Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
69
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 221 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
may need more panels based on window size
2/23/2010

Customer review by Nilsalove

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Nilsalove
by Nilsalove

I would recommend this product even though pic was misleading. Color is Khaki/Brown. I have a large window 72 W. Originally I only purchased 2 panels. To get the effect in the advertised pics. I had to to purchase another 2 panels. This info was not provided on the site. However when the package came it indicated number of panels needed based on size of the window. It was suggested 3-4 for my size. Nice look for the cost. I've noticed that the temperature in apt is warmer now when I get in from work.

Was this review helpful? (134) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nilsalove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
8/3/2010

Customer review by kbb1

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by kbb1
by kbb1

I am glad I chose this curtains for my living room. They are very elegant looking and match my camel couch well. They are thinner than I expected, but they keep the light and heat out. There is a good contrast of color between the tan and brown. I defitnely recommend these curtains!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbb1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Matter of Taste
12/27/2009

Customer review by carling

3.0 stars 12/27/2009 by carling
by carling

I was so excited to get these panels after reading the glowing reviews, I order them twice. As other reviewers attest, the quality and value are great, hence my 3-star rating. HOWEVER, the fabric is dull as dish water! These panels are waaaay too bland for my taste. They just didn't "pop". Very disappointing. I returned these panels (Wal-mart's customer service is the best!) and ordered the 95" crimson faux silk panels instead, which suit me right down to the ground!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carling
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A quality product
1/2/2010

Customer review by CanandaiguaCheerMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by CanandaiguaCheerMom
by CanandaiguaCheerMom

The order was received on time and the quality was better than I expected. The color online was a little different (could be my monitor) but I still liked it so it wasn't a big deal. The color at the top of the curtain looked more of a cream color but it is tan/beige color. They look very nice; I paired them with a cappuccino roman shade (purchased from JC Penney).

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanandaiguaCheerMom
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two-colored canopy curtains
4/20/2011

Customer review by Addiction101

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Addiction101
by Addiction101

We purchased these curtains online and had no idea what the product would look like, how the fabric would look and feel, and the actual color since pictures don't always tell the truth. When we received them and put them in our kitchen we were more then pleased! They look wonderful, they also function they way we wished, blocking out sunlight and cutting heating and cooling costs in that room! We purchased the black and silver/grey toned curtains in this style, and they look elegant and modern but not boring like a solid colored curtain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addiction101
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as expected
5/23/2011

Customer review by gti87

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by gti87
by gti87

I ordered the Green tree/chocolate chip window panels and they are exactly as pictured online. The colors match and look fantastic in my babies room. The material is not as heavy as canvas but has that same canvas look to it. They are also flat and do not have any shine to them. They were exactly what I wanted. And for the price, they can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gti87
Gresham, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked out Great!!
1/30/2011

Customer review by ToniLuvsIt

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by ToniLuvsIt
by ToniLuvsIt

I had already purchased 4 panels of the Eclipse thermal/blackout curtains in dark brown and put them up with my original beige panels where were very sheer. I wanted a heavier lined panel that you could still see a bit of light through. I purchased 2 ivory/straw panels and they worked out perfectly! They're not as heavy as the Eclipse curtains but they still help keep some of the cold air out much better than sheer panels. Take a look at the pictures to see the difference in the two.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToniLuvsIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
loved them
12/24/2009

Customer review by bayfrey

4.0 stars 12/24/2009 by bayfrey
by bayfrey

In the picture the "clay beige" looks more ecru to me but I would call the color a tan. I received the items on time and when I opened them realized that the curtains have a white lining on back. They give privacy when closed but allow some light to go thru. The grommets are large to allow for bigger rods and they drape well. If you have large windows you may want to get two per window so you get the the look if that is what you want.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayfrey
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
11/14/2009

Customer review by TNMOMNANA

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by TNMOMNANA
by TNMOMNANA

While I was a little dissappointed in the thickness of these my great room/dining/ kitchen are all open to one another and they fill the need for all three rooms, and look beautiful hung. These lined draperies, after ironing compare with the linen draperies from competitors for 3 times the price. Great look for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNMOMNANA
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not cream colored!
1/4/2010

Customer review by beachbunniebb

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by beachbunniebb
by beachbunniebb

The panels are nice overall, but I think the pictures were definitely misleading. I ordered the curtains thinking the top portion was a cream color, and I was pretty bummed when I received them and they were a deep khaki. I decided to return them because the color clashed with the other cream colored items in the room.. otherwise they would have been great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbunniebb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok, but
3/10/2010

Customer review by bargainwalmartfan

3.0 stars 3/10/2010 by bargainwalmartfan
by bargainwalmartfan

The curtains are nice for the price. The stiching is a little sloppy. Energy Efficient they are NOT. They are fully lined, but very thin. I hung these in our living room to cover our sliding glass door, which faces east. I had to buy black out curtains to minimize the light.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainwalmartfan
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clay Beige and Chocolate Chip curtain..
12/4/2010

Customer review by ShopholicMe

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by ShopholicMe
by ShopholicMe

Love this curtain it looks great and it matches our living room furniture. I love that it is so inexpensive and still looks like a very expensive material. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopholicMe
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these Panels
10/17/2011

Customer review by TommiGirl

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by TommiGirl
by TommiGirl

The panels were purchased to help insulate the wall off windows in my home office - which is adjacent to my master bedroom. They do what was intended and coordinate well tying the color schemes of the 2 rooms together. I thought they would be room darkening but they are not. You know that it is daylight outside without opening the curtains. I purchased the green tea and chocolate chip color. They are true to color but I had to buy 4 panels to cover the windows. I just hung them straight out of the package and the wrinkles fell out in 4 or 5 days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommiGirl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2011

Customer review by XMISSKIMX

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by XMISSKIMX
by XMISSKIMX

The beige part of the panels are actually darker than pictured I believe. I can really tell how it keeps such bright sunlight out already.. But I kind of wished I went with the straw color because this beige is darker than what they show here.. It looks much better than my previous window treatments, and I am overall happy with them. I just wish I knew how to keep the folds in the panels to stay put :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XMISSKIMX
Campbellsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
3/28/2011

Customer review by WOW1212

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by WOW1212
by WOW1212

Was very pleased with these curtains. Everyone who visits comments on how nice they look. They serve their purpose as well and keep light out. I have older windows, so the lining really matters and makes an obvious differnce keeping our family room cooler. And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOW1212
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HELPS BLOCK MIDDAY SUN
2/7/2011

Customer review by AMIESAUNT

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by AMIESAUNT
by AMIESAUNT

My family room window faces west so the sun can be VERY hot even with vertical blinds. These curtains help block the light and heat very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMIESAUNT
FLAGLER COUNTY, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/10/2011

Customer review by MochaJam21

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by MochaJam21
by MochaJam21

These curtains look great! Heavy enough to block heat/sun during midday, but light enough to let a little light in & not totally darken my living room & make it feel like a dungeon. For the price these are a good quality curtain. I just wish they were a little wider...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MochaJam21
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2011

Customer review by janiekwic

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by janiekwic
by janiekwic

I bought these because they match the bedspread I bought online. They are great. They look nice, and keep the cold and sun out. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janiekwic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just beautiful!
3/26/2010

Customer review by Happynaz

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Happynaz
by Happynaz

Love these drapes. The top is more a khaki than a beige but they look so rich in color. They complement my beige walls and brown furniture. They also keep out the sun. Makes my living room beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happynaz
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't the color I'd hoped for...
3/8/2012

Customer review by jellinmurray

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by jellinmurray
by jellinmurray

I ordered several of the Green River/Chocolate Chip panels, hoping the color represented online would be true....unfortunately it wasn't. I was hoping that "Green River" would be a somewhat bright shade of aqua, as it looks to be in the picture. Instead, I found it to be a dingy, dull silvery sage color with only a hint of blue...and no aqua at all. Fortunately the curtains were shipped free through Site To Store and returns are very easy. If the color had been right, I would have been very happy with the curtains as the price and design were both really nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellinmurray
Chciago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews