Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 71 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
the problem is...
7/17/2012

Customer review by cockatiellover122

2.0 stars 7/17/2012 by cockatiellover122
by cockatiellover122

well i use this over my covergirl foundation (natureluxe) i won't recommend it cause it showed my facial hair it make's you're make up look messy and smeared & blochey so only use two swipe's off it for it to look natural

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cockatiellover122
Clarkston,Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A decent powder
10/19/2012

Customer review by SDLS21

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by SDLS21
by SDLS21

This powder has a light to medium coverage. I used it to set my foundation, but I do not feel it would cover many imperfections on it's own. It has a natural matte finish, and hides pores well. The compact is convenient, and includes and nice sized mirror.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDLS21
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
online is never out!!
12/21/2013

Customer review by rainwhisper

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by rainwhisper
by rainwhisper

I started using Walmart online because the leggings I like are not carried in any of the stores. Now I order whatever I want that isn't in the stores. Here in Las Vegas you would think they would restock better. However not the case. I shop on Sundays and every Sunday the stores here are out of the most popular items. I can shop online to pick up what I know won't be in stock and pick up other items I usually get to make the free shipping. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainwhisper
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply amazingg !
3/1/2011

Customer review by Mandyyy

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Mandyyy
by Mandyyy

I love this im a medium tone & this foundation is AWESOME (:♥ I USE IT EVERY DAYY ITS NOT TOO CAKEEYY . love ittttttttttttttttttttttttttt[=

Mandyyy
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quick & easy
9/2/2011

Customer review by MundeleinMom

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by MundeleinMom
by MundeleinMom

I love this product! I'm a SAHM of 3 that doesn't want to look like one. I can put this on quickly. I have olive/tan skin; this covers the shine and the uneven spots. It goes on light enough that I don't feel like I'm wearing a lot of make-up.

MundeleinMom
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
12/5/2008

Customer review by skinnykitty

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by skinnykitty
by skinnykitty

I'm from Canada, and this has been difficult to find here. This doen't cover as well as a foundation, but completely flawless when used WITH foundation. One of CG's best products.... CG...DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS!!!!!!

skinnykitty
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this stuff
4/5/2009

Customer review by mngirl

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by mngirl
by mngirl

I have been using this product for well over 10 years now and I love it. I use the classic ivory shade, and it matches my skin perfect. It gives great light coverage and goes on in seconds and lasts all day.

mngirl
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like velvet on your skin!
1/31/2010

Customer review by angeldreams22

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by angeldreams22
by angeldreams22

I get compliments with this just by itself.its light wieght.GIVES THE NO MAKE-UP LOOK! It really hides imperfections.Also makes your skin look and feel touchably soft.Its never cakey just light and just right.

angeldreams22
New Port Richey Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
effective!
4/15/2009

Customer review by belgiangirl

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by belgiangirl
by belgiangirl

I've been using this product for at least 8 years and nerver found another one that could be as effective. But I've got a pale skin and i don't find (anymore) the light shades in stores here. What a pity! (sorry for mistakes)

belgiangirl
Bruxelles, Belgium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
None Better
2/2/2010

Customer review by proudmary

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by proudmary
by proudmary

This is the greatest product. Great for sensitive skin. Like makeup only lighter. Fabulous coverage. I use it everyday & have these everywhere -purse,car, etc.

proudmary
Idabel, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC!!!!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by anam

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by anam
by anam

I personally have oily skin, but I honestly like that little bit of sheen on the skin. With this powder, it not only covers beautifully, it sort of gives off a luminous glow. It does not make your skin look completely matte. I give it two thumbs up!

anam
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Makeup-Many Ways!!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by MrsGberry

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MrsGberry
by MrsGberry

My way of getting good coverage is to use a conceler under to cover blotches. You dont have to cake it on your face and you still get natural coverage. I also break it down to crumbles and apply with the pad and blend with the brush and its great!

MrsGberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless!
4/12/2008

Customer review by Devilishdarlin

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Devilishdarlin
by Devilishdarlin

My skin looks flawless when I use this. No streaks. No cakiness. Wears all day and looks flawless - morning to night. Great coverage, yet still feels very light and natural. Fantastic product!

Devilishdarlin
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product can't believe I ever strayed
5/2/2011

Customer review by CrystalleBlue

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by CrystalleBlue
by CrystalleBlue

I have odd oily,acne prone combo skin.Liquid makeup was always a streaky mess on my face that would oxidize (turn orange)by lunchtime.Not a good look for a 16 year old girl or a 30 something busy wife &mother of 2. This was a Godsend then & now TY CG

CrystalleBlue
Mustang,Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for Years - Blemish Prone Dry Combo Skin
1/27/2011

Customer review by CGSkipper

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by CGSkipper
by CGSkipper

I have dry/combo skin that is prone to breakouts. I found that if you use a Concealer cover stick on top of a blemish and then "pat" this powder over top - it works wonders. To avoid "cakey" look, use a regular pad & not the foam pad comes with it.

CGSkipper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
6/8/2008

Customer review by mCkEnNaLyNn

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by mCkEnNaLyNn
by mCkEnNaLyNn

i bought this earlier today, and i have to say it is fantastic!my forehead gets really oily because i have bangs, but this totally made it smooth and fresh looking.great job covergirl!

mCkEnNaLyNn
Buena Park,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beauty is NOT pain!!
8/31/2007

Customer review by SaraAnne

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by SaraAnne
by SaraAnne

This is great stuff! Since whipped is too thick and liquid isn't thick enough for ME i think this rocks! It covers my acne and makes me beautiful. Who ever said beauty is pain obviously didn't know covergirl! THANKS RACHEL!

SaraAnne
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i LOVE this product!
8/6/2007

Customer review by cynthia

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by cynthia
by cynthia

this is the only make up that i have found that provides the coverage i need, the ease and doesnt cause breakouts! please covergirl, never stop making this!

cynthia
grand forks, north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
3/21/2008

Customer review by Bethany1

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Bethany1
by Bethany1

i found this item covered my skin & made me look flawless,1 problem i buy covergirl from the market all the time but they've stopped selling it,its the only makeup i like & can't find it anywhere anybody know where i can get cover girl in the uk?

Bethany1
Lincoln , England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2007

Customer review by roni

5.0 stars 10/1/2007 by roni
by roni

I've been using this powder since HS and I love it. It's perfect for my skin tone. My only gripe is that most stores don't carry darker shades for this specific foundation. I'm from LA so please supply darker shades(tstdalmd)to stores in my area

roni
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews