Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 73 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
I don't get it
1/4/2016

Customer review by Sue290

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Sue290
by Sue290

Such great reviews so I thought I'd try it. There's practically no product transferring to my face. In fact, there's practically none transferring to the sponge. Zero coverage.

Sue290
Aledo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
the problem is...
7/17/2012

Customer review by cockatiellover122

2.0 stars 7/17/2012 by cockatiellover122
by cockatiellover122

well i use this over my covergirl foundation (natureluxe) i won't recommend it cause it showed my facial hair it make's you're make up look messy and smeared & blochey so only use two swipe's off it for it to look natural

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cockatiellover122
Clarkston,Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Having a issue with the product.
9/3/2015

Customer review by Sadginger

2.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Sadginger
by Sadginger

Used this for years and have always loved it, but the last one I purchased fell apart right away and the areas that didn't became glazed over, making it hard to use.

Sadginger
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
A decent powder
10/19/2012

Customer review by SDLS21

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by SDLS21
by SDLS21

This powder has a light to medium coverage. I used it to set my foundation, but I do not feel it would cover many imperfections on it's own. It has a natural matte finish, and hides pores well. The compact is convenient, and includes and nice sized mirror.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDLS21
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for delicate skin!
3/6/2015

Customer review by GingerGal

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by GingerGal
by GingerGal

Used it for years. This powder foundation is amazing! I have VERY sensitive skin, and this is the one product like this in any brand that doesn't irritate me! Thank you, thank you, Cover Girl

GingerGal
Lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Suzi68

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Suzi68
by Suzi68

I love this foundation! For over 25 years I used Lancome. I have oily skin. Shiny t-zone. I always had to blot or re-apply my makeup all day long! I NEVER have to blot or re-apply with this foundation! I am not shiny anymore! Love the price!

Suzi68
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ageless Product
2/25/2014

Customer review by CRBit

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by CRBit
by CRBit

With so many products to choose from now a days, this particular powder remains ageless! I have used this product since it was first introduced. I used to use the Max Factor version and this is exactly the same. Please never ever stop selling it!

CRBit
Toms River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
online is never out!!
12/21/2013

Customer review by rainwhisper

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by rainwhisper
by rainwhisper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started using Walmart online because the leggings I like are not carried in any of the stores. Now I order whatever I want that isn't in the stores. Here in Las Vegas you would think they would restock better. However not the case. I shop on Sundays and every Sunday the stores here are out of the most popular items. I can shop online to pick up what I know won't be in stock and pick up other items I usually get to make the free shipping. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainwhisper
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Powder
5/15/2014

Customer review by Dini

2.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Dini
by Dini

I've been using Simply Powder for over 10. I didn't need to even put foundation prior. Lately the powder is giving me poor coverage and it doesn't last as long as it used to. Im so disappointed and frustrated

Dini
Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flawless
11/11/2012

Customer review by jojoala

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by jojoala
by jojoala

Excellent foundation. Great Mac Powder Foundation dupe. Excellent coverage and lasts all day. Easy to apply looks good on 40 something skin. Doesn't settle into fine lines and stays fresh through out the day. Hopefully this one won't be discontinued.

jojoala
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
5/28/2013

Customer review by Suziqt71

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Suziqt71
by Suziqt71

I’m a retired cosmetician & use to sell an expensive brand of this type of product. Cover Girl is just as perfect with an affordable price point, covers everything, & stays on during warm weather. Been using it for about 20 + years. Great product!

Suziqt71
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best
5/16/2012

Customer review by glamgal79

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by glamgal79
by glamgal79

I've used Simply Powder since it came out, which is at least 15 years now. I still love it. I provides adjustable coverage, so it's up to me if I want a sheer, barely-there look or a full-coverage evening look. I adore this & will continue to use it!

glamgal79
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product can't believe I ever strayed
5/2/2011

Customer review by CrystalleBlue

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by CrystalleBlue
by CrystalleBlue

I have odd oily,acne prone combo skin.Liquid makeup was always a streaky mess on my face that would oxidize (turn orange)by lunchtime.Not a good look for a 16 year old girl or a 30 something busy wife &mother of 2. This was a Godsend then & now TY CG

CrystalleBlue
Mustang,Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
11/7/2011

Customer review by allie81

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by allie81
by allie81

I like this a lot. It covers well, matches my skin tone, and isn't cakey. Took off one star bc I didn't like having to put the compact together & I also wish the sponge didn't sit on top of the product- a separate compartment for that would be great!

allie81
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Miss My Color but Love this Product!!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Onejewel

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Onejewel
by Onejewel

Discovered this product a few years ago & I loved it, but they stopped selling my color (soft honey) in stores. I can't find it anywhere! I don't like liquid foundation, especially in summer. Please put soft honey back in stores & add more colors!!!

Onejewel
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC!!!!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by anam

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by anam
by anam

I personally have oily skin, but I honestly like that little bit of sheen on the skin. With this powder, it not only covers beautifully, it sort of gives off a luminous glow. It does not make your skin look completely matte. I give it two thumbs up!

anam
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for Years - Blemish Prone Dry Combo Skin
1/27/2011

Customer review by CGSkipper

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by CGSkipper
by CGSkipper

I have dry/combo skin that is prone to breakouts. I found that if you use a Concealer cover stick on top of a blemish and then "pat" this powder over top - it works wonders. To avoid "cakey" look, use a regular pad & not the foam pad comes with it.

CGSkipper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
5/15/2011

Customer review by Snooky

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Snooky
by Snooky

I purchased this product only because I cannot find Ultimate Finish in #430 Classic Beige anymore, anywhere & see that it's not showing as an available colour on this site. On my skin, which is fine pored & pretty fair, this product went on chalky.

Snooky
Vancouver, BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
9/28/2009

Customer review by annsimm

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by annsimm
by annsimm

Easy to apply with sponge; lasts all day. Still looks good after a full day of work. Live in a very warm and humid climat. made the mistake to try Simply Ageless (with the Olay in it). only used it for 2 or 3 days. Back to Simply Powder in a hurry!

annsimm
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Makeup-Many Ways!!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by MrsGberry

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MrsGberry
by MrsGberry

My way of getting good coverage is to use a conceler under to cover blotches. You dont have to cake it on your face and you still get natural coverage. I also break it down to crumbles and apply with the pad and blend with the brush and its great!

MrsGberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews