Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
69
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 221 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
Beautiful curtains (green tree/chocolate)
7/29/2011

Customer review by stephanie777e

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by stephanie777e
by stephanie777e

I ordered 4 panels of the green tree/chocolate panels. They are very nice and look more expensive than they were- to me less than twenty bucks a panel is a bargain. They are NOT black-out curtains, but they do cut out quite a bit of light- it just depends how much darkness you want to achieve with curtains on the windows. Of course, having blinds on the windows behind them helps to cut out more light. I put these in my future nursery (current guestroom) as they will match the green and brown found in the crib bedding I registered for elsewhere. The room they are in faces east and gets quite a bit of sun here in TX. That room gets HOT when the ceiling fan isn't on AND there aren't curtains on the windows (or they're shut). In that sense, these definitely are energy-efficient curtain panels. I hope this information helps in your buying decision. Picture of dark room included in this review shows how light comes in at 4pm, facing east, in north Texas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephanie777e
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked out Great!!
1/30/2011

Customer review by ToniLuvsIt

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by ToniLuvsIt
by ToniLuvsIt

I had already purchased 4 panels of the Eclipse thermal/blackout curtains in dark brown and put them up with my original beige panels where were very sheer. I wanted a heavier lined panel that you could still see a bit of light through. I purchased 2 ivory/straw panels and they worked out perfectly! They're not as heavy as the Eclipse curtains but they still help keep some of the cold air out much better than sheer panels. Take a look at the pictures to see the difference in the two.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToniLuvsIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these curtains
5/30/2011

Customer review by SassyNay

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by SassyNay
by SassyNay

I just bought my first home and wanted something that would look like I paid top dollar but was in my budget... These curtains are way better then I expected them to be for the price. I bought the Clay Beige/Chocolate Chip for my livingroom and the Charcoal/Rich Black for the master bedroom they look great and give my new home just enough class for this 30 year old!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyNay
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as expected
5/23/2011

Customer review by gti87

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by gti87
by gti87

I ordered the Green tree/chocolate chip window panels and they are exactly as pictured online. The colors match and look fantastic in my babies room. The material is not as heavy as canvas but has that same canvas look to it. They are also flat and do not have any shine to them. They were exactly what I wanted. And for the price, they can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gti87
Gresham, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2011

Customer review by XMISSKIMX

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by XMISSKIMX
by XMISSKIMX

The beige part of the panels are actually darker than pictured I believe. I can really tell how it keeps such bright sunlight out already.. But I kind of wished I went with the straw color because this beige is darker than what they show here.. It looks much better than my previous window treatments, and I am overall happy with them. I just wish I knew how to keep the folds in the panels to stay put :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XMISSKIMX
Campbellsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
yuck! i returned them
2/12/2011

Customer review by jerseygirl714

1.0 stars 2/12/2011 by jerseygirl714
by jerseygirl714

Saw curtains in the store...just like these but when i ordered these and got them via site to store...i returned them on the spot. They weren't the curtains i wanted and these were horrible. They looked like the same fabric of the cheapo curtains i got at family dollar to hold us over until we could afford nice ones. Instead i bought the silky ones that look just like them. i will post a picture. i recommend going with the ones i bought instead of these. They look cheap and retro .

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseygirl714
pennsville nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hemmed up 10 of these for my living room.
3/8/2013

Customer review by Jenzerbi

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Jenzerbi
by Jenzerbi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hemmed up 10 of these for my living room since I out 2 panels on each window. I love the pop of green since I have a lot of browns and beige I. My living area. They only had them in stock in the 95 inch length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenzerbi
Kingwood, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
may need more panels based on window size
2/23/2010

Customer review by Nilsalove

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Nilsalove
by Nilsalove

I would recommend this product even though pic was misleading. Color is Khaki/Brown. I have a large window 72 W. Originally I only purchased 2 panels. To get the effect in the advertised pics. I had to to purchase another 2 panels. This info was not provided on the site. However when the package came it indicated number of panels needed based on size of the window. It was suggested 3-4 for my size. Nice look for the cost. I've noticed that the temperature in apt is warmer now when I get in from work.

Was this review helpful? (134) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nilsalove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two-colored canopy curtains
4/20/2011

Customer review by Addiction101

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Addiction101
by Addiction101

We purchased these curtains online and had no idea what the product would look like, how the fabric would look and feel, and the actual color since pictures don't always tell the truth. When we received them and put them in our kitchen we were more then pleased! They look wonderful, they also function they way we wished, blocking out sunlight and cutting heating and cooling costs in that room! We purchased the black and silver/grey toned curtains in this style, and they look elegant and modern but not boring like a solid colored curtain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addiction101
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
8/3/2010

Customer review by kbb1

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by kbb1
by kbb1

I am glad I chose this curtains for my living room. They are very elegant looking and match my camel couch well. They are thinner than I expected, but they keep the light and heat out. There is a good contrast of color between the tan and brown. I defitnely recommend these curtains!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbb1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Matter of Taste
12/27/2009

Customer review by carling

3.0 stars 12/27/2009 by carling
by carling

I was so excited to get these panels after reading the glowing reviews, I order them twice. As other reviewers attest, the quality and value are great, hence my 3-star rating. HOWEVER, the fabric is dull as dish water! These panels are waaaay too bland for my taste. They just didn't "pop". Very disappointing. I returned these panels (Wal-mart's customer service is the best!) and ordered the 95" crimson faux silk panels instead, which suit me right down to the ground!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carling
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A quality product
1/2/2010

Customer review by CanandaiguaCheerMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by CanandaiguaCheerMom
by CanandaiguaCheerMom

The order was received on time and the quality was better than I expected. The color online was a little different (could be my monitor) but I still liked it so it wasn't a big deal. The color at the top of the curtain looked more of a cream color but it is tan/beige color. They look very nice; I paired them with a cappuccino roman shade (purchased from JC Penney).

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanandaiguaCheerMom
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved them
12/24/2009

Customer review by bayfrey

4.0 stars 12/24/2009 by bayfrey
by bayfrey

In the picture the "clay beige" looks more ecru to me but I would call the color a tan. I received the items on time and when I opened them realized that the curtains have a white lining on back. They give privacy when closed but allow some light to go thru. The grommets are large to allow for bigger rods and they drape well. If you have large windows you may want to get two per window so you get the the look if that is what you want.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayfrey
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
11/14/2009

Customer review by TNMOMNANA

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by TNMOMNANA
by TNMOMNANA

While I was a little dissappointed in the thickness of these my great room/dining/ kitchen are all open to one another and they fill the need for all three rooms, and look beautiful hung. These lined draperies, after ironing compare with the linen draperies from competitors for 3 times the price. Great look for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNMOMNANA
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these Panels
10/17/2011

Customer review by TommiGirl

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by TommiGirl
by TommiGirl

The panels were purchased to help insulate the wall off windows in my home office - which is adjacent to my master bedroom. They do what was intended and coordinate well tying the color schemes of the 2 rooms together. I thought they would be room darkening but they are not. You know that it is daylight outside without opening the curtains. I purchased the green tea and chocolate chip color. They are true to color but I had to buy 4 panels to cover the windows. I just hung them straight out of the package and the wrinkles fell out in 4 or 5 days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommiGirl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't the color I'd hoped for...
3/8/2012

Customer review by jellinmurray

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by jellinmurray
by jellinmurray

I ordered several of the Green River/Chocolate Chip panels, hoping the color represented online would be true....unfortunately it wasn't. I was hoping that "Green River" would be a somewhat bright shade of aqua, as it looks to be in the picture. Instead, I found it to be a dingy, dull silvery sage color with only a hint of blue...and no aqua at all. Fortunately the curtains were shipped free through Site To Store and returns are very easy. If the color had been right, I would have been very happy with the curtains as the price and design were both really nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellinmurray
Chciago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
3/28/2011

Customer review by WOW1212

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by WOW1212
by WOW1212

Was very pleased with these curtains. Everyone who visits comments on how nice they look. They serve their purpose as well and keep light out. I have older windows, so the lining really matters and makes an obvious differnce keeping our family room cooler. And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOW1212
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/10/2011

Customer review by MochaJam21

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by MochaJam21
by MochaJam21

These curtains look great! Heavy enough to block heat/sun during midday, but light enough to let a little light in & not totally darken my living room & make it feel like a dungeon. For the price these are a good quality curtain. I just wish they were a little wider...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MochaJam21
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just beautiful!
3/26/2010

Customer review by Happynaz

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Happynaz
by Happynaz

Love these drapes. The top is more a khaki than a beige but they look so rich in color. They complement my beige walls and brown furniture. They also keep out the sun. Makes my living room beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happynaz
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HELPS BLOCK MIDDAY SUN
2/7/2011

Customer review by AMIESAUNT

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by AMIESAUNT
by AMIESAUNT

My family room window faces west so the sun can be VERY hot even with vertical blinds. These curtains help block the light and heat very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMIESAUNT
FLAGLER COUNTY, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews