Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 780 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

780 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

780 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
497
4 stars
186
3 stars
43
2 stars
18
1 stars
36
1-20 of 700 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 700 total reviews
1-20 of 700 reviews
The Beast
2/10/2017

Customer review by Swampmom

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Swampmom
by Swampmom

I love my electric Sun Joe, I've had it for about 3 years now without complaint. However, a back wheel fell off and I called to find out what my options were. I was lucky in that I spoke with a young man name Jeff who was more than helpful. Sun Joe's customer service matches their product, Excellent........Also wishing for a light on the Sun Joe so I can mow after dark!

Swampmom
Lousisana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Wonderful for the Winter Texan
12/31/2016

Customer review by mowinRVr

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by mowinRVr
by mowinRVr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was my Christmas present. Used it this week and it does what it advertises. So glad I have it. We winter in Texas and I have to mow my RV lot, this is just great for the area.

mowinRVr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
4/23/2015

Customer review by Caroline

3.0 stars 4/23/2015 by Caroline
by Caroline

Received it yesterday and was excited to get outside and cut my lawn. Very easy to put together and understand the directions of use. Started cutting on the middle setting and it worked good but i wanted the grass shorter so i put it on the lowest setting and that's when i began to have issues. 1. If there was a slight "bump" in the ground the blade would catch on the ground and the mower would stall. 2, If i tried to cut a tall patch of grass the blade could not cut through it and the mower would stall. 3, Thick grass cuttings would get caught up between the blade and the plastic casing causing the mower to stall. So i went back to using it on the medium setting and it worked fine until... 4, After mowing over a Magnolia tree seed "bomb" the plastic casing around the blade broke in 2 places. It still works okay and will do the job i need it to do, but in future I'll purchase a more sturdy mower that hasn't got cheap plastic parts that break easily! Also found it easier to mow without the grass catcher attached as it just filled up too quickly and i spent more time emptying it than actually mowing.

Caroline
Benson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little mower
3/28/2015

Customer review by Hobbit42

4.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Hobbit42
by Hobbit42

I have used B&D electric mowers for the past 30 years. When my last one broke I started looking for a replacement. The Mow-Joe caught my attention because of the low price. After reading the reviews, I decided to give the Mow-Joe a try. I am very happy with the Mow-Joe. It's light weight make it very easy to push around the yard, including a couple of raised areas I have in the yard. The only reason I didn't give the Mow-Joe a 5 star review is based on the other reviews stating that to make the mower last longer, the area around the motor should be cleaned out after every use. There are always a lot of clippings around the motor, so I can see how this is important to do. Considering this, they should have made the two screws that hold the cover to this area accessible without tools and they should screw into something other than plastic. The cover for the discharge chute should be a part of the base of the mower and not the cover for the mower, making it even easier to access the motor compartment. But other than that, this is a great lawn mower and one that should last me quite a few years to come.

Hobbit42
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A few glitches, but great overall
9/12/2013

Customer review by Suzanne

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Suzanne
by Suzanne

When I first got this mower I hated it, and almost returned it. I hated that grass catcher! It's extremely difficult to line up the notches on both sides to attach it. And it fills up so fast I felt like I spent ten minutes trying to deal with the catcher for every five minutes spent mowing. My city doesn't allow grass clippings in our trash, so I had a huge pile of clippings piled up. Then, one day, Eureka! I realized that I could mow without the bag! I know you're not supposed to, but I tried and it was fine. If my grass is super thick it does get a little bit packed inside the mower, but I just give it a few bounces on the concrete and all the grass inside clears out. Now I love this mower! It powers over baby trees in my back yard. I'm pretty abusive to this mower, and it just keeps going. It even mulched a huge pile of leaves down to dust. It's awesome.

Suzanne
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little lawn mower
10/6/2016

Customer review by jerry

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by jerry
by jerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to assemble

jerry
laurinburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good small space mower
8/3/2016

Customer review by wjbates1430

4.0 stars 8/3/2016 by wjbates1430
by wjbates1430

Wish it came with a discharge chute option the bag is small, guess I will have to make one.

wjbates1430
Sedro-Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Joe Mow puts on a Show
7/17/2014

Customer review by 1JoeMowFan

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by 1JoeMowFan
by 1JoeMowFan

I bought this mini mower for several reasons. 1) It's electric, 2) size and 3) price. For those who have arthritis and simple motions, pull cords or firm gripping is an issue - the Joe Mow needs only to be plugged in and you're in business. 2) For small yards that don't need a big mower and storage and where space is an issue, Joe Mow fits the bill. 3) Joe Mow is priced at just a little over $100. I've only had the mower a week, but if the motor holds true, I've made a smart investment. I also purchased the extended warranty as a plan B. The mower has an added bonus-a grass catcher bag. Mind you, you can't go very far with it, but the fact that it has one is very convenient. Not only does this mower look smart, but I'm thrilled that it can handle my mini yard and be stored without a major hassle. I really like this mower.

1JoeMowFan
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great deal
8/31/2016

Customer review by Shawca

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Shawca
by Shawca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought on sale it works great !!!! Fast delivery, great service

Shawca
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mower
7/3/2016

Customer review by Cheyenne Moon

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Cheyenne Moon
by Cheyenne Moon

Took me awhile to decide on a mower,I'm glad I picked my "Lil' Joe" Never had an electric one before and love this one!

Cheyenne Moon
Elko, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mower ever
8/21/2016

Customer review by Shirley

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Shirley
by Shirley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had nothing but problems with gas mowers. When I got my Sun Joe, I'm in love. No more oil, no more gas and no more spark plugs. Yea!

Shirley
Granite City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy!
5/25/2016

Customer review by mjmjpi

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by mjmjpi
by mjmjpi

Love this. It's the perfect lawnmower at the perfect price for our postage stamp city lawn. We wanted something small and maneuverable and this fits the bill perfectly. We have had this mower for 2.5 years and never an issue. Highly recommend!!!

mjmjpi
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best customer service ever experienced!
6/4/2012

Customer review by tinkbetty

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by tinkbetty
by tinkbetty

Lived in a big city , never had grass to mow. Moved to mts with a yard & purchased the mow joe. First time I ever used a lawn mower and I am a senior cititzen. It was very easy to use and did a fantastic job. Had a little problem and contacted customer service. Even though the mower was almost 2 yrs old they were fantastic-I have never experienced such wonderful customer service!!! They stand by their product an make sure the customer is happy too!! Don't hesitate to buy this mower! I am also the owner of the snow joe and the stringless electric trimmer-all of which are fantastic products!! Thank you for products and a customer service that are dependable!!! Elizabeth

tinkbetty
Mt Carmel, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Mower BUT
4/23/2016

Customer review by JC

3.0 stars 4/23/2016 by JC
by JC

Bought this one for occasional use up at camp. Works great except the bag is way to small and the mower get clogged up if the grass is even a bit wet. Other than that it works great. I have the 3in1 at home and would recommend that one for the extra $60.00. That way it gives you the option of bag, mulch, or side discharge. I use mulch all the time.

JC
Sault Sainte Marie Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Freeport

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Freeport
by Freeport
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The delivery was so quick, I got the lawn mower two days after I ordered it. I am able to carry the machine with one hand, it's so much easier than the gas machine. It cuts grass well. The bag is a bit small so I take it off to use mulching & it's good for the grass anyway.

Freeport
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
6/27/2016

Customer review by Greg

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Greg
by Greg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mower was very easy to assemble and packed well. It was easy to adjust the height and attach and remove the grass catcher. All in all a good deal for the price. I'll use it and see how long it will last. I suspect it will last a long time. As others have stated, it's probably better for smaller lawns.

Greg
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very light and easy to use.
5/4/2016

Customer review by Dustin741

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Dustin741
by Dustin741

Very nice lawn mower. It's so light i use it with one hand even up hill. Easy to start and use..

Dustin741
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Mower for small yard
6/11/2016

Customer review by Ann

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Ann
by Ann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used a reel push mower on my tiny yard for years. Updated to this little electric as I am getting older. It is as advertised - tiny and easy to maneuver. It cuts well and smooth. I use it without the bag to leave the organics on the lawn. I am getting a second one for another small yard property. Used at the highest setting only.

Ann
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/27/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never had an electric lawn mower before, but am really impressed with this one. It cuts great and is super light. Don't have to worry about messing with gas or oil, just plug in and go.

Chris
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
6/22/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

Love this! Have a SnoJoe which I love so took a chance on this and it is wonderful! We have a large yard with a steep embankment which I can't use a regular lawnmower on because it is too heavy so I've been using a trimmer which takes forever and winds up choppy. Got this and no problem! Once I figured out I could walk it up the hill and then move it over and go backwards and it cut like butter. The first time I used it the grass was over 6" high and it was no problem at all! I'm a 65 year old woman and I love this mower!

Kathy
northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 700 total reviews
1-20 of 700 reviews