Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 36 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews

Customer review by trillium300

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by trillium300
by trillium300

I love the different sizes of round dishes available. The only problem with it is that the covers are not as easy to use as other pyrex products I have used in the past. They are difficult to put on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Lids worried me to until...

Customer review by flawila

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by flawila
by flawila

About a few comments made about the lids being hard to get on. This irked me too when I first got them, and it is very hard the first time you put them on, but keep trying and once you stretch it and use a lot of pressure, it does go on and it's fine after that. You still have to press a bit each time but that gives you a good seal and i also "burp" mine like in Tupperware. I don't like to use plastic for food so I was so happy to find these. I have two sets and am going to get more as I am going to use my label-maker on them and organize my freezer. So great for leftovers and everything else. These are the best things and at such a low price. Glad to hear also that they are made in the USA! Hats off to Pyrex for a great product made in a great country.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Addition to any kitchen

Customer review by MplsG

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by MplsG
by MplsG

Lids stay on tight. I love the glass - I can micowave leftovers without being worried about heating up plastic. I use the big one to store spinach from the coop.It lasts way longer than spinach in the bag, and I can SEE my food so I remember what's in there before it's too late and goes bad. Also a great way to store cheeses - in the little containers. Much more appealing to eat foods that would otherwise be wrapped in gross plastic bags. All sizes are useful. I kind of want another set!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice combo.

Customer review by sammy

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by sammy
by sammy

These are a nice combo pack with various sizes we were looking for. Love the small ones as well, but we have used the big ones more often. Have been wanting to get rid of some plastic containers for a while. Got some of these and it is working great for us. From reading blogs, it is better NOT to put the lid in the dishwasher. I have not tried it and will not try it. The glass container can take anything you throw at it... Love this product!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this product

Customer review by MomRN

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by MomRN
by MomRN

I bought this because I do not microwave things in plastic so it is much easier to store leftovers in the glass containers since this eliminates the need of scooping the food onto glass plates to microwave. They are also much easier to clean than plastic even if the food is left in the refrigerator too long. The sizes are perfect and I would recommend this set to anyone.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I thought

Customer review by JuneBug73

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by JuneBug73
by JuneBug73

I am definitely glad I switched to glass for much easier than plastic for freezer to microwave to table!! While I use the "middle" sizes the most, I have found the 1 cup containers just right for my extra Egg Foo Yung sauce from take-out. I got this set because it had the most 2 and 3 cup containers and I am happy with my choice.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't be happier

Customer review by Birkenmommy

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Birkenmommy
by Birkenmommy

I recently decided to get rid of all my plastic food containers and switch to glass. After a lot of comparison shopping, I purchased this set from Pyrex. It's great quality and competitively priced. I love all the different sizes. I am also glad to know that the lids are all BPA free. I am really happy with my purchase.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product never fails and is easy to use

Customer review by ButtonsAZ

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by ButtonsAZ
by ButtonsAZ

I absolutely love the round bowl storage set. Because these bowls are easy to use, can go from refrigerator to microwave or oven and store easily, I have now replaced all of the plastic storage bowls in my house with these. My daughters are also big fans of these storage bowls and use them in their homes as well.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
18 pc storage

Customer review by CZcooks

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by CZcooks
by CZcooks

My only reason for not giving this a 5 star rating is I find the tops very hard to put on the bowls. I wash all tops by hand so I know they don't have "dishwasher" shrink! As they were hard to use from the start I wonder if it is a product design problem? Or they are just that way to insure a good seal...

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by BuffaloBill

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by BuffaloBill
by BuffaloBill

I'm so happy I purchased these. I'll never worry about ingesting chemicals from microwaving plastic containers. I'll never have ugly blisterd plastic containers again. They're nice, quality containers. They look good enough to serve from and aren't too heavy to carry to work. I will certainly buy more!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
throw away your plastic

Customer review by cayenne

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by cayenne
by cayenne

I love these containers. These products are easy to clean, easy to stack and store. Unlike plastic, they keep their shape through microwave, they are more sanitary and easier to clean. Throw away the plastic. This is the better investment, and long lasting product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much better than plastic!

Customer review by pindy4176

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by pindy4176
by pindy4176

This set has a good assortment of sizes. The bowls and lids are well-made and feel sturdy. I love that these bowls can be used in the freeze, fridge, microwave, and even the oven -- way more versatile than plastic, plus no worries about pitting or odors!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product didn't meet expectations

Customer review by NewUser

2.0 stars 12/19/2011 by NewUser
by NewUser

This product (bought online) had several pieces chipped or scratched (basically unusable) when it was received. These now need to be replaced. I would not recommend buying online, but rather in the store, where you can examine all items before purchase.

Would recommend to a friend? No
The only word to explain this set is excellent

Customer review by Dragonlady

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Dragonlady
by Dragonlady

This set is just what I was looking for. As far as price and quality the only thing I can say is excellent. The covers fit securely and they all stack together nicely. I would definately recommend this set to anyone you won't be disappointed.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love Pyrex

Customer review by LuLuLucy

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by LuLuLucy
by LuLuLucy

Since I stopped using plastic containers for food storage this product is a valuable addition to my kitchen accessories. I ordered four boxes because my family always likes to take leftovers home. That's OK, but I rarely get my pyrex back!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Set

Customer review by CrackersontheCouch

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by CrackersontheCouch
by CrackersontheCouch

Can't beat durable Pyrex. I love that it's made in the USA! I've used Pyrex for years and was so pleased to see this set here on sale. Great from oven to table to fridge to microwave! Lids work great, no leaks. Couldn't be happier!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll buy more

Customer review by rawfoodie

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by rawfoodie
by rawfoodie

I use these for storing foods like nuts, grains and seeds. Love the heavy duty feel of the bowls and the lids fit tightly, snap into place and keep the contents very fresh and dry. I will definitely buy more of these in the future.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The fact that it is glass is a good thing

Customer review by Quintalina

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Quintalina
by Quintalina

I really like having glass instead of plastic. the only downside is the fact that the bowls get so hot in the microwave. I had thought they would stay cool. That is not a defect, just a misconception on my part.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Lids are cheap plastic

Customer review by slynns112

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by slynns112
by slynns112

The lids on these dishes are not like the old rubber ones. They are cheap plastic and do not seal. I would not buy these again. I would return the ones I got if I could!! Don't waste your money!

Would recommend to a friend? No
Great storage for food

Customer review by Alma

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Alma
by Alma

I love the fact that I can go from refrigerator, freezer, oven and microwave with the glass. The sizes are great and the covers really make it convenient for left overs. Great product!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews