area is swollen and my eyes have been twitching badly. I went to the eye doctor and they cannot find a reason for it - when asked if I have been using anything new on my face the only item is this cream. I only use it on my forehead, crows feet and under eye at my cheek bones. I am extremely frustrated and I am hoping the swelling and especially the skin under my left eye returns to normal. I have stopped using the product.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 1/8/2015

Hello Stewart333, we are very concerned about your comments. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly and learn more about your experience, as this is certainly not typical. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m. ET. We hope to hear from you soon.

Stewart333
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Made a difference in my skin.
7/18/2015

Customer review by smithy

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by smithy
by smithy

I wanted an affordable retinol and this fit the bill. Kept my skin moisturized while it went to work on my skin - my sister noticed a difference in about two weeks. It helped reduce my fine lines with little irritation. Some people may notice some sensitivity at first, like with any retinol product, and you can start by using it just every three days or every other day and it should help with that. I absolutely recommend it as an effective product all the time, along with an effective sunscreen.

smithy
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
I have never had such bad reaction to a product
6/9/2015

Customer review by MandaS

1.0 stars 6/9/2015 by MandaS
by MandaS

The first night was fine woke up next day with soft skin. Skipped a night and the second time I used it my face became extremely dry and red. It started peeling super bad around my eyes, chin and cheek area. It was painful to the touch. It took bout a week for my face to go back to normal. It says some peeling and dryness is normal but this was not it was very painful to the touch and irrated

Comment from Neutrogena® - 6/9/2015

Thanks for letting us know about what happened, MandaS. We're concerned about the irritation you experienced because it's not typical. We'd like to speak with you directly. Please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048 between 8AM to 8PM EST Monday-Friday

MandaS
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
7/11/2012

Customer review by Snowhygienist

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Snowhygienist
by Snowhygienist

I started using this product about 2 years ago after a friend recommended it to me. I was frustrated with my skin; it was oily and would not stop breaking out. I had tried every brand in the drug store and couldn't afford the expensive brands. I felt so ugly! I started noticing results after a week. My breakouts slowly started disappearing and my skin wasn't as oily as before. The scars that I had from my acne were starting to fade as well. I also didn't have the initial irritation that you usually have with prescription retinol products. I use this product every night with an SPF in the morning. I will be using this stuff as long as they keep making it. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for clearer skin on a budget.

Snowhygienist
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
why pay 100 bucks ?
11/7/2013

Customer review by rockinro

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by rockinro
by rockinro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

i find this to be a quality and effective treatment. i am 61 and my skin looks good. of course this is a night treatment, but i take care in the day too. i use their astringent, and face cloths to clean off all make up. love the products !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinro
london, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great product!
6/29/2014

Customer review by bj7353

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by bj7353
by bj7353

I am 71 years old and had not been kind to my skin, I worked outside most of the time (farming) and was exposed to sun and all the things that are unhealthy for your skin, plus I smoked until 5 years ago. I have been using this product for about 7 months including ageless intensives night cream, eye cream and the daytime formula and see amazing results. The lines around my mouth have filled in a lot, my neck was beginning to look saggy, I hated looking in the mirror. Scarfs are my tradition! But the skin is tightening over time. The longer I use it, the more I like the way I look.

bj7353
Macon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Will my skin ever heal?
5/21/2014

Customer review by Anne

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Anne
by Anne

I used this product as directed for about 3 weeks with good results until I awakened one morning to discover my face was swollen in all of the areas treated by the product. That was about 1 month ago, and now I regret ever using the product. I am no longer able to use soaps, moisturizers, and foundations of any sort on the skin around my mouth, chin, and neck without risking peeling, followed by a burning, rash-like reaction. I would give anything to return my skin to its previous state before I started using this product.

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 5/21/2014

We are so sorry that you are having this experience Anne. This is not typical of the product to have these results. We would like to learn more about what happened and to help you with this. If you could please call us at 1-800-582-4048, 8 AM - 8 PM EDT, Monday through Friday. One of our Representatives would be happy to help you!

Anne
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
product does not seem the same.
10/14/2012

Customer review by simply pink

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by simply pink
by simply pink

i started using this product a couple yrs ago.It worked great on my fine lines and deep wrinkles.then i switched for awhile tried something else.didn't work near as well.I started using the product again and noticed it did not seem the same.It was also a much smaller tube for the same amount of money.I am on my second tube and i have seen no improvement in my skin.Has anyone else noticed a difference? really loved the product and it did help so much,going to keep using for awhile longer. maybe i have'nt used it long enough.

simply pink
fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Almost young again
8/17/2011

Customer review by Mom of the groom

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Mom of the groom
by Mom of the groom

Started using the repaid wrinkle repair moisture and serum and filler in April and now almost 4 months later I'm looking 10 years younger. My skin almost overnight started having wrinkles on my cheeks and around my mouth but since using these products I can honestly say its like night and day the results. My son is getting married in Dec and I was so upset about my skin, but now they can take all the pictures they want, 70 is not even a worry anymore since I found Neutrogena. Thank You

Mom of the groom
Cleveland Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watch out if you have sensitive skin
2/18/2014

Customer review by coffee4u

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by coffee4u
by coffee4u

I have used Neutrogena in the past with great success and love most of their products. I wanted to "up" my night regiment by using this cream to smooth and minimize wrinkles early on. However, after using this product two times, my face swelled up like a balloon to the point where I had to go to the doctor to help with the swelling. I have never had an issue with any other cream used. Just a warning to be careful when applying to sensitive skin.

coffee4u
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
My skin feels like velvet
7/2/2013

Customer review by Melsy

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Melsy
by Melsy

I have paid up-to five hundred dollars for other supposed quality brands however cant afford this anymore with no visible results. This product is by far the best and cheapest I also use a two dollar facial massager and am thrilled with the results and have been using for over a year now. I am 39 years old. I have all the product range as its that affordable however I mainly just use the night moisturiser day and night and love it.

Melsy
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Cleared Acne!
3/5/2011

Customer review by PerfectSkin

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by PerfectSkin
by PerfectSkin

I absolutely love this product! It improved the texture of my skin immediately and cleared up my acne in 10 days and I'm still clear with continued use! I've suffered from acne for 15 years and this moisturizer was gentle yet effective and helps with fine lines too. I have combination dry to oily skin and this lotion worked perfectly for me. I'm having a difficult time finding it in stores now. Please continue this product!

PerfectSkin
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft, smooth and beautiful
4/22/2013

Customer review by Team K

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Team K
by Team K

I have only been using this product for a month and I am so excited to have come across a deep moisturizing cream that doesn't irritate and delivers what it advertises. I am 43 years old and for the first time in my life I have found the only cream that reduces oilyness, congestion, and dry patches. I can't wait to try the serum to see what great things it will do for my skin.

Team K
Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews