Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 76 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 76 reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
I hope the supply nevr runs out.
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this foundation. Cover Girl changed their line and I have not been able to find the equivalent in the new product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wish they had more shades
4/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this powder, it has a good amount of coverage but it doesn't look cakey. It doesn't dry my skin and doesn't move after having it on for too long. The only problem I have is that I can't find my shade anymore, I'm pretty pale (but with an olive tone) so whenever I try using the lightest shade I look ridiculous and pink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect!
1/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This stuff is amazing! I am a mom to four little boys so I am very busy. I do not like to wear a lot of make up and I do not have a lot of time to be fussing with my face. This is very light so it doesn't even feel like you are wearing any make up. It is very quick to put on (really about 1 minute!) and covers well. It is very natural looking so it doesn't even look like I am wearing any make up at all. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I really like using this product. ...
3/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think you should try it, it works great...... we love using it. (Me and my daughter's). I know your gonna love it.!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply powder foundation Medium light 535.
9/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why do you remove shades. Been using one and now it's not available anymore. Very upsetting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This has nice coverAge
2/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Over all it does the job but theres too many too choose from. Its great but its not a product to die for. Would be better if they created one that will cover up instantly. Making your face flawless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flawless
11/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent foundation. Great Mac Powder Foundation dupe. Excellent coverage and lasts all day. Easy to apply looks good on 40 something skin. Doesn't settle into fine lines and stays fresh through out the day. Hopefully this one won't be discontinued.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply the Best
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Simply Powder since it came out, which is at least 15 years now. I still love it. I provides adjustable coverage, so it's up to me if I want a sheer, barely-there look or a full-coverage evening look. I adore this & will continue to use it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this
11/7/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this a lot. It covers well, matches my skin tone, and isn't cakey. Took off one star bc I didn't like having to put the compact together & I also wish the sponge didn't sit on top of the product- a separate compartment for that would be great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing product can't believe I ever strayed
5/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have odd oily,acne prone combo skin.Liquid makeup was always a streaky mess on my face that would oxidize (turn orange)by lunchtime.Not a good look for a 16 year old girl or a 30 something busy wife &mother of 2. This was a Godsend then & now TY CG
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Miss My Color but Love this Product!!
6/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Discovered this product a few years ago & I loved it, but they stopped selling my color (soft honey) in stores. I can't find it anywhere! I don't like liquid foundation, especially in summer. Please put soft honey back in stores & add more colors!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FANTASTIC!!!!!
1/25/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I personally have oily skin, but I honestly like that little bit of sheen on the skin. With this powder, it not only covers beautifully, it sort of gives off a luminous glow. It does not make your skin look completely matte. I give it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
5/15/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product only because I cannot find Ultimate Finish in #430 Classic Beige anymore, anywhere & see that it's not showing as an available colour on this site. On my skin, which is fine pored & pretty fair, this product went on chalky.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used for Years - Blemish Prone Dry Combo Skin
1/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have dry/combo skin that is prone to breakouts. I found that if you use a Concealer cover stick on top of a blemish and then "pat" this powder over top - it works wonders. To avoid "cakey" look, use a regular pad & not the foam pad comes with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to apply with sponge; lasts all day. Still looks good after a full day of work. Live in a very warm and humid climat. made the mistake to try Simply Ageless (with the Olay in it). only used it for 2 or 3 days. Back to Simply Powder in a hurry!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
5/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I’m a retired cosmetician & use to sell an expensive brand of this type of product. Cover Girl is just as perfect with an affordable price point, covers everything, & stays on during warm weather. Been using it for about 20 + years. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this powder, but looking for better shade
4/18/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this powder. To me, it's comparable to Mac Studio Foundation Powder at a much better price. I use classic ivory, but need a better shade. I am Asian with medium light skin with yellow undertones. Any suggestions on which shade I should try?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Makeup-Many Ways!!!
1/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My way of getting good coverage is to use a conceler under to cover blotches. You dont have to cake it on your face and you still get natural coverage. I also break it down to crumbles and apply with the pad and blend with the brush and its great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OKAY...
8/6/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have oily skin so i use clean makeups oil control liquid foundation but it still gets a little oily so i used this to make it less oily and it did but i dont ove it that much but i wuld recommened it (but changing to clean makeup pressed powder)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ageless Product
2/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With so many products to choose from now a days, this particular powder remains ageless! I have used this product since it was first introduced. I used to use the Max Factor version and this is exactly the same. Please never ever stop selling it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-