Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 77 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Simply powder foundation Medium light 535.
9/15/2016

Customer review by Sc1414

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Sc1414
by Sc1414

Why do you remove shades. Been using one and now it's not available anymore. Very upsetting.

Sc1414
Athens ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
This has nice coverAge
2/9/2016

Customer review by Ladymisslullaby

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Ladymisslullaby
by Ladymisslullaby

Over all it does the job but theres too many too choose from. Its great but its not a product to die for. Would be better if they created one that will cover up instantly. Making your face flawless.

Ladymisslullaby
ANCHORAGE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
I don't get it
1/4/2016

Customer review by Sue290

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Sue290
by Sue290

Such great reviews so I thought I'd try it. There's practically no product transferring to my face. In fact, there's practically none transferring to the sponge. Zero coverage.

Sue290
Aledo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Having a issue with the product.
9/3/2015

Customer review by Sadginger

2.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Sadginger
by Sadginger

Used this for years and have always loved it, but the last one I purchased fell apart right away and the areas that didn't became glazed over, making it hard to use.

Sadginger
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Flawless
11/11/2012

Customer review by jojoala

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by jojoala
by jojoala

Excellent foundation. Great Mac Powder Foundation dupe. Excellent coverage and lasts all day. Easy to apply looks good on 40 something skin. Doesn't settle into fine lines and stays fresh through out the day. Hopefully this one won't be discontinued.

jojoala
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product can't believe I ever strayed
5/2/2011

Customer review by CrystalleBlue

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by CrystalleBlue
by CrystalleBlue

I have odd oily,acne prone combo skin.Liquid makeup was always a streaky mess on my face that would oxidize (turn orange)by lunchtime.Not a good look for a 16 year old girl or a 30 something busy wife &mother of 2. This was a Godsend then & now TY CG

CrystalleBlue
Mustang,Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
11/7/2011

Customer review by allie81

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by allie81
by allie81

I like this a lot. It covers well, matches my skin tone, and isn't cakey. Took off one star bc I didn't like having to put the compact together & I also wish the sponge didn't sit on top of the product- a separate compartment for that would be great!

allie81
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best
5/16/2012

Customer review by glamgal79

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by glamgal79
by glamgal79

I've used Simply Powder since it came out, which is at least 15 years now. I still love it. I provides adjustable coverage, so it's up to me if I want a sheer, barely-there look or a full-coverage evening look. I adore this & will continue to use it!

glamgal79
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC!!!!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by anam

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by anam
by anam

I personally have oily skin, but I honestly like that little bit of sheen on the skin. With this powder, it not only covers beautifully, it sort of gives off a luminous glow. It does not make your skin look completely matte. I give it two thumbs up!

anam
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Miss My Color but Love this Product!!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Onejewel

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Onejewel
by Onejewel

Discovered this product a few years ago & I loved it, but they stopped selling my color (soft honey) in stores. I can't find it anywhere! I don't like liquid foundation, especially in summer. Please put soft honey back in stores & add more colors!!!

Onejewel
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/28/2009

Customer review by annsimm

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by annsimm
by annsimm

Easy to apply with sponge; lasts all day. Still looks good after a full day of work. Live in a very warm and humid climat. made the mistake to try Simply Ageless (with the Olay in it). only used it for 2 or 3 days. Back to Simply Powder in a hurry!

annsimm
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for Years - Blemish Prone Dry Combo Skin
1/27/2011

Customer review by CGSkipper

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by CGSkipper
by CGSkipper

I have dry/combo skin that is prone to breakouts. I found that if you use a Concealer cover stick on top of a blemish and then "pat" this powder over top - it works wonders. To avoid "cakey" look, use a regular pad & not the foam pad comes with it.

CGSkipper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
5/15/2011

Customer review by Snooky

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Snooky
by Snooky

I purchased this product only because I cannot find Ultimate Finish in #430 Classic Beige anymore, anywhere & see that it's not showing as an available colour on this site. On my skin, which is fine pored & pretty fair, this product went on chalky.

Snooky
Vancouver, BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ageless Product
2/25/2014

Customer review by CRBit

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by CRBit
by CRBit

With so many products to choose from now a days, this particular powder remains ageless! I have used this product since it was first introduced. I used to use the Max Factor version and this is exactly the same. Please never ever stop selling it!

CRBit
Toms River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
5/28/2013

Customer review by Suziqt71

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Suziqt71
by Suziqt71

I’m a retired cosmetician & use to sell an expensive brand of this type of product. Cover Girl is just as perfect with an affordable price point, covers everything, & stays on during warm weather. Been using it for about 20 + years. Great product!

Suziqt71
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Makeup-Many Ways!!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by MrsGberry

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MrsGberry
by MrsGberry

My way of getting good coverage is to use a conceler under to cover blotches. You dont have to cake it on your face and you still get natural coverage. I also break it down to crumbles and apply with the pad and blend with the brush and its great!

MrsGberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this powder, but looking for better shade
4/18/2011

Customer review by Agirl

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Agirl
by Agirl

I love this powder. To me, it's comparable to Mac Studio Foundation Powder at a much better price. I use classic ivory, but need a better shade. I am Asian with medium light skin with yellow undertones. Any suggestions on which shade I should try?

Agirl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OKAY...
8/6/2008

Customer review by Carebearluver

4.0 stars 8/6/2008 by Carebearluver
by Carebearluver

i have oily skin so i use clean makeups oil control liquid foundation but it still gets a little oily so i used this to make it less oily and it did but i dont ove it that much but i wuld recommened it (but changing to clean makeup pressed powder)

Carebearluver
Bel Air MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
3/21/2008

Customer review by Bethany1

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Bethany1
by Bethany1

i found this item covered my skin & made me look flawless,1 problem i buy covergirl from the market all the time but they've stopped selling it,its the only makeup i like & can't find it anywhere anybody know where i can get cover girl in the uk?

Bethany1
Lincoln , England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
functional and pretty
11/27/2011

Customer review by glassesgirl2

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by glassesgirl2
by glassesgirl2

This is the first foundation I've bought, usually I can't match them to my skin. Saw this in the store and the color luckily matches my skin on as well as it did off. Feels light and looks natural as long as it's used lightly and the right shade.

glassesgirl2
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews