Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent movie
3/24/2009

Customer review by Walmartno1nitetimeshopper

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by Walmartno1nitetimeshopper
by Walmartno1nitetimeshopper

My Granddaughter started talking about Helen Keller. I assume she was learning about her in school. I decided to look her up in the movie section, I knew there was a movie out about her, this is the only one I could find...so I bought it. As soon as it came, she wanted to watch it....so we did. She went to school & told her teacher....now she wants to take it to school. I told her if her teacher wants to show it in class, I would be happy to send it to school. It is such a "Miracle" how that young woman could teach a child that was blind & deaf, to make her understand. It also shows that a special needs child as Helen was...could also have a temper & wanted her own way. Just like any normal healthy child without disabilities. This movie was excellent in showing that blind & deaf children can be taught to understand words & meanings & that ALL children are learning from the time they are born....with the first thing being to breathe. Then they learn what they can get away with & how to manipulate the adults.....even children like Helen Keller.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartno1nitetimeshopper
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/20/2009

Customer review by JAC6

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by JAC6
by JAC6

This is one of our favorites! We laugh and cry and finish with a sense of "you can accomplish anything". Some of the acting is a little lacking, but it still is an overall plus in our book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAC6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Movie!
10/22/2011

Customer review by MovieBuff120985

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by MovieBuff120985
by MovieBuff120985

The Miracle Workers is the modern story of Helan Keller. The Miracle Worker is an exceptionally wonderful family movie. Very very good movie. This is a movie for the frequent viewing shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieBuff120985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DVD Review-A good value overall
12/12/2010

Customer review by PodunkPaulette

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by PodunkPaulette
by PodunkPaulette

This movie is a good remake of a classic movie.My daughter loves it. It isn't available at our local video store so I ordered it online. Home delivery was inexpensive and very fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PodunkPaulette
Ft. Madison,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent movie
9/25/2013

Customer review by BaywayDancer

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by BaywayDancer
by BaywayDancer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great movie. All of the characters cast are very believable in their roles and really get the viewer to understand their feelings and emotions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaywayDancer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.