Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great price
11/27/2010

Customer review by NoiseMaker420

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by NoiseMaker420
by NoiseMaker420

I have an induction cooktop and needed this set. The write up on Walmart.com said it was for use on induction cooktops. When I got the product, the 3 pots were for induction, but the two non-stick pans were not. Also, the webside did not list the sizes of the pots, so I just had to guess from the picture. I love the pots, but the website could have described the set better.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoiseMaker420
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flat bottoms
10/1/2009

Customer review by ssvelle

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by ssvelle
by ssvelle

Great product for the money. If you're using a glasstop, your cookware needs to be flat to ensure good heat transfer. This product performs great and is easy to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssvelle
SW Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just love it!
2/22/2011

Customer review by dollnoodle

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by dollnoodle
by dollnoodle

I've bought another more expensive set from another store, which didn't even last one year. This set is great, durable and cleans well. After over one year it still looks almost new. I've recommended to my friends already.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollnoodle
Paramus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It !!
4/1/2010

Customer review by ReneeToo

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by ReneeToo
by ReneeToo

I have a set of Tramontina pans that I bought a while ago back. It too was value priced and a good product. I was looking to expand it with more Tramontina pieces. I found this set online and was happy to be able to purchase more of this product. If you are looking for a light weight set that is easy to clean, cooks good and is easy on the pocketbook, this set is for you. I would certainly recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReneeToo
Fitchburg, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cookware set
5/28/2012

Customer review by evelina10

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by evelina10
by evelina10

This cookware set is very good for this price. And I got a suprise because two fry pans of this set were made in USA not in China.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evelina10
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality pruduct
1/22/2011

Customer review by AverageJoeJane

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by AverageJoeJane
by AverageJoeJane

We purchased this set of cookware about a month ago and wanted to use all of the pieces before writing a review. My wife and I are no professionals when it comes to cooking, but this cookware out performs any of the other name brands we've tried in the past. If you own a ceramic cook top oven, you will find a noticeable differance in faster cooking times and better heat distribution across the entire pan. Clean up is super easy, especially the two fry pans and the utensils appear to be quite durable. We found the price to be fair considering how well the set has performed so far. The only draw back we found was the large fry pan is a little on the small side. Other than that, these pans fit our cooking needs quite nicely, and at least some of the pieces were made in AMERICA.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageJoeJane
Pittsfield,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cookware!
8/29/2010

Customer review by ThePix

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by ThePix
by ThePix

Love this cookware..Is a must to have flat bottom cookware for a ceramic top stove..Other cookware tends to "travel" when heating..The thick bottoms transfer and hold heat great so not much heat is needed..I had a couple of pieces of Tramontina cookware already and loved them is why I searched out more to complete a set...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePix
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
I love it
4/4/2012

Customer review by gualovely

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by gualovely
by gualovely

I so recommend this item it was cheap and great on cooking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gualovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Looking
12/6/2010

Customer review by logcabingirl88

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by logcabingirl88
by logcabingirl88

They clean up nice so far only had them a month.They are made well.My first set after 20 years,so I hope they last another 20.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logcabingirl88
Erie,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a "True Set" of Induction cookware
1/26/2013

Customer review by BooCrewCook

2.0 stars 1/26/2013 by BooCrewCook
by BooCrewCook

Purchased the set believing the whole set was an induction cook set which it is not. Both fry pans are aluminum and will not work on an induction stove or cook top. The pots are nice and heavy and contain the stainless steel bottoms needed for the induction cook top. The description does not say anything about only half the set being induction ready. Especially when you use the fry pans probably the most.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooCrewCook
Baraboo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Advertised under Induction Cookware
11/28/2012

Customer review by cpmlovescrm

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by cpmlovescrm
by cpmlovescrm

If you have an induction cooktop this is NOT compatable. I had to return the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpmlovescrm
75006
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cookware was not what it was advertised as being.
12/16/2012

Customer review by ssmit27

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ssmit27
by ssmit27

I wanted cookware to use on an induction cooking unit. It requires pots and pans to be stainless steel or be certified as induction cookware. In this case, the cookware was advertised as stainless steel but the only ones that were stainless steel were the pots. The pans were aluminum and did not work. I returned them and bought a different brand of cookware which worked for both pots and pans on the induction cooking unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssmit27
College Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by GrammaFoo

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by GrammaFoo
by GrammaFoo

This is a beautiful set of cookware, pots are well made...in the USA!! The set includes a nice variety of sizes, including a stew pot and 2 frying pans. The spatula and spoon are very sturdy, too. I bought this for "new homemaker" granddaughter and she is very pleased with the entire set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaFoo
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cookware, but...
12/2/2012

Customer review by Mycali

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Mycali
by Mycali

I ordered this set specifically because it was supposed to be "induction ready". I need to be able to use it on my induction cooktop. What the description didn't specify is that only the saucepans are "induction ready". I cannot use the skillets, as they will not work on an induction stove. This should be specified in the description!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mycali
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No