Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 79 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
It's a Weber
9/13/2014

Customer review by Ecogeektn

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Ecogeektn
by Ecogeektn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have expectations that if it has a Weber brand name, it will perform well and be well made. It is well made. It took perhaps 5-10 minutes to asemble. I was able to cook on it just as every other Weber product I own. I am pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a portable grill.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ecogeektn
Piperton Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for grilling for two easy clean up
7/11/2016

Customer review by Lisae

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Lisae
by Lisae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice for grilling small amounts and easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to put together
6/12/2016

Customer review by cjaa

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by cjaa
by cjaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works well

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUST TRY IT.
9/2/2011

Customer review by sherring

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by sherring
by sherring

This is still the perfect grill. All you will ever need for charcoal grilling. I cook for 3 people on it and sometimes we have leftovers for lunch the next day. If you considering a gas grill, just invest the $29 and you will never buy a gas grill. You just cannot get that charcoal flavor with gas. Invest $10 for a charcoal chimney, forget charcoal liter, and help out the environment. For that smoke flavor, get a bag of hardwood chips (hickory, cherry, mesquite, etc) Here's a tip: just fill the charcoal chimney 1/2 full and light the newspaper. You will have ample charcoal to cook a full meal. This is no fuss charcoal grilling (and smoking) at its best. And you can take it anywhere. Two of my friends have purchased the grill after eating at my house. BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (77) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherring
Borger, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weber Smokey Joe feeds Stanky Pockets
7/8/2009

Customer review by KitTheCook

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by KitTheCook
by KitTheCook

I LOVE this grill! It may seem small, but it's got a lot of heart. We were camping out in the Rocky Mountains while traveling with the awesome Denver jam Band "Stanky Pockets." We got road weary, and rained on, but this little grill served up hot corn on the cob, fresh veggies, baked potatoes, Catalina Chicken, broccoli beef, gourmet burgers, fried rice, and brats--enough to fill up a hungry entourage of a dozen people--all on a 14.5 inch cooking surface, in the rain, in a little over an hour! I owned a Weber One Touch Gold that served me well for fifteen years. I decided to go with a Smokey Joe for portability, and was amazed at how much I could get done with it. Way to go Weber!

Was this review helpful? (76) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitTheCook
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
4/23/2009

Customer review by Villela

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Villela
by Villela

Easy to assemble - AWESOME Bar-B-Q'd results! I'm in Iraq and the grill really makes a connection to back home.

Was this review helpful? (90) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Villela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Good!!
7/23/2010

Customer review by porchqueen08

4.0 stars 7/23/2010 by porchqueen08
by porchqueen08

This will be the (2nd) little Smokey Joe that I have purchased. The first one was about 15 years ago. This little grill is awesome to say the least. It has seen so many burgers, chicken, ribbs, you name it. I am now in need of a new one and was so glad to see that they still make this small grill. We have the Big Webber Grill also, but this little one is the way to go. If you just want to grill steaks for two, the coals are hot in a heart beat because of the smallness of the area to try to heat. I do indeed recommend this little SMOKEY JOE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
porchqueen08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Weber Jr
10/16/2007

Customer review by chiefmac

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by chiefmac
by chiefmac

This purchase replaces an almost 20 year old Smokey Joe that finally burned thru at a leg bolt! This unit is an ideal portable unit to augment Weber's 22" family unit. Smokey Joe is great and extra fast for preparing food for two and has also worked well out on my boat! Be sure to sign up for Weber's periodic newsletters and recipes!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiefmac
Brinnon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Small Grill
8/5/2014

Customer review by Donkeeez

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Donkeeez
by Donkeeez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good little grill for the money. Works well and is easy to assemble. The only complaint I have is that I originally bought the gold model thinking it would be better(more $=better right?) and it was not. The gold model has the holes for getting ash out on the sides of the grill for some reason, so you gotta tilt and shake the grill to get ash out. Stick with the silver model it does a good job and is good if you have a small family or just grill occasionally.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donkeeez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect little grill
1/27/2015

Customer review by NoHassleGriller

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by NoHassleGriller
by NoHassleGriller

The Weber grill is well made, of course you have to assemble it yourself, but it only took me about 10 minutes, it was so easy. It's perfect for me because I have small grandchildren and I was concerned if I bought a taller one, they would accidentally knock it over. This grill is low to the ground. I have it on my deck in the back, so I just sit in my lawn chair and grill burgers, etc. It's got a vent on the lid which is nice. When I'm finished grilling, I close the vents but since the lid is too hot to touch, I have to use a spoon or something to close the vents so I won't get burned. It has a little drip pan that catches the ashes. I set the grill on a big tile that I found in the garage because it's on my wooden deck, just for a precaution.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoHassleGriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Grill with Big Permance!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Camille229

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Camille229
by Camille229

I bought this grill about 1 month ago. Took it to the park and set it on a concrete park table. This little grill does a great job. I grilled 2 small racks of baby back ribs, 8 peices of chicken thighs, hotlinks, 8 burgers and a pack of hotdogs (not all on the grill at 1 time). Everything cooked really great. Assembly was very easy. Very portable grill, it fit easily into the trunk of my car. Very easy to store in my small apt. I am pulling out this grill again this morning to grill more food. I usually buy a tray of a variety of cooked meats from a local barbecue restaurant for almost $55. But thankfully since I bought this grill I haven't purchased any barbecue trays! I defintely recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camille229
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great saver
12/5/2009

Customer review by broom333

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by broom333
by broom333

This compact grill is great for cooking everyday. The round design helps move food items off hot spots. Charcoal does not continue burning after lid is closed with vent closed. This saves money. My husband is a chef and it is the only grill he likes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broom333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
tablr top bbq pit
3/20/2016

Customer review by somebody

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by somebody
by somebody

my wife loves it for burgers and pork chops

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somebody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table top grill
5/28/2014

Customer review by babyweb

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by babyweb
by babyweb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything about my Weber is perfect from the delivery to the cooking of the food. I would recommend this grill to anyone with limited space.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyweb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size and value!!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Cmoore57

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Cmoore57
by Cmoore57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had a gas grill for years! Now that our kids are grown and it's just my husband and me, we didn't need such a huge grill. We really missed the taste of burgers, chicken, etc cooked on a charcoal grill! It is a perfect grill for 2-4 people! It sits out on our patio table and I just grill from there! We Love It and the quality of a Weber is unmatched!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmoore57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LITTLE GRILL
6/29/2010

Customer review by keb0953

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by keb0953
by keb0953

I purchased my Weber "Smokey Joe" in the winter when it was on sale. This little grill cooks better than some of the larger sizes. It heats quick, the food cooks evenly and the clean up is easy. I have always heard good things about Weber grills, and everything I heard is true. I would recommend this grill to anyone that likes to grill

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keb0953
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WOW
4/28/2014

Customer review by mkcffmn

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by mkcffmn
by mkcffmn

ive owned a weber gas portable grill for five years and when I went to a friends house he had this version of the weber....the food he cooked was phenomal and I decided to get one.....fill with about 20 briquettes and allow ample time to turn white....then spread even, and place the crome grate on top.....leave the vent open about a 1/4 inch and put on the lid.....check from time to time, and enjoy....great grill, never will buy a gas grill again and never buy a product for grilling without a weber name

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkcffmn
deltona fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
excellent quality
1/4/2009

Customer review by afterlife3861

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by afterlife3861
by afterlife3861

Purchased this as a x-mas present for my mom-in-law. used site to store which was great, except where you pick up is in the back of the store and I had to pay full price b/c it's winter. Overall easy to buy. Well made, don't even need a screwdriver to put together. grilling surface is large and deep, so coals aren't right on top of your food causing flares. Will last for years if cared for. LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afterlife3861
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a grill!
7/25/2007

Customer review by HappyHands

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by HappyHands
by HappyHands

We've had our little Weber for 12 months now and absolutely love the job it does. Easy to assemble and easy to travel with.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHands
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Patio Grill
8/1/2014

Customer review by Rose02

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Rose02
by Rose02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why buy a huge grill for $100 or more when you can grill for 4-5 people easy on this well made, long lasting grill? I used Walmarts ship to store for free and that went great. When I got it home I assembled it in 10 minutes and started grilling. The size is great for our family of four and we don't waste charcoal using a bigger grill. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose02
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews