Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 1339 reviews
5 stars
994
4 stars
237
3 stars
64
2 stars
18
1 stars
26
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1336 reviews
1-20 of 1336 reviews
Breathe easier-yes, snoring fix - ???
7/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used these strips for some time now. I find the tan ones stick far better than the clear strips. I have tried the large and medium and agree that for most people the medium will be enough. I have also tried the "extra" version which is stiffer with 3 plastic strips rather than 2. My suggestion is try the regular first and if they don't open you nose up enough go for the stronger ones but I don't think most people will need them. I have found I can readily breathe with my mouth closed as I lay in bed with the strip and don't wake up with a dry mouth/throat from sleeping with an open mouth. I can sleep on my side with my mouth closed ans so don't tend to snore as much though once flat one my back my jaw tends to rest open so these won't help with snoring due to jaw movement. They are also great for sports and I wear them for bike riding. The slight opening of the nose makes a big difference to how easily you can breathe. I highly reccomend these strips if you suffer from stuffy nose/sinus whilst sleeping or exercising.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Snooring or blocked nose? These will help!
11/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
May not offer a cure for snoring but fantastic for opening up the nasal passages. I have been unable to breath through my nose and sleep for ever and these have been brilliant. They don't seem to do much looking in the mirror but you'll feel the difference immediately breathing. Perfect for those who suffer swollen nasal tissues. I wear them in bed and when training and I see other athletes with them constantly. One thing; I have tried the clear and tan and find the tan stick better. Found a couple of the clear ones loose in the bed in the morning and they either fell off or I scratched them off due to itching. I have never had that problem with the tan ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will continue to buy
7/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
husband uses every night [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is an excellent product
2/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I suffered for a long time with difficulty breathing while sleeping because my left nasal passage would close off when I would lie down, and then I started snoring which got worse with time and caused me more problems ( like my wife elbowing me through out the night LOL ) but luckily I saw an ad for Breath Right nasal strips and decided to give them a try. I have to say in all honesty that they have made such a difference for me that I use them every night when I go to bed. They open up both my nasal passages so well that I now sleep thru the night and even though they have not cured my snoring they have helped so much with that problem that I no longer get elbowed. I can truthfully say that I can not imagine my life without my Breath Right strips now, I will continue using them from now on and the only improvement I could wish for is the cost of them coming down some because I live on a fixed income.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is an excellent product
2/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I suffered for a long time with difficulty breathing while sleeping because my left nasal passage would close off when I would lie down, and then I started snoring which got worse with time and caused me more problems ( like my wife elbowing me through out the night LOL ) but luckily I saw an ad for Breath Right nasal strips and decided to give them a try. I have to say in all honesty that they have made such a difference for me that I use them every night when I go to bed. They open up both my nasal passages so well that I now sleep thru the night and even though they have not cured my snoring they have helped so much with that problem that I no longer get elbowed. I can truthfully say that I can not imagine my life without my Breath Right strips now, I will continue using them from now on and the only improvement I could wish for is the cost of them coming down some because I live on a fixed income.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breath Right Tan Small/Medium Nasal Strips
6/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was using the Equate brand nasal strips & found them to be unsatisfactory for me because they didn't stay on my nose well. Instead, I switched to the Breath Right brand & found that hold of much better for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Helps me breathe through my nose at night, allows me to get to sleep easier and prevents my mouth from drying out from breathing through it. I've been using Breathe Right strips for several years now, and I plan to continue. I don't go to bed without one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TAN only
5/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This review is for the regular TAN strips only. They do work very well, and stay on all night long. The problem is that they really tear your skin when you peel them off. I have tried them at various times and also in between using other types and brands of strips. (I wear them pretty much nightly for sinus conditions) I often have had these strips tear off the tender nose skin and leave a bloody area that eventually scabs over, so that I cannot place a strip on for several days while it heals. I had tried using a q-tip with baby oil on it to carefully remove the tan strips, and it comes off a little easier, but very time consuming to do. Unless you have a very oily nose area, or tough skin I would not recommend using the Tan strip. The clear ones work great and do not harm your nose area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TAN only
5/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This review is for the regular TAN strips only. They do work very well, and stay on all night long. The problem is that they really tear your skin when you peel them off. I have tried them at various times and also in between using other types and brands of strips. (I wear them pretty much nightly for sinus conditions) I often have had these strips tear off the tender nose skin and leave a bloody area that eventually scabs over, so that I cannot place a strip on for several days while it heals. I had tried using a q-tip with baby oil on it to carefully remove the tan strips, and it comes off a little easier, but very time consuming to do. Unless you have a very oily nose area, or tough skin I would not recommend using the Tan strip. The clear ones work great and do not harm your nose area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I could not believe the difference
5/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using the Advanced though because I do not have transportation I had to take what the drug store sold and those were the original. The Breathe Right strip whichever I used was so unbelievable. I was having so much trouble and my doctor recommended one of those pots, which I felt was too invasive. I saw a commercial about the Breathe Right strips so I tried them. I actually like the Original better. I guess I have a small nose or something because the Advanced worked great, though they were sort of big. The Original fit perfectly and works just as well as the Advanced. As far as I am concerned, this is a no-brainer. I will be using these strips every time I sleep; I even leave them on awhile during the day if they are not comiing off and it really helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I could not believe the difference
5/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using the Advanced though because I do not have transportation I had to take what the drug store sold and those were the original. The Breathe Right strip whichever I used was so unbelievable. I was having so much trouble and my doctor recommended one of those pots, which I felt was too invasive. I saw a commercial about the Breathe Right strips so I tried them. I actually like the Original better. I guess I have a small nose or something because the Advanced worked great, though they were sort of big. The Original fit perfectly and works just as well as the Advanced. As far as I am concerned, this is a no-brainer. I will be using these strips every time I sleep; I even leave them on awhile during the day if they are not comiing off and it really helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breathe Right
3/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I began using Breathe Right strips many years ago. Since then for some reason stores stopped stocking the small, original tan. I can now get them on line which makes me very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can sleep better now.
5/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love your product, I can breath at night now. I have a severe dustmite allergy and here in Florida the dustmites are flying in the air 24/7, 365 and that makes breathing for me very difficult. I can't keep getting up in the middle of the night to take allergy meds. so I clog up at night but now that I have started using your strips at least I can sleep. Thank you. I see you have a menthal strip but I am a little afraid to try it because I have very sensitive skin and I don't know how they may work. Maybe you could send me just 2 strips to try, I hate to buy a whole box and not be able to use them. If you could I would really appreciate it. If not that's ok, I will still continue to use the other one so I can sleep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can sleep better now.
5/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love your product, I can breath at night now. I have a severe dustmite allergy and here in Florida the dustmites are flying in the air 24/7, 365 and that makes breathing for me very difficult. I can't keep getting up in the middle of the night to take allergy meds. so I clog up at night but now that I have started using your strips at least I can sleep. Thank you. I see you have a menthal strip but I am a little afraid to try it because I have very sensitive skin and I don't know how they may work. Maybe you could send me just 2 strips to try, I hate to buy a whole box and not be able to use them. If you could I would really appreciate it. If not that's ok, I will still continue to use the other one so I can sleep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have been using this product for years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sleep better!
2/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Breathe Right Strips make my husband sleep better. They help us both sleep much deeper and feel rested in the morning. Save your life and relationships and use these if you snore loud.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Original Breathe Right is the most reliable!
5/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The tan color is not the most attractive on my nose but it is the most reliable Breathe Right product I have tried. My skin is typically oily and I have a larger nose so it works perfectly for me. I use a Breathe Right strip every night while I sleep!! I often joke that I should buy stock in the company! Or maybe they should invest in me to advertise for them since I tell everyone about how Breathe Right helps me sleep better and breathe better. My family and friends are all used to seeing me wear one in the morning that often times I forget I am wearing it until I go out in public, which is a lttle embarrasing! But really, I don't care what it looks like - I like to breathe!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Original Breathe Right is the most reliable!
5/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The tan color is not the most attractive on my nose but it is the most reliable Breathe Right product I have tried. My skin is typically oily and I have a larger nose so it works perfectly for me. I use a Breathe Right strip every night while I sleep!! I often joke that I should buy stock in the company! Or maybe they should invest in me to advertise for them since I tell everyone about how Breathe Right helps me sleep better and breathe better. My family and friends are all used to seeing me wear one in the morning that often times I forget I am wearing it until I go out in public, which is a lttle embarrasing! But really, I don't care what it looks like - I like to breathe!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Original Tan problems
5/8/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using the original tan strips for years finding that the adhesive on the clear strips is not strong enough, and seems to irritate my skin. I've been very satisfied with the tan strips, but the last two boxes "delaminate", for lack of a better term. The outer layer becomes detached from what appears to be a cotton layer which has the adhesive. The result is a cotton layer stuck to my nose and the tan layer sticking out on one side. Don't know if this is related to the shelf age of the product or what. Tried e mailing Breathe Right, but no response. Not sure what the point of having an e mail address if it isn't answered...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unbelievable...until you try it yourself!!
1/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What an incredible product! It's rare, in these times, to find a product that actually fulfills it's claims! This product actually surpasses it's claims! I would (and DO) recommend Breathe Right products to all my friends and family. When my 8yr. old grandson gets to 'overnight' with us, he ASKS for his "nose thing" before bedtime. The childrens' Breathe Right strips are amazing as well. (and he likes the colors and designs on HIS strips) If everybody could have seen the look on his face the first time I put one on him, they would have already tried them also!! I hope whoever invented the Breathe Right Strips gets RICH! Oh, and did I mention I LOVE THEM?!? :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-