Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1338 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1338 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1338 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
993
4 stars
237
3 stars
64
2 stars
18
1 stars
26
1-20 of 1335 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1335 total reviews
1-20 of 1335 reviews
Breathe easier-yes, snoring fix - ???
7/27/2016

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Matthew
by Matthew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used these strips for some time now. I find the tan ones stick far better than the clear strips. I have tried the large and medium and agree that for most people the medium will be enough. I have also tried the "extra" version which is stiffer with 3 plastic strips rather than 2. My suggestion is try the regular first and if they don't open you nose up enough go for the stronger ones but I don't think most people will need them. I have found I can readily breathe with my mouth closed as I lay in bed with the strip and don't wake up with a dry mouth/throat from sleeping with an open mouth. I can sleep on my side with my mouth closed ans so don't tend to snore as much though once flat one my back my jaw tends to rest open so these won't help with snoring due to jaw movement. They are also great for sports and I wear them for bike riding. The slight opening of the nose makes a big difference to how easily you can breathe. I highly reccomend these strips if you suffer from stuffy nose/sinus whilst sleeping or exercising.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matthew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/23/2017

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Barb
by Barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using this product for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snooring or blocked nose? These will help!
11/12/2012

Customer review by JoeyMatthews

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by JoeyMatthews
by JoeyMatthews
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

May not offer a cure for snoring but fantastic for opening up the nasal passages. I have been unable to breath through my nose and sleep for ever and these have been brilliant. They don't seem to do much looking in the mirror but you'll feel the difference immediately breathing. Perfect for those who suffer swollen nasal tissues. I wear them in bed and when training and I see other athletes with them constantly. One thing; I have tried the clear and tan and find the tan stick better. Found a couple of the clear ones loose in the bed in the morning and they either fell off or I scratched them off due to itching. I have never had that problem with the tan ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeyMatthews
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleep better!
2/10/2017

Customer review by Gratefulspouse

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Gratefulspouse
by Gratefulspouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Breathe Right Strips make my husband sleep better. They help us both sleep much deeper and feel rested in the morning. Save your life and relationships and use these if you snore loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gratefulspouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an excellent product
2/28/2013

Customer review by aMANatU

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by aMANatU
by aMANatU

I suffered for a long time with difficulty breathing while sleeping because my left nasal passage would close off when I would lie down, and then I started snoring which got worse with time and caused me more problems ( like my wife elbowing me through out the night LOL ) but luckily I saw an ad for Breath Right nasal strips and decided to give them a try. I have to say in all honesty that they have made such a difference for me that I use them every night when I go to bed. They open up both my nasal passages so well that I now sleep thru the night and even though they have not cured my snoring they have helped so much with that problem that I no longer get elbowed. I can truthfully say that I can not imagine my life without my Breath Right strips now, I will continue using them from now on and the only improvement I could wish for is the cost of them coming down some because I live on a fixed income.

aMANatU
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/7/2011

Customer review by splainer

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by splainer
by splainer

Helps me breathe through my nose at night, allows me to get to sleep easier and prevents my mouth from drying out from breathing through it. I've been using Breathe Right strips for several years now, and I plan to continue. I don't go to bed without one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splainer
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
TAN only
5/25/2012

Customer review by lms5

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by lms5
by lms5

This review is for the regular TAN strips only. They do work very well, and stay on all night long. The problem is that they really tear your skin when you peel them off. I have tried them at various times and also in between using other types and brands of strips. (I wear them pretty much nightly for sinus conditions) I often have had these strips tear off the tender nose skin and leave a bloody area that eventually scabs over, so that I cannot place a strip on for several days while it heals. I had tried using a q-tip with baby oil on it to carefully remove the tan strips, and it comes off a little easier, but very time consuming to do. Unless you have a very oily nose area, or tough skin I would not recommend using the Tan strip. The clear ones work great and do not harm your nose area.

lms5
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Breath Right Tan Small/Medium Nasal Strips
6/6/2015

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Tommy
by Tommy

I was using the Equate brand nasal strips & found them to be unsatisfactory for me because they didn't stay on my nose well. Instead, I switched to the Breath Right brand & found that hold of much better for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Original Breathe Right is the most reliable!
5/25/2012

Customer review by kenkarenk

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by kenkarenk
by kenkarenk

The tan color is not the most attractive on my nose but it is the most reliable Breathe Right product I have tried. My skin is typically oily and I have a larger nose so it works perfectly for me. I use a Breathe Right strip every night while I sleep!! I often joke that I should buy stock in the company! Or maybe they should invest in me to advertise for them since I tell everyone about how Breathe Right helps me sleep better and breathe better. My family and friends are all used to seeing me wear one in the morning that often times I forget I am wearing it until I go out in public, which is a lttle embarrasing! But really, I don't care what it looks like - I like to breathe!!

kenkarenk
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breathing has never been this good
5/24/2012

Customer review by RogerGlenn

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by RogerGlenn
by RogerGlenn

I am a 74 year old male. I have never endorsed a product before. But, I have to give credit where credit is due. From the very first night I put a Breath Right on I knew I had found something. Breathing has become so much easier. Oxygen is plentiful. I have reduce my snoring tremendously and I sleep better. The amazing thing that I discovered is I live a better life in my awake hours because ,I guess, I am so rested. I seem to have more energy and ,my friends,be they few, all tell me I am easier to get along with.Yes, I will endorse this fine product....KUDOS,to the inventor,you have done more good than you may think. Best regards to all!....Roger P.

RogerGlenn
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Originals are Smaller in Size
6/1/2016

Customer review by JR

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by JR
by JR

This happens all the time. When something is good and working they find a way to get greedy and save. They have made the original size smaller than what it used to be and now it is not as effective since it is smaller it doesn't apply and or cover more area to pull back so I end-up with the same symptoms as I had before. This is so sad. I wish they would explain this to me?

JR
FL
Breathe Right
3/5/2017

Customer review by Trish

3.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Trish
by Trish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I began using Breathe Right strips many years ago. Since then for some reason stores stopped stocking the small, original tan. I can now get them on line which makes me very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I had the best night sleep
5/29/2016

Customer review by Ellen

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Ellen
by Ellen

I slept through the night with the breath right strips that my ENT recommend. The only problem is that it fell off at some me point and when I reattached it the sids wouldn't stay. I'm sad about that! I even tried tapering it down and it doesn't work. Can you ensure that they stay. More sticky on the ends would work. They are too expensive to not get full use of them!!

Ellen
Richmond, Indiana
Large original tan works better than the others on my...
5/24/2012

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Thomas
by Thomas

Works very well and better than the advanced on my big schnoz. Extra model peels off due to the higher pull on the adhesive from the wider band. There is a slight indent on my nose in the morning but it disappears after a short while. I wipe off the oils on my nose with a dry towel or wash my face before applying the band. Rarely have a peel off at night with the large original tan. Clear model popped off at night so I stopped trying that model too. I use the breathe right tab every night to sleep better. Been using for about 4 years. My snoring stopped too.

Thomas
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glue on Nose.
5/22/2016

Customer review by Ron

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Ron
by Ron

I love them they work great for me as my right nostril closes when laying on left side. Only problem is removeing the glue every day. What do you use. Have tried everything that will not harm my nose. THANKS RON

Ron
Ohio
recent purchases have too much adheisive & harder to remove
5/5/2016

Customer review by Lynn

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Lynn
by Lynn

I have been using Breathe Rights for a few years now. The past couple of boxes seem to have a stronger adheisive and are harder to remove... have to remove slowly & carefully. Today I have a small spot on the top of my nose where the skin has been removed :-(

Lynn
California
Been using this product for years.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Bousejg

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Bousejg
by Bousejg

It was recommended to my by a friend. I couldn't believe how fast it works and what a better nights sleep I get. I use it when my nose gets stuffy and have a supply in my night stand. I tried the clear ones but find that they don't adhere as well as the tan ones. I've been at a store where I saw a customer looking at them and told them my experience about it. They did purchase it. I have recommended this product to many people and they all love it. I even pack a box in my suitcase when traveling.

Bousejg
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been using this product for years.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Bousejg

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Bousejg
by Bousejg

It was recommended to my by a friend. I couldn't believe how fast it works and what a better nights sleep I get. I use it when my nose gets stuffy and have a supply in my night stand. I tried the clear ones but find that they don't adhere as well as the tan ones. I've been at a store where I saw a customer looking at them and told them my experience about it. They did purchase it. I have recommended this product to many people and they all love it. I even pack a box in my suitcase when traveling.

Bousejg
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the original Breathe Rite strips, they really help...
5/24/2012

Customer review by simmen

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by simmen
by simmen

I have tried the new menthol strips, and the "Extra" and "advanced" versions as well, but the original ones work the best in my opinion. The original ones fit the best ( I have a small nose), and they open my nasal passages so I can sleep at night and not wake during the night feeling like I'm all stuffed up. I try very hard not to run out of them because then I know I won't sleep well! I love that something non medicated can help me so much. I hope they never stop making the original version.

simmen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I prefer Breathe Right Advanced
11/28/2013

Customer review by msjinabq

2.0 stars 11/28/2013 by msjinabq
by msjinabq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This box is the original Breathe Right strips. They are not as good as the "advanced" newer strips AND what I really don't like about them is that the adhesive is SO powerful. They are hard to get off, even in the shower. I'm not sure I will use all of them for that reason alone. I feel like I'm peeling my skin off when I try to get it off even after being in the shower or holding a wet washcloth over the stop to hopefully loosen it up. I like breathe right strips as a rule, but not this box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msjinabq
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1335 total reviews
1-20 of 1335 reviews