Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1/24/2011

Customer review by trillium300

4.0 stars by trillium300

I love the different sizes of round dishes available. The only problem with it is that the covers are not as easy to use as other pyrex products I have used in the past. They are difficult to put on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trillium300
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lids worried me to until...
9/22/2013

Customer review by flawila

5.0 stars by flawila

About a few comments made about the lids being hard to get on. This irked me too when I first got them, and it is very hard the first time you put them on, but keep trying and once you stretch it and use a lot of pressure, it does go on and it's fine after that. You still have to press a bit each time but that gives you a good seal and i also "burp" mine like in Tupperware. I don't like to use plastic for food so I was so happy to find these. I have two sets and am going to get more as I am going to use my label-maker on them and organize my freezer. So great for leftovers and everything else. These are the best things and at such a low price. Glad to hear also that they are made in the USA! Hats off to Pyrex for a great product made in a great country.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flawila
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I thought
1/19/2012

Customer review by JuneBug73

5.0 stars by JuneBug73

I am definitely glad I switched to glass for storage....so much easier than plastic for freezer to microwave to table!! While I use the "middle" sizes the most, I have found the 1 cup containers just right for my extra Egg Foo Yung sauce from take-out. I got this set because it had the most 2 and 3 cup containers and I am happy with my choice.

JuneBug73
74074
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I Love Pyrex
12/22/2011

Customer review by LuLuLucy

5.0 stars by LuLuLucy

Since I stopped using plastic containers for food storage this product is a valuable addition to my kitchen accessories. I ordered four boxes because my family always likes to take leftovers home. That's OK, but I rarely get my pyrex back!!!

LuLuLucy
98092
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
its so much better than plastic
4/25/2011

Customer review by cudd

5.0 stars by cudd

I reall love it.ITS so easy to use and storage its great. you wont regreat buying this.

cudd
06513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice product for amazing price
9/13/2011

Customer review by Ajay

5.0 stars by Ajay

I always liked Pyrex, but the price I was getting the 18-pc set here was unbeatable.

Ajay
43054
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
throw away your plastic
1/18/2012

Customer review by cayenne

5.0 stars by cayenne

I love these containers. These products are easy to clean, easy to stack and store. Unlike plastic, they keep their shape through microwave, they are more sanitary and easier to clean. Throw away the plastic. This is the better investment, and long lasting product.

cayenne
18011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great! easy to seal and you can see contents
11/15/2011

Customer review by Walkingsam

5.0 stars by Walkingsam

This produce is great! It's easy to seal, and you can see the contents. The glass is heavy enough that I'm not afraid it will break when handling.

Walkingsam
76201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Couldn't be happier
1/18/2012

Customer review by Birkenmommy

5.0 stars by Birkenmommy

I recently decided to get rid of all my plastic food containers and switch to glass. After a lot of comparison shopping, I purchased this set from Pyrex. It's great quality and competitively priced. I love all the different sizes. I am also glad to know that the lids are all BPA free. I am really happy with my purchase.

Birkenmommy
05255
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great storage for food
7/23/2012

Customer review by Alma

5.0 stars by Alma

I love the fact that I can go from refrigerator, freezer, oven and microwave with the glass. The sizes are great and the covers really make it convenient for left overs. Great product!

Alma
48150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this Set
12/19/2011

Customer review by CrackersontheCouch

5.0 stars by CrackersontheCouch

Can't beat durable Pyrex. I love that it's made in the USA! I've used Pyrex for years and was so pleased to see this set here on sale. Great from oven to table to fridge to microwave! Lids work great, no leaks. Couldn't be happier!

CrackersontheCouch
98101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Like this product
7/17/2012

Customer review by MomRN

5.0 stars by MomRN

I bought this because I do not microwave things in plastic so it is much easier to store leftovers in the glass containers since this eliminates the need of scooping the food onto glass plates to microwave. They are also much easier to clean than plastic even if the food is left in the refrigerator too long. The sizes are perfect and I would recommend this set to anyone.

MomRN
44606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pryrex is always reliable.
12/17/2011

Customer review by amgb

5.0 stars by amgb

This is the second set I've bought and I'm still pleased with pyrex. It was also a fantastic deal.

amgb
49015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Start to change for a better life
3/17/2012

Customer review by Luvs2Cook

5.0 stars by Luvs2Cook

Getting healthy is very important to me and my family and using the Corningware products and the Pyrex products helps to achieve these goals; by replacing plastics with glass. Thanks.

Luvs2Cook
40065
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'll buy more
8/25/2011

Customer review by rawfoodie

5.0 stars by rawfoodie

I use these for storing foods like nuts, grains and seeds. Love the heavy duty feel of the bowls and the lids fit tightly, snap into place and keep the contents very fresh and dry. I will definitely buy more of these in the future.

rawfoodie
87501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
9/8/2011

Customer review by noplastic

5.0 stars by noplastic

I love these bowls, my first glass storage bowls. They seal nicely and stack well. Decent prices too. Highly recommended!

noplastic
53089
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
1/16/2012

Customer review by Doug

5.0 stars by Doug

Great product and great value for the price I paid

Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only word to explain this set is excellent
9/10/2011

Customer review by Dragonlady

5.0 stars by Dragonlady

This set is just what I was looking for. As far as price and quality the only thing I can say is excellent. The covers fit securely and they all stack together nicely. I would definately recommend this set to anyone you won't be disappointed.

Dragonlady
04938
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect
11/13/2012

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars by freshfood

This set is exactly what I wanted. Transfers easily from refrigerator to microwave!

freshfood
53189
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice combo.
2/22/2012

Customer review by sammy

5.0 stars by sammy

These are a nice combo pack with various sizes we were looking for. Love the small ones as well, but we have used the big ones more often. Have been wanting to get rid of some plastic containers for a while. Got some of these and it is working great for us. From reading blogs, it is better NOT to put the lid in the dishwasher. I have not tried it and will not try it. The glass container can take anything you throw at it... Love this product!

sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews