Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 110 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Love this powder
7/24/2016

Customer review by CurvyShopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by CurvyShopper
by CurvyShopper

This powder is great, I use it alone or over my foundation, ether way it's great.

CurvyShopper
Nevada City CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
CoverGirl- 30yr. Girl
7/21/2016

Customer review by ThompkinsMomma

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by ThompkinsMomma
by ThompkinsMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this same powder since I was in high school. It is very light weight and goes over my foundation quite well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThompkinsMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MESSY!
9/10/2012

Customer review by 161hhh

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by 161hhh
by 161hhh

It looks good on your face but it gets all over your clothes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
161hhh
Meadville,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love Covergirl have been using for years
6/11/2016

Customer review by Nmb3

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Nmb3
by Nmb3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nmb3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Natural Look!
11/7/2012

Customer review by lollihollic

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by lollihollic
by lollihollic

If you want a natural and healthy look to your skin I feel like this product is very good! I don't like the powder puff it comes with as it doesn't help the powder blend in, so I bought a mineral powder brush, but other then that it is a pretty good powder for it's price. Don't feel like this would cover any blemishes... I only use it as a touch up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lollihollic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great powder but the smell needs to go !
3/1/2016

Customer review by fubar

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by fubar
by fubar

I love it! But the smell...ICK !I would think that after all these years,the menthol & camphor would be taken out. No need for those ingredients !

fubar
Wilsonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Good powder
9/10/2015

Customer review by Tori

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Tori
by Tori

Light, airy but full coverage. Keeps my face fresh looking and not shiny all day. I look just as well as more expensive powders that I have used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor
1/21/2016

Customer review by 5353

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by 5353
by 5353

Poor coverage. More makeup on counter than my face. Very messy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5353
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
1/5/2016

Customer review by Brandy

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Brandy
by Brandy

Great for fair skin. Stays on all day. No mess and easy to use. Affordable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great powder for a great price..
11/15/2015

Customer review by tammy

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by tammy
by tammy

Great powder for a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product.
11/3/2015

Customer review by IronPro

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by IronPro
by IronPro

I have bought this powder for many years. I have been very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IronPro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent setting powder
8/3/2015

Customer review by JL8219

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by JL8219
by JL8219

Better than $30 Dermablend which made me look overly powdered. This sets makeup while keeping you radiant, not dull. Use a brush, not the puff.

JL8219
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Basic translucent powder
9/5/2015

Customer review by Kdmcg

4.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Kdmcg
by Kdmcg

I bought this translucent powder to set my concealer. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdmcg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
silky, light, looks really natural over foundation
6/4/2014

Customer review by missLemon

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by missLemon
by missLemon

My skin is very oily & I use a beautyblender type sponge to apply & really press in the powder. It absorbs oils really well through the day. My lid cracks every time so I cover it all up with decorative duct tape so its pretty and still functional.

missLemon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product Purchase Ever!
3/22/2014

Customer review by MakeUpCritic1

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MakeUpCritic1
by MakeUpCritic1

Overall I Loved the texture of the powder it is like a feathery coat of a cloud. I strongly recommend this product for two reasons, One it's inexpensive and Two the powder blends with your skin perfectly it's like magic. Voila its magnificent makeup!

MakeUpCritic1
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love/hate
4/24/2014

Customer review by Jennjenn

3.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Jennjenn
by Jennjenn

been using this product since I first started wearing make-up. .Feels light, helps with my oily skin.The color always blends perfectly. I hate the container! it always cracks w/in a week of purchase! I know they can come up with a better solution.

Jennjenn
Hinesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Powder
3/28/2011

Customer review by Mellieluvsu

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Mellieluvsu
by Mellieluvsu

I use this over NatureLuxe foundation - works great!! I apply with a brush instead of the puff (gives more even & non-cakey coverage) Great oil control. I like the glitter in it, and the smell doesn't really bother me that much. Best powder I've used

Mellieluvsu
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ehhhh
8/5/2011

Customer review by alexxoxo101

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by alexxoxo101
by alexxoxo101

The product itself is great!It gives great coverage and it gives your face a very matte look and is great for oily skin! The only downside is the smell. It smells like baby powder and menthol combined and the smell lingers with you for the entire day

alexxoxo101
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product - terrible container
7/1/2013

Customer review by ALKBurch

3.0 stars 7/1/2013 by ALKBurch
by ALKBurch

I've been using this powder for over 10 yrs & I haven't found a loose powder that I like better. However, the lid cracks. I started keeping it in my medicine chest, but even though I hardly touch it, I still have to duct tape it to hold it together.

ALKBurch
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good powder pretty bad packaging
5/17/2012

Customer review by HungerGames

3.0 stars 5/17/2012 by HungerGames
by HungerGames

I like the coverage and how natural/matte it looks - wish it lasted longer. I wish the container was more sturdy (I dropped the lid and broke it right after purchase) and wish the lid screwed instead of sliding. Like the product; hate the container.

HungerGames
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews