Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1332 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1332 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1332 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
988
4 stars
237
3 stars
63
2 stars
18
1 stars
26
1-20 of 1329 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1329 total reviews
1-20 of 1329 reviews
New Originals are Smaller in Size
6/1/2016

Customer review by JR

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by JR
by JR

This happens all the time. When something is good and working they find a way to get greedy and save. They have made the original size smaller than what it used to be and now it is not as effective since it is smaller it doesn't apply and or cover more area to pull back so I end-up with the same symptoms as I had before. This is so sad. I wish they would explain this to me?

JR
FL
Cured my bad sleeping
5/23/2016

Customer review by Ray

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Ray
by Ray

I don't like having to use these but I am so grateful the exist because they work. Like others the downside is dealing with peeling them off and sticky residue but I take them off before my shower in the morning and after cleaning with soft facial scrub it's fine. Big issue is : What happened to the "Advanced" range? They had larger 'wings' and were stiffer clear plastic, they just worked better than the other types as they grabbed more nose and bent back more meaning they opened the nasal passages more, obviously the desired result.

Ray
CA
I had the best night sleep
5/29/2016

Customer review by Ellen

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Ellen
by Ellen

I slept through the night with the breath right strips that my ENT recommend. The only problem is that it fell off at some me point and when I reattached it the sids wouldn't stay. I'm sad about that! I even tried tapering it down and it doesn't work. Can you ensure that they stay. More sticky on the ends would work. They are too expensive to not get full use of them!!

Ellen
Richmond, Indiana
They're worth the money but....
5/29/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Mary
by Mary

My review is good and bad. I have used the original strips for over 10 years. I can't sleep without one in place. Unfortunately, my last box was a total disappointment. The adhesive strip separated from the top cloth part of the strip. Have you changed the manufacturer? The product was perfect, now, not so much. Please fix this !

Mary
North carolina
Original Tan problems
5/8/2016

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Mike
by Mike

I've been using the original tan strips for years finding that the adhesive on the clear strips is not strong enough, and seems to irritate my skin. I've been very satisfied with the tan strips, but the last two boxes "delaminate", for lack of a better term. The outer layer becomes detached from what appears to be a cotton layer which has the adhesive. The result is a cotton layer stuck to my nose and the tan layer sticking out on one side. Don't know if this is related to the shelf age of the product or what. Tried e mailing Breathe Right, but no response. Not sure what the point of having an e mail address if it isn't answered...

Mike
Sunnyvale, A
Glue on Nose.
5/22/2016

Customer review by Ron

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Ron
by Ron

I love them they work great for me as my right nostril closes when laying on left side. Only problem is removeing the glue every day. What do you use. Have tried everything that will not harm my nose. THANKS RON

Ron
Ohio
Where can I find Breathe Right Clear-Large
5/20/2016

Customer review by Fast Freddy

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Fast Freddy
by Fast Freddy

I have used Breathe Right Clear-Large for years. Now, none of the pharmacies in Santa Monica carry it. There is Clear-Small-Medium (which is too small) and Tan-Large (which irritates my skin). Have you discontinued Clear-Large?

Fast Freddy
Santa Monica, CA
Adhesive to Potent
5/10/2016

Customer review by Goldfinger

3.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Goldfinger
by Goldfinger

I was happily using your clear, large breatheright strips, until there was a recall. . . something to do with the box they came in? Regardless, my store has yet to receive new product so, I tried the original tan. The adhesive was much too strong. felt like I was tearing the top layer of skin off my nose. Also left a bright red strip over the top of my nose that didn't go away for over a day. You should really change that adhesive to what you use on the clear strips.

Goldfinger
CT
I feel as though the adhesive in the Extra is very strong
5/19/2016

Customer review by Dr. Mike

2.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Dr. Mike
by Dr. Mike

When removing have had problems with it taking some skin away and causing light bleeding and redness.

Dr. Mike
Cape
Definitely Buy
5/9/2016

Customer review by Lon

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Lon
by Lon

My wife is extremely happy as she sleeps so much better and bounces up after a great night sleep because she now can breathe better. I have to check often because I cannot hear her snore any longer. She thanks me every day for buying this fantastic NEW strips for her. She said it is better than flowers, Lon Reed

Lon
laguna Niguel, Ca.
adhesive stip comes off
5/12/2016

Customer review by Rose

2.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Rose
by Rose

lately when I am getting ready to use the strip, when I take the cover off of the strip the adhesive strip comes off with the covering.....I use these every night and they cost too much to have this happening....

Rose
Colorado Sprins, co
Adhesive strips need improvement
5/4/2016

Customer review by M

2.0 stars 5/4/2016 by M
by M

Watched a cable show about the invention of this product and tried them. I wasted 4 before resorting to a bandaid which solved the problem. In accordance with the directions, I ensured my skin was clean and dry and each popped right off. I googled the product to find out what I was doing wrong and found several articles complaining about the problem. They work great when they stay put.

M
North Carolina
I would buy it again
5/15/2016

Customer review by lokz

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by lokz
by lokz

great

lokz
alameda
recent purchases have too much adheisive & harder to remove
5/5/2016

Customer review by Lynn

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Lynn
by Lynn

I have been using Breathe Rights for a few years now. The past couple of boxes seem to have a stronger adheisive and are harder to remove... have to remove slowly & carefully. Today I have a small spot on the top of my nose where the skin has been removed :-(

Lynn
California
Spotty Adhesive
5/6/2016

Customer review by GailR

3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by GailR
by GailR

When I used the tan extra strips, the adhesive was very tight and hard to take off. I purchased the clear extra strips and have the exact opposite problem - they won't stay on. Not sure what to do.

GailR
Reinholds, PA
eh
5/10/2016

Customer review by gjdaklsg

3.0 stars 5/10/2016 by gjdaklsg
by gjdaklsg

this product is aight

gjdaklsg
New York
Works very well
5/4/2016

Customer review by NickG

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by NickG
by NickG

I always have trouble sleeping during allergy season. As soon as I lay down I get stuffy right away. Breathe Right strips really help.

NickG
Long Island, NY
Good nose opener
4/24/2016

Customer review by Dorlou

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Dorlou
by Dorlou

I could not lay on my left side when sleeping, or my nose would always close up tight. With the Breath Right I have no problem. Should have had these a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorlou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an excellent product
2/28/2013

Customer review by aMANatU

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by aMANatU
by aMANatU

I suffered for a long time with difficulty breathing while sleeping because my left nasal passage would close off when I would lie down, and then I started snoring which got worse with time and caused me more problems ( like my wife elbowing me through out the night LOL ) but luckily I saw an ad for Breath Right nasal strips and decided to give them a try. I have to say in all honesty that they have made such a difference for me that I use them every night when I go to bed. They open up both my nasal passages so well that I now sleep thru the night and even though they have not cured my snoring they have helped so much with that problem that I no longer get elbowed. I can truthfully say that I can not imagine my life without my Breath Right strips now, I will continue using them from now on and the only improvement I could wish for is the cost of them coming down some because I live on a fixed income.

aMANatU
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an excellent product
2/28/2013

Customer review by aMANatU

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by aMANatU
by aMANatU

I suffered for a long time with difficulty breathing while sleeping because my left nasal passage would close off when I would lie down, and then I started snoring which got worse with time and caused me more problems ( like my wife elbowing me through out the night LOL ) but luckily I saw an ad for Breath Right nasal strips and decided to give them a try. I have to say in all honesty that they have made such a difference for me that I use them every night when I go to bed. They open up both my nasal passages so well that I now sleep thru the night and even though they have not cured my snoring they have helped so much with that problem that I no longer get elbowed. I can truthfully say that I can not imagine my life without my Breath Right strips now, I will continue using them from now on and the only improvement I could wish for is the cost of them coming down some because I live on a fixed income.

aMANatU
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1329 total reviews
1-20 of 1329 reviews