Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 72 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews

Customer review by yellowstone16

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by yellowstone16
by yellowstone16

it is soo great. it sets my also makes my skin matte since my foundation is a little oily. works wonders. you should probely keep it in your purse to touch up during the day

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
It's Okay...

Customer review by HeyyouReadME

3.0 stars 7/7/2013 by HeyyouReadME
by HeyyouReadME

I got this probably a week or two ago, mainly because I wanted a good powder and I read a lot of good reviews. It was just...okay, nothing very special. I prefer and recommend the Mabelline face powder. It doesn't hide my slight blemishes very well. And it is hard to use with any type of fluffy brush (which I like using on my face most) my skin is a combination skin, my forehead and nose are oily, but my cheeks and chin aren't. So, pros:it stays on for a long time has a handy mirror, lightweight cons-doesn't hide small or faint blemishes or wrinkles, hard to use with a face brush (in otherwards it's a very solid powder, hard to loosen up). I will not be purchasing this item again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Simply amazingg !

Customer review by Mandyyy

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Mandyyy
by Mandyyy

I love this im a medium tone & this foundation is AWESOME (:♥ I USE IT EVERY DAYY ITS NOT TOO CAKEEYY . love ittttttttttttttttttttttttttt[=

new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quick & easy

Customer review by MundeleinMom

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by MundeleinMom
by MundeleinMom

I love this product! I'm a SAHM of 3 that doesn't want to look like one. I can put this on quickly. I have olive/tan skin; this covers the shine and the uneven spots. It goes on light enough that I don't feel like I'm wearing a lot of make-up.

Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!

Customer review by skinnykitty

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by skinnykitty
by skinnykitty

I'm from Canada, and this has been difficult to find here. This doen't cover as well as a foundation, but completely flawless when used WITH foundation. One of CG's best products.... CG...DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS!!!!!!

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this stuff

Customer review by mngirl

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by mngirl
by mngirl

I have been using this product for well over 10 years now and I love it. I use the classic ivory shade, and it matches my skin perfect. It gives great light coverage and goes on in seconds and lasts all day.

Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like velvet on your skin!

Customer review by angeldreams22

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by angeldreams22
by angeldreams22

I get compliments with this just by itself.its light wieght.GIVES THE NO MAKE-UP LOOK! It really hides imperfections.Also makes your skin look and feel touchably soft.Its never cakey just light and just right.

New Port Richey Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by belgiangirl

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by belgiangirl
by belgiangirl

I've been using this product for at least 8 years and nerver found another one that could be as effective. But I've got a pale skin and i don't find (anymore) the light shades in stores here. What a pity! (sorry for mistakes)

Bruxelles, Belgium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
None Better

Customer review by proudmary

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by proudmary
by proudmary

This is the greatest product. Great for sensitive skin. Like makeup only lighter. Fabulous coverage. I use it everyday & have these everywhere -purse,car, etc.

Idabel, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by anam

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by anam
by anam

I personally have oily skin, but I honestly like that little bit of sheen on the skin. With this powder, it not only covers beautifully, it sort of gives off a luminous glow. It does not make your skin look completely matte. I give it two thumbs up!

Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Makeup-Many Ways!!!

Customer review by MrsGberry

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MrsGberry
by MrsGberry

My way of getting good coverage is to use a conceler under to cover blotches. You dont have to cake it on your face and you still get natural coverage. I also break it down to crumbles and apply with the pad and blend with the brush and its great!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Devilishdarlin

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Devilishdarlin
by Devilishdarlin

My skin looks flawless when I use this. No streaks. No cakiness. Wears all day and looks flawless - morning to night. Great coverage, yet still feels very light and natural. Fantastic product!

Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product can't believe I ever strayed

Customer review by CrystalleBlue

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by CrystalleBlue
by CrystalleBlue

I have odd oily,acne prone combo skin.Liquid makeup was always a streaky mess on my face that would oxidize (turn orange)by lunchtime.Not a good look for a 16 year old girl or a 30 something busy wife &mother of 2. This was a Godsend then & now TY CG

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for Years - Blemish Prone Dry Combo Skin

Customer review by CGSkipper

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by CGSkipper
by CGSkipper

I have dry/combo skin that is prone to breakouts. I found that if you use a Concealer cover stick on top of a blemish and then "pat" this powder over top - it works wonders. To avoid "cakey" look, use a regular pad & not the foam pad comes with it.

Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by mCkEnNaLyNn

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by mCkEnNaLyNn
by mCkEnNaLyNn

i bought this earlier today, and i have to say it is fantastic!my forehead gets really oily because i have bangs, but this totally made it smooth and fresh looking.great job covergirl!

Buena Park,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beauty is NOT pain!!

Customer review by SaraAnne

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by SaraAnne
by SaraAnne

This is great stuff! Since whipped is too thick and liquid isn't thick enough for ME i think this rocks! It covers my acne and makes me beautiful. Who ever said beauty is pain obviously didn't know covergirl! THANKS RACHEL!

Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i LOVE this product!

Customer review by cynthia

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by cynthia
by cynthia

this is the only make up that i have found that provides the coverage i need, the ease and doesnt cause breakouts! please covergirl, never stop making this!

grand forks, north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff

Customer review by Bethany1

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Bethany1
by Bethany1

i found this item covered my skin & made me look flawless,1 problem i buy covergirl from the market all the time but they've stopped selling it,its the only makeup i like & can't find it anywhere anybody know where i can get cover girl in the uk?

Lincoln , England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by roni

5.0 stars 10/1/2007 by roni
by roni

I've been using this powder since HS and I love it. It's perfect for my skin tone. My only gripe is that most stores don't carry darker shades for this specific foundation. I'm from LA so please supply darker shades(tstdalmd)to stores in my area

los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!

Customer review by annsimm

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by annsimm
by annsimm

Easy to apply with sponge; lasts all day. Still looks good after a full day of work. Live in a very warm and humid climat. made the mistake to try Simply Ageless (with the Olay in it). only used it for 2 or 3 days. Back to Simply Powder in a hurry!

Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews