Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 347 reviews
5 stars
234
4 stars
79
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 297 reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Beautiful curtains (green tree/chocolate)
7/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered 4 panels of the green tree/chocolate panels. They are very nice and look more expensive than they were- to me less than twenty bucks a panel is a bargain. They are NOT black-out curtains, but they do cut out quite a bit of light- it just depends how much darkness you want to achieve with curtains on the windows. Of course, having blinds on the windows behind them helps to cut out more light. I put these in my future nursery (current guestroom) as they will match the green and brown found in the crib bedding I registered for elsewhere. The room they are in faces east and gets quite a bit of sun here in TX. That room gets HOT when the ceiling fan isn't on AND there aren't curtains on the windows (or they're shut). In that sense, these definitely are energy-efficient curtain panels. I hope this information helps in your buying decision. Picture of dark room included in this review shows how light comes in at 4pm, facing east, in north Texas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Contemporary summer Panels
10/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking specifically for summer panels (for a living area) that would let in light without needing to fiddle with opening and closing them everyday. I live on the floor level of an apartment and did not like the idea of using sheer panels b/c they would not afford enough privacy. These panels are perfect for what I need. These are lined panels so that even with backlighting, no one can see into my flat. I selected the 94" long panels. I easily ironed out the creases (from the packaging). I now enjoy waking up to this soft natural lighting. I also saw a 13 dollar decrease in my electric bill since putting these up! Before putting these up, I had black out panels that made my flat so dark I had to turn on lamps. I have had a chance to wash my panels and they came out in perfect shape, only suggestion I would make (if you don't want to have to iron them out) is to make sure to hang them as soon as they come out of the dryer. These pictures show what they look like WITHOUT ironing. Not too shabby!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked out Great!!
1/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had already purchased 4 panels of the Eclipse thermal/blackout curtains in dark brown and put them up with my original beige panels where were very sheer. I wanted a heavier lined panel that you could still see a bit of light through. I purchased 2 ivory/straw panels and they worked out perfectly! They're not as heavy as the Eclipse curtains but they still help keep some of the cold air out much better than sheer panels. Take a look at the pictures to see the difference in the two.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these curtains
5/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought my first home and wanted something that would look like I paid top dollar but was in my budget... These curtains are way better then I expected them to be for the price. I bought the Clay Beige/Chocolate Chip for my livingroom and the Charcoal/Rich Black for the master bedroom they look great and give my new home just enough class for this 30 year old!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Calm retreat
2/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
excellent product for the money. easy to order and pick up. colors as expected from website. dress this up with a cornice board as we did. added sheers in the center. cornices are easy to make. rings in curtains are quality made and go with all neutrals.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just as expected
5/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the Green tree/chocolate chip window panels and they are exactly as pictured online. The colors match and look fantastic in my babies room. The material is not as heavy as canvas but has that same canvas look to it. They are also flat and do not have any shine to them. They were exactly what I wanted. And for the price, they can't be beat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sharp looking drapes
12/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These drapes were exactly what I was looking for and the value is GREAT! Looks great in a contemporary room/office and colors are exactly as advertised! Great product for the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Beautiful in my Den!!!
6/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot say enough good things about this product. I do not shop at Walmart for much home decor, but after researching grommet top panels I decided to buy 4 of these for my 2 sliding glass doors. These are so beautiful and they still allow some light to come through, but offer enough privacy. You cannot see inside these at night time even with all the lights on inside. I am so happy with my purchase. They come wrinkled when you take them out so just a steam press and they are good to hang. The wrinkles will not just fall out of this fabric. I put on a 1 inch curtain rod and it allows me to open and close the panels very easily to allow me to use my sliding glass doors. everything was the same length and beautiful. You can see for yourself in the attached pic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The beige part of the panels are actually darker than pictured I believe. I can really tell how it keeps such bright sunlight out already.. But I kind of wished I went with the straw color because this beige is darker than what they show here.. It looks much better than my previous window treatments, and I am overall happy with them. I just wish I knew how to keep the folds in the panels to stay put :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
yuck! i returned them
2/12/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Saw curtains in the store...just like these but when i ordered these and got them via site to store...i returned them on the spot. They weren't the curtains i wanted and these were horrible. They looked like the same fabric of the cheapo curtains i got at family dollar to hold us over until we could afford nice ones. Instead i bought the silky ones that look just like them. i will post a picture. i recommend going with the ones i bought instead of these. They look cheap and retro .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I hemmed up 10 of these for my living room.
3/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I hemmed up 10 of these for my living room since I out 2 panels on each window. I love the pop of green since I have a lot of browns and beige I. My living area. They only had them in stock in the 95 inch length.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth Every Penny Paid
4/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered 10 panels for 2 windows and was pleasantly surprised with how well they're made for just $20. per panel. The hems were even, the grommets slide on my rods easily, and these are actually the 1st lined panels I've ever owned... thanks to Walmart's price. There were a few loose threads at the seams, but they were easily removed without doing any damage. I ironed these immediately before hanging; so I can't say how well they will wash n' dry yet. The panels look textured, like a cotton duck; but they feel like silk. Sunlight comes through them just enough; so the room isn't too dark when I have them closed all the way, too. The color shown online was pretty accurate, but I wouldn't call the bottom color "straw". It's a little more of a tan, with a golden hue. The top is cream. The seam on these panels meet right at the bottom of my windowsill. Perfect spot for it. They arrived quickly, and I was able to hang them before a week went by. I didn't pay for any extra shipping or handling charges, either. I'm very, very pleased with my entire purchase. Thank you Walmart !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
may need more panels based on window size
2/23/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend this product even though pic was misleading. Color is Khaki/Brown. I have a large window 72 W. Originally I only purchased 2 panels. To get the effect in the advertised pics. I had to to purchase another 2 panels. This info was not provided on the site. However when the package came it indicated number of panels needed based on size of the window. It was suggested 3-4 for my size. Nice look for the cost. I've noticed that the temperature in apt is warmer now when I get in from work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (134)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Two-colored canopy curtains
4/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased these curtains online and had no idea what the product would look like, how the fabric would look and feel, and the actual color since pictures don't always tell the truth. When we received them and put them in our kitchen we were more then pleased! They look wonderful, they also function they way we wished, blocking out sunlight and cutting heating and cooling costs in that room! We purchased the black and silver/grey toned curtains in this style, and they look elegant and modern but not boring like a solid colored curtain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice
8/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am glad I chose this curtains for my living room. They are very elegant looking and match my camel couch well. They are thinner than I expected, but they keep the light and heat out. There is a good contrast of color between the tan and brown. I defitnely recommend these curtains!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Matter of Taste
12/27/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so excited to get these panels after reading the glowing reviews, I order them twice. As other reviewers attest, the quality and value are great, hence my 3-star rating. HOWEVER, the fabric is dull as dish water! These panels are waaaay too bland for my taste. They just didn't "pop". Very disappointing. I returned these panels (Wal-mart's customer service is the best!) and ordered the 95" crimson faux silk panels instead, which suit me right down to the ground!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A quality product
1/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The order was received on time and the quality was better than I expected. The color online was a little different (could be my monitor) but I still liked it so it wasn't a big deal. The color at the top of the curtain looked more of a cream color but it is tan/beige color. They look very nice; I paired them with a cappuccino roman shade (purchased from JC Penney).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
loved them
12/24/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In the picture the "clay beige" looks more ecru to me but I would call the color a tan. I received the items on time and when I opened them realized that the curtains have a white lining on back. They give privacy when closed but allow some light to go thru. The grommets are large to allow for bigger rods and they drape well. If you have large windows you may want to get two per window so you get the the look if that is what you want.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW
11/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While I was a little dissappointed in the thickness of these my great room/dining/ kitchen are all open to one another and they fill the need for all three rooms, and look beautiful hung. These lined draperies, after ironing compare with the linen draperies from competitors for 3 times the price. Great look for a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these Panels
10/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The panels were purchased to help insulate the wall off windows in my home office - which is adjacent to my master bedroom. They do what was intended and coordinate well tying the color schemes of the 2 rooms together. I thought they would be room darkening but they are not. You know that it is daylight outside without opening the curtains. I purchased the green tea and chocolate chip color. They are true to color but I had to buy 4 panels to cover the windows. I just hung them straight out of the package and the wrinkles fell out in 4 or 5 days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-